Connecteam Features

Connecteam

Enhance employee management with the only all-in-one app

4.76/5 (124 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

360 Degree Feedback
@mentions
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Action Management
Activity Dashboard
Activity Management
Activity Tracking
Activity/News Feed
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Approval Process Control
Archiving & Retention
Assignment Management
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking
Audit Trail
Auto-Responders
Automated Scheduling
Automatic Time Capture
Availability Indicator
Availability Management
Benchmarking
Billable Items Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Biometric Recognition
Biometrics
Brainstorming
Business Process Automation
CRM
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync
Capacity Planning
Chat/Messaging
Class Scheduling
Clock In / Out
Collaboration Tools
Commenting/Notes
Communication Management
Compliance Management
Compliance Tracking
Configurable Workflow
Contact Database
Contact Management
Content Library
Content Management
Contractor Management
Corporate/Business
Course Management
Course Tracking
Create Subtasks
Customer Database
Customizable Branding
Customizable Dashboard
Customizable Fields
Customizable Forms
Customizable Questions
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Data Capture and Transfer
Data Import/Export
Deadline Management
Digital Signature
Directory Listing Management
Discussions / Forums
Dispatch Management
Document Capture
Document Generation
Document Management
Document Storage
Document Templates
Drag & Drop
Electronic Forms
Electronic Signature
Employee Activity Monitoring
Employee Database
Employee Directory
Employee Management
Employee Onboarding
Employee Photos
Employee Portal
Employee Profiles
Employee Recognition
Employee Scheduling
Employee Self Service
Employee Time Tracking
Engagement Tracking
Event Calendar
Event Management
Event Scheduling
Facility Management
Facility Scheduling
Feedback Management
File Management
File Sharing
File Storage
File Transfer
For HVAC Companies
For Lawn Care
Forms Creation & Design
Forms Management
Forum / Discussion Board
Full Text Search
GPS
Geographic Maps
Graphical Workflow Editor
Group Scheduling
Incident Management
Job Management
Job Scheduling
Job Tracking
Knowledge Management
Layout & Design
Learning & Development
Leave Tracking
Live Chat
Location Tracking
Maintenance Management
Maintenance Scheduling
Messaging
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Mobile App
Mobile Learning
Mobile Signature Capture
Mobile Survey
Mobile Time Tracking
Monitoring
Multi-Channel Communication
Multi-Channel Distribution
Multi-Language
Multi-Location
Negative Feedback Management
Newsletter Management
No-Code
Offline Access
On Call Scheduling
Onboarding
Online Booking
Online Punch Card
Online Time Clock
Online Time Tracking
Overtime Calculation
Parent Task
Payroll Management
Peer-to-Peer Recognition
Percent-Complete Tracking
Performance Appraisal
Performance Management
Personalization
Physician Management
Planning Tools
Policy Management
Process/Workflow Automation
Productivity Analysis
Profile Change Approvals
Profile Visibility Controls
Progress Reports
Progress Tracking
Project Time Tracking
Project Tracking
Pulse Surveys
Punch card
Question Library
Quotes/Estimates
Randomization
Real Time Data
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real-Time Chat
Real-time Scheduling
Real-time Updates
Recognition Tracking
Recurring Appointments
Recurring Tasks
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Residential Properties
Resource Management
Role-Based Permissions
Routing
Rules-Based Workflow
SMS Messaging
Salaried Employee Tracking
Schedule Distribution
Scheduling
Search/Filter
Secure Data Storage
Self Service Portal
Service History
Shift Swapping
Sick Leave Tracking
Skills Tracking
Social Learning
Spreadsheet View
Status Tracking
Summary Reports
Survey Builder
Survey/Poll Management
Surveys & Feedback
Task Board View
Task Editing/Updating
Task Management
Task Planning
Task Progress Tracking
Task Scheduling
Task Tagging
Technician Management
Template Management
Templates
Third Party Integrations
Time & Expense Tracking
Time Off Management
Time Off Requests
Time Tracking
Timesheet Management
To-Do List
Training Administration
Training Management
Training Record Management
Transcripts/Chat History
User Management
User Profiles
Vacation/Leave Tracking
Variable Workforce
Vendor Management
Version Control
Visual Analytics
Waitstaff Management
Web Forms
Work Order Management
Workflow Configuration
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
360 Degree Feedback
@mentions
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Action Management
Activity Dashboard
Activity Management
Activity Tracking
Activity/News Feed
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Approval Process Control
Archiving & Retention
Assignment Management
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking
Audit Trail
Auto-Responders
Automated Scheduling
Automatic Time Capture
Availability Indicator
Availability Management
Benchmarking
Billable Items Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Biometric Recognition
Biometrics
Brainstorming
Business Process Automation
CRM
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync
Capacity Planning
Chat/Messaging
Class Scheduling
Clock In / Out
Collaboration Tools
Commenting/Notes
Communication Management
Compliance Management
Compliance Tracking
Configurable Workflow
Contact Database
Contact Management
Content Library
Content Management
Contractor Management
Corporate/Business
Course Management
Course Tracking
Create Subtasks
Customer Database
Customizable Branding
Customizable Dashboard
Customizable Fields
Customizable Forms
Customizable Questions
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Data Capture and Transfer
Data Import/Export
Deadline Management
Digital Signature
Directory Listing Management
Discussions / Forums
Dispatch Management
Document Capture
Document Generation
Document Management
Document Storage
Document Templates
Drag & Drop
Electronic Forms
Electronic Signature
Employee Activity Monitoring
Employee Database
Employee Directory
Employee Management
Employee Onboarding
Employee Photos
Employee Portal
Employee Profiles
Employee Recognition
Employee Scheduling
Employee Self Service
Employee Time Tracking
Engagement Tracking
Event Calendar
Event Management
Event Scheduling
Facility Management
Facility Scheduling
Feedback Management
File Management
File Sharing
File Storage
File Transfer
For HVAC Companies
For Lawn Care
Forms Creation & Design
Forms Management
Forum / Discussion Board
Full Text Search
GPS
Geographic Maps
Graphical Workflow Editor
Group Scheduling
Incident Management
Job Management
Job Scheduling
Job Tracking
Knowledge Management
Layout & Design
Learning & Development
Leave Tracking
Live Chat
Location Tracking
Maintenance Management
Maintenance Scheduling
Messaging
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Mobile App
Mobile Learning
Mobile Signature Capture
Mobile Survey
Mobile Time Tracking
Monitoring
Multi-Channel Communication
Multi-Channel Distribution
Multi-Language
Multi-Location
Negative Feedback Management
Newsletter Management
No-Code
Offline Access
On Call Scheduling
Onboarding
Online Booking
Online Punch Card
Online Time Clock
Online Time Tracking
Overtime Calculation
Parent Task
Payroll Management
Peer-to-Peer Recognition
Percent-Complete Tracking
Performance Appraisal
Performance Management
Personalization
Physician Management
Planning Tools
Policy Management
Process/Workflow Automation
Productivity Analysis
Profile Change Approvals
Profile Visibility Controls
Progress Reports
Progress Tracking
Project Time Tracking
Project Tracking
Pulse Surveys
Punch card
Question Library
Quotes/Estimates
Randomization
Real Time Data
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real-Time Chat
Real-time Scheduling
Real-time Updates
Recognition Tracking
Recurring Appointments
Recurring Tasks
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Residential Properties
Resource Management
Role-Based Permissions
Routing
Rules-Based Workflow
SMS Messaging
Salaried Employee Tracking
Schedule Distribution
Scheduling
Search/Filter
Secure Data Storage
Self Service Portal
Service History
Shift Swapping
Sick Leave Tracking
Skills Tracking
Social Learning
Spreadsheet View
Status Tracking
Summary Reports
Survey Builder
Survey/Poll Management
Surveys & Feedback
Task Board View
Task Editing/Updating
Task Management
Task Planning
Task Progress Tracking
Task Scheduling
Task Tagging
Technician Management
Template Management
Templates
Third Party Integrations
Time & Expense Tracking
Time Off Management
Time Off Requests
Time Tracking
Timesheet Management
To-Do List
Training Administration
Training Management
Training Record Management
Transcripts/Chat History
User Management
User Profiles
Vacation/Leave Tracking
Variable Workforce
Vendor Management
Version Control
Visual Analytics
Waitstaff Management
Web Forms
Work Order Management
Workflow Configuration
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
360 Degree Feedback
@mentions
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Action Management
Activity Dashboard
Activity Management
Activity Tracking
Activity/News Feed
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Approval Process Control
Archiving & Retention
Assignment Management
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking
Audit Trail
Auto-Responders
Automated Scheduling
Automatic Time Capture
Availability Indicator
Availability Management
Benchmarking
Billable Items Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Biometric Recognition
Biometrics
Brainstorming
Business Process Automation
CRM
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync
Capacity Planning
Chat/Messaging
Class Scheduling
Clock In / Out
Collaboration Tools
Commenting/Notes
Communication Management
Compliance Management
Compliance Tracking
Configurable Workflow
Contact Database
Contact Management
Content Library
Content Management
Contractor Management
Corporate/Business
Course Management
Course Tracking
Create Subtasks
Customer Database
Customizable Branding
Customizable Dashboard
Customizable Fields
Customizable Forms
Customizable Questions
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Data Capture and Transfer
Data Import/Export
Deadline Management
Digital Signature
Directory Listing Management
Discussions / Forums
Dispatch Management
Document Capture
Document Generation
Document Management
Document Storage
Document Templates
Drag & Drop
Electronic Forms
Electronic Signature
Employee Activity Monitoring
Employee Database
Employee Directory
Employee Management
Employee Onboarding
Employee Photos
Employee Portal
Employee Profiles
Employee Recognition
Employee Scheduling
Employee Self Service
Employee Time Tracking
Engagement Tracking
Event Calendar
Event Management
Event Scheduling
Facility Management
Facility Scheduling
Feedback Management
File Management
File Sharing
File Storage
File Transfer
For HVAC Companies
For Lawn Care
Forms Creation & Design
Forms Management
Forum / Discussion Board
Full Text Search
GPS
Geographic Maps
Graphical Workflow Editor
Group Scheduling
Incident Management
Job Management
Job Scheduling
Job Tracking
Knowledge Management
Layout & Design
Learning & Development
Leave Tracking
Live Chat
Location Tracking
Maintenance Management
Maintenance Scheduling
Messaging
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Mobile App
Mobile Learning
Mobile Signature Capture
Mobile Survey
Mobile Time Tracking
Monitoring
Multi-Channel Communication
Multi-Channel Distribution
Multi-Language
Multi-Location
Negative Feedback Management
Newsletter Management
No-Code
Offline Access
On Call Scheduling
Onboarding
Online Booking
Online Punch Card
Online Time Clock
Online Time Tracking
Overtime Calculation
Parent Task
Payroll Management
Peer-to-Peer Recognition
Percent-Complete Tracking
Performance Appraisal
Performance Management
Personalization
Physician Management
Planning Tools
Policy Management
Process/Workflow Automation
Productivity Analysis
Profile Change Approvals
Profile Visibility Controls
Progress Reports
Progress Tracking
Project Time Tracking
Project Tracking
Pulse Surveys
Punch card
Question Library
Quotes/Estimates
Randomization
Real Time Data
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real-Time Chat
Real-time Scheduling
Real-time Updates
Recognition Tracking
Recurring Appointments
Recurring Tasks
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Residential Properties
Resource Management
Role-Based Permissions
Routing
Rules-Based Workflow
SMS Messaging
Salaried Employee Tracking
Schedule Distribution
Scheduling
Search/Filter
Secure Data Storage
Self Service Portal
Service History
Shift Swapping
Sick Leave Tracking
Skills Tracking
Social Learning
Spreadsheet View
Status Tracking
Summary Reports
Survey Builder
Survey/Poll Management
Surveys & Feedback
Task Board View
Task Editing/Updating
Task Management
Task Planning
Task Progress Tracking
Task Scheduling
Task Tagging
Technician Management
Template Management
Templates
Third Party Integrations
Time & Expense Tracking
Time Off Management
Time Off Requests
Time Tracking
Timesheet Management
To-Do List
Training Administration
Training Management
Training Record Management
Transcripts/Chat History
User Management
User Profiles
Vacation/Leave Tracking
Variable Workforce
Vendor Management
Version Control
Visual Analytics
Waitstaff Management
Web Forms
Work Order Management
Workflow Configuration
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


95 reviews

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


332 reviews

Connecteam Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Connecteam's features:

RJ B.

Great for fire department shift management

2019-12-13

Pros

I trialed about 10 shift management solutions and connecteam's shift scheduling functionality was the only solution alongside their mobile app that would work for my department.

Cons

I wish there were some reporting features but I'm sure that'll come with more time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


Thanks RJ!
We're happy you find Connecteam to be the best solution for your fire department.

More reporting features are just around the corner :) We're sure you'll find it useful and beneficial!

Read more
Dorothy C.

Was a little difficult at first

2017-07-28

Pros

Being able to keep a better grip on my employees time to avoid unnecessary overtime.

Cons

Not user friendly on some mobile devices

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


Thanks, Dorothy!

Glad you're having a positive experience. New reports will be available in the next few weeks!

Read more
Liran Y.

Great platform to reach all employees.

2018-02-07

Pros

Able to deploy messages to employees with no organizational mailbox.

Cons

It would be great to be able to grant specific permissions to a manager in the organization to check out reports submitted by his employees. It would be very interactive to be able to reply back to a specific report submitted by employee - for example, if an employee report for safety incident, we would like to tell him/her that his report has been handled.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


Hi Liran,

thanks for the great feedback and for taking the time to offer some suggestions. We're constantly improving over here so stay tuned. Oh, and Chen says thanks :)

Read more
Brittany B.

Fantastic app and customer service team

2020-11-03

What started out as a simple time tracker evolved into a way to automate and embed day-to-day tasks and procedures, provide a resource for emergency information and reference materials, and engage an entire team in a completely new way.

Pros

- We LOVE that the app is easy to use from an end user standpoint, and extremely customizable from an admin standpoint (everything from setting user permissions per team/job title/individual to changing the names of different features within the app to suit the unique business operations) - The "library" asset with its search feature is incredible - one of our clients uses it to house an emergency contact / medical info database, and the ability to easily search important information rather than manually checking pages of data saves time and stress - The flexibility to assign a geofence to restrict where employees clock in and out was critical for one of our clients, who relies primarily on mobile workers who aren't in a traditional office setting - The job scheduler is incredibly intuitive and the ability to template and duplicate shifts is such a timesaver - The customizability of the workflows and the many different features is awesome - we've barely scratched the surface on all it can do still - Last but perhaps most important, the customer service is unparalleled.

Cons

Our clients use the timeclock timesheets to run payroll so the customizability would be extremely helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


WOW Brittany!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of Connecteam!

Ease of use, customization and the ability to scale within the same platform is WHAT WE DO! So it's amazing to know that your clients are able to accomplish just that, and we would never get enough of hearing that :)

You'll be amazed with what we have planned for the next few months and down the road, so make sure to stay tuned for upcoming releases!

Thanks again for the feedback and product suggestions, you're awesome!

Read more
Nyla C.

This is the greatest thing ever.

2018-12-20

It is feature rich, and very affordable.

Pros

Want to add custom features such as a mobile time clock, work schedule, event calendar, incident report app, reimbursement report app, online education center, custom push notifications, digital company handbook, in app messenger, team self-assessment, team surveys, a mobile help desk, and much much more?

Cons

Need help setting up a feature? Connecteam support is there almost instantly willing and ready to help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


Nyla! Thank you for this incredible review!! We appreciate the time you've spent on reviewing us. My name is Chen and I'm from the product team and I'd happy to reply to your awesome feedback:

We work hard to make Connecteam a true all-in-one employee app. We release new features, enhancements and general fixes on a weekly or even daily basis. It would be a lie to say that this approach to product management doesn't come with a toll.. It means that we will have glitches and we prioritize it by many considerations. Cosmetic glitches are usually less urgent but I promise you that we get to ALL of it! You'll see :)
As for the Workflows - I agree! Stay tuned for amazing new capabilities coming to the Workflows in the next few weeks. The notes support for mobile and much more is coming your way. We always revision features according to customers' feedback and this has come up a lot, that's why it's in our roadmap for Q1 of 2019!

Thanks again for putting the time, it's golden to us!

Read more
Scott W.

Most Valuable APP for SMB Ever

2020-02-10

Our company utilizes employees here in the US, and numerous remote employees in the Philippines (less than 20 employees).

Pros

- Supports overseas employees in other countries natively.

Cons

Would be nice to see customizable permissions for Administrators (may support but I didn't see)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


Hi Scott!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review!

Please note that there's A LOT you can do as an admin from the app, under the the ADMIN tab.

Make sure to reach out to us for further assistance if needed :)

Read more
Kourtney T.

LIFE SAVER

2020-06-08

As a manager, it's so convenient and way less time consuming to have all these features like vacation approval, exporting timesheets, and capability to upload PDF files etc to update my staff quickly!

Pros

I love that I can easily view my entire staff's schedule, approve vacation, export timesheets for payroll for a specified pay period, and set up daily reports for my staff to fill out using the workflow option.

Cons

I honestly don't have any complaints about the app. I feel that it is EXTREMELY user friendly!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


WOW! Thank you so much for this amazing review!

We're super happy to hear you love using your Connecteam platform! There's a lot more coming up very soon so make sure to stay tuned for all upcoming announcements!

Thanks again for taking the time to review us :)

Read more
Hofsep Y.

Innovative All-in-one

2020-02-05

Since its' implementation we have had phenomenal feedback from our employees. We had a difficult time keeping track of all the different (and expensive) software that did different things.

Pros

We use it to communicate with our teams, do online training, write incident reports, have them emailed out to appropriate recipients, time & attendance, scheduling and much more.

Cons

Scheduling, time & attendance needs a little more features such real time alerts for unscheduled shifts, wrong locations, in late (while synced with Time Clock) and having the ability to send schedules out to clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


Thank you so much Hofsep!

We appreciate you took the time to write such an elaborated review, and are extremely happy to see how you utilize so many of the platform's capability!

Many more exciting features and capabilities are coming very soon, so stay tuned :)

Read more
Jeffrey D.

Great Features for a Reasonable Price

2021-01-30

Overall my Connecteam experience has been the best I've had with any team management software so far.

Pros

This software keeps all my employees connected with me and the other members of their team.

Cons

I also believe that allowing admins to be able to manually input availability would be helpful as our scheduling manager finds it easier to run availability through her rather than having them input it themselves.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


Thanks for the amazing review Jeffrey!

The ability for admins to add unavailabilities for users is already available! You can access you schedule actions menu to add it :)

Thanks again for being so awesome!

Read more
Alhassan A.

No more slacking by lazy team members, cos everyone's input and activity gets tracked individually

2021-07-17

Also, Connecteam's automated alerts and notifications allowed me ample time to make the necessary adjustments to make up for upcoming staff leave periods.

Pros

My field agents with low-capacity devices no longer have an excuse for not filling out their timesheets and liaising their activities with me and other team leaders.

Cons

I have zero complaints from using Connecteam. It exceeded my expectations more than threefold.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Connecteam


Thanks for the awesome review, Alhassan!

It's great to hear Connecteam helped you and your team to save time and be more productive :)

Read more
Shanna M.

Connecteam has been a complete Game Changer for our company!

2020-02-19

It is so customizable!!

Pros

We had been looking for a program that would provide a "one stop shop" for communicating with our employees who are in the field 98% of the time and stumbled across Connecteam while looking, about 1 1/2 years ago.

Cons

Which is really a good thing....everything we have communicated with them such as suggestions they take very seriously and most of the time the next update you have what you need!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


Wow Shanna!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed review about Connecteam!

Connecteam's development will never "end" :) We're always adding more and more capabilities, improving existing features, and use customer feedback to pursue the best in class product experience!

Read more
Sarah L.

ConnectTeam helped us transition from a handful of productivity apps to ONE.

2021-08-22

We are very satisfied with the app, as well as the service! Thank you for helping us work through the initial transition and we appreciate your team's attention to detail.

Pros

The user-end is designed for mobile use, so it's super convenient and easy to use your personal mobile device to stay connected with the team.

Cons

Our previous scheduling software had quite a bit more clarity and control over schedule creation, shift swapping, time-off requests, and general management. ConnectTeam has a functional scheduling feature, which is honestly better than some of the other apps out there, but this aspect could use some improvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Connecteam


Sarah, you're amazing :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review, and share with others about your positive Connecteam experience.

At Connecteam, we do nothing else but building a product that helps companies manage their remote teams easily and efficiently, so as always, you can expect improvements coming out on a regular basis :)

It's really great that you were able to combine so many other softwares into one and become more productive as a company.

Thanks again, and please make sure to reach out to our team for more feedback and things you'd like to see in Connecteam :)

Read more
Bob T.

I had a few issues starting up but now I find the program very helpfull. Support was great.

2017-06-21

Pros

Being able to pull off time reports when I need instead of waiting for employees to hand them in at the begining of the next week.

Cons

Would like to be able to format the reports the way that suits me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


Hey Bob, glad you're finding Connecteam useful.
I've taken down a note with regards to your comment on the reports and we will try to work that in as soon as possible.

Read more
Hayat A.

Very Specific needs

2020-08-03

I am satisfied with connecteam, for the current status of our company, but I am looking into options that can have the above mentioned cons

Pros

- The software is very user-friendly - training our new employees on the app is very versatile

Cons

- It would be nice if we could intergrate time-clock with our payroll system - quickbooks - features such as hourly check-ins especially for shifts that are overnight, this way we can ensure employee is alert atleast every hour - the employee who do not have a smart phone - trust me they exist - it would be nice if there was a website feature or call-in option that still tracks GPS - Alerts to a designated email when a schedule shift has not been clocked into by the employee -Sending alerts to the employee that they have not clocked into the shift

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


Thanks for the review Hayat!

Your feedback was forwarded to the product team and we'll be in touch once something comes up!

Thanks again for taking the time to review us :)

Read more
Ofer B.

In general the software looks useful.

2017-06-07

Communicating with the employees that are not computer users.

Pros

Easy to use, self explanatory and looks great.

Cons

The application UI looks old and not updated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


Thanks a lot, Offer. We appreciate your feedback.

Read more
Pia H.

Connecteam:

2020-07-31

Agile, flexible, personalised support from a skilled team, and an all encompassing employee management system has made allowed me to match the output of my predecessor in my first year with less cost.

Pros

When I started my job managing 3 water safety education programs for over 100 schools and around 10,000 students with 49 instructors i was also told there would be no assistant. I know an EMS would lighten the load however Connecteam and their incredible support team solved problems I didn't even know could be solved AND in ONE APP! Staff availability and shift scheduling in one place, synced to timesheets with custom travel amounts as tick boxes, health and safety forms and shift paper work, housing our library of job procedures, the ability to survey, quiz, LMS, chat, take polls, call, post to and about my team brings us into the 21st century. No more hoping the team have the most up to date schedule spreadsheet or transcribing and or dealing with lost paperwork. No more mixing personal facebook messenger to contact staff. And it was the cheapest I found!

Cons

The best part about Connecteam is if you find something you don't understand or would like the team to add they are constantly improving things! And some companies only add the requested features to the upper level subscriptions but this app grows across all levels.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


Pia,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review!

We love having you as a Connecteam customer!

Stay tuned, the next few months will be EPIC!

Oh, and we LOVED the Forest Gump scene reference :)

Read more
Tom A.

Best business organizational app

2017-03-27

Amazing UI and functionality in the ability to track and follow schedules send organization or team specific notifications and reminders and the ability to train your team straight from the app.

Pros

Time sheet Accessibility Notifications and team reminders

Cons

Team member can only join app using phone invitation stoping users with iPods or IPads from using the app unless they have a phone

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


Thank you, Tom!

Read more
Bhawna B.

It was great association with Connecteam ! Nice platform to manage the attendance Database.

2020-05-01

It was great !

Pros

Their attendance management feature is good & easily accessible.

Cons

It would have been a great help if this could maintain the leave management too.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


Thanks Bhawna!

We appreciate you taking the time to review our product and services :)

Read more
Don C.

Save time and money with Connecteam

2020-07-26

During the COVID pandemic, I have to say that Connecteam has helped me to keep my business operational with a limited staff. From workflows, scheduling, assets, updates, and chats, I have been able to keep my team on the same page within one app. The money I spend for the platform out performs any manager that I would hire to do the same tasks. It also allows me to stay involved with my team on multiple levels that enables solid execution. When there is a breakdown, Connecteam allows me to trace it down to the exact shift and responsibility that is assigned to correct the issues.

Pros

Finally, when I ever I have an idea or design question, the team at Connecteam is always ready to help.

Cons

To take the app over the top, I would love to see some type of project management add on whereby we can track jobs and responsibilities...but who knows...the crew at Connecteam probably has something in place that I am not aware of at this point in time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


WOW Don! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review!

We're super happy to hear you save time and money with Connecteam, and that your employees enjoy using it!

Being an all-in-one platform, we have so many great new capabilities coming up, so you can expect more to come on a regular basis. Guaranteed!

Thanks again for being so awesome :)

Read more
Meghan H.

Best Platform Of It's Kind For Scalability

2019-05-26

It's been an overall excellent experience. Highly recommend!

Pros

I've been incredibly impressed with the scalability of Connecteam--- they are the only app I've found that allows me to do everything from employee scheduling and new hire on-boarding to extensive employee training via videos and quizzes and even monitor and display metrics for performance in different departments.

Cons

Many times information will be submitted by my employees that I need other employees to be able to view and work on collaboratively, but there's no real way to do that now strictly through the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


Hi Meghan!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing and informative review, both for us and for the people that reading this review and can benefit from it when evaluating Connecteam for their business.

One of our goals for 2019 is to add more and more capabilities to the mobile app, especially for admins, so you can expect to have the option to view and manage workflow entries from the mobile app pretty soon!

Thanks again for the review, we highly appreciate your feedback :)

Read more
Jason S.

Excellent solution for team communications

2020-12-24

The app is fully fully featured and even if it were not as full featured, support has been so incredibly good that I would have signed up just to help them because they really have a passion for helping people.

Pros

I love the task management. I absolutely LOVE the workflows - solved a big problem for us.

Cons

The only thing I can say is that we have noticed a slight delay in notifications. By slight, I mean a minute or so sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


Thanks for the detailed review Jason!

It's great to hear you switched to Connecteam's all in one company app and now have everything in the same place instead of using multiple products!

As for delayed notifications, please make sure to contact our support team so we can quickly troubleshoot that with you :)

Read more
Nicki B.

Connecteam works to keep your team connected

2021-05-20

great service, great product, easy to use, fun to use, keeps employees connected

Pros

Easy to get up and running, easy for employees to join, updates and info in one place

Cons

I wish there was a desktop version that every employee could use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Connecteam


Thanks for the feedback Nicki!

Guess what? Employees will be able to access Connecteam from their desktop within the next few weeks! YAY!

If you want to get access to the desktop app's beta version right away, please make sure to contact us :)

Thanks!

Read more
Mark A.

Great support

2021-05-13

The customer service is better than most.

Pros

The training provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been our best experience. The time tracking is useful as well.

Cons

The software itself requires me a little more searching for some components than I like such as reporting, but overall very useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Connecteam


Thanks for the feedback Mark!

Being such a customizable, all-in-one platform, we can relate to your feedback that some things are located in settings menus and such.

Would appreciate more feedback from you, so we'll make sure to contact you in regard :)

Thanks again for taking the time to write your review!

Read more
Justyna D.

Great product!

2020-08-03

The ability to have everything in one place is great and the mobile app is very easy to use.

Pros

The time clock integration with shift scheduler has been a great tool in keeping track of the ongoing projects.

Cons

The ability to assign shifts/tasks over multiple days would be very beneficial. I also wish there was a way to see a percentage of project being done based on the amount of assigned shifts/tasks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ConnecTeam


Hi Dean,

We appreciate you taking the time to review us!

It's great to hear you're happy with the product experience of Connecteam as an all-in-one solution, and find it easy to use!

We have plenty of scheduling enhancements on our roadmap, so make sure to stay tuned for product announcements :)

Thanks!

Read more
Anat A.

I'm still using the free version - so I don't have all the features - but I'm happy to choose yours

2018-02-07

Pros

easy, great back office, the monthly report been updated and much easy to use and support is the best

Cons

I think when I will start pay for this service I have more options as now it's limited

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more