App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Chronus Logo
Chronus

Virtual mentoring platform driving enterprise impact.

visit website

(3)

Chronus Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

75

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.41/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

What was most helpful was the unbiased "matching" of sponsors with their protégés. Also, it is very helpful to utilize the tracking of the "matches," their goals and the automated surveys.
I appreciate the features such as customizable profiles, mentoring connection plan, survey and reporting capability. I love the user interface and it is very easy to navigate.
The customer service has been fantastic. They understand the needs of my program very well, and have always been able to come up with solutions to assist me in managing the program.
I have had incidents where mentor or mentees have had trouble with their user name and passwords.
Users can struggle to remember how to access software.
I understand this has a lot to do with making sure that the service functions properly across all programs, but being a middleman between local admins can feel frustrating for seemingly quick changes.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


75 reviews

Recommended

LC
AvatarImg

Lei C.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Partners when a Mentorship platform was needed!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The team at eMentorConnect was professional from the start! True partners in every way. From the planning stages through implementation, live classroom and virtual kick-off session, support through the structured program and at the closing call for the 6-month programs...they were there every step of the way with guidance and support. I partnered with the eMentor Connect for multiple programs ranging from a dedicated private mentoring program for a Women In Leadership group that included 28 pairings in year 1 and grew to over 35 pairings in year two and then grew further to a global offering supporting a global bio-pharmaceutical organization.

Pros

The matching capability is absolutely wonderful! The system itself is easy to use and has so much functionality- it's all inclusive. This platform fits all needs- if small or large capacity of participants, this software can manage it.

Cons

n/a. There are always new ideas on how to make the platform better; and the eMentorConnect team is open to hearing ideas and implementing.

Vendor response

A strong relationship with our clients is a top priority for us, and this program is a great example of how investing in the partnership can impact the success of the participants. Happy mentoring!

CW
AvatarImg

CJ W.

Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Technology Enabling the Human Element

Reviewed 2 years ago

The people and support structure at Chronus are excellent. The tool and system continues to provide new functionality and features, which is great. We are able to tailor the program and tracks to our particular interests beyond, but related to, mentoring.

Pros

The most substantive value in mentoring (or coaching) can be found in the dynamics of the relationship. As such, the most labor intensive, but critical step, is creating this relationship. The Matching Algorithm and the flexibility to tailor the weighting of the various criteria is highly effective in guiding the participants to the relationship that would be most suitable. The assumption, of course, is that people complete their profiles honestly and not how "they imagine others would want them to answer."

Cons

Organizational elements. We would like the capability for alphabetical sorting in all areas/functions, we would like the system to retain the mentoring ranking preference once submitted (for ease of reference) by the mentee, we would like an archive functionality for surveys of previous time periods, we would like more functionality for attaining data segments from the Executive Dashboard (aka survey and data from a single track rather than all licensed users).

Vendor response

CJ, we're glad to hear the configurability of the matching process is meeting your criteria for successful mentoring. Thank you for highlighting the areas you see for continued optimization, and your CSM is working to elevate these desired adjustments.

ky
AvatarImg

ken y.

10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice Mentor Platform

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Quick and easy to use on the go. Messaging service and notifications through the app works well. It's also user friendly with a clean UI.

Cons

The mobile app could use some help. It runs slow on my phone. The software is also lacking some features of other competitor products.

LA
AvatarImg

Lauren A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Chronus Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The customer service at Chronus is exceptional. Whenever an issue is brought up, it is addressed quickly, and if they can't make changes at that time, they will follow-up on them at a later point.

Pros

The software is customized for mentoring relationships and has a lot of functionality. There are many different tools you can add or subtract, depending on how you want your mentoring relationships to look for your users.

Cons

It can be a little clunky and there are bugs that come up.

Vendor response

Lauren, it's good to hear the functionality is meeting the needs of your mentoring culture. We're glad the Chronus support team has been able to assist you with any hurdles you've encountered in your program or platform. Our Product and Engineering team is continually working to make the work within the platform seamless and efficient. Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback.

KS
AvatarImg

Katie S.

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the Chronus Team!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Chronus is easy to use and has the best support team! If I ever have an issue (even if that is issue is my own user-error), the Chronus team is always friendly and quick to help. And even better, they actually LISTEN to user feedback and work with you to make each Chronus platform specific for the needs of your group. I truly love working with the Chronus team!

Cons

I truly had to sit for a few minutes to think about this because I really don't have anything negative to say about Chronus. Thus, I'm instead going to include a wishlist item (that I just thought about). I wish the Chronus software had a video/audio chat component (like Skype or Facetime). Many of our users prefer to communicate in person, but they have to take this style of communication out of the Chronus platform. If Chronus had an audio/visual communication component, they could maintain (and track) more communication from within the platform.

KE
AvatarImg

Kim E.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eMentor Connect Great Mentoring Tour

Reviewed 2 years ago

eMentor Connect helps us manage our Mentoring Program by organizing our content and communication to the participants. This has allowed us to grow our program which will also help us grow future leaders.

Pros

eMentor Connect has been great to work with our IT Department for integration with our systems. We use Okta Security Software and we were able to add that as part of our sign-on process.

Cons

There have not been any issues with the software and it is easy to use.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great partnerships. Anonymous matching is such a great way to remove bias from the matching process, and your program is a great example of how that works. Happy mentoring!

KG
AvatarImg

Kristine G.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impressive

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience - in a word - Exceptional. Working with Chronus team [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is like working with my own RSS Team. They have been so supportive, creative, flexible, available, and always ready willing to listen and take whatever action necessary. Open to new ideas and suggestions. I do believe our relationship will endure for many years.

Pros

Software is very intuitive. As the Administrator I was delighted (and relieved) to see all the tools are in place - I only needed to customize them to be relevant to our end-users/industry. The editing tools are very easy to use - no IT experience necessary. To quote one of my beta testers, "Chronus thought of everything!" Also, the downloadable App is wonderful and we found no issues - very efficient option,

Cons

It can be somewhat overwhelming - all the resources available (which is a good thing) can be somewhat daunting for the end-user. A Cheat Sheet providing the minimum "how to" would be ideal along with a quick 5-10 minute video for those who won't read all the helpful resources.

Vendor response

Kristine, we're glad you've found the platform intuitive to your organization's needs. We've enjoyed the partnership we've been able to create and look forward to the continued growth of your program. Thanks for the feedback on the resources. We're always looking to improve the style and manner in which we serve up our mentoring expertise.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

University Mentoring Program

Reviewed 4 years ago

The customer service has been fantastic. They understand the needs of my program very well, and have always been able to come up with solutions to assist me in managing the program.

Pros

The system is intuitive, which is helpful when working with individuals with varying levels of technical experience.

Cons

Everything that I have thought of or suggested for improvements, they have either developed or are in the process of developing.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad we've been able to meet your needs and evolve the product alongside your program as it continues to grow and scale.

LT
AvatarImg

Lawrence T.

Think Tanks, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

eMentor Connect stands out

Reviewed 6 years ago

We worked with eMentorConnect to take our new hire onboarding program to the next level. The eMentorConnect tool has greatly simplified the administration and oversight of our program, while allowing us to track and report user progress every step of the way. We now have all of our new hires' scheduled assignments, resources and contacts in one place, easily accessible to both them and their onboarding coaches. They also interact in the platform, sharing notes, meeting agendas and evaluations. The eMentor team was incredibly collaborative in working with us to configure their software to meet our objectives, and delivered even more than we expected!

Pros

The ability to customize the software to fit perfectly with your personnel needs.

Cons

Haven't had any problems

Vendor response

We love it when participants begin their experience with our platform as new hires in an onboarding program, and continue as mentors and mentees in future programs. Happy mentoring!

SS
AvatarImg

Sarah S.

Education Management, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform that I recommend frequently to my Mentor Program Design clients

Reviewed 2 years ago

As an expert in mentoring, we deliver mentoring workshops for our clients. We decided to partner with eMentorConnect® based on their platform functionality, ease of use and customer service. They continuously update their platform to ensure that it is state of art for their clients. For our clients seeking a platform, we were very selective in choosing a partner and referring our clients and have not been disappointed.

Pros

Ease of use with the setup and the team at eMentor connect was excellent at walking me through the platform!

Cons

There was nothing that was a con about the use of this software. The team at eMentor connect was excellent at walking me through the platform!

Vendor response

Thanks Sarah! Happy mentoring!

EM
AvatarImg

Eileen M.

Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Chronus use for sponsors (instead of mentors)

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience with the software is excellent, and we have renewed for the second year of use. Of utmost importance is the service after the sale. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from the Chronus team has gone above and beyond to exceed my expectations and her response time is immediate.

Pros

What was most helpful was the unbiased "matching" of sponsors with their protégés. Also, it is very helpful to utilize the tracking of the "matches," their goals and the automated surveys.

Cons

As I am not an IT guru, there is a heavy lift on getting the software up and running, but the team at Chronus was always ready to assist our IT team to ensure a successful global roll out.

Vendor response

Eileen, we're honored to be a partner in your DEI strategy at EMD Serono, and glad the platform's configurability allowed you to create an inclusive matching process for your program. Thank you for the feedback. We'll continue to support you in growing and automating the program, while aiming to improve and streamline our implementation process.

AV
AvatarImg

Andrea V.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

eMentor Connect support learning retention and helps connect people

Reviewed 6 years ago

You and the eMentor Team have been a great partner in the development of our leaders on the commercial team (Emerging Leaders Development Program, Essentials of Leadership, Director Development Program). I have always greatly appreciated the incredible technology your company offers and how it so seamlessly links employees together in a meaningful way. The data and reports generated are so valuable...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

A great example of how the eMentorConnect platform can support a more structured program. We learn so much from our close relationships with program admins!

DI
AvatarImg

Delcho I.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great place to start your corporate mentoring program

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

the versatility of the platform proved very valuable in the matching process

Cons

the application is a great place for formal mentoring program; however, you will not use all functionalities if you prefer a more informal experience. Ultimately, you may overpay for an application that is not fully utilized.

Vendor response

Delcho, we're glad to hear our MatchIQ? technology enabled you to successfully pair your mentoring participants for more impactful connections. We appreciate your partnership and feedback as we continue to evolve the functionality and utility of our platform in order to better serve your needs and goals as the program grows.

NW
AvatarImg

Natalie W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product with Great Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Chronus has been phenomenal through the entire process of securing the agreement to launching our programs. Staff is professional, friendly, and always available to answer questions.

Pros

The Chronus software is fantastic. It is intuitive and keeps the entire mentoring relationship in one central location making it so easy for administrators to stay abreast on the status of relationships and respond to inquiries.

Cons

I don't know that I would label this a con, but rather a preference for the ability to set-up programs with specific start and end dates verses the number of weeks or days. Also, many of the auto emails are set to send based on the number of weeks/days since the mentoring connection was made and, again, it would be nice if these communications could be scheduled for a specific date so that everyone in the program receives communications on the same day.

KM
AvatarImg

Kelvin M.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eMentorConnect for virtual mentorship

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far we are happy with the platform it has enhanced accountability and enabled us to track the progress of our mentorship programs.

Pros

The platform allows for skills transfer from mentors to mentees by sharing information and ideas from each party. It provides a resource library, where participants can utilise to enhance their mentorship relationship. In the case where a tripartite relationship is required, the platform has a useful feature called circles where the different parties can interact and share information.

Cons

Inclusion of a communication tool would be useful e.g. integration with zoom for live interactions between the mentors and mentees would enhance the mentorship experience of participants.

Vendor response

Thanks Kelvin! In-app video and chatting will be added to the tool in mid 2021. Happy mentoring!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jessica K.

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant mentor program support platform

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The platform is user friendly and the analytics are really powerful. The support received from the Customer Success team is very impressive. Our customer success rep is very responsive, detail oriented and a true expert on the software and capabilities.

Cons

A few challenges with integration to other products but likely more on our end than Chronus.

Vendor response

Jessica, thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you find the software to be user friendly. We hope the analytics you're getting is helping you make better decisions around your program. Thank you for your feedback about integrations. We're always looking for ways to streamline work processes so making sure it works with other tools is important to us.

JC
AvatarImg

J'Aime C.

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great supporting resource for mentoring

Reviewed 2 years ago

The eMentorConnect team has always been very collaborative and works with their clients to ensure a positive experience for all users.

Pros

The platform is simple to navigate and is a great platform to help launch a mentoring program. It allows the users the ability to use the platform as a guide to help facilitate more productive and robust mentoring discussions.

Cons

Integration with our company software and single-sign on process required collaboration with out IT team which is based remotely... that was a minimal time delay, but not an inconvenience.

Vendor response

Thank you, J'Aime - our goal for every program is to support the discussions between participants. Especially now when so many of us are working remotely.

SW
AvatarImg

Sandy W.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly, easy administration

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that as an administrator I can update nearly everything myself without relying on our IT Department.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Service and Always Innovating New Features

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love that when new features are released it really adds to the already easy to use system. We always have head great customer service

Cons

Let us inactivate drop down choices!!!!!

HR
AvatarImg

Heather R.

Broadcast Media, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

System and Service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

eMentor Connect is user friendly, provides an easy to use matching process, discussion boards, and resources that help facilitate successful mentoring partnerships. The implementation was seamless and the level of service we receive is outstanding.

Cons

I've implemented other software programs for mentoring and have found eMentor Connect to meet all our needs without complexity.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! We love a solid implementation, happy mentoring!

AG
AvatarImg

Ash G.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This program revolutionized mentorship at our site

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fabulous. Hoping to improve mentorship for females and non-binary individuals to help them grow and succeed in our company

Pros

ease of managing a large group, compared to our old manual program

Cons

I would love to see a option in mentoring circles for there to be anonymous groups with first name only involvement so that people may find safe spaces to seek mentoring on potentially hard or unsafe topics

Vendor response

Ash, we're excited to hear the functionality of the platform is powering the DEI goals at your organization. Thank you for the feedback on mentoring circles. We'll certainly keep this in mind as we grow this mentoring format.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Chronus as platform for mentors and mentee

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, visually friendly, easy to understand and navigate

Cons

TIme to time it takes long time to update information about emloyees within the company, the interface it not working 100%

SM
AvatarImg

Stella M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Helps our Mentoring program run itself

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are a small shop adding a new mentoring program which we want to be able to scale up while still offering a high quality experience for our mentors and mentees. Chronus helps to bulk match those groups and provides a customizable outline for them to follow through their connection with milestones along the way. They also provide great customer support and training - scheduling weekly meetings with you during the build period to make sure you are setup and ready to go.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Making Mentoring Memorable

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall it was good, it gave me insights on the usage by our EBRG members

Pros

Ease of use, the 2 way communication capability between Mentor and Mentee

Cons

Filtering to look for mentors, kind of slow

CC
AvatarImg

CHERIE C.

Gambling & Casinos, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New user

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software is so easy to navigate and work through.

Cons

I'd like to see a refer button and report to see who referred to a user.