App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Dayforce HCM Logo
Dayforce HCM

The all-in-one HCM software to empower your workforce

visit website

(15)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Dayforce HCM Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


957 reviews

Recommended

LG
AvatarImg

Luis G.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Dayforce is a great partner for our success

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has been Good but with a lot of areas for improvement

Pros

Cloud Base accessible and portable. Easy customization as clients we can create and modify fields on our own very quicly

Cons

The difficulty interfacing data, and the there is much opportunity for improvement in interfacing. Most of the interfacing had to be on our own with little support. We think the support was not enough and has created delays and painstaking situations.

HF
AvatarImg

Heidi F.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A robust product - but expensive

Reviewed a year ago

It's a solid product, but Tax and customer service really need an over haul.

Pros

It's always improving and very flexible.

Cons

The price is very expensive with a lot of additional fees for everything. Customer service could be improved and has been going downhill for the past few years.

SL
AvatarImg

Surjit L.

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dayforce Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall, good experience. Continuous improvements to all modules.

Pros

All in one complete HR & Payroll System. One central database feeds into all modules

Cons

Some features still need to be developed, they have a AHA portal for ideas, some can take a long time to approve and implement

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bayo A.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One solution for HR, payroll and scheduling needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience has been wonderful. I and the company have been able to achieve many tasks conveniently with the software and it has increased our growth.

Pros

The most beneficial feature is that it solves many problems together which has helped my company from importing data or worrying about data dropping off when using different softwares.

Cons

The implementation process was difficult for us to navigate at some point. That's something they can work on in order to make the software easy to use even for beginners.

SL
AvatarImg

Suzanne L.

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great HCM Design

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great product

Pros

You can process payroll contually One source for HR, Payroll & Time

Cons

Org structure complexity and virtual work taxation set up

MC
AvatarImg

Michelle C.

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive System

Reviewed 7 years ago

We implemented this system almost a year ago throughout our whole organization and we LOVE it! Our team members appreciate having some of the power in their hands to be able to see their schedules on the mobile app, request time off on the mobile app, managers can approve request on the mobile app, and the system is very easy to navigate. If we had to make the choice again, we would not change a thing!

Pros

Dayforce is very intuitive, which is one of the reasons we decided on Dayforce. We looked at the system from the perspective of the team member, who would use it, but most likely not daily. How would they be able to navigate the system? What would be their challenges? We found that Dayforce was able to rise to the challenge and provide many tools that would help our team members out along the way. One of them we like is the great mobile app that appeals to the millennials. Being able to check schedules, time worked, request time off, etc. on the mobile app has been a huge success for the team members as well as the managers who would get the calls to find out what the schedule is, or how much time off is available.

Cons

The reporting for someone not as advanced is great, but for those that are more advanced it can be challenging. To be fair, they do have a lot of standard reports that you can tweak, but for those that like to get in and pull various reports, I don't think they have a good way of letting you know what the tables are and where to pull the data from.

TK
AvatarImg

Tatiana K.

Chemicals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So far we have survived.

Reviewed a year ago

Implementation was a beast - allow yourselves more time or have more than 2 internal SMEs for the modules.Now that we are in there, it's great! Biggest complaint is customer service & the tax department.

Pros

Everything is in 1 place with only 1 log in - big improvement from before. Still in the learning curve, but everyone is warming up to it.

Cons

Reporting - you need a degree with xml to get it to the data presented how you want it.Customer service & Project Management - No one person to contact with a quick question & only allowed to call in if it is a severe question. It feels like their internal teams don't talk to each other (multiple SRSs for the same project with no notes or visibility). Tax questions can take 70+ days to get an acknowledgement... I understand everyone is understaffed but we are paying a premium to have our taxes handled & some continue to accrue penalties & interest due to a lack of response & ease of finding the information ourselves.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeremy K.

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed a year ago

Implementation was not the easiest, system got sold to us as a easy transfer thinking it was a lift and shift however, we had to start from ground up setting everything up from scratch. We might have went with other vendors had we known that was the case.

Pros

The payroll module is great, especially if it's programmed properly

Cons

Great tool for payroll however , there are some limitations when it comes to programming punches for salaried ee's (autopsy) i.e using the punch clock for premiums

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Packaging and Containers, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good HRIS & Payroll System

Reviewed 8 months ago

Above average. The core product is good and is flexible for our needs.

Pros

Highly customizable and the full suite of products allow us to manage employees in one system.

Cons

Innovation is generally lacking practical applications for most businesses. Ceridian can often be out of touch with their clients. The Dayforce software is often riddled with bugs around a new release.

JF
AvatarImg

Jo F.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dayforce Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use this for payroll currently and are in the process of implementing HR.

Pros

The system is easy for us to use. We have not had any issues with our processes.

Cons

Report Building is not as robust as we would like.

AP
AvatarImg

Angie P.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, lots of flexibility, and huge time saver!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our company launched Dayforce HCM in May of 2015. We went from an entirely manual process to a sleek HRIS. This was a large challenge due to the significant amount of change for our managers and employees. Luckily, Dayforce was easy to use so it reduced the amount of training our employees needed. Now that we are fully functional on the program, we are seeing huge productivity gains from our admin, payroll, HR and management teams. We have also increased our ability to effectively manage our business by increasing our visibility and access to employees. I would highly recommend this product to others looking to invest in an HRIS or considering changing providers.

Pros

The ability to customize the product to fit our unique business challenges. This was very important to us given we work in a very complex environment. Ceridian was able to make software changes that allowed us to accomplish the specific tasks we needed in order to effectively manage our business.

Cons

The thing I like least about the software are some of the compatibility issues. The recruitment module is unable to accept formatting from Microsoft word which means we need to change the format of job descriptions before they can be posted.

IL
AvatarImg

Isabelle L.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Issues with employee onboarding

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience with Ceridian dayforce has been average. I have had many employees comment to me that going through the onboarding process on the site is quite a headache.

Pros

Dayforce HCM was the first payroll software that I worked with and still work with daily. It is easy to get acclimated to the software, and it is quite straightforward in terms of onboarding employees. It is easy to have integrations with Dayforce into our other time-tracking software's, and we have had no issues with customer support.

Cons

We used Dayforce for employee onboarding. Unfortunately, it seems as if this feature is not very functional on a cellphone or a mobile device. Many of our employees did not own laptops, so there were frequent difficulties in trying to get them to complete the onboarding, as they could not open the software. Dates in dayforce are also very stringent .If there is any errors with any dates, it is a headache to attempt to fix and frequently will take a team of us to try and see what is going on. It can feel like a picky/finicky software to use. The main issue for our company, is really the onboarding piece as it should work and be accessible for everyone to use, despite the device.

SC
AvatarImg

Suki C.

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dayforce

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall happy however not happy with ODS and stability that system offer

Pros

automation, taxation calculation, audit trail. Able to notice what’s went wrong and flexibility.

Cons

System update that decrease stability. Often with Dayforce upgrade, it create error on policies and create pay error.

LC
AvatarImg

Lucy C.

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in one dashboard,get to experience the best with Dayforce HCM, it's the best.

Reviewed 3 months ago

Working is much easier and fun.Its performance sparkled our work and we can see it's reflection on our sales. We are glad to say that we are working with the best.

Pros

It's reliability and the ease of use made it the number one choice for us . payroll,tracking, onboarding all in one dashboard no more struggles.They have a jubilant spirit of customer service,they are always willing to go for extra miles to sustain their users needs.

Cons

No major challenges working with this incredible software.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great HRIS Product!

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, Experience is great; they are responsive and have a community of users who help one another and share best practices.

Pros

Although we currently do not have all the features available, Dayforce has allowed for streamlined processes and even automated some processes.

Cons

Nothing at this time. I have enjoyed using the software.

MG
AvatarImg

Maryam G.

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Poor Customer Service Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Not a very pleasant experience when you ask for an additional customized report for eight months and it is not done yet.

Pros

It is user friendly at some points and it is very popular.

Cons

The Customer Service is really poor. I have been asking for this report that I used with the system that I used with the system I had used prior to Ceridian Dayforce. It has been eight months and it is not done yet. It is impacting our HR and accounting system big time. The team that they outsource their job to, is not very competent even though I love to work with main Ceridian team. It is really difficult to make any changes. I have to call customer support for almost everything as I dont have access to so many things to do.

MA
AvatarImg

Mary Ann C.

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Dayforce after 4 years

Reviewed 5 years ago

It brought HR, Payroll, Benefits into a more team oriented environment, which can be good. I think our implementation and overall experience would have been better if we weren’t rushed to go live.

Pros

Dayforce puts information into one platform, HR, Benefits, Payroll.

Cons

Functionality and reporting are clunky. It is hard to get information out and into one report. We have had to do more things manually, especially, in payroll than what we had to with a prior vendor.

KA
AvatarImg

Kelly A.

Veterinary, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dayforce is a great product!

Reviewed 8 months ago

I implemented Dayforce twice for two employers. I was the HCM owner after implementation as well.

Pros

The flexibility, ease of use, customer support, the continuous improvement.

Cons

The mobile app needs a lot of work. Competitors are way of Dayforce in this regard.

SL
AvatarImg

Stacy L.

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great HCM product that will save your company labor costs and help you in every aspect of HR & Payroll

Reviewed 6 years ago

I LOVE the system! We just went through the Thomas fire in Southern California and without this system we would not have been able to communicate with our staff. While we were being evacuated, I was trying to send payroll and if we were still with ADP we never would have been able to. I would have had 750 employees that were evacuated, some had lost everything and they would not have gotten paid. Dayforce...

Pros

Robust system, everything is in 1, constantly enhancing the system, Insights conference is AMAZING, XOXO website lets you communicate with other customers and is hands down a game changer

Cons

Because the system is so robust, the implementation is hard, reporting is outdated and formatting is not the best.

LR
AvatarImg

Lyla R.

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Ceridian Dayforce Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'd describe the experience with the cliche "it's a rollercoaster." There have been many process improvements that have come about based on Release updates and the interface is so nice to utilize. However, we have spent so many extra dollars attempting to fix issues stemming from implementation. It should be easier to make improvements without an added cost.

Pros

I enjoy that this system is constantly evolving and improving their features and services. They listen to customer feedback and work to add improvements with each release.

Cons

Unfortunately, the hand-off between Implementation and Support can be difficult, especially if you were not on the team to implement the product. Additionally, the added cost to fix issues stemming from implementation can be incredibly frustrating, especially for a not-for-profit client. We have to debate whether the cost is worth the advancement or if we should continue utilizing manual work-arounds. That's a terrible place to be in when attempting to improve HR processes. Additionally, if you are not knowledgeable in technological terminology, it can be very difficult to "speak the same language" as the Support Team and this can lead to communication break-downs.

TW
AvatarImg

Tanisha W.

Entertainment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Software is great

Reviewed 5 years ago

AWESOME

Pros

Get one report across countries. Single platform us, and was able to help keep us in compliance

Cons

There is no roll total feature for multiple checks

AM
AvatarImg

Andria M.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Probably more cons at this point than pros

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is a single platform and we are still working to integrate each module to the full potential.

Pros

It is pretty easy to use and it is a clean looking platform.

Cons

Some of the things I like least about the software are the custom reports (creating can be difficult as I can't pull in all the fields I believe I should be able to from the employee profile - i.e. GL splits); I am finding the mid-year HSA enrollment changes to be very difficult (employees find it difficult as well); and the GL setup is not conducive to making manual changes during the year. I have to constantly contact support to make changes and go through multiple tests just to get to where we need to be for reporting.

LK
AvatarImg

Lori K.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dayforce has everything we need in a HCM product

Reviewed 7 years ago

I love Dayforce and would highly recommend it to any organization looking for a cloud based Human Capital Management System. (It has lowered our monthly costs for our payroll process.) :)

Pros

Dayforce has been great for all our time and attendance needs. We just implemented the payroll module which has now replaced an old outdated system. It has saved us time processing payroll therefore saved us money. It's also been great for allowing our employees to record project coding hours for units they have worked on for the purpose of billing our customers for labor costs. Exporting and importing can be set up automatically or done manual for all reporting requirements. I love Dayforce!

Cons

The only issue I have with Dayforce is the reporting aspect. Any reports that are configured that come with the implementation are set up and ready to go. But when trying to make one of my own it's by trial and error. I have taken one of their free training seminars, but need to revisit it to see what I'm doing so I can correct things.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great system for self-service

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I like how easy Dayforce is to use as an employee and supervisor. As administrator, I can appreciate how each module integrates with the others.

Cons

Some of the processes do not work well for our organization, and it is difficult to modify.

DH
AvatarImg

Dawnette H.

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Getting Better

Reviewed 5 years ago

The ease of use with Dayforce has been dependent on how well our legacy information has come over during implementation and the learning of the users. My biggest hurdle has been that with HR/PR SQL, I knew everything and how to fix it, this has been a steep learning curve for me.

Pros

The integration between HR, Payroll, Time & Attendance and Benefits is the main reason we went with Dayforce. It gave us an all inclusive solution to our needs

Cons

The reliance on Silverlight has been the main drawback, but that is going away soon. The other issue has been a latency issue for our satellite users; the time to load IE has been a problem but the ability to use Chrome has helped.