CIPHR Reviews

CIPHR Reviews

CIPHR

One of the UK's Leading HR SaaS Providers

4.4/5 (15 reviews)
526     10,155

Nettie Ure

Grows with your business needs

08/11/2016

I worked using this system for 7 years, it adapted through varies business changes, improvements and specific tailored needs. Customer service was always a call away and very helpful. I also worked on specific projects to adapt our requirements with the project team at CIP and various Consultants.

Pros

Customer service Ease of use Implementation support Training options for the system Ability to host Ciphr if necessary.

Cons

Costs, business are always looking for savings.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CIPHR

Understand your own business requirements of an HR system then ensure Ciphr can meet them. Have a strategic plan of how to implement the system, especially if you need to break down costs and implement more in stages than all at once. Review against similar businesses using the system.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Muhammad Mulla

Easy to use cloud system

04/02/2016

Pros

The system is intuitive and easy to use. We were able to have secure single sign on using certificates. Both IT and support staff are friendly to deal with.

Cons

IT and support seem to be different functions and server migration didn't come under support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering CIPHR

Make full use of the functionality. There is a lot available.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Guy Ellis

Verified Reviewer

Great product and outstanding support

05/01/2016

I was employed by a client to review and better use out of their CipHR system (amongst many other things). Working with the CipHR team, we moved from using only the most basic aspects to almost full functionality within 10 months. There was a significant impact on the business with reduced HR costs, greater HR face time, reduced manager system usage time and reduced error rates. I could not have done it without the tireless team at CipHR supporting me all the way.

Pros

Great, intuitive product with outstanding support.

Cons

Although all feedback I gave CipHR was acted upon, there was at times a little too much reliance on personal relationships between the support team and client (my team).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from CIPHR


Thank you for your review regarding CIPHR, we really appreciate your time and look forward to working with you again in the future!

The CIPHR team

Read more
Donna Wilkins

Great Product and Excellent Customer Support

05/01/2016

Pros

Easy to use, great for streamlining processes and brilliant report writing system/statistical analysis.

Cons

Currently unable to recognise complex shift patterns. This is not a problem but does impact absence statistics.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering CIPHR

Make contact with other organisations using it to gain a better understanding of the day to day workings.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike  Sutton

CiPHR - 'Does what it says on the tin'

21/12/2015

Pros

It provides a great system for our needs. It does not have every bell and whistle that some systems suggest / sell off but it does everything it says it will time and time again.

Cons

Can take a little time to understand how the system drives data, if you are not a database person, but once you master this the rest is all easy from there. Has streamlined our processes and led to us achieving self service in no time at all.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering CIPHR

Ensure you know what you need now and in the next few years. Dont be sold on what looks good, ensure you speak to users of systems and know what solutions you are looking for then compare systems that will solve these needs for you.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Satterthwaite

Changed the view of HR to a strategic partner

16/12/2015

Pros

The ease of report generation and the vast array of reports that can be tailored to the business needs. It gives a great visibility of terms and conditions across all business units and varying sites. The support from our Account Manager is fantastic and she is extremely knowledgeable about the product. The mobile function is great for employees and managers who work remotely.

Cons

The internal forms can sometimes be restrictive in flexibility and in terms of who can add narrative but this can be worked around. All issues can be solved but there is nearly always a cost hence 'work around' are sort.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering CIPHR

Clean your data before migration and even after migration spend time attaching documents to individuals files. You get so much more from this product if you invests resource into verifying data, attaching documents and customising reports for managers to use in employee interventions.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Claire Chester

Verified Reviewer

Simply, Easy to Use System

15/12/2015

As rapidly growing company we recognised that using Excel documents and paper was not sustainable. We went out a number of companies but shortlisted CIPHR due to the cultural fit that we felt as team was best suited to us. We wanted to be able to give our staff and managers the freedom to be able to manage their work life as they needed to without having to run everything by HR - the self service function has enabled this and within the first day of our launch we had over 90 employees log in and make changes to their records. All in all a brilliant system and is valued by those that use it!

Pros

Tech support are fantastic - all issues are resolved within 24 hours and the teams knowledge is incredible. The on-boarding functionality that we have recently launched for all new joiners have proved to be incredibly valuable and really helping to start their journey with us once they have have been recruited. System is super easy to use and if you are looking to have a system that when pulled out of the box can do everything you need it to but can be customised as and when you need then look no further.

Cons

Reporting can be complicated if you aren't an Excel whizz but the training that is offered can help minimise this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from CIPHR


Thanks for your review Claire, it's great to hear your thoughts and that CIPHR's having such a positive impact within Zoopla!

The CIPHR team

Read more
Claire Chester

Fantastic Support and Easy to use System!!

15/12/2015

Pros

System - easy to use and if you are a busy HR team like most and need something that is out of the box but customisable when you need it to be then this is the system to use. Vendor - Fantastic support from the Tech Support team but also from our Account Manager, no problem is too big or small and always resolve the issue within 24 hrs

Cons

Reporting can be complicated if you aren't an Excel whizz however training is provided to help make it less painful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering CIPHR

Ask for CIPHR to put you in touch with a current customer. We found this incredible valuable as it was real time and gives you a real insight into what the system is capable of.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jumoke Oshosanya

very user friendly and eay to pick up

15/12/2015

Pros

Being able to download reports into excel. I use reports a lot in my role and find this function very useful.

Cons

I really don't dislike anything about this product

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering CIPHR

NA, first decide what you expect from an HR system then look for the appropriate software to match your requirements.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nettie Ure

User friendly HR system, strong customer service and support.

15/12/2015

Pros

User friendly system, adaptable and can grow/ develop with the business. Ideal for businesses that may not have the IT infrastructure in place and who would require Computers in Personnel to host the system.

Cons

I think it would always be the cost, even if it's competitively priced!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CIPHR

Ensure beforehand you have a clear specification of what you need and how the system can be tailored for your needs and within your budget. What is planned for system features in the near future? Review other businesses that are using the system and especially those that are similar to your HR system needs. It can mean the system already has the specifications developed for another business and therefore be implemented more easily and quickly.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrea Randle

Verified Reviewer

Would recommend

14/12/2015

Implementation was methodical, comprehensive and well supported. Spend time ensuring your data for migration is accurate and comprehensive as this will save time later. Good data in = good data out!

Pros

The product is easy to use, with plenty of available training. Ongoing support is good and readily available via either phone, email, or support portal.

Cons

Whilst it can deal with multiple roles for an employee, it didn't quite meet up to our expectations. We would have benefited from clearer information from the outset regarding its capabilities/functioning in this respect.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from CIPHR


Thanks for your review Andrea, we really appreciate your feedback. If there's anything we can do to assist with the multiple role query please do let us know.

The CIPHR team

Read more
Vicky Doughty

Software Advice

08/12/2015

Pros

Easy to use and understand. Functionality of the system and the help and advice you receive from the whole team

Cons

The creation of your own reports - it is not always easy to understand where to find the inforamtion you wish to extract from the system which can slow you down however the support line is only a phone call away and they are always very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering CIPHR

I would recommend that you do compare to other systems / products as it always helps to see the functionality of each system and how they differ.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maria Kay

Useful Product, Highly Customisable

08/12/2015

Pros

CIPHR are great & offer easy access support via an online helpdesk & a phone line. During the set up process we also had several sessions with our own consultant ensuring we had the system working the way we wanted it to. The product is great - we have been able to adapt fields to hold pertinent data & the reporting functions are great. Self service section is easy even for non computer users.

Cons

You need a different user name & password for every different CIPHR product unless you pay extra for another level of security that logs you into all at once. Be prepared to have a list!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CIPHR

Be sure of what you really need & do a test data migration so you can see what your input will look like before you do the full one!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Digital Marketing Executive (Computer Software company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Worked with the system for 15+

25/07/2014

I have worked with the CIPHR system for 15+ years and I'm fully aware of the benefits it brings to businesses. Being delivered via SaaS makes the system accessible to admins and employees 24 hours a day.

Pros

Available any time Great support Fast implementation

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maria Kay

Verified Reviewer

08/12/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Read more

Customer testimonials for CIPHR

The following testimonials have been provided by CIPHR.

"Our CIPHR account manager looks at our business and it's needs and then lets us know how CIPHR might help. It's an effective approach that has transformed the relationship between our two companies and built real trust and confidence."

Barry Chignell

"The service desk added that extra level of security to give me the confidence I needed. I have learnt so much from them" - Raakhee Davdra - Lebara

Barry Chignell

”CIPHR's listening to us. That's incredibly important and we have a great relationship as a result.” - Toyota Financial Services

Barry Chignell

"The service we have received at every stage of our implementation has been excellent and the support of the CIPHR Service Desk has been skilful and patient." - RHIANON ROWLAND, CARE COUNCIL FOR WALES

Barry Chignell