App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Dugga Logo

Dugga

Secure, AI-powered exam platform for K-12, Higher Ed & Corp.

see alternatives

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Dugga Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

34

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.68/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Dugga Digital Assessment has been a lifesaver for our school. The platform integrates perfectly with our existing LMS and the implementation has been very seamless.
The ease of use and its stand-alone capability is fantastic. The automation features have made my job so much easier.
Overall we are very happy with Dugga, it has given us a tool to really hone in on the quality of the work the students are producing and to be able to mark assessments free from bias and expectations.
So internet connection is bad Dugga is used if the intrenet connetion isbetter than normal.
There is no aspects of the product that are difficult to use.
Sometimes it is so difficult to log in. The audio is not okay when integrate with microsoft edge.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


34 reviews

Recommended

US
AvatarImg

Ummi S.

Primary/Secondary Education, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dugga Digital Assessment has been a lifesaver for our school

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Dugga Digital Assessment has been a lifesaver for our school. The platform integrates perfectly with our existing LMS and the implementation has been very seamless. The automatic grading and question generation has saved us a lot of time, which allow us to direct our focus more on students' development. The interface is also very friendly to teachers and students and it is compatible to any type of device! I would highly recommend Dugga Digital Assessment to anyone looking for a trustworthy digital assessment platform!

Cons

Dugga Digital Assessment has been a lifesaver for our school. The platform integrates perfectly with our existing LMS and the implementation has been very seamless. The automatic grading and question generation has saved us a lot of time, which allow us to direct our focus more on students' development. The interface is also very friendly to teachers and students and it is compatible to any type of device! I would highly recommend Dugga Digital Assessment to anyone looking for a trustworthy digital assessment platform!

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words and your 5-star rating! Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal, and we're grateful for your support.

EG
AvatarImg

Emma G.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

High school teacher

Reviewed 9 months ago

I spend less time correcting. The fact that the answers are anonymous makes me more objective.

Pros

I like the variety of questions. I also like the fact that there is spelling help and read speaker.

Cons

I wish it was possible to see the students' progress in real time.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear about your experience. Your feedback is invaluable, and we're excited to share that we're currently developing real-time progress tracking. Stay tuned for updates and even more enhancements!

SA
AvatarImg

Sebastian A.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Two screens

Reviewed 9 months ago

There is a lot och scrolling when you are correcting tests

Pros

It´s easy to make a test and it´s easy to find old tests

Cons

That classes isn´t in order after they publiched.

ds
AvatarImg

dian s.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Dugga Digital Assessment for the past year

Reviewed 9 months ago

I am a teacher at a K-12 school and I have been using Dugga Digital Assessment for the past year. I must say, it has made my life so much easier! The platform is incredibly easy to use and integrates seamlessly with our existing LMS. The automatic grading of exams and quizzes has saved me so much time and the automatic exam questions generation is a game changer. I also appreciate the security features that ensure our students’ data is well protected. Highly recommended!

Pros

The automatic grading of exams and quizzes has saved me so much time and the automatic exam questions generation

Cons

On several cases, the platform takes quite a long time to load

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words and your 5-star rating! Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal, and we're grateful for your support.

JM
AvatarImg

Janet M.

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Evaluation

Reviewed 9 months ago

I like the fact that it hinders pupils from cheating durings tests and you can do many different type of exercises on the app.But there are way to many functions to use which is not necessary.

Pros

I like the fact that it hinders pupils from cheating durings tests and you can do many different type of exercises on the app.

Cons

There are way to many functions to use which is not necessary.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words and your 5-star rating! Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal, and we're grateful for your support.

SN
AvatarImg

Surya N.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use of Dugga in Learning

Reviewed 8 months ago

Before switching to Dugga Digital Assessment, grading exams and quizzes felt like a never-ending chore. Now, not only has my workload significantly lightened, but the grades are also more accurate! The platform is incredibly user-friendly and integrates seamlessly with Google Classroom, which we use regularly in our school.

Pros

Easy to use, very helpful in terms of assessment and has many features that really support the implementation of independent learning

Cons

Overall it is very good, the features were developed according to the needs of students and teachers at school

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words and your 5-star rating! Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal, and we're grateful for your support.

PW
AvatarImg

Patric W.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Utvärdering av Dugga

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It is most important to lock-down internet-use for the students. You can choose how to correct; student by student or question by question.

Cons

I dont have access to all features, I would like to have the premium edition.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback and your 5-star rating! Please reach out to us at sales@dugga.com and our team will be happy to assist you in upgrading to Dugga premium.

KT
AvatarImg

Kyi T.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Dugga Review

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Assessment is most reliable in Dugga and it is so ease.

Cons

sometimes it is so difficult to log in.The audio is not okay when integrate with microsoft edge.

TS
AvatarImg

Tr Swe Z.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dugga review

Reviewed 7 months ago

It's good

Pros

It's good to use, the information is safe for user. It's easy to use. I can make a variety of questions to be used.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BR
AvatarImg

Bengt R.

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice layout, easy to use and fantastic support!

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall we are very happy with Dugga, it has given us a tool to really hone in on the quality of the work the students are producing and to be able to mark assessments free from bias and expectations. The lockdown functions are great and secure and the layout simple and neutral. The analytics gives us a bit of an edge when we assess the year and has provided us with an expansive tool for our forward planning.

Pros

The support from the staff was fantastic! There was a bit of a learning curve, especially with the lockdown function but once we figured it out it was great. We had a few instances where we thought some of the students had breached security but the staff at Dugga were fantastic and ran checks so we could figure out what had happened.

Cons

Not being able to alter times and participants once the test start is a bit of a hassle.

AB
AvatarImg

Allard B.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review toetssysteem Dugga

Reviewed 9 months ago

Mijn instap verliep probleemloos. Daarna heb ik langzaamaan alle mogelijkheden ontdekt en de meeste daarvan gebruik ik regelmatig. Ik ontwikkel veel buiten het programma en importeer die daarna in één keer via vooral het Excel-sjabloon.

Pros

Dugga heeft een lage instap voor nieuwe gebruikers. Zonder al te veel hulp maak je er toetsen in en neemt die al snel af. Erg mooi is de focus op didactische inzet bij leerlingen die hulp kunnen gebruiken. Zo is de spraakondersteuning erg mooi. Het systeem gaat goed met de tijd mee. Zo zit er een mooie mogelijkheid op basis van AI toetsen te laten genereren. Ook het kunnen importeren via Excel en IMS QTI is een prachtige optie, die ook nog eens goed werkt.

Cons

Er ontbreken nog wel wat mogelijkheden. Zo zou je misschien toetsen adaptief willen inzetten. Qua vraagtypes zou het mooi zijn als Dugga de gehele set vragen van IMS QTI zou ondersteunen. Ook ontbreekt een optie om toetsen te kunnen exporteren; van belang, mocht je ooit toch willen overstappen.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

MS
AvatarImg

Monique S.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Met Dugga gericht toetsen en feedback geven

Reviewed 8 months ago

Dugga is heel fijn als je kennis wilt toetsen, het programma biedt je de mogelijkheid om zowel open als gesloten vragen samen te stellen, het biedt een grote variëteit aan vraagsoorten, kijkt het werk voor je na en je kunt de toetsen met collega's delen. Als je ook nog bijvoorbeeld Respondus installeert binnen Dugga kun je voorkomen dat leerlingen gaan zoeken in andere programma's of op het internet. Ik zie nu alleen nog voordelen, tijdwinst en het gemak dat Dugga het werk ook nog eens nakijkt.

Pros

Door het aanleggen van een databank kun je de vragen steeds weer hergebruiken, je kunt ze aanpassen of omwisselen. Verder kan Dugga de toets nakijken, wat tijdwinst oplevert en dus werkdruk vermindert. Tenslotte is het grote voordeel dat je toetsen kunt delen met collega's dus ook hier werkdrukverlagend, omdat je het werk kunt verdelen.

Cons

Wel is het noodzakelijk om te zorgen voor een goed WiFi-netwerk en het installeren van een programma zoals Respondus, dit om te voorkomen dat leerlingen hun vragen gaan opzoeken in andere programma's.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

KS
AvatarImg

Kerstin S.

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to mark tests, no possibilities to organise my content.

Reviewed 9 months ago

Works well most of the time but I am hesitant to adding too many tests since they get difficult to find after a while.

Pros

The time I used to spend marking tests has more than halved, which is great.

Cons

I have many tests and exams on Dugga and I would really like to be able to organise my content, such as creating folders that I name myself. I would very much appreciate if you could make feature avaliable for us teachers/users.

kb
AvatarImg

kasper b.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Top toetsprogramma voor de inclusieve klas

Reviewed 9 months ago

Ik heb goede ervaringen met dugga als toetsprogramma, maar ook in het contact met medewerkers van dugga. Bijvoorbeeld over updates en eventuele problemen bij implementatie. De support is echt super.

Pros

Dugga werkt soepel om (formatieve) toetsen te maken voor alle niveau's. Het is eenvoudig om vragen te implementeren en te kiezen uit diverse vormen van toetsvragen. Ook nakijken en feedback geven doe je in een handomdraai. Door het lerende vermogen van het programma kijk je nooit dubbele antwoorden na. Dit is echt ideaal ten opzichte van papieren toetsen nakijken

Cons

Er zijn een aantal termen die je in het programma moet kennen om goed wegwijs te worden. Als je een aantal toetsen gemaakt hebt, gaat het echter prima en kan je er zeer goed mee werken.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

TN
AvatarImg

Tr N.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dugga

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

It is very useful for tests, assessments, quiz, etc. In education environment.

Cons

It has some difficulties in some features like typing mathematics terms.

OR
AvatarImg

Olga R.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dugga is a helpful educational resource

Reviewed 9 months ago

There were many unexpected bugs when I first started using it but as I said above, it has improved.It definitely helps me in my work.

Pros

Makes it easier to assess your students creating quizes and tests. Will save you some time.

Cons

It used to be buggy but it has improved over time.Could be more versatile and more suitable for language teaching.

MI
AvatarImg

Muhammad Iman M.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Dugga as a Teacher

Reviewed 9 months ago

As a Head of Accounting Expertise Program, I have tried many different digital assessment platforms, but Dugga Digital Assessment is by far the best. The ease of use and its stand-alone capability is fantastic. The automation features have made my job so much easier. Plus, the platform is very secured as well!

Pros

Dugga provides flexibility in using the assessment platform for students, sometimes we combine it with Microsoft Teams and we can also use Dugga directly via the web.

Cons

Actually all students join Dugga through a school account for the best experience but sometimes we have to decide not to join them through a school account

Wd
AvatarImg

Wim d.

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Digitaal toetsen

Reviewed 9 months ago

goede ervaring, veel toetsen kunnen afnemen schoolbreed en bij ondersteuningsleerlingen

Pros

makkelijk in gebruik, ook de lockdown browser is simpel.

Cons

docenten moeten wel te toetsen overnemen, net als in ieder ander programma. En er is (nog) geen koppeling met CITO/examen materiaal

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew B.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best Digital Assementment solution on the market

Reviewed 9 months ago

Saving staff time, this has been a massive help to the social wellbeing. The effort required to set up a paper, then mark it is a very time-consuming task. Dugga has eliminated most of the time taken to set up & grade an assignment.

Pros

The ease of use, and time saving. In addition, students' knowledge retention has improved significantly.

Cons

The product is evolving and improving all the time, there is very little to fault.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lars K.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Handig, eenvoudig in gebruik en korte lijntjes

Reviewed 8 months ago

Erg tevreden. Korte lijntjes, hulp bij overzetten van databases bij de start met Dugga (en de verdere begeleiding bij implementatie is ook goed). Wordt goed meegedacht.

Pros

Het is geïntegreerd in Teams waardoor je niet met een losse applicatie werkt. Het is eenvoudig in gebruik en de lijntjes met development zijn kort waardoor je snel kunt schakelen.

Cons

AI zit in de beginschoenen, maar heeft al een mooie start. Deze vorm zie ik graag doorontwikkelen. Daarnaast zou het mooi zijn om een koppeling van resultaten te krijgen met de LMS'en die veel in gebruik zijn in Nederland

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

TZ
AvatarImg

Tr Z.

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

"Amazing Dugga"

Reviewed 7 months ago

I use it for assignment, quiz, assessment and surveys.

Pros

I like many different question types of Dugga. It's really helpful for teachers.

Cons

Chemistry question type. It will be the best by adding things like chemical formula, bonds, symbol...

KN
AvatarImg

Khin Nilar H.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good quality and it is suitable to e learning .

Reviewed 7 months ago

I am happy in using dugga.Bc in exam time, the student are locked and I answered in this time. I got new experience.

Pros

Exam setting as u like to do.Exam result is formed all kind of Gradings.

Cons

Ilive in Myanmar now. so internet connection is bad Dugga is used if the intrenet connetion isbetter than normal. I am annoying.

SW
AvatarImg

Setyo W.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dugga that makes judgment easy

Reviewed 9 months ago

We've recently implemented Dugga Digital Assessment in our (K-12 school/university?) and it's been nothing short of revolutionary. The ease of use means even our least tech-savvy teachers had no trouble adapting to it.What really stood out for us is the security features. The data protection is robust, and the variety of exam security features ensure that online assessments are as credible as traditional ones. In a world where data breaches are becoming all too common, knowing that our student data is well protected gives us tremendous peace of mind.

Pros

The ease of use means even our least tech-savvy teachers had no trouble adapting to it. What really stood out for us is the security features. The data protection is robust, and the variety of exam security features ensure that online assessments are as credible as traditional ones. In a world where data breaches are becoming all too common, knowing that our student data is well protected gives us tremendous peace of mind.

Cons

There isn't any, only For the results of the assessment canprovided comments and descriptions.

YS
AvatarImg

Yandri S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dugga is the best

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

We recently procured Dugga for our assessment activities and the difference is night and day. The automatic grading and exam questions generation have cut down administrative time significantly. The most impressive aspect, however, is how secure the platform is. In an era where data breaches are unfortunately all too common, it's refreshing to see a platform take security seriously. The variety of exam security features, such as anti-cheating measures, are also worth mentioning. I would greatly recommend Dugga for your schools!

Cons

I have no idea about Dugga's cons. But, I hope, Dugga will be free for everyone

TM
AvatarImg

Tr M.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Dugga Review

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Auto grading is most impactful.The product is easy to use.

Cons

There features my feel are missing.No,there aspects as the product are not,that are difficult to use.