This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Convergence LMS Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We have been using this system for more than a year now and have been very happy with it. The system is very intuitive and user friendly.

AV

Andy V.

Ease of navigation and everyone has been helpful when we have any issue. Resolution time has been good.

TY

Thomas Y.

This LMS is used on over 40 vessels and also for shore-side personnel. Ease of use is amazing and support is great.

BJ

Barrett J.

Cons

We should really be using the application for all verification and certification but there is considerable churn in our organization so it is difficult to keep up with administrator training.

CH

Catherine H.

The design process for new content types and designing overlays is tedious and difficult. Have had to write a book just to use it.

BS

Brian S.

The report options and report results view has some limitations. Also, the bulk versus individual assignments tool can be confusing.

CW

Christina W.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

23

10

2

0

0

94%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


35 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

When I took over as LMS administrator, I had no one to train me. Your awesome support team helped!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I can make bulk assignments to large teams in less than a minute (with proper set-up).

Pros

I like how easy it is to upload content, pull reports, send reminders, track who's been naught and who's been nice in doing their assignments. Convergence provides a huge variety of training to help us stay current on safety training requirements. But what I REALLY like most about this software is the people; the support team has the patience of Job and are incredibly helpful. They've even created special software modifications to help me with my special requests.

Cons

I wish it would link quizzes to content I upload so I don't have to look for the quiz that goes with each assignment. I also wish there were fewer steps (example: check an item, move it over to a box, check it again, hit select)

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback our content upload and tracking features. And we definitely like hearing that our support team has created a positive experience for you. Our software team has reviewed your comments and is always working toward improved usability.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The year after launch

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have found a way to link all of our branches with the same training. We seldom have to send an instructor to a different state to try to teach them the exact training we rolled out in a corporate facility. It has stream lined training, career paths for our employees and safety. We are even able to send out company videos of the CFO to the masses and everyone feel like they were apart of it, rather than being weeks behind.

Pros

The people behind the product, is the best part. The support line can't be touched by any other in the industry. Answers are at your finger tips or even a quick zoom meeting away. You never feel rushed or as if you are burdening them for help. And the best part is that they listen. You may not say you need something like a filter added in for use but, they really understand what would make it better for the users. I get excited when I see a new feature they have added, it shows they have valued the input their customers have given and made an update.

Cons

The part about the software that I like least is that there are so many directions our company can go with it and I don't have the patience to wait. We like what we see and use and want it all in line for us, now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Convergence Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like the features and functionality that the Convergence LMS has to offer. Specifically the CBT content and the Qualifications that we've created in the system to help supplement our training program. There have been a few items that I should also mention that we are not fond of. Your courses do not have functionality that allows the user to retake only the questions that they have missed on test. I'm also unable to customize the scores on the test myself without asking Convergence to do this function for me. The former company (Pure Safety) we utilized had this capability. Overall I give the system a good rating, but I would request that your content developers consider what I have mentioned above.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

John, you'll be happy to know that custom passing scores are one of the many new features available in our new course templates. These updates will be pushed out early Q1 2017. We're also working on adding the ability to retake only incorrect test questions, so keep an eye out for that functionality in a future update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Food Production Manufacturer in Grand Rapids

Reviewed 2 years ago

overall, Convergence has been very easy to use, and very effective in its ability to track self-paced training, and generate reports as requested. It's been everything we've needed in an LMS.

Pros

The biggest advantage Convergence has, in my opinion, is their customer attention and responsiveness. When we first engaged this software, we received very helpful instruction and guidance from the trainer, especially, and then ongoing support from the helpline. Even though there is a 3 hour time difference, the staff was very responsive and available, as needed. We never felt 'left in the dust' to fend for ourselves.

Cons

There are 2 relatively minor items, (which might already be in the works to be improved, based on past experience!). When entering large quantities of items to be selected, the system starts to bog down after about 15 entries - which is easily enough solved by hitting the 'select' button - so this is a minor irritant. The other item which would be helpful would be, when adding records in Credit Wizard, if the selected Activity would 'stick', instead of having to re-search for the activity. Again, these are minor inconveniences - NOT biggies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Convergence Training for Rand Whitney Containerboard

Reviewed 5 years ago

Rand-Whitney Containerboard (RWCB) partnered with Convergence LMS in the spring of 2016. Our mission was to improve employee training by adding a computer based LMS to compliment our current "on the job" training. RWCB staff (IT, Prod. Mgmt., C.A.O.) went through a two-day, on-site training with a Convergence staff member to build a database, generate ideas on implementation, what training modules...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the great info Jim. Sounds like everything is going smoothly for you. We're pleased to hear that you're happy you chose to go with Convergence.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly and intuitive ...

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to assign courses from the Convergence Training Library and also the ability to create site specific content and upload it into our company's training page. Reports are easy to create and run automatically. Reports can be printed on-demand to satisfy proof of training requirements for internal and external auditors.

Cons

Would like the ability to tailor a few of the reports .

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words about our course assignment and reporting features. We are definitely working toward increased customization of reports. In the meantime, we'll make sure our support team is aware of your interest in added reporting flexibility.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Two aspects I like most about the Convergence LMS is the user interface as well as the overall tracking capability.

Cons

Some of the cons I have include storage options, slow connection speeds at times, no reports for Requirement/Qualification for line by line items, or an ability to put "timelines" to tasklist training (this training should take one week, this should be taken prior to this, etc.).

Vendor response

Nice to hear that you appreciate our user interface and tracking. And our software team has been working hard in recent months to address system response times and speed up reporting for reports, particularly those involving large data sets. We've passed your comments along to our software team for review. In the meantime, please let us know when we can help with anything else

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The entire staff is great and always helpful even with the smallest of concerns

Reviewed 4 years ago

tracking, entering data from outside sources

Pros

Ease of importing documents and being able to delete users from assignments, especially turning on/off bulk edit.

Cons

Customizing reports to our needs has been a little off. Would like to see more options on the manage users screen for new and existing employees.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive comments on our team and our system's ease of use. Our software team is continually working to improve the performance and usability of our LMS and our reporting features are a particular focus. We'll ensure your comments reach our software team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great system. Great Support.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

User friendly for both the administrator and the end user. I have used 'clunky' systems in the past and this system eliminates many of those annoying characteristics.

Cons

Would like some additional notification/report settings and parameters. I.E. the ability to run exception reports and have the report go to only Supervisors whose employees appear on that report.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive feedback on our support team and our system's ease of use. We appreciate your input on our reports as well. That's actually a set of features that we are continually working to optimize. Your comments will definitely reach our software development team. Please don't hesitate to let us know when there's anything else we can help you with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product impeccable customer service.

Reviewed 5 years ago

After having convergence up and running almost a year I can say I like the product, but there are design aspects that could be more user-friendly. However, the customer service is second to none and there has never been a time that I couldn't get immediate help from a real person who fixed my problem or answered my question with speed and professionalism.

Pros

Powerful Product with a large range of options

Cons

The design process for new content types and designing overlays is tedious and difficult. Have had to write a book just to use it

Vendor response

HI Brian. Thanks for the review, and thanks for the nice words about our support team. We'll be sure to pass that along. I don't think you were on board for the initial admin training. It sounds a short refresher webinar could help. I'll have the support team reach out to you. Also, we have a new version of the LMS coming out in early 2017, with loads of new time-saving workflows and improved design. Stay tuned for more info.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Value the application - wish I was more of a power user

Reviewed 4 years ago

Manage and document compliance training for our facility

Pros

I have been involved working with Convergence as one of the pilot GP sites. The application has a nice design, solid performance and I experience great customer service. As a company - we have an IT professional serve as a facilitator for the organization so many of the issues and concerns are resolved in advance of contacting customer services. Customer rep. has provided outstanding facilitation through the numerous upgrades.

Cons

Can't really think of anything - I need to take more time to keep our system working as designed. We should really be using the application for all verification and certification but there is considerable churn in our organization so it is difficult to keep up with administrator training.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive comments. Good to hear that we've managed upgrades and your growing needs well. As you get more exposure to the system, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team for help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The LMS is a very well running program and Convergence provides really good support.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Low, essentially non-existent, problem/failure rate. The LMS is flexible and relatively easy to manage.

Cons

The report options and report results view has some limitations. Also, the bulk versus individual assignments tool can be confusing.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind comments on our system and support. Our software team is continually working to improve reporting speed and flexibility. For specific reporting concerns or to discuss custom report development, please contact our support team. We'll be happy to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The LMS is a very functional system at a reasonable cost.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is simple to use, straightforward, and meets the needs for large organizations to comply with required OSHA training.

Cons

One of the cons I've experienced is that some of the administrative mechanisms for assignment seem a little "clunky."

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback. We're confident that recent design and performance improvements have addressed a range of administrative features, including system speeds and the process of assigning training. As always, please feel free to contact our support team with specific input and any immediate needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great LMS that is easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Convergence provides quality information and their system is easy for our employees to use and understand.

Cons

One of the cons I have with the learning management system is that their reporting features could be better.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive input and great rating. We'll continue working on our reporting features. Please feel free to reach out to our support team when there's anything else you need along the way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Convergence LMS has made many training administrative duties much easier and simpler, such as assigning, accrediting, recording, and reporting. The implementation was a breeze and they helped me every step of the way to ensure the system was customized exactly necessary for our organization. Pros: Admin training - informative and specific. Entire implementation process (not daunting). User-friendly. Reporting...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Paula! Glad to hear we're helping to make your job a little easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Convergence gets an A+!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Service and support are A+++. Very user friendly and intuitive.

Cons

More creative options for customization would be nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good deal for the cost

Reviewed 5 years ago

The experience is not always intuitive but the support structure is incredibly strong and helpful. Customer service responds promptly and the support websites are helpful.

Pros

Organizational structure makes sense. Reports are useful

Cons

Sometimes is slow and not intuitive. If you have used a function in a while it takes some work to figure out how to do what you need to do.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Ray. We appreciate it. Powerful software like this can sometimes have a steep learning curve (although we think ours is less steep than most). I don't believe you were a part of the initial LMS onboarding training. It might make sense for you to go through a brief refresher training session. I'll have the support team reach out. Keep leaning on our support resources for help and we guarantee you'll be an expert before the end of the year :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great LMS

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Some pros include ease of access; good selection of topics; mining-specific topics; and ability to track training time.

Cons

The one con is that printing certificates can be a hassle - a little more complicated than it needs to be.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive feedback on our features and content. We've forwarded your suggestions for improving the certificate printing experience and hope to have that addressed soon. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out with input or questions. We¿re here to help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall it does what it is suppose to do.

Reviewed 5 years ago

There are some steps once you get on the program that do not make sense. Seems like there would be an easier way to do the same thing. We have had 1 problem since we have been on the program (2 years), when we ran a completion report it was not calculating the time duration correctly. It took customer service almost 2 months to correct. When I called and spoke with a representative he told me it is what it is and they would get to it when they can. Meantime I had 2 employees that needed to finish their MSHA training before a certain date. They could do a lot better in customer service (at least that 1 representative). Would like to see more in their library.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Lori, We take pride in having a very well-regarded and highly-rated support team. It's our goal to respond to and address all support requests as quickly as possible. We're happy to hear you've only encountered one issue in over two years of service, but apologize it wasn't addressed quickly enough. Our support queue can get quite full at times, but we'll continue to do our best to complete requests as fast as we can.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

From the first phone call learning about Convergence (prior to purchase) to the current date (a year and a half after purchase) the customer service from the staff has been incredible. I'm new to the training world and have never been the administrator of an LMS system prior, I couldn't imagine a better group of people to work with, from our sales representative that I still talk to regularly to the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words Andrea. We think you're pretty great too!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The perfect fit for training

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to assign classes, monitor grades and implement new programs.

Cons

I would say reminders (maybe you do that already) would be good because they go along time without logging on. It's easy to forget to do it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Training was helpful and the additional day was a great benefit for our staff.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ability to track existing employee skill sets and ability to pinpoint which locations needs which training based on task list completions.

Pros

Ease of navigation and everyone has been helpful when we have any issue. Resolution time has been good.

Cons

We would like to see a calendar function so that we could display our training schedule more effectively.

Vendor response

We appreciate your thoughtful review! While it's always nice to hear positive reviews, it's exceptionally helpful to get honest feedback on features that we could add or improve. Your comments and ratings will be shared with our software development team. And please let us know when we can help along the way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very friendly, informed staff makes Convergence the best!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I was on the team that implemented the training, am an administrator and have taken some of the classes. The whole system is easily navigated. Response to questions is incredibly fast. Staff is very responsive and knowledgeable. Regular emails are sent to keep us up to date with new classes.

Cons

Nothing really. We could use more classes in Spanish, but they're steadily adding them. Our contact with Convergence stays up on the latest information and keeps us informed.

Vendor response

We appreciate your comments on our software and support staff. We work hard to ensure customers have positive experiences with every aspect of our business. And you're right, we're continually developing multilingual eLearning courses, including more in Spanish. As your needs grow and when questions come up, please feel free to let us know.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Safety Courses - YES!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I liked the number of safety courses that were available and the ease of use. The courses are very simple to navigate and well put together.

Cons

I think that the admin side is pretty cumbersome. I've worked in a lot of LMS's over the years and thought I could figure this one out on my own. I can't. It's been pretty difficult but I think that it's just the terminology that I must get used to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The courses are applicable to our industry. The website navigation is easy.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of navigation in the system. If employees find it difficult to navigate they are going to resist taking the courses.

Cons

I would like to see more driving courses. Convergence is doing a great job adding courses but of course there is always going to be something that we need more of.

Vendor response

Thank you for your comments on our user experience design. We try to ensure that both administrators and users find the system intuitive and easy to use. We'll make sure your interest in more driving courses reaches our content development team. And we'll look forward to more details on what specific types of driving courses would be most helpful to your organization.