DaXtra Reviews

DaXtra

Recruiting process automation suite

DaXtra

Review Summary

Pros

Overall, it has not been the best, but the customer service is great, they really try to make it as best as it can be.

Brianne R.

Streamlined candidate searches, complete integration with our ATS, and overwhelming support and guidance from the Daxtra team has made our interaction with their product a true win.

Stu W.

I like that we can search multiple resume databases at once. Several of our recruiters also like the Watchdog and find it helpful.

Katie B.

Cons

There are a LOT of bells and whistles and it can be confusing for our recruiters who aren't entirely technical.

Kat L.

The lack of smooth parsing and workflow issue.

Eric G.

The resume styler doesn't perform well for us either.

Katie B.

Overall rating

3.9

(20)

5

4

3

2

1

6

7

6

1

0

65%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this tool!

Reviewed a year ago

DaXtra saves time by searching multiple sources at one time!

Pros

We've made a couple of major placements finding the purple squirrel candidate with DaXtra search.

Cons

There are a LOT of bells and whistles and it can be confusing for our recruiters who aren't entirely technical.

Vendor response

Hi Kat, Thanks for the great review! We're really glad you love DaXtra Search and have had the good fortune of finding those Purple Squirrels out there. Actually, with DaXtra Search, this is quite common. Because of its ability to semantically search, find, rank and deliver the most qualified candidates the purple squirrels are being delivered! As a matter of fact, one firm who was recently considering DaXtra Search, found a purple squirrel during the testing phase. Needless to say, they are now a customer. Please do reach out to your account manager if you feel additional training on the product is in order. Sometimes a refresher training can go a long way. We'll be happy to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago

Daxtra has been a game changer for me and my firm. Streamlined candidate searches, complete integration with our ATS, and overwhelming support and guidance from the Daxtra team has made our interaction with their product a true win!!!

Pros

I like Daxtra's ability to combine searches from different engines and make for one stop shopping with my job board subscriptions.

Cons

It's not free. Also, does not work well with LinkedIn

Vendor response

Hi Stu, Thanks so much for taking the time to review DaXtra. We really appreciate the feedback and the glowing review! Regarding LinkedIn, they are very prideful of the experience they create for their candidates and in turn restrict info through 3rd party search engines, like DaXtra and others. They want all communication between a recruiter and candidate to be housed directly on LinkedIn. DaXtra's...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not the Greatest Job Board Integrator

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The price point is the only benefit to this tool. The price for Daxtra compared to competitors (Broadbean/TextKernel) is less expensive.

Cons

Integration issues, Customer Service, User Interface are the top three. We are consistently resolving integration issue with Resumes not loading/failing into our ATS. The Customer service always seems to tell us that nothing can be done to resolve the issues we are seeing. The user interface not comparable to its competitors as well.

Vendor response

So sorry you've had this negative experience! DaXtra integrates with hundreds of job boards and doesn't have considerable problems, so I'm unclear where you're coming from. As integrations and technologies are complex, it could be a number of things including an outdated system, or a change in the job board itself. I'm very sorry you feel like you've had less than satisfactory customer service as we place a lot of value on that and have some of the best account managers in the industry. Please do reach out again and let's see if we can solve the issues you have. Also, we have an updated user interface. If your system is up to date, you should be able to upgrade to the new UI. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Daxtra search and parsing tools work well but may be a duplicate of other tools you have

Reviewed a year ago

Daxtra was useful for automatically parsing candidate resumes and job applications into our database application (Bullhorn) and for searching our database to find qualified candidates for jobs we were trying to fill on behalf of our clients.

Pros

The Daxtra search tool for Bullhorn ATS/CRM is comprehensive and returns good results for most searches. The resume parsing tool also captures data accurately most of the time, even though the back end interface is a bit clunky/outdated feeling.

Cons

Changes to the Daxtra resume parsing tool meant job applications were not being assigned to the correct job record in the Bullhorn database. The system (last used in October 2018) required data to be transmitted to Daxtra in a fairly specific way for it to parse accurately, which meant a fair bit of manual configuration on our end.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your message Sheena. We'd love to reconnect with you and show you some of our new features from the past year, including a new Admin interface so our 'behind the scenes' is as modern and clean as our user interface! We appreciate you being a great DaXtra partner and for your generous feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great Product, but it has some limitations

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Able to search multiple job boards - The magnet tool is very helpful!

Cons

- Daxtra doesn't search across ZipRecruiter, this would be very helpful, as most of our employees use ZipRecruiter. - You are not able to mass text and email people directly with Daxtra, like you can with other job boards.

Vendor response

Hi Emanuela we're pleased to hear you find the tool easy to use. Although, we wish we could have integrations with every job board out there it is up to the job board to allow us to build the integration. Unfortunately, as of now, ZipRecruiter isn't open to it. We will continue to work with them to see the benefits of having it available to their customers and encourage you to do so as well. In addition,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Daxtra is a great tool as long as you understand its capabilities and limitations

Reviewed a year ago

The people at Daxtra are wonderful to work with. We love rep team. They have really gone above and beyond to support us.

Pros

quickly searches across your company CRM/database and job boards that you have licenses with. works best with careerbuilder, dice and linkedin Recruiter

Cons

does not work with indeed because indeed does not share contact information (NOT the fault of Daxtra, indeed is protective of their candidates). ALSO they do NOT have a relationship with ZipRecruiter. No fault to our rep but it sounds like Zip Recruiter won't work with Daxtra. Perhaps Daxtra could find ways to incentive Zip Recruiter to partner.

Vendor response

Happy to hear you find the tool easy to use when searching over your local database of candidates & the job boards you are leveraging. We strive to make the recruiters lives easier by being able to source over your local database and all job boards we have integrations with in one spot. That said, every job board integration is setup differently as decided by the job board. Both LinkedIn and Indeed...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Most Sophisticated Search Tool Available!

Reviewed a year ago

Daxtra is the most sophisticated search tool on the market. Make the tool work for you, all the capabilities are there.

Pros

Daxtra Search will search your database and other job boards in one stop. The semantic search abilities are a strong assist to recruiting productivity, speed, and quality. In comparison to our previous ATS search features, Daxtra Search is able to render quality search results which the ATS could not. The sales process and onboarding of the tool went smoothly by having an ATS and Technology expert on each side of the project.

Cons

There is no least liked feature. A challenge may be the overall adoption from all staff members which is dependent on the staff's technical abilities and willingness to accept change. A dedicated training resource is provided by Daxtra to help facilitate.

Vendor response

At DaXtra we do pride ourselves with quality search results. Along with that, speed and increasing productivity all add to the fact that without a doubt, you can increase your company's ROI by using our products! Thanks for recognizing our excellent training, too. When investing in new software the onboarding process can sometimes be a challenge. We understand this, so one of our main concerns is to make sure onboarding goes as smooth as possible. Training is a big part of that, but sometimes, there needs to be a second wave of training as a follow up or to help with a flux of new recruiters. We have an excellent team of dedicated account managers who will help you through the training process and are available for any necessary additional training.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Daxtra will aggregate your job board subscriptions

Reviewed 2 years ago

It will integrate with many applicant tracking systems and could be the most cost effective option for some businesses.

Pros

Daxtra does allow you to add in most job boards you would ever use to do an aggregated search. It contains all of the main features like saved searches to help you passively and more efficiently actively recruit.

Cons

It is not the best looking product and not the easiest to use as a user or an admin.

Vendor response

Hi Jake! Thanks so much for taking the time to review DaXtra Search. We do indeed aggregate searches and integrate with virtually every job board out there. It really saves time from having to search each job board individually. And don't forget! You can search over your own database at the same time. Have you seen our new UI? OI say new, but it's been out more than a year now. You may want to upgrade to the newest version. I think you'll find it much more easy to use and has a better look overall. Check it out! https://info.daxtra.com/blog/2018/05/16/new-daxtra-search-31 Jake, we really appreciate your review and value your feedback! Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Use of Daxtra for resume parsing and formatting

Reviewed a year ago

Our goal with Daxtra is to automate the parsing of a resume to populate onto our candidates and match them to jobs in our system. so far, it has done it but it required and continues to require configuration changes and testing to make sure it is reliable. i think there is still some work on how daxtra is picking up the job titles and identifying which job title is most current. the support from daxtra has been helpful. however, in our most recent experience, we had to ask support for updates after several days of not receiving any. also, the version updates are difficult to test. the descriptions are not enough. would like to know what the new version changes would expect to pick up now in a resume. we had a lengthy email chain on this for the last release.

Pros

Once it is up and going, there is very little to none maintenance. Support has been responsive.

Cons

The difficulty in understanding what happens under the hood. Why a particular item was parsed. The testing is tedious and difficult sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Using Daxtra

Reviewed a year ago

Daxtra has saved us an unlimited number of hours sourcing through applicant resumes and the uploading of resumes into our ATS.

Pros

Resumes that are not significant to our job postings are filtered out for review before they are uploaded into our ATS system. Daxtra not only creates new candidate profiles for us, but also updates candidates that are already in our system. Daxtra also creates tasks to the correct recruiter so they are aware a new candidate has been created or updated.

Cons

The Daxtra dashboard it a little cumbersome in trying to correct Failed to Loads and making changes. I do not like the difficulty of adding new certifications and key words to Daxtra.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good add-on for Bullhorn users

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Better search than standard Bullhorn search - allows recruiters to search multiple sources with one search string/set of filters. Allows recruiters to set up daily repeated searches with automated 'hit lists' of potential candidates.

Cons

A few small glitches (nothing major). Indeed interface is a NICE add-on to the product - good info on the candiates - wish the integration was tighter though (limitation of Indeed not Daxtra).

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Patrick! DaXtra Search is able to search over multiple online sources, (approved job boards, social networking sites, emails) as well as your local database, all in a single action. No need to search individual job boards, & other social networks, as well as your local ATS, for the data you need. It unifies all sourcing efforts into a single workflow, eliminating the time &...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great idea that needs additional development

Reviewed a year ago

That said, the suggestions Daxtra makes for misspelling and synonyms is useful, especially because they can be deleted or others added.

Pros

The idea to combine searching on various platforms is great. It could be a real time saver.

Cons

The searches don't really work that well, and because each search platform has different search inputs, one search entry for different platforms does not work that well.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking time to fill out a review on DaXtra. We really value and appreciate your opinion! By searching, intuitively filtering and sorting data from job boards, online networking sites and your CRM database ? all with a single action, we hope to save you time. This unifies all sourcing efforts into a single workflow, eliminating the time and effort of resourcing against each source independently....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

O.K. for Sourcing mult. Job Boards

Reviewed a year ago

It's ok if you have room in your budget.

Pros

Daxtra performs searches for multiple job boards.

Cons

Sometimes Daxtra pulls different results than what's on the actual job board. You also have to have a license to each job board in order to have the capability to search all boards.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago

I like the ability to keep our recruiters inside of Bull Horn full time and not have them navigating through multiple websites and potentially have data slip through the cracks. I also like the "mass upload" feature that allows you to scrape job board resumes into your ATS based a particular search parameters.

Pros

Easy to implement Easy to drive user adoption

Cons

Expensive software Lack of LinkedIn integration

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Thankful for your Continued Support

Reviewed a year ago

Good experience with DaXtra and looking for the updates to make things better.

Pros

Software at first was not as helpful as we first anticipated. We have worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to help educate and update some of concerns with the software. With the new updates we are in process of working with the upgrades and are in the process of working through them we will have more information in about 2 weeks.

Cons

One issue that we currently do not like that unless we add a candidate into Bullhorn through Magnet, when searching with Bullhorn some candidates will not pull in our searches.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Daxtra Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ability to pull resumes from various sources into one dashboard.

Cons

The lack of smooth parsing and workflow issue.

Vendor response

HI Eric, Thanks for your review. I'm not sure if you're able to elaborate on what you mean by smooth parsing and workflow issues, but we find that our customers generally rave about our parsing abilities and workflow solutions. DaXtra's parsing abilities are world-class and we're the top in our field of resume parsing. Not to mention that we parse in 40+ languages. Our workflows are a valuable asset to many of the CRMs and ATS systems that we integrate with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Daxtra

Reviewed 9 months ago

Strong recruitment tool for staffing companies to search within own databases. Need to be careful it reads list views and filters correctly

Pros

Ability to search within unique databases to find specifics Creates unique list views based on compatibility scores

Cons

Filters work about 75% of the time not very 'smart' when it tries to read long/specific Boolean strings

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, gets the job done. A very high rate of accuracy.

Cons

Nothing, I can't see a downside. It's an ideal solution for anyone who needs to do resume parsing.

Vendor response

Hi Mr. Goodman, Thank you for your five-star review! Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, The DaXtra Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Daxtra Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, it has not been the best, but the customer service is great, they really try to make it as best as it can be.

Pros

Get results from all job boards at once.

Cons

LinkedIn is not as good as actually LinkedIn - almost makes it null and void honestly. Magnet needs to be able to tell you if the candidate is in you ATS without being prompted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Still working out the kinks

Reviewed a year ago

Our users are about 50/50 on whether it's beneficial or not. We're still in the process of working out the kinks and coming up with a workflow that works for most people.

Pros

I like that we can search multiple resume databases at once. Several of our recruiters also like the Watchdog and find it helpful.

Cons

There seem to be some hiccups between Daxtra and both Careerbuilder and LinkedIn that make it easier for us to search CB and LI independently, which defeats the purpose or having Daxtra. The resume styler doesn't perform well for us either. After working with the help desk, we've determined it's better for us to just manually format our resumes.