This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ClockOn

Employee Scheduling, Attendance, Payroll and STP solution

see alternatives

ClockOn Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

9

8

1

0

1

89%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app
How would you rate ClockOn?

Pros

The initial set up and follow up was very good and I can not give the staff concerned enough praise. I like the ease of reporting wage information to the Government.

DD

Diane D.

It was extremely easy to understand the product. I have used it for two years now & I am very happy with the customer support extended to me. I will definitely recommend the product to anyone.

RG

Rowena G.

I have found it very easy to operate & compatible with the ATO. So I am very happy that I got into their network & started with this company.

RG

Rowena G.

Cons

There nothing that I can say that is negative about this package.

SN

Sue N.

We have had a lot of issues with the ClockOn Go app. Our employees are constantly complaining about the app not registering breaks and freezing.

CA

Caterina A.

There is also no report to check what data is being transmitted.

LD

Lauren D.

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You get to talk to a real person

Reviewed 2 years ago

I did not want to go with a big name company so I contacted Clock on back in March April in preparation for the one touch. I can honestly say they have been great .Easy to deal with honest, direct and nothing has been an issue. I would highly recommend them.

Pros

If i have an issue it is a small enough company where I get to talk to a real person who actually cares and is really helpful. Its an easy package to use.

Cons

there nothing that I can say that is negative about this package

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

After 3 year usage

Reviewed 2 years ago

Moderate experience. Pros equal Cons. improving its spead will definitely makes a whole difference

Pros

Reporting system is good also rostering is somehow easy to use

Cons

The loading time is sometimes long. As cloud base data it takes ages to load timesheets and clockon people

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Paid for data entry and a training

Reviewed 2 years ago

None the experience was terrible I would not recommend this to anyone.

Pros

I did not like it ..it was not user friendly at all

Cons

the customer service was garbage considering I paid for data entry and a first time run through training. Each day I tried to contact I had to wait for an email response 24 hrs later. I nor my business have time for waiting for support. We decided to run Clock on at a loss expense and moved on to MYOB and wished I had of used it first the support is first hand and no double entry, user friendly too.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to give your honest feedback. ClockOn is a powerful product and does come with some complexity, particularly in the setup phase. We do try our best to make it a smooth experience for all customers. Whilst you did pay for training and setup ($95) you were running the free version of our software which does not include ongoing phone and email support. I'm sorry if this wasn't adequately communicated to you. Thank you again for the feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of knowing that all leave, overtime, deductions etc are always correct

Cons

The roster making is sometimes a bit tricky

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Clock on - YES we did

Reviewed 2 years ago

The costing of rosters prior to them being worked provides us with great visibility and allows planning around this to ensure wages stay within acceptable levels of ratio to sales.

Pros

it is a one stop solution to ALL payroll matters - from setting and costing rosters, to capturing actual times worked by who, and then easily sorting the payroll calculations and required reporting. All in one place - simple.

Cons

The latest updates for STP reporting, do not provide any reports to verify what has been reported and received by the ATO and there is no visibility on the ATO end either. Possibly a design fault at the ATO end, but IF Clock On could provide some reporting from their end, that'd make the whole thing very complete.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software for all your time & attendance and payroll needs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ClockOn is an all in one software that manages rostering, time & attendance and payroll. The fact that everything is integrated is a big plus. Payroll takes very little time due to the ease of use.

Cons

It would be good if it worked on other operating systems apart from Windows. A cloud service would be best.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product with fantastic support

Reviewed 2 years ago

The time taken to pay staff is greatly reduced.

Pros

ClockOn makes pay day quick and simple and when I have needed help me set up something new the support team have responded quickly and have always come back to me with a solution to my problem.

Cons

Some things are not as self explanatory as they could be.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All rounder

Reviewed 2 years ago

Saving so much time in payroll

Pros

Easy to use software. Can create rosters against budget. Awards and settings already in place, ensures compliance for tax and superannuation are being met

Cons

Still learning all the shortcuts, perhaps a cheat sheet would be handy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Getting the most out of Clock on.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love how everything is automated and the payroll report options

Cons

It looks dated. It would benefit from upgrade.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really good STP software

Reviewed 9 months ago

I do the STP soft ware with this company. I have found it very easy to operate & compatible with the ATO. So I am very happy that I got into their network & started with this company.

Pros

The company was so obliging in teaching me. It was extremely easy to understand the product. I have used it for two years now & I am very happy with the customer support extended to me. I will definitely recommend the product to anyone.

Cons

I love almost everything about this software. I have not found anything to complain about.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Reporting and Customisation need work

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Award and pay scale interpretation works well if set up correctly Automation of timesheets and salaried information works well Clock on and off features easy to use

Cons

There is little to no report customisation for data analysis. Single Touch Payroll has caused issues given that the software still reports payroll data as period end date not actual pay date - this results in the reports being deemed as "late" but the ATO even though they are submitted in real time. There is also no report to check what data is being transmitted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pharmacy use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great support Helps organise staff

Pros

Templates for rostering Tax calculations Payslip functionality Reporting Budgeting

Cons

Sometimes when a feature hasn’t been used for a while I forget how to do it Help section isn’t always useful Staff on phone are better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall a satisfied customer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I am satisfied with ClockOn. The initial set up and follow up was very good and I can not give the staff concerned enough praise. I like the ease of reporting wage information to the Government.

Pros

the ability to split shifts The ease of reporting wage information to the Government

Cons

Some of the self help instructions are very complicated to follow. I had to end up contacting support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Simple and Easy to use Program

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

All initial setup of payroll data base entry was done by Clockon personnel which eliminated the hassle of setting up myself. Clockon is overall fairly easy to use as long as there isn't much variation to regular employee payments.

Cons

The software is quite extensive and to learn the software competently would require a lengthy period of time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clock on for small Businesses

Reviewed 2 years ago

Still great support 3 months on. even have free webinars you can sign into to see what else the software can do.

Pros

Very helpful when it came to transferring data from my old system, and creating data files for Clock on. Very helpful for any followup tweaking of those staff profiles.

Cons

Was a little hesitant at first at it being cloud base, but I am really confident now with the process

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Support and Pretty easy to Use

Reviewed 9 months ago

Good

Pros

The support services. The client managers and tech support are lovely, communicative and helpful

Cons

Not self explanatory or easy to back date. I had to pay someone to do this work

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very happy with Product and Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very easy to use product with good support people and resources

Pros

The software works well. It is simple to use and was very simple to configure. I had setup another payroll system recently (not for myself) and Clock On is much more user-friendly.

Cons

Not much. It took me a little while to work out how to use it but that is to be expected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

ClockOn Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Payroll

Pros

Once you get the hang of it, the timesheet and payroll functions make the process more efficient.

Cons

We have had a lot of issues with the ClockOn Go app. Our employees are constantly complaining about the app not registering breaks and freezing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product. Easy to navigate.

Reviewed 9 months ago

Good

Pros

Easy to use. Support was good. Can see all the important info on one screen.

Cons

Some things could have been better explained.