ClearCompany Reviews

ClearCompany Reviews

ClearCompany

Talent Management Software for SMBs

4.4/5 (102 reviews)
1,434     2,918

Scott Boren

ClearCompany ATS and Onboarding Modules

10/03/2017

We bought both the ATS and Onboarding modules. Overall it was an easy implementation and the products are easy to use

Pros

Easy to get up and running. ATS is highly configurable. Logical.

Cons

Most are things I would prefer, so maybe simply my own prefernces. But two things I am not happy about. The Onboarding module does have some issues with certain tasks using a mobile device, no matter what they tell you. Also, reporting could be better. Very few customizable reports without them doing it (and charging you) for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cassidy Gargiulo

Quality product with great customer service!

22/02/2017

Pros

- great price - customer service is excellent - easy to use once you get the hang of it - everything we need in an ATS

Cons

We are fairly new to Clear Company so I don't have many cons at this point. They are a growing company and as they grow the roll out more and more features and really listen to what their customer's needs are.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Bourgeois

More than an ATS

22/02/2017

Pros

The web based ATS is easy to configure and use. Built in automations are perfect of small to large company looking to manage 360 degree recruiting.

Cons

More than an ATS. It's also a performance management tool and the two can conflict if you only use one solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emily Flanagan

ClearCompany HRM made the most sense for us

22/02/2017

Pros

Best platform with the least amount of work to add to my staff/reviewers plates. Also liked that it partnered with paid job sites like monster and indeed to provide one click promotion at a discounted rate

Cons

Wish the newest interface was coming sooner - I'll be holding off on training my staff until the new platform is in to avoid training them twice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jodi Edwards-Boyd

The Review

21/02/2017

Once you learn the system the functions are easy.

Pros

They work with you to meet your needs

Cons

Set up did not go as smooth as anticipated

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carl Parkins

ClearCompany HRM Review

16/02/2017

All in all this has been a pretty good product for our organization. We were able to streamline our req approval process through the ATS and on top of that the reporting system is super robust. The reqs that you open can be automatically pushed to the larger job boards and on top of that you can set up knockout questions for candidates when they submit their application through the ATS. Our company will be transitioning out of ClearCompany to an HRIS but if we did not make the jump to the new system it is very liekly we would have re-upped with ClearCompany.

Pros

Candidate score card and marking system are pretty unique and different. You can set up triggers that parse the resume and pre-rank the candidates based on what is in there to sync up with your job qualifications...makes sourcing super easy. Candidate review process is pretty nice as well, you can 1 click push the candidate to the hiring managers for review.

Cons

Honestly, Their customer support is less than ideal. I think we cycled through 3 different reps on our account and we haven't even been with them for 2 years. That being said, it comes with the territory...we have had a couple ATS's and it always seems that is the case once you on-board as a client.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering ClearCompany

It's a solid ATS, is it as robust at Taleo or iCims - no...but the price point makes it super competitive and very comparable to the big dogs.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samantha  Parker

Great Applicant Tracking System and Phenomenal Customer Service

15/02/2017

This ATS is easy to use! It is so easy to post jobs, organize applicants and communicate with hiring managers and candidates all through the system. The applications can be customized to your organization and even to different types of jobs within your organization. I have never received such top-notch customer service from a Vendor. Our relationship manager is second to none!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Neha Sharma

We like performance evaluation process

11/02/2017

We like the performance evaluation process defined by ClearCompany. It helps with defining several options to keep data which helps to track the performance in the right order. It also helps with the hiring process and provides good level reports.

Pros

great tool for complete HR management.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Douglas Weiss

One of the best experiences we have ever had

07/02/2017

A perfect fit with our use cases--and flexibility to encompass needs we had not even thought of at first. Terrific support through instantiation, excellent follow-up and great support site, training and commitment to constant improvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Austin Teer

Best User interface HR Software

01/02/2017

The best thing I like about Clear company HRM is the user interface. The user interface is really clean and simple to use. It has great visuals which help to analyze the data. It provides most of the functionality needed by HR hiring management team

Pros

Data export option needs more work. We need to export data for backup purpose often but this functionality can be improved.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ClearCompany

It's a good tool to keep HR hiring process on the web. It provides good reporting with great visual graphs.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Genesis  Adrian

Tedious and Detached from what an HR recruiter needs

01/02/2017

I found ClearCompany to be incredibly boring and didn't really streamline my recruiting process. For example, any candidate that applies online- I can't access or print out their application. So, it's pointless. I have to have my candidates fill out a physical application even though they did one online. Another example is the metrics. When you first log in it shows you metrics of the jobs that have been open, time to fill, etc. but you can extract the data. If I want to present to my team in meetings, or the president of my company, the metrics of recruitment I have to recreate them in a separate file, rather then extracting the data from CC and building on that. I think CC would be cute for a company with low requisitions open and a low turnover. I worked for a company of 1500 employees and we hire about 50 people a week in a busy season. Clear Company didn't help streamline my work, as it should have.

Pros

You can rate the candidates, you can post instantly from CC to other sites.

Cons

Boring, can't pull metrics, can't pull applications, can't streamline the application process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering ClearCompany

Try it, but not my cup of tea.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amy Whittinghill

Very fun and user friendly.

16/01/2017

What I like about Clear Company is how easy it is to use. It makes my job so much easier when things are on the home page and ready for you. The only other ATS program I ever used, I had to download reports all the time just get my new candidates. With Clear Company, they are right there, just waiting for you first thing in the morning. And as you check them all day, the pull the most recent ones to the top, which makes knowing who you have looked at very easy. On the rear occasion, I can't find what I am looking for or have a question of the back end of things. Their customer service is great, I have never had to wait more than 24 hours for an answer, with most of my questions being handled the same day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cinthia  Baez

Review of Clear Company Software

14/12/2016

I have been using Clear Company for over one year now, their customer support team was able to help me implement the Talent cloud solution quickly and easy. I have not encountered any huge roadblocks so far, the system is easy to use on both the applicant and recruitment side.

Pros

The best part of the solution is the ease of use for both the applicant and the recruiter.

Cons

The metrics are very premature, it gives you the ability to pull reports but the information is not reliable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ClearCompany

If you need a very robust system for a large company this may not be the ideal solution, however, if you need something simple and easy Clear Company is ideal.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristen Hoover

Consider carefully

08/12/2016

ClearCompany is a middle of the road system which is about to have a major overhaul. As it stands it is pretty far behind the times. However, it can be very affordable for a small company. They are making investments in greater functionality so it may be worth holding out to see how it improves. It is not a very automated system but it does keep your inbox fairly clean.

Pros

cloud based

Cons

slow, parsing is weak, hard to manage hiring process

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering ClearCompany

This is a great introductory system. Very affordable for small businesses.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nancy Stronach

Clear Company HRM

06/12/2016

Clear Company HRM is a great applicant tracking system, with a wonderful team of people behind the product to support it. It was super easy to implement, and even easier to use. I can see this product being useful for companies of all sizes.

Pros

Great price, easy to implement, easy to use, great implementation and support team. You can add a sourcing tool which is better than those that you pay for with job boards. You can also add on a backgorund check process with their preferred company in which backgrounds are conducted quickly, and with great customer service. Our organization has not yet explored the on-boarding or performance tools within the system as of yet, so I can not comment on those, however the pricing for those add on's looks spot on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandi Kirkpatrick

Clear company

02/12/2016

Clear company is a convient way to search for employees. It gives you the east of having qualified candidates come to you. You can view resumes on an individual basis.

Pros

Individual catagories

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering ClearCompany

Be specific as to what exactly you want for the position you are hiring for in order to get the quality professionals you are looking for.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Niki Maydahl

MeringCarson Holdings review of Clear Company

07/11/2016

The product is very easy to use. There are some nuances that are a little tricky, but once you have it down, it's really easy to use.

Pros

The part that we like the most is that it integrates with our company website so we can redirect potential candidates straight from our site to the application process. Also, our customer service representative is top notch. Any time that I have a question, he is very quick to respond and walk me through anything that I need.

Cons

That we have to create a new listing to get it back to the top of the "list" of postings on the various sites. It would be easier to just be able to re-post the existing one and have it go back to the top again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ClearCompany

Make sure that you take advantage of all of the features. There are a ton of great options to utilize and they can all help with the search process (plus make your job easier).

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Neshite

Great HR Solution

04/11/2016

ClearCompany's HR software is a great solution from recruitment to performance evaluations! It's a great tracking tool and has the capability for complete onboarding for new hires to conducting performance evaluations all on line. This tool allows for complete automation which saves manual hours!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachel Seiber

Great applicant tracking system

04/11/2016

I feel like the website is very easy to use and understand. It's very intuitive and helps us do a a great job of tracking our applicants.

Cons

I wish there was a way to forward an email from outlook to a certain HRM email address so that emails with the candidate will post in the candidates file.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kirstie Parker

Good ATS for engineering firm

04/11/2016

Although we've had some problems parsing old records over, this product is great and has been a reliable part of our Applicant Tracking process.

Pros

Ability to incorporate an online application process.

Cons

Rigid 'requisition-centric' profiles in the system, leading to difficulty seeing the overall candidate-level view, regardless of req.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Libby Nicholson

Clear Company ATS and Onboarding

03/11/2016

I have not found this software to be as intuitive as I would have liked. I would highly recommend Bamboo HR instead. They have been working to enhance their already user-friendly software and their support is tremendous.

Pros

The implementation team at Clear Company did a great job introducing me to all of their software.

Cons

Their software is not intuitive and has been harder to teach to my team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering ClearCompany

I would recommend Greenhouse or Bamboo HR instead as they integrate with more products.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave Riopel

The perfect HR/recruiting platform for any business

24/10/2016

My experience with ClearCompany first started with researching recruiting and HR platforms. I found ClearCompany to be the most intuitive and easiest to use. From the beginning they have been there for any of my question. Their training seminars are very intereactive and answered any questions I had. The ease of use is outstanding. I really liked that my job listings were posted on multiple job search sites. Within minutes of posting a job I received applications. The customer service is also above par. ClearCompany would contact me very shortly after the request and answer any questions or solve any problems I had. I would recommend them to other businesses.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Louie Lugo

A quality product

23/10/2016

ClearCompany ATS is proving to be a substantial asset to our business functions. It saves time and money, making our operation more cost effective.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeremy Zinger

Video Interviewing!

22/09/2016

Pros

I checked this one out while working with another company, so I haven't used it indepth for a significant amount of time. The video interviewing feature is really cool (although as a candidate doing video interviews before, I found it to be really awkward), but it may not give the best assessments of candidates beyond language skills since it eliminates the fluid dynamics of a conversation (and not a lot of people are comfortable speaking to cameras). Great addition to the product, though! The ability to search a database of candidates can be very enticing as well, depending upon your industry and the types of candidates you are looking for. The UI seems very easy to pick up and run with with a minimal learning curve; and the fact that I can integrate the ATS all the way into the onboarding and performance management side of the business is a really big plus!

Cons

Nothing, really. To their credit, they have built a really great system. Nothing negative uncovered in my review of it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ClearCompany

Taking the time to look at how it can integrate with your processes and engage your hiring managers is always paramount when reviewing a possible product purchase.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Deanna Page

So much more productive!!!

13/09/2016

Pros

The service we have received so far has been top notch. From the sales team to the implementation team to the follow up after we went live, we could not ask for a better company.

Cons

There is nothing negative I can say about the company at this time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ClearCompany

You always want to ask questions. Make sure you do a demo of the product.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more