This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

CompTrak

Cloud-based employee compensation management solution

visit website

CompTrak Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Excellent platform for communicating with our partners. Very easy to use, customizable, and excellent customer support.

Jason F.

Intuitive, ease of use, clean interface. Backed by a fantastic team that is always a pleasure to work with.

Isaac J.

CompTrak provides a great platform for communicating with our managers. The customer support has been superb and it saves our team a lot of time during the bonus and merit periods.

Sydney C.

Cons

The error handling is one of the items that we sometimes struggle with when encountering an error within the application.

Errick A.

Sometimes that error message is not very meaningful and it makes it difficult to determine the cause of the error.

Errick A.

Not enough information cross checking and validation. Error messaging is a bit weak.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

8

1

1

0

0

90%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Technology Review

Reviewed a year ago

CompTrak software allows us to manage the most complex compensation plans with confidence. It has no issue handling exceptions and complex business rules.

Pros

The Comptrak vendor is very knowledgeable about the Insurance business. They proved to be very accommodating even with short notice requirements. Impressive development and testing speed and quick turnaround time for changes. Their deliverables are always of very high quality. The customer support team is always standing by to pick up the phone and call if we have questions or issues. Based on feedback I got from our business users, the software is intuitive and very easy for managers and administrators to use, gives them the flexibility to handle all situations with audit compliance. From a daily maintenance perspective it's worth mentioning and in the last 2 and a half years since we went live we never had any major severity incident, not even a medium severity one.

Cons

Nothing I can think of at this moment. The software is very robust and we had no significant production incident with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

What the tool lacked in functionality, the team makes up for in service and customization

Reviewed a year ago

CompTrak has been very accommodating with our requirements and timelines. Response times on support inquiries are very quick. What the tool lacked in functionality, the team made up for in service and customization.

Pros

- Very accommodating to our needs for customization due to our unique plan rules. - Our goal was not to change our user experience from the legacy system and CompTrak went into great efforts to make that happen for us. - User interface is user-friendly and does not require extensive training for employees to use. - Our reporting requests were probably more complex than some and CompTrak did a great job fulfilling those requirements.

Cons

- UI is a bit out-dated and could use a visual update in the next few years.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CompTrak Review

Reviewed a year ago

- Highly customized application to support employee variable compensation planning and allocation. - Excellent support and flexible professional services

Pros

- function rich - highly customized - ease of use

Cons

- error handling is a bit weak - not enough information cross checking and validation - error messaging is a bit weak

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comments from Administrator

Reviewed a year ago

Customer service is impeccable! The team is always available to help when issues arise.

Pros

The application is intuitive and very easy for managers and administrators to use. It gives us the flexibility to handle all situations with audit compliance.

Cons

Can't think of anything major. Overall experience has been nothing but positive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CompTrak Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

As part of the team who deploys and does some administering of this application within our infrastructure, the deployment activities are very easy to manage and execute. The Admin functionality of the tool is very straight forward.

Cons

The error handling is one of the items that we sometimes struggle with when encountering an error within the application. Sometimes that error message is not very meaningful and it makes it difficult to determine the cause of the error.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use, data integrity, confidence in business decisions

Reviewed a year ago

Facilitated great Transparency and quick visibility into labour cost decisions

Pros

Intuitive interface, governance features and historical tracking of unvested deferred compensation

Cons

Not being able to proxy in as another user and see what they see

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent product backed by a great company

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Intuitive, ease of use, clean interface. Backed by a fantastic team that is always a pleasure to work with.

Cons

Sometimes takes a little bit of time and effort to get all of the reporting and stats to reconcile. Often this is due to data issues or definitions used rather than the system itself, however.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Total Rewards Statement Platform

Reviewed a year ago

The customer support is second-to-none. The team is always available to help when issues arise.

Pros

- very easy-to-use interactive tool we utilized to educate employees on their total compensation - received a lot of great feedback on the design/ layout of the platform - highly configurable tool that allowed for customized branding and access through computer or cell phones (important for our demographic!)

Cons

- at times, when printing, the layout would be a little off

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software and Customer Support

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent platform for communicating with our partners. Very easy to use, customizable, and excellent customer support. Great product!

Pros

Ease of use, customization, portal access

Cons

No complaints yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

CompTrak Review

Reviewed a year ago

CompTrak has great customer service and always goes above and beyond concerning any issues we experience. The system is very user friendly and we have received great feedback from our managers in the field.

Pros

CompTrak provides a great platform for communicating with our managers. The customer support has been superb and it saves our team a lot of time during the bonus and merit periods.

Cons

I can't think of any constructive feedback at this time.