This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

CleverStaff

Applicant tracking system & recruitment automation

see alternatives

CleverStaff Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Their extension allowing the seamless addition from LinkedIn and the search on LinkedIn directly via CleverStaff is the another great attraction of CleverStaff.

Zuzi A.

I have also notice good improvements to the features and options. These additions have turn a useful product into a great recruitment tool.

Dejong P.

Also, I want to note that all the "one-click" integrations work just fine and allow us to save a lot of time. Constantly there are new functions that improve your product.

Solomiya S.

Cons

You cannot retrieve the info you put in it. No analytical reports (the existing are useless), no way to retrieve data to make analytics in Excel.

Tetyana B.

No mobile version (no opportunity to save candidate from LinkedIn through my phone), no app for Safari, troubles with "sign in" block.

Valeriia S.

Unfortunately we were not able to mass email candidate which can be very time consuming in a high pressure environment.

Chris C.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

38

20

2

0

0

97%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


60 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome functionality, and clear interface! Great tool for any employee recruitment needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall this has increased our recruiting efficiency. We are happy using the software and happy to recommend it!

Pros

We love how customizable the system is! We can add unique stages and positions just for our recruitment workflow, import and export large amounts of data, and send emails to both internal team members and external candidates all from the platform. This allows us to be very efficient and work with a high level of professionalism! We are able to focus on the business more and less on the hassle of recruitment tasks.

Cons

I would like to have a mobile version of the software but that is my only complaint. Other than that, it has been great.

Vendor response

Alex, thank you for awesome feedback! Our team are very happy to hear it from you! <3

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CleverStaff.net - great recruiting system for freelancers and agencies

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Report on vacancies is my favorite feature. CleverStaff generates extended report by vacancy status, by stages of candidates in recruiting process, be recruiter, from and to some specific date. Integration with Linkedin. Second super time-saving feature is that CleverStaff has integration with LinkedIn. When you install the extension to your internet browser, a small clickable CleverStaff icon will...

Cons

After log-out session the system redirects to main screen. I would find it more useful to have a feature of assigning favorite screen, for example report on vacancies. There is no easy way to generate link to candidate profile inside the system if recruiter wants to send link to candidate profile to the hiring manager by skype for example. Only 3 email templates in free version. Mass mailing to candidates is very much wanted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Half functional system. Good idea, but only part of functionality is working. Getting worse

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Parsing with job sites (getting worse with time, bugs), nice looking green interface, possibility to place vacancies and send links to candidates

Cons

You cannot retrieve the info you put in it. No analytical reports (the existing are useless), no way to retrieve data to make analytics in Excel. No way to make a backup. New features development is all about nicer pictures and cryptograms. No hope, that it will get better. We now want to go away, but this will mean load of work to manually retrieve our database, because you can retrieve only part of the info, bulk, all candidates in one list, without split into vacancies, with only part of the info about each candidate....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome features! Clean Interface! Incredible integration! Simply a great product for any recruiter.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Time saving. Efficient management of CVs and client Information. Great integration with email and LinkedIn. Customizable recruitment stages making it easy to track the process. Simple clean interface which is pleasant to view.

Pros

I have only great things to say about this product! I started using CleverStaff three weeks ago and within four days of using it, even before the 14-day trial was up, I quickly paid for the full year. Skype support is super quick and a complex issue I had with my email integration was solved FAST! I am now planning on training my first Skype training with my researcher and preparing a manual...

Cons

No Cons to speak of! It is simply a brilliantly ingenious product and the few times anything has gone wrong for me, the Skype support team have been excellent!

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your detailed review, Joyce! It's a pleasure for our team to make you happy and productive :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CleverStaff- the product every Recruiter is waiting for.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been waiting for the system like CleverStaff my whole career! The system that has all necessary recruitment functions in it and is basically like an electronic Recruiter. You really feel like the boss, just sitting and managing all your vacancies and finding candidates in a couple of clicks. The system includes candidates' search, not only in the database, but on the mostly used job boards....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Ooo, it's fantastic. We are happy! Thank you, Maryna!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really useful tool for recruitment!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ordered candidates data. Saved time. Research and analytics tool.

Pros

First of all, I like that I can find any info about candidate and the history of our communication in a few seconds, service works good and pretty fast. Next - it is a great feature - the union of candidate's profiles from different resources. One more - you can check doubles when you add new candidates, it really helps to safe time. About report - especially for me it is comfortable to save all needed candidates to Excel with necessary info. And finally - guys from Support team - should share my colleague's opinion, because she is the contact person of our company. She sad they are the best- quick answers, friendly and polite communication, they usually accept all our applications and try to improve the software to make our job more efficient. Thanks for that. )

Cons

It would be great to have application for Safari and mobile version. All other our proposition are already sent to Support team.

Vendor response

Zoya, our team is very pleased with your feedback! Thank you very much!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution for Britain!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the following things in the CleverStaff system: - quick database filling in 1 click - possibility to save CV's from your inbox folder (email) - integration with FB - tasks, integration with the calendar, the latest actions on your vacancies. The system actually very cool and for our market is one of the best solutions for money and for features! The support team is very responsive and does everything to fix any problem, even if you want just to get some advice about working with the system, not only technical issues)

Cons

Need to be improved in the system(in our opinion), list: Cloning of the vacancies (vacancy in several locations) Sorting/grouping vacancies on FB. Mass removal of candidates (in the case of errors of parsing candidates from the mail). Possibility to assign several roles to the candidate (for example, UI & UX designer).

Vendor response

Anna, we are grateful to you for the review. And thank you for your ideas for the system improvement!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I was amazed by how the app works as it saves us time and allows

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is a time-saving and a very efficient app as the application integrates directly with LinkedIn and emails allowing users to add candidates to the database in just one click! The great thing about this application is that it offers automatic candidates rating and suggestions for vacancies and also offers instant sharing of vacancies on social networks and internal searching on local job boards. The app has also a simple and clean interface which is very pleasant to view.

Cons

Everything is good however, it would be nice if the app has a mobile version so HR recruiters would be able to access the application conveniently on their mobile phones wherever they are.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive feedback and high evaluation of our work! As for mobile version, we have to say that the constant improvements of our system's interface adaptivity aim to let recruiters conveniently use CleverStaff directly from the browser without installing the separate application. Check it out!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This product it's really great very useful

Reviewed 3 years ago

This product it's easy to understand. Suggestions put forward were always postively responded to.

Pros

excellent Daily Report for the vacancies . An excellent time-saving search for candidates Easy to use this service from any device . convenient service to work , especially in terms of freelance. Love it super easy to use so many good features and it cut hours off a migraine lol. That all the info is saving from my mails. That I can have all the CVs in one place. That I can search for workers in social channels.

Cons

The publication is a bit slow, but it does not affect its usefulness. The English text should be modified and it would be good to export PDF files. Actually, I have nothing bad to say.

Vendor response

Thank you! Your feedback inspires us =)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cleverstaff is really great program for staff recruitment!!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Advantages: 1) It saves at least 2 or 3 hours per day; 2) It is simple and easy to use; 3) All stages of recruitment are provided (fast and easy search of candidates, communication with the candidates and clients, etc.); 4) It is a convenient storage for the candidates base; 5) It contains an organizer that can synchronize with others; 6) It can synchronizes with a multiple mails; 7) Excellent support service 8) Team-working possibility ...and many others!

Cons

Many thanks to the Cleverstaff team for making such a necessary and high-quality software product for recruiters !!!

Vendor response

We are very pleased with you feedback. Thank you, Svitlana!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great features!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I use cleverstaff for more than half a year, for this time I have allocated for myself a number of advantages: - Easy and easy to use, a lot of time to start working with this program is not required - Each user has the opportunity to create vacancies on their own and, most importantly, to select the necessary steps (since for each open position they can differ substantially) - For reminder, a very...

Cons

What I would like to improve: - There is a lack of the function "to remove a candidate from a vacancy", directly, when he is already tied up under it (especially if it is entered there by mistake) - In an organizer it would be nice to make some kind of sound signal or to pop up a window when the specified time and day in the previously scheduled task came. - We have stopped receiving reports today, I hope this issue will be resolved soon

Vendor response

Maria, we are grateful to you for the detailed review. Your warm feedback inspires a lot! As for the ideas you mentioned: 1) it's a planned feature because every candidate should stay in an activity log and should not be lost. You could add any custom stages, e.g. 'added by mistake'; 2) we disabled most system notifications as we don't want to disturb you while you are working ;) 3) reports will be restored: now we are changing the mailing server so it will be much better ;)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good for a recruitment companies!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is convenient that the resume can be saved from Linkedin (basically, I save from this source) Ability to add job vacancies to CS, where they can sort candidates themselves and write comments. Ability to load summaries and synchronize information Synchronization of two profiles that were accidentally added

Cons

If the candidate already exists in my CS database, but I need to synchronize it with the page in Linkedin, his experience is not automatically transferred to CS - this is a minus (Example: http://prntscr.com/fv50rr) If using a Linkedin, CleverStaff does not save the portfolio of art professionals / designers, it must be manually copied, which slows down the work process (usually, the portfolio in...

Vendor response

Ekaterina, thank you for your feedback. As for the possible issue you mentioned: we will contact you to check how this could happen, as our LinkedIn works correctly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good system with few features need to be improved

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We use the system for almost a year (moved from E-staff). From the pros: The main reason for moving to Cleverstaff is that the system is a web-based solution and is available at any time by every recruiter. Very easy to add and save candidates (resumes, profiles) to the system from various sources. Native interface. Very quick response of the support service, readiness to cooperate operatively at all levels (technical specialists, project manager, support, client managers, financial department).

Cons

Of the minuses: Sometimes, low system performance, errors in operation when releases of new features are held during working hours (not often), which is lowers the efficiency of our HR service. The complexity of interaction, with the company as a counterparty, because The organization is located on the territory of another state. This increases the time for harmonization of financial and legal issues. Well, the question of flavors: the orange - green interface is, in my opinion, not the best solution for a business resource)) eyes sit on the splits with a long work.

Vendor response

Marina, thank you for the review. We will do our best to make your interaction with the interface better! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback from Tarantino!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The system is very cool, easy to use! Excellent value for money! I want to note, a very pleasant and convenient interface, there is nothing, which could be uncomfortable! All information is placed in thematic blocks: vacancies, candidates, customers and, of course, great organizer that synchronizes with the mail and reminds you about interviews! It is possible to simply import and export all information...

Cons

An idea with an HR module is good, but it is not yet convenient to use, because it is static, does not allow you to unload into Excel or in some other way give several project managers work with the information base of employees other than a recruiter! In such databases, the ability to filter information in different queries and output the report for further work and analysis is very important!

Vendor response

Hi Lolita, thanks a lot for the detailed review and the great feedback! We will update the HR module in future -- hope you will like it ;)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cool service with cool support!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Excellent technical support Quickly re-apply to the wishes of improvements System updates are included in the cost of the package Fast filling the database and working with it) In general, the product is very user-friendly with a nice interface, which makes it very easy to learn how to work with it. Also, I want to note that all the "one-click" integrations work just fine and allow us to save a lot of time! Constantly there are new functions that improve your product)

Cons

The only thing is, by the way, that you do not cooperate with rabota.ua. You have work.ua though, but we would like to see that one) HeadHunter is a backoffice in Russia, with which we have a hard position, and we basically do not want to contemplate XX and xx candidates. And even more so, to use their resource. There remains one best option - the work.ua. You can write this as the only minus of the system. Everything else is perfect!

Vendor response

Solomiya, we are grateful to your for the detailed review. We used to have an integration with Rabota.ua, but they asked us to cancel the integration in unilaterally, so we did. That's the only reason ;)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very good software to organize and optimize the recruitment process

Reviewed 4 years ago

increased efficiency

Pros

- intuitive use - integration with calendar and mail, which saves a lot of time -one-click save from jobboards - great and prompt customer support. Quick fix of problems. Patiently answering even dull questions :) -regular updates and improvements. The team is listening to clients and is always ready to improve

Cons

- more analytical tools/ possibility to create customized reports and export them to Excel would be of great help. Current reports, recruiting funnel are not really useful. Ready to cooperate on reports creation :) -no vacancy dashboard - Letter templated are working only partially and are few and fixed in type. Working from any stage letter templates with the possibility to create own customized templates and the possibility to effectively and easy format them would be great. - no mobile version - system update/ repair during working hours paralizes the work process. The system is usually rather quickly restored, but sometimes 10min are crusial, when you need eg. to urgently contact the candidate

Vendor response

Tetyana, thank you for the detailed review. Great to know that our app helps you recruit better! As for your ideas: we are working on custom reports sho you will be able your own ones; the Android app is in progress now; now we are finishing the 'Newsletter' module so you will be able to custom any emails yourself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great system, great service, good pricing

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: Smooth integration with job boards (some of the main ones I use). One-click CV integration with LinkedIn as well as LinkedIn recruiter Lite. E-mail integration for adding CVs automatically from your Gmail. Gcal integration (beta I think). Quick and easy to add candidate profiles with auto-population from .Doc and PDFs., and few and relevant fields to fill in. Quick and easy to add clients and...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Markus, thank you for such a great feedback! You've added a good mood for our team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Have been using this system for a year+. Very good functionality and user - friendly.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

+ Setting up and adding a custom stages of recruiting for each vacancy + Convenient and fast creation of vacancies, one - click adding of new candidates + Bulk import and import using archive (hundreds and thousands of CV's in one file)of candidates

Cons

- you can not configure the funnel of recruiting for yourself, it's too simplified in CS - there are few bugs from time to time, but there is a plus for fast support and fixes - you can not save a profile from social networks (vk and fb) and you have to add the as a text CV's

Vendor response

Hi Olga, thanks for your feedback. The recruiting funnel is 100% customizable so you are able to set any stages you need. We didn't add the ability to save candidates from facebook as the data people usually mention in their profiles is very poor. Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everyday usage

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Possibility to track the vacancy progress, optimize working and have fewer conflicts regarding candidates. Great data storage

Cons

1. Incorrect vacancy reports 2. Not sure if still the same - previously we couldn't close the vacancy because all the info about participating in this position erased from candidates' profile. 3. No possibility for setting comments' privacy for hiring managers (we discussed all the issues with your support)

Vendor response

Anastasia, thanks for your feedback. As for ideas for improvement you mentioned: 1) we are working on custom reports; 2) fixed; 3) this feature is in progress. Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Grateful! Really grateful!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

When I joined the company, I realized that the recruiting process was run on Excel files and folders, there was no feedback on interviews. This led to the lack of the candidate reserve understanding and history of communications. Moreover, when any recruiter has been changed, disqualified candidates were invited to the interviews again. I've researched the resources that would help me to manage the...

Cons

PDF files export NOthing else Really good service With a good usability And support

Vendor response

Thank you Nadiya for your happy story! We developed and improve CS for such stories like yours one :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Real help in recruitment automation

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I want to note that the software is quite user-friendly and intuitive interface, you can easily find the desired section. The search for a resume in the database really works. This software allows real-time to parse the pages quickly to resume a job site. Also, you can manually assign hashtags with some skills to candidates, and later on these hashtags do an internal search on the database. All this really simplifies the speed of work and increases productivity. Finally, I want to mention the work of the company's employees. They are really quick to react to all the comments!

Cons

Unfortunately, in Russia it blocked site linkedin, so integration with it brings a lot of inconvenience. Also I would like to suggest adding more analytics to the software, it would solve some issues. Unfortunately, the price of the software is quite high when you buy the complete package.

Vendor response

Ekaterina, we are grateful for you review and appreciate it a lot. We are working on custom reports now, so you will be able to build your own ones yourself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I've been working with CS for 2 years, we have 3 accounts, we use CS mostly as a Database

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's quite user-friendly, have many opportunities for customizing by myself. Customer support implement our proposals very fast )

Cons

Sometimes CS is not working (some technical updating) during my working day and I don't have an opportunity to find the document I need. It will be better to have also an opportunity to use CS database without Internet.

Vendor response

Tatiana, thank you very much for your review! We update CleverStaff several times a month. Usually it is unnoticed by users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This product becomes really great for the last year. It's very useful and easy to understand.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that it is cloud-based. I can see my recruiting process from anywhere. I like the support team. Usually they answer my questions quickly.

Cons

I'm looking forward to mobile version. Also there is no integration with some job sites like rabotaua

Vendor response

Yulia, thank you for the warm feedback. The mobile version is in progress now. We used to have an integration with Rabota.ua, but they asked us to cancel it, so we did it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cleverstaff is excellent for automating recruitment processes

Reviewed 2 years ago

We highly recommend using cleverstaff to perform boolean searches, to manage job boards, and to directly manage the roles of each team member. Your recruitment process is highly customizable, which is a very positive thing. We love.

Pros

It has an excellent capacity in the cloud. It allows to carry out analysis of curriculum vitae, and to verify criminal records. It also allows the possibility to review publications of job offers, and to directly manage human resources internally. Your self-service portal is very broad.

Cons

We dislike not being able to check the references of the applicants (big mistake for a contracting software). Your job interview schedule is quite slow. It should be noted that the integration between Cleverstaff and LinkedIn is quite deficient and slow, as with Outlook.

Vendor response

We are very appreciate your feedback, thank you Lucy! Also in April 2019 we'll release programmatic matching candidates to vacancies. You'll like this feature! =)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system for recruiters!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall I am satisfied with this system. I use it for almost 2 years. I had experience with the free version (in the company with one recruiter) and with the paid version (in the company with four recruiters). Also customer support runs very quickly and it is an additional important advantage of CleverStaff. Good luck guys!

Pros

simplicity

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Oleksandra, many thanks for your trust and the review! <3 We sincerely hope that it would be helpful for other recruiters when they choose recruitment software.