App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Dayforce HCM Logo
Dayforce HCM

The all-in-one HCM software to empower your workforce

visit website

(15)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Dayforce HCM Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


957 reviews

Recommended

AS
AvatarImg

Amber S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dayforce User/Admin 5+ years

Reviewed 3 months ago

Our overall experience with Dayforce has been great, we have used it for 5+ years and don't plan on leaving anytime soon!

Pros

I like that the system is very intuitive and has many modules that we use and connect. We used Dayforce for payroll, benefits, recruiting, performance, compensation, and so on. The system is very user friendly and easy to use. We also use Dayforce Wallet which is the on demand pay feature and is a huge sucess with our employees.

Cons

We struggle occasionally with bugs within certain modules, specifically recruiting. When this happens it's very hard to complete tasks.

CV
AvatarImg

Celeste V.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Frustration & Disappointment

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I cannot think of a single thing that I like about Dayforce.

Cons

Throughout our implementation process, persistent issues plagued our experience with Dayforce. Right from the start, we faced issues with faulty system configuration, including confidential data being accessible to lower level employees. We have been told by support personnel at Dayforce that our system is improperly configured. Our implementation manager failed to address concerns adequately and...

LM
AvatarImg

Line M.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dayforce HCM Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

Dayforce HCM is definitely the most powerful payroll system that I have used in a long time. It is my top choice when it comes to Payroll and HCM providers.

Pros

The implementation team was very knowledgeable and they listened to what we had and how we wanted to improve the new system. They were so easy to work with.

Cons

Wishing that some of the fixed reports would be flexible and could add information that would save us time from having to vlookup different reports together.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Melinda W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dayforce HCM

Reviewed 10 months ago

I love the software platform. I was the project leader during implementation and have been the Administrator since. This is in addition to the Payroll Manager, Benefits Manager, Leave of Absence Administrator and Entitlements Manager. I could not do all of this if the software was exceptional.

Pros

Dayforce is fully integrated and offers real-time data. The features are easy to use and understand. There is full transparency for both managers and employees. There is a full arsenal of reporting and dashboard options so downloading information is easy. While customization costs, it is an effective way to ensure that the look and feel convey your environment.

Cons

Any changes needed to your set up result in very high priced change orders, even when the change requested is because of Ceridian issue. The service time for these change projects can sometimes be in excess of 6 months.

KM
AvatarImg

Kirsty M.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dayforce HCM - Online Retailer

Reviewed a year ago

The implementation itself was very labour heavy and we vastly underestimated the amount of resource required for this task. However, the first payroll was a success and it has been widely adopted across our business with relatively few issues (and the vast majority are user error).The Dayforce community is fantastic. You can submit ideas for implementation as well as discuss and share ideas with other Dayforce users. It is a fully immersive system and experience working with Dayforce.

Pros

Dayforce HCM can be configured in just about any way, working around your company policies which was really important to us as a company. It has the capability to grow with us not just in the UK but globally and that was a big selling point. The payroll suite has transformed our payroll process - we no longer have any need to do time forecasting for early cut off, we can do our full reporting within 1 day compared to 3/4 days previously. It's brought everything into one neat system for us and gives employees a huge amount of visibility over their pay which they haven't had previously. The opportunities (as with the available reports) within Dayforce are endless.

Cons

There are some basic features missing within Dayforce, ability to reset your own password or cancel your own holidays for example. The visibility for managers is also limiting and that can be difficult to manage.It is so intricately mapped that the slightest change can have the largest knock on effect and so you either need to be 100% confident with what you are doing or you constantly need to reach out for support. Everything you see and discuss when going through the procurement stage is basically a bolt on. But this isn't made clear from the off and it is an expensive product as every module has a PEPM cost. As the admin, I find it can be frustrating as the system is so huge it's difficult to be a master of the system.

ER
AvatarImg

Erika R.

Building Materials, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Creating a partnership for the 21st century and beyond!

Reviewed a year ago

For the first time, we are able to provide our Executive team an HR Scorecard with data that is trusted. Because the system is fully integrated each process can feed the next. For example, Salary Planning is completed after performance reviews. The performance ratings pull into the compensation planning feature, which when completed and approved, get posted to payroll without human intervention or possibility of data entry errors. When errors affect employee data and pay, we are not providing the best employee experience. This system mitigated the risk of errors with the ability to integrate so many of our HR processes.

Pros

We came from an environment that used 7 different systems and did not integrate well. Dayforce's fully integrated HRMS has made a wolrd of difference within our organization. Not only has it alleviated administrative burden on HR, but our managers have more information at their fingertips that allows them to make sound decisions and perform efficiently.

Cons

I can't say that there is a feature that I like least. We implemented the full suite (minus benefit administration) at the same time, so there is definitely a learning curve when configuring that many modules at the same time. In fact, there are modules that we are still learning the full capabilities of and have yet to fully maximize every aspect of this system.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lillian G.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the most advanced HRIS platforms

Reviewed a year ago

I like that it works with Microsoft Office and that we can connect it to other systems via several different application programming interfaces. Their most recent updates have been great, and I can't wait to try out the next things they've been hinting at.

Pros

Dayforce HCM is used for new hire processing and health insurance enrollment. Our company processes three different payrolls for its different employee types (Union, Exempt, and Non-Exempt).

Cons

There is a unique Employee Number for each worker. It combines the two into one cohesive whole while making reports. To properly divide them, I must always use the Text to Columns function in Excel. If they could be separated straight away, it would be great.

ES
AvatarImg

Elhadj Sadou D.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My opinion on Dayforce HCM software: a complete solution for human resources management

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, Dayforce HCM is a complete and innovative human resource management software that offers a wide range of features to help companies optimize their personnel management and improve their efficiency. The solution is customizable to meet the specific needs of each company.Workforce scheduling is one of the key features of Dayforce HCM, which helps plan employee schedules based on business needs....

Pros

Dayforce HCM is a comprehensive human resource management solution that efficiently manages employee-related processes, from payroll to workforce planning to talent management. This software offers many advanced features that simplify administrative tasks for HR professionals, saving time and reducing costs.One of the most impressive features of Dayforce HCM is workforce scheduling. This feature helps...

Cons

Although Dayforce HCM is a complete and powerful human resources management software, it may have some disadvantages for some companies. Here are some things to consider:First, the cost of Dayforce HCM can be high for some small businesses, which may make it inaccessible to some businesses with tight budgets.Additionally, some companies may find that setting up Dayforce HCM is complex and may require...

HD
AvatarImg

Helen D.

Wholesale, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Dayforce - Implementation Beware

Reviewed 5 years ago

Bumpy at best. Some days I actually say I miss ADP.

Pros

I like the 'one' database aspect the best.

Cons

Implementation was very lacking. Nearly a disaster. I am over 2 years in and still have not been able to get everything we originally intended to do up and running.

MT
AvatarImg

MariBeth T.

Paper & Forest Products, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Dayforce HCM Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been able to become more paperless with Dayforce. For the most part, payroll processes correctly each pay period. Open Enrollment saved lots of time and paper and the employees seemed to really like the process. I think as we learn to use all of the functionality of the system, we will find more benefits and cost-savings. We are just disappointed that we did not get this information/recommendations from our implementation team. And the fact that modules that should have been live and working properly at the time of implementation are still not functional has been extremely frustrating. Our HR Admins are doing more work now, than they did before implementing Dayforce , where Attendance Management is concerned.

Pros

The system has lots of flexibility and functionality - unfortunately our implementation did not go very well (we are still working on it over a year after going live) so I don't believe we are using the system to its full capacity. The user experience is really friendly. Our current employees and onboarding employees like the system.

Cons

It seems that the implementation team wants to cut you off long before the system is running as expected. It's wonderful that Ceridian is working on so many great, new, cutting-edge options but our users (PR/HRAdmins, Managers) just want the current functionality to work properly. We are still submitting lots of tickets to support on a weekly basis and we have found the quality of support to be herky-jerky. Some of the reps are really good and others seem to just want to get the case off their plate without full resolution of the issue.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dayforce has completely changed how we do life at Kern Health Systems HR.

Reviewed 7 years ago

HR efficiencies, ROI by 60% over our other provider in the first month and a support team that truly supports their clients efforts. I feel like we have gained a partner not a vendor.

Pros

We love that we have been able to go paperless in all of our HR processes from application to termination. We no longer use paper apps, compensation change forms, benefits apps, or onboarding documents. Everything is paperless. We can look in the system and see where approvals are sitting. This has made our HR flows and processes so much easier and efficient. We also love the one employee record....

Cons

Prior to the newest upgrade to 53, Reporting was a bit clunky and difficult to understand. As a busy HR Leader, I don't have extensive time to take a bunch of classes to learn how to run reports. They need to be easy, user friendly and intuitive. Prior to the upgrade they were not. The new Reports module has come a LONG way in improving this. The reporting module is now in HTML and much easier to understand and use. Other than that, I cannot think of one other Con to the Dayforce system. I came from a very different provider that I was extremely displeased with, so it makes it a little more challenging to find Cons. I am very happy with the decision to move to Ceridian.

SS
AvatarImg

Stephen S.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dayforce HCM is a great, single database cloud software, that is constantly adding new features.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Having used Dayforce HCM for over 5 years, I can honestly say that it is an incredible piece of software that is ever-expanding, and the developers are always hard at work creating more modules. As opposed to previous systems where it required multiple file feeds internally, which would constantly update one place such as the HR record, but would not update in Payroll, Self Service, Benefits, or wouldn't...

Pros

One database means data is always consistent throughout modules. The flexibility within the configuration is unmatched. Beautiful appearance and very user-friendly.

Cons

The switch from SilverLight to HTML has been slow and each release has been somewhat buggy initially after upgrading when using the new HTML pieces. Aside from that, the system is as good as your involvement and motivation to learn (especially during Implementation - be diligent and thorough in your discovery and scoping, or it will be painful when transferred to support).

BD
AvatarImg

Bethann D.

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Expect the Unexpected

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are overall extremely pleased with Ceridian and our vendor partnership with them. They truly take the time to get to know your business and your needs and help decide what the best solutions are for your business - which may not by the newest product they are selling. We have a very complex payroll, and we have the right solution for us at the present time. We also continue to find new ways...

Pros

It is highly configurable. It handles changes due to union contracts with ease.

Cons

The new HTML timesheets have some quirks. I feel hopeful they will be worked out.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Complete and comprehensive HRIS

Reviewed 8 months ago

It is overall very user friendly. I think Ceridian listens to their customers and is heading in the right direction.

Pros

The integration with Microsoft O365 makes IT happy, while the thoughtfulness pleases HR and Finance staff.

Cons

It should s starting to get pricey because of all the modules.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dayforce HCM, un logiciel idéal pour la gestion des tâches de marketing liées aux RH

Reviewed 9 months ago

En bref, Dayforce HCM est une solution puissante pour la gestion des ressources humaines et des effectifs. La plateforme peut avoir un impact sur les activités de marketing liées aux ressources humaines. En revanche, elle n'est pas adaptée aux fonctions plus larges de marketing numérique. Les entreprises doivent évaluer leurs besoins spécifiques en matière de ressources humaines et de marketing pour déterminer si l'outil convient à leurs exigences.

Pros

Dayforce HCM est un logiciel convivial, sécurisé et agréable à utiliser pour gérer les tâches de marketing liées aux ressources humaines d'une organisation. Je le recommande à toutes les entreprises qui recherchent un outil plurifonctionnel dédié au service RH. La plateforme s'occupe à la fois de la paie, le suivi des heures et des présences, la gestion des avantages sociaux et la gestion des talents. Elle permet ainsi de rationaliser les processus RH. En outre, il s'agit d'un outil professionnel qui peut s'intégrer à d'autres systèmes d'entreprise, tels que les logiciels de comptabilité. Cet avantage permet d'améliorer la précision des données et l'efficacité des tâches de marketing liées aux ressources humaines.

Cons

Dayforce HCM est un logiciel efficace pour traiter des informations sur les salariés et peut etre utiliser à des fins de marketing. Cependant, le logiciel a des fonctionnalités marketing limitées. Même s'il propose à l'utilisateur certaines fonctions de base pour la communication avec des employés, l'outil ne peut pas s'occuper des campagnes marketing plus avancées.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not userfriendly but to discover

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, it was painful at moments (because of all the issues) but I'm happy I only had one centralized system to work with.

Pros

I worked with Dayforce from Ceridian for over 2 years. It was difficult to implement it but what is good with this system is how EVERYTHING is centralized, employee information, payroll, timesheet, time off request, onboarding, etc. This is GREAT, it saves time. They do have FEW but VERY competent technical support specialist that we can rely on but unfortunately, not all of them are able to support you properly.

Cons

The problems with Dayforce are that EVERYTIME you want to do a modification (vacation calculation per example) it cost you money. Every time they do a modification based on what you asked, it will impact something else (since everything is centralized) and most of the time, their customer support team are not specialized enough to know what changes impacts what. It is VERY painful working with their team sometimes as a problem solved creates another issue where most of the time you still need to pay extra money to solve it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Danielle M.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best HRIS System Available l!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Wonderful total system!!

Pros

All in one platform, compliance is at the forefront. Helps with audits and being able to find and track employees from start to finish.

Cons

Some features like HR Import having mandatory fields, some features like remote workers and their tax state are hard to control

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alan B.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dayforce makes user experience, reporting, and payroll processing easy

Reviewed 8 months ago

Dayforce's ongoing calculating options and support for large payroll batches are invaluable. I am relieved to have the ability to provide timely salary spending reports to upper management.

Pros

In addition to the system's features, I appreciate Ceridian's helpful staff and customer service. Ceridian has clearly given careful consideration to the full scope of the employee experience, as evidenced by the cohesiveness of its many modules. The fact that they interact with one another is a plus.

Cons

I wish I had been given more background or forewarning about the actual process of implementation. It's a real slog, and I didn't feel ready for it with the resources at my disposal. If I'd realized it was going to be such a slog, I would have made more of an effort to get ready.

JW
AvatarImg

Jock W.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dayforce the future of employee services

Reviewed 7 months ago

Grrrreat!

Pros

The Reports are very good and the product is easy to navigate.

Cons

Calling for support is a task. It is hard to get through when you are at a critical moment.

SS
AvatarImg

Stephen S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Dayforce HCM

Reviewed 7 years ago

Having used Dayforce HCM for over 5 years, I can honestly say that it is an incredible piece of software that is ever-expanding, and the developers are always hard at work creating more modules. As opposed to previous systems where it required multiple file feeds internally, which would constantly update one place such as the HR record, but would not update in Payroll, Self Service, Benefits, or...

Pros

One database means data is always consistent throughout modules. The flexibility within the configuration is unmatched. Beautiful appearance and very user-friendly.

Cons

The switch from SilverLight to HTML has been slow and each release has been somewhat buggy initially after upgrading.

MJ
AvatarImg

Michael J.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

All in one for human resources!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Dayforce is a great platform for many HR related purposes. You can track/assign employee hours and shifts, monitor and approve time off requests, and calculate payroll. In addition, it allows employees to monitor/track their benefits, retrieve pay sheets, change direct deposit information and more.

Cons

Compared to other software that is payroll only, Dayforce is a little clunky. It takes too many clicks to do simple things like adjusting time clocks, approving payroll, and using it as both a team manager AND an employee. Certain features, such as a manager adding a time off request for an employee, requires Silverlight, so we can only do that with Internet Explorer and no other browser.

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thank you for sharing your Dayforce experience. This is incredibly valuable feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts. Wishing you continued success! Thanks again, Michael

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Diane R.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our experience with Day force has been great from Implementation on. We never felt alone.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Before Dayfore, we were using three different systems. One for payroll, one for time and attendance, and another for HR. We had to import data from one system to another so there was the potential of data dropping off. We were able to combine three systems into one with Dayforce. Since Ceridian uses one solution, once an employee is hired they are visible in all parts of the system immediately....

Pros

I love that it is one solution. No more imports, no more worries about data dropping off. The test portal allows us to set up new deductions and earnings, and test them before putting them into production. The future dating feature works really well. It allows us to enter increase early and test them in a future payroll to see how the employees pay check will look, and gives us more time to audit our changes thus relieving some of the stress that comes with year end. The education portal is a big plus. It allows us to learn at our own pace, and to schedule that classes that are helpful for each administrative role.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CW
AvatarImg

Christian W.

Newspapers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dayforce HCM Review: A Comprehensive Solution

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Experience Review for Dayforce HCM: Dayforce HCM is a great HR software solution for businesses looking for a comprehensive solution. It has a wide range of features and is relatively easy to use. However, its cost and complexity may be a hindrance for some businesses.

Pros

Dayforce HCM Positive Aspect Review: Dayforce HCM is an incredibly comprehensive HR software solution that provides a wide range of features to help streamline the HR process. It is user-friendly and offers great customer service.

Cons

Dayforce HCM Negative Aspect Review: Dayforce HCM can be quite expensive and its learning curve can be steep. Some of the features can be a bit tricky to use and the interface can be a bit cluttered.

DH
AvatarImg

Daniel H.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Empower your workforce

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Workforce Management and the data from scheduling has empowered our organisation to understand staffing costs and enable savings.

Cons

There is a need to bring ED&I information relevant to the UK to Dayforce

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Laurie Y.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Dayforce one stop for HR/Payroll/Benfits/Learning

Reviewed a year ago

Overall we have been please with Open Enrollments this allowed us to eliminate the need for a third party vendor for our internal employees. The Learning Management systems and the ability to a HRIS and payroll system in one

Pros

The ability to process Payroll within a HRIS systems. We were looking at a system that would meet the middle office needs for HR and Payroll.The user interface is fantastic and it is very easy for the employees to navigate

Cons

We were disappointed in the timekeeping feature since we were hoping to use this module but at the time of implementation it was unable to handle an employee with multiple work assignments with different pay rates