App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ClockInEasy Logo

Employee time tracking and timesheets on-the-go

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ClockInEasy Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


44 reviews

Recommended

DC
AvatarImg

Deborah C.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT APP EASY TO USE

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our experience has been great since we signed on to Clock in Easy. The customer service has been excellent and they assisted us through the process without any issues.

Pros

Clock in Easy is just the software we were looking for. Easy for our employees to download to their phones and very easy to use.

Cons

There wasn’t really anything we did not like about the software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

TJ S.

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Huge time saver, very efficient

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's so easy for my team to clock in and out from the warehouse. The ClockInEasy staff is very caring and I can see that they value my time the way they answer promptly and effectively.

Cons

It would be nice if they had a built in scheduler to organize my employees shifts. No other cons really

BS
AvatarImg

Brooke S.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love this app. It works for our small business, the employees like it. It works much better than Homebase, what we were using previously.

Pros

I really like that it assigns log in numbers, the reports weekly for pay roll, and the ease of an admin changing time for employees that forget to clock in/out. The employees like being able to see their hours from the app on their phones. Customer support is great, the rep has been the best! Always available & helpful.

Cons

I wish that there was an alert to management when an employee doesn't clock out. There isn't much I don't like about this app. So that is not really a con because I catch it when I pull the report.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vir S.

Financial Services,

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Huge improvement to our business processes

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

ClockInEasy makes time tracking so simple with no manual data entry. Also, attaching notes and photos to the timesheets is incredibly useful.

Cons

I am yet to see any major issues with ClockInEasy, just had to re-download app after update. Everything else works perfectly.

GI
AvatarImg

Greg I.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding initial experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

The software was great to use. What did it for me was my account exec [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Not only was he knowledgeable he took the time to walk me through the easy setup. Because of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], I will be using the app with my future temp employees.

Pros

Of course, who doesn't like FREE? Well, when running a business free doesn't always get you what you want. The free trial is really nice as it allows you to put the app into use on the job to see whether it offers the right solution. We liked the software because not only was it user-friendly but extremely intuitive. No need to look for instructions and tabs to figure out where to go next. We like this but most importantly our contractors like the ease of using the software as well.

Cons

N/A. We thought the software was well designed with the end-user in mind

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christian D.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keeps the Integrity & Ease in Timesheets

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We've always had an issue with employee timecards, especially when it comes to what time employees actually clocked in and out. Love how the software shows us the location of employees, that way we can monitor them if need-be. Also a fan of the face-recognition, that way we can stop employees from sharing timecards or clocking in for their coworkers. ClockInEasy saves us an incredible amount of time and money--couldn't be happier!

Cons

Depending on the number of employees, the price can add up. However, I believe it pays for itself with the integrity of the timecards.

KS
AvatarImg

Kamin S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 6 years ago

The fact that The employees are all in one place, saving me time to calcuate their hours, Just print the report and boom done!!!, this will save you time when processing payroll

Pros

The ease of using it and how detailed it was!!!

Cons

thruthfully there is nothing to report at the moment.

PS
AvatarImg

Puneet S.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lot of great features for law compliance and time tracking

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very useful time tracking for my business. There is an audit trail that tracks all the changes made to the time sheets. I can directly import payroll reports to my payroll company

Cons

There is no constant tracking of the employees

MK
AvatarImg

Margaret K.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Clock in review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What I like most about this software is the ease of use.

Cons

What I like most about this software is that there is no alert function to notify when employee clocks in.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dominic J.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Convenient App At A Great Price!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to set up each employee.

Cons

Editing the projects. But, the team at clock in easy set every project up for us immediately after our request. Now that's great customer service.

LB
AvatarImg

Leah B.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Clockineasy is amazing

Reviewed 3 months ago

Absolutely love it works amazing for what I use it for

Pros

How easy it is to keep time of all work for human relations contracts to avoid issues

Cons

Wish I could have this much ease with all my apps

mp
AvatarImg

missy p.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Clock in Easy is just okay

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The price is the best thing about clock in easy.

Cons

The software could be so much better in every aspect. GPS is off, customer service is lacking.

DM
AvatarImg

Daniel M.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Small Business User

Reviewed 4 years ago

Absent some hiccups, it just works. I haven't used it to its full potential I'm sure, but for what I have used it for, it's good.

Pros

I signed up based on a recommendation from a labor law attorney friend. It got set up pretty quickly and appears to comply with all DoL requirements.

Cons

They require you to have at least two users if you're an owner with one employee, even if the owner is NOT tracking time using the software. Kind of annoying. Also, it's not super easy to figure out what plan you're on at times, and, if a payment is missed, they will lock you out and not let you make payment if you don't have a card on file.

JC
AvatarImg

Jeffrey C.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick Response

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love ClockInEasy software and would like to purchase it at the end of my trial. Just as long as the Project feature works accordingly when it comes to detect my employees' location.

Pros

Knowledge of software and helped figure out my issue with software.

Cons

The Project feature not accessing my location to my clock-in time.

EA
AvatarImg

ESTHER A.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use.

Pros

It is easy to use for both employees and administrator.

Cons

Would like an easier way to calculate hours for the week for each employee

LG
AvatarImg

Lisa G.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Timing made easy

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is user friendly and cost effective way of tracking time

Cons

Sometimes it has a hard time distinguishing the exact address of a job site

MR
AvatarImg

Micah R.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

covid 19 assistance

Reviewed 4 years ago

pretty good

Pros

easy of use as my guys can clock in from the jobsite

Cons

integration and reports, i can t seem to get a weekly total of hours

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ely B.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accountants Take on ClockinEasy

Reviewed 6 years ago

ClockinEasy helps my clients keep track of their employees and stay in compliance with payroll. Hourly employees are paid accurately and the savings alone more than pays for the subscription. I highly recommend ClockinEasy to any small business looking to bring time management online and away from time cards.

Pros

The software was really easy to use.

Cons

N/A

jb
AvatarImg

jordan b.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use payroll software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use payroll software that let's my employees clock in from the jobsite.

Cons

One of my employees has never been able to get the software to work on his Android smartphone.