Darwinbox Evol>e Reviews

Darwinbox Evol>e

Human resource management software for remote workforce

Darwinbox Evol>e

Review Summary

Pros

It is helping me to take care of all my HR needs. Hoping this to be an end to end solution.

Chhaya S.

Seamless employee appraisal and review mechanism. Many interesting features like internal job postings, employee referral systems are available.

Anonymous Reviewer

It has been good so far, and I am gradually finding it easier to use. The problems are usually fixed in 2-3 days which is the best thing so far.

Anand B.

Cons

Selection of date for attendance requests is bit confusing. Once accidentally current date was updated when I selected a different date in the attendance request form.

Satya S.

Sometimes the website is not very interactive, slows down. UI problems in the mobile application.

Anonymous Reviewer

The admin should have the option to view the system generated mails. Functional Structure is very confusing.

Chhaya S.

Overall rating

3.9

(10)

5

4

3

2

1

3

5

1

0

1

80%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Darwinbox - The HR Tool

Reviewed 6 months ago

I have been using Darwinbox HR for almost 2 years at my organization now. It is pretty easy to adapt and work on the leave application, employee appraisal with seamlessly managing multiple stakeholders. The only issue I have noticed is sometimes the website loads slowly and few UI issues in the mobile application. I would say it has been a very good experience on an overall level. For a Medium to Large scale industry Darwinbox can be quite useful.b

Pros

(+) Easy leave application and tracking. (+) Seamless employee appraisal and review mechanism. (+) Many interesting features like internal job postings, employee referral systems are available.

Cons

(-) Sometimes the website is not very interactive, slows down. (-) UI problems in the mobile application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Managing life cycle of an employee

Reviewed a month ago

Earlier we were using HR Mantra which was easy for tracking your attendance and leaves but it lacked some major areas where one can use it for their benefits. With Darwinbox this has never been an issue, it almost provides every available feature for an employee to make sure they can utilise the HR Management without any issue.

Pros

Darwin box is basically equipped with all the features that are required by an organization to manage an employee's life cycle. The software is easy to use and enables to use it for multiple purposes be it for managing attendance or onboarding details. It has every information related to a person be it payroll wise, department wise or performance wise.

Cons

Darwinbox is equipped with multiple features which are good but sometimes it becomes too complex to check for specific things and I find it difficult as the UI is not to pleasant. The payslip is also a major setback that it possess, maybe my organization hasn't utilised that feature but I have to use another tool to check my monthly payslip which I would prefer to check it on Darwinbox itself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to access, good customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Application is easy to access , only part when the comp off enhancement happened it took 2 months

Cons

No reminder for approval of leaves for the Managers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Efficient, effective, and light

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been good so far, and I am gradually finding it easier to use. The problems are usually fixed in 2-3 days which is the best thing so far.

Pros

Pretty simple to use, and decent layout. Even the interface is neat and is not sluggish. All is well for now.

Cons

Customizations are skewed, too many for some modules and none for some. Wish the software provided similar customizations across all functionalities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User friendly, like the vibes

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Vibes feature is good for employee connect User Friendly - self explanatory for the user Dashboard gives a view on pending tasks

Cons

Little more as per IT industry standards Dashboard page - vibes view on the right hand side - should have option to comment to make it easy Customer support could be better - no response while using chat

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

we are still in transition phase.. So far the system is easy to use, self explanatory, fast

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is helping me to take care of all my HR needs. Hoping this to be an end to end solution.

Pros

Report Generation is very specific and quick to generate Geo Fencing is one of the coolest idea Org Structure is very detailed Performance Appraisal is as per the latest process followed

Cons

Recruitment - The recruitment mail transaction should be linked to gmail. The admin should have the option to view the system generated mails Functional Structure is very confusing. I have not been able to use it so far

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

it's a smooth experience to use dwrwinbox for attendence and hr documents

Reviewed 3 years ago

i can easily manage my attendance and leaves, apply for leave directly and search hr documents directly

Pros

u can keep a track of attendence ask for hr documents apply for leave it gives you birthday reminders so youn never miss out on birthday

Cons

before i could even file reimbursement now that feature i cant use that feature otherwise its a great software

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

The UI is simple and intutive.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

UI is easy to use Single sign on using office email Option to add ID proof and other such documents Option of filling resume

Cons

Dashboard can be improved Selection of date for attendance requests is bit confusing. Once accidentally current date was updated when I selected a different date in the attendance request form

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Decent program but doesn't replace the human touch

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is an efficient program and handles many of the day to day jobs of your HR department fairly well.

Cons

The customer support leaves a lot to be desired and they're not always available. Ultimately it was unable to replace the human touch.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simplest HR tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is complete end to end solution for HR managers. Right from onboarding to off boarding.

Cons

Pricing is not mentioned on the website.