App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

eFront Logo
eFront

The enterprise LMS engineered for limitless learning.

visit website

(12)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

eFront Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

41

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.89/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Bottom line, we really felt the value in our decision and never felt like we had to compromise on any of our requirements. Great LMS, Wonderful Experience, Excellent Customer Service.
Able to achieve just about any kind of implementation, data collection, reporting, and UX desired. Incredibly good pricing model for corporate LMS deployments looking to own their final solution.
It is a great platform to use, grace to its functionalities and capabilities. User friendly, does not need a manual.
Some users have stated that the user interface is a bit outdated and difficult to navigate, which can be a source of frustration.
Sorry, I really can't think of any major or even medium flaws.
There are issues in how some components work, and the lack of Curriculum enrolments is a big issue for me.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


41 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michelle M.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Quality lMS for the Mid-Size Business - FINALLY!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, eFront checked all of our boxes all the way down to our yearly allotted budgetary restrictions for an LMS. Here are literally most of the our requirements we used for our LMS research: Intuitive UI Full Admin Access (adding/deleting/editing) Metrics Reporting Scalability Email Options (e.g, Welcome, Reminders, Completed) Responsive Support Team Mobile Learning Video Hosting File Formats...

Pros

What we liked most about the software the adaptability. Like most companies we had specific user types and data we wanted to be able to collect from every user. We not only wanted to collect the data, we also wanted to be able to setup specific learning paths and be able to run reports based on our classifications. eFront provided specifc - adjustable fields and open misc. fields we could use to further filter our users.

Cons

We didn't really have a con per se? We researched long and hard and worked in many sandboxes to find the right LMS for us. If we had any cons or concerns as we setup the LMS, eFront was available and more than willing to answer our concerns with workable options if necessary.

Vendor response

Michelle, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We're glad to hear that after a lot of searching, eFront has been able to meet all of your needs. We pride ourselves on adaptability and reliability, so it's great to hear that we've hit the mark in these areas for your organization. We're glad that your organization feels the value in your decision to work with eFront and of course, our Support and Customer Success teams are always on-hand if you need any assistance along the way.

AW
AvatarImg

Andrea W.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent ELaerning Option

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use for students - this was not great when we first started using EFront in 2015 but has improved significantly over the years and is now getting high marks for ease from our customers.Also, EFront's tech support is and has always been phenomenal - any issue we have ever had is always quickly handled and resolved.

Cons

Initially, ease of use for students was not geat but this was resolved years ago and now it is fairly simple and we get few complaints on this topic.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Few things to know about efront

Reviewed 5 years ago

It helps to run a simple learning management system to run online classes.

Pros

1. It a simple to use SAAS application which allows to run an learning management system for a newbie. 2. I provides the ability to create membership program and assign different user roles to the members.

Cons

1. It is way too complicated to make basic customization as it doesn't provide the access to its in built HTML files the only thing we could do is make changes in in built CSS files. 2. It costs higher than it should actually be priced at comparing with others.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving us a review. We're glad to hear that you're finding eFront easy to use and that you're making the most of eFront's functionality. In terms of customization, each HTML template can be customised by taking advantage of the powerful plugin infrastructure which safeguards the system from breaking changes through upgrades. Our support team would be happy to walk you through this. eFront offers a Private-cloud, enterprise-ready solution focusing on security and flexibility. These are important features that should be taken into consideration when comparing with other, primarily public cloud, offerings. If you have any questions along the way, our support and customer success teams would be more than happy to hear from you. Thanks again for your review!

CG
AvatarImg

Caius G.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

eFront after 1 year of use in the pharma industry

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, the experience is good and it is, so far, one of the nicest eLMS systems i have worked with.

Pros

Ease of implementation and restriction of information via branches.

Cons

For pharma industry, one of the severe lacks is that eFRONT does not come with a validation dossier so each company must perform their validation from scratch.

YJ
AvatarImg

Yashovardhan J.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful cloud-based learning management system

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with eFront has been quite positive. eFront is an intuitive and user-friendly Learning Management System that allows users to upload materials and create courses with ease. The reporting and analytics provided by eFront are also excellent, providing up-to-date information about learners and course progress. Additionally, the support staff at eFront have been extremely helpful and responsive whenever I have had a question about the platform or encountered a technical issue. Overall, I would recommend eFront to anyone looking for an efficient and comprehensive Learning Management System.

Pros

The most impactful features of eFront include its comprehensive course library, ability to customize content for your organization's requirements, and its user-friendly interface. Yes, eFront is easy to use. Its user friendly platform makes it easy to navigate and create custom learning experiences. Integration of eFront with your existing business processes may depend on the complexity and customizability of your solutions. Generally speaking, yes, integration is quite easy and straightforward.

Cons

One of the least liked features of eFront is the limited customization options for building your online training course. Some users have stated that the user interface is a bit outdated and difficult to navigate, which can be a source of frustration. Additionally, the built-in course builder has limited customization options, and many users have expressed a desire for more options when creating their course.

JR
AvatarImg

Joe R.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Generally Easy yet Powerful

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall it has been easy to use and fit our needs to compartmentalize our users quickly. We have not even begun to use half of the features that are available just because the basics are so powerful. The reports can be quickly customized down to a specific user or course and all the way back up to total system logins and course completions.

Pros

Ease of course creation Flexible content types Custom user types Notifications by email of course completion and certificates Flexible pricing options Easily segment department using branches and putting an administrator over each branch Customize reports

Cons

Automatic updates don't always work The notice of an expiring license is displayed in all branches (not just the main level) Sometimes the backup is slow (which I believe causes temporary database "errors" that are resolved once the backup is complete)

Vendor response

Hello Joe! We're thrilled to hear that eFrontPro has been helping you to cover your training needs! Our team works hard towards this end. Also, you will be happy to know that with the latest release: - the automatic upgrade process is undergoing a refactor and will become more user friendly (and completely unattended) - License upgrade messages no longer appear in branches - Automatic Backups can be turned off from system settings, and one can perform them manually at a convenient time. Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback, it really helps us improve!

DB
AvatarImg

Dennis B.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Highly engineered software - meant for professional level online eLearning companies.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Robust and comprehensive platform - expandable by developers and more technical-minded staff, but also easy enough to set up and use out of the box for average level people.

Pros

We most like the flexibility and robustness of the software. So many times, with many types of software like this, you find out only in the middle of a project that it won't accomplish everything you want it to. With eFront, it is quite the opposite - you will probably not need everything available, but as your enterprise expands and grows, the feature are there - waiting to be utilized.

Cons

The user manual could be a lot more detailed. The software is proprietary, and very dependable, but we find ourselves contacting support many times to figure out where something is or how to customize something - the good news is, their support team is AMAZING and HIGHLY CAPABLE!! Very solid engineers and technical support.

Vendor response

Hey Dennis, Many thanks for your lovely feedback! We're very glad to hear that eFrontPro proved to fit your training needs this well! Our technical team is always here to provide solutions to your custom needs. Thanks again!

MM
AvatarImg

Michelle M.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service through implementation.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We love the flexibility we had with this product. We had many options on how we can enroll our customer base, either through building individual course tracks or using the curricula for large volumes of customers. We also like the user interface and being able to customize it for our company. It looks good and user friendly for our customers.

Cons

Support is sometimes a challenge as they are located in Greece. If we have a support question in the late afternoon, we'll have to wait for a response the next morning and we only have an hour or 2 to be able to talk about it before they go home for the day.

Vendor response

Thank you, Michelle, for taking the time to review eFront and letting us know how useful it has been to your business. We’re pleased to hear you have found our product to be flexible and user-friendly. We’re also glad to inform you that we have extended our customer support hours from 2 AM EST to 6 PM EST to better cover our worldwide customer base. Thanks again for your review!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

James F.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

eFront Learning makes eLearning a breeze

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use, simple yet powerful. The security features (2FA and Okta integration) are awesome.

Cons

a steep learning curve in learning how to manage (admin) but once you're familiar, it's an excellent LMS

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hima K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LMS for Start Ups and Small Businesses

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are bringing medical learning to low and middle income countries in areas of great unmet need.

Pros

- Look and feel is customizable - Easy to use - Fast support - Rich and clear knowledge articles

Cons

- Mobile App customization what a bit cost prohibitive

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and 5 star rating, Hima. We're very pleased that eFront is allowing your organization to do such important work and it's great to hear that the features and functions of eFront are allowing you to do so with ease!

OB
AvatarImg

OTEC Bicentenaria D.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nuestra experiencia con TalentLMS

Reviewed a year ago

Para nosotros era fundamental contar con un proveedor que entregara y cumpliera con un alto nivel de desarrollo, seguridad y disponibilidad en donde montar nuestros servicios de e-learning. Con TalentLMS y los otros servicios de EFront creemos que podemos seguir desarrollando nuevas ideas y abrir otras oportunidades de negocios en la industria de la capacitación.

Pros

La experiencia de nuestros usuarios alumnos: saber que los alumnos acceden a una plataforma sencilla, moderna y con todas las funcionalidades necesarias, para nosotros ha sido fundamental a la hora de evaluar continuar utilizando la LMS de Talent.

Cons

Posiblemente sea el costo: optar por una LMS que tenga todas las funcionalidades, seguridad y disponibilidad es mayor que contar con una plataforma propia.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

FF
AvatarImg

Felix F.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Is a great LMS for any large organization that needs to start deploy training content.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The gamification feature is excellent, the drag and drop funcionality in the course creation is very advantageous, Great customisable reports and notifications. Good pricing model for corporate, it fast and simple to navigate

Cons

the portal customisation is very limited. It takes a lot of technical computer knowledge to upload content and install the aplication. the software toolbar is not very user-friendly.

Vendor response

Hi Felix! Thank you very much for the positive review and the valuable feedback. It’s true that we have built eFront to be a super scalable enterprise-grade LMS, suitable for companies of all types, sizes, and budgets. To that end, we constantly work on making our product as customizable, intuitive and easy-to-use as possible. That’s why eFront comes with flexible deployment options, a user-friendly...

GS
AvatarImg

Greg S.

Computer Games, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most Flexible LMS Available

Reviewed 7 years ago

Only LMS I found able to achieve the high level of customization we needed for our implementation.

Pros

Full source code availability with pro services support make this the most flexible LMS for customized deployments. Able to achieve just about any kind of implementation, data collection, reporting, and UX desired. Incredibly good pricing model for corporate LMS deployments looking to own their final solution.

Cons

Implementation and maintenance requires an engineer on staff. Definitely for professionals seeking customizations vs. easy out of the box. Although they have TalentLMS as an option for that if desired.

Vendor response

Hello Greg, Thanks very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to leave a review for eFrontPro. We strive to make our LMS fit every client's custom needs and we're glad it fit your training needs this well!

AC
AvatarImg

Amorie C.

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best LMS

Reviewed a year ago

It's easy to use and move between admin, teacher, and student.

Pros

The price is the best thing about TalentLMS.

Cons

There could be more automation when assignments or courses aren't completed.

EH
AvatarImg

Eudine H.

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

When you have to wait 24 to 48 hours and more for customer support, by email, that is not good enough.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I believe in having an account rep, someone that you can go to address specific issues, but the account rep should never take the place of a good technical support team who can answer your technical questions with mins., or for more challenging questions within an hour.

Pros

This is a great tool for a small start-up company. What I like most about this product is the ability to have single sign-on.

Cons

For a much larger company with 1000s of employees, the interface is not very user-friendly compared to other similar software out there.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review eFrontPro. We acknowledge the challenges you are currently facing and we are in direct contact with the partner who is handling your case, in order to resolve this matter. From our side, the team is committed to constantly improve the product and user experience and we have recently released a brand new update, which will hopefully be able to address your concerns. In the meantime, we will continue to work relentlessly with our partner to resolve the issues and improve your overall experience.

SC
AvatarImg

Samantha C.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

eFront Reveiw

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are overall happy with the product.

Pros

The software is quiet easy to navigate and use, it has some easy flow functionality and possible customisations.

Cons

There are issues in how some components work, and the lack of Curriculum enrolments is a big issue for me.

KE
AvatarImg

KLEOPAS E.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple but powerful

Reviewed 8 years ago

I use efront to perform examinations at the non-profit I am working for. After two years of using it I can honestly say that is one of the best choices. It is very simple to use without the need for technical knowledge and it has many different options for exam questions covering all that I need.

Pros

easy to use, simple user interface, creates random examinations based on given difficulty, automatic evaluation of the test, useful statistics, easy to track student progress and payments

Cons

Initial setup was a bit tricky and also importing content requires some coding skills.

Vendor response

Hi Kleopas, thanks for taking time to review our platform! We strive to make eFrontPro simple and easy to use, to ensure that our customers have a smooth user experience - and so that they won't need advanced coding skills for content upload. In any case, our customer support is always happy to help, should you need any assistance!

FC
AvatarImg

Francisco C.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

As a developer I can appreciate the user friendliness and speed

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

User Interface, it is very pleasant to use and the options are clear and well defined. I would definitely recommend.

Cons

Nothing really.... Probably could be a bit more affordable, but again you can you the community version or Talent LMS if budget is an issue.

Vendor response

Hi Francisco, Thank you for your lovely feedback! We're glad to hear that eFrontPro has proved to fit your training needs this well!! Many thanks!

TP
AvatarImg

Theodoros P.

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The main concern of ALPHA BANK regarding the LMS was customization and the response was superb.

Reviewed 7 years ago

The software costed 1/4 in comparison to one of the leaders in the market platform we were using , and performed as good- if not better.

Pros

Flexibility Custom user types Branch Management Open source technologies Company's superb technical support

Cons

The build in reporting could be better. Administrative module functions being not very evident are causing unnecessary calls to the technical department

Vendor response

Hello Theodoros, thanks very much for taking the time to review eFrontPro! We're glad that eFrontPro proved to fit your needs this well! Many thanks!

RM
AvatarImg

Robert M.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Software

Reviewed 7 years ago

The support i get from Periklis is just awesome ..He always there to helo out in case of anything ..Keep up the awesome work .

Pros

We were able to customers everything we wanted ..We had searched many elaerning providers and most of them we couldnt customise the look and feel ..With plugins we can do anything ..

Cons

Its a bit pricy but worth it .If efront looks into the pricing that would make perfect ...otherwise i cant think of anything ..

Vendor response

Hi there Robert! Thank you for your lovely feedback! We're delighted to hear that eFrontPro's numerous customization options helped you cover your custom needs! Thanks a lot for your comments, they help us get better! Thanks a lot, Fani

RC
AvatarImg

Ryan C.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best bang for buck!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tech support can be a bit behind other LMS options as this one is owned and operated from Greece.

Pros

The interface is simple. Essentially WYSIWYG. Admin is straightforward. I'd suggest that with some tech support at the outset, almost anyone could be trained to administer the LMS.

Cons

Personally, I don't care for some of the cheesier features, such as the social platform or gamification. Call me old-school, but I like my training to be short and sweet. And when I need to re-review it to clarify something, I don't care to revisit the fluff.

CD
AvatarImg

Catherine Donges, MsED, MFA

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Access made easy--Learning at its best!

Reviewed 11 years ago

I work as a teacher in an agency that has nine separate facilities that serve the needs of court-place, adjudicated youth. As part of my MFA internship experience, I wanted to develop an online course in creative writing so that I could teach not only my students, but other students in my agency as well. While previous students in the MFA program at Wilkes University had considered creating an online...

Pros

Easy to use interface-I had no prior computer programing skills and only a little instruction on how to get started. Features comparable with more highly recognized commercial platforms.

Cons

Some of the features didn't meet my specific needs. I couldn't figure out how to use the grade book feature.

GS
AvatarImg

Georgios S.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent enterprise LMS

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have used eFrontPro with Next Generation Learning Services S.A. in order to train our employees and our reselling partners as well as to certify the acquisition of certain skills in both audiences. We have been impressed by the usability and the reliability of the system. In short, the value for money provided is truly excellent and we highly recommend eFrontPro to businesses wishing to take care of training and certification of personnel.

Pros

Ease of use, user experience, reliability, functionality

Cons

IT deployment effort

Vendor response

Hi Georgios, thank you for your review! We strive to make eFrontPro easy to use, so that our customers' experience is smooth, efficient and enjoyable!

PA
AvatarImg

Peter A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful, Flexible, User-friendly LMS

Reviewed 14 years ago

I strongly recommend eFront to any organization looking for a simple, easy to use user experience. eFront allows the learners to concetrate on the their training, not figuring out how to use a complex system. I am constantly surprised by the powerful functionality I keep uncovering in each new release.

Pros

eFront is a great LMS from both the learner and admin point of view. The entire system is built on the 'fewest-clicks-to-destination' methodology, making it fast and simple to navigate, while containing all of the powerful features necessary in a high level Learning (Content) Management System. Pros: -Theming -SCORM 2004 -Learner-centric UI experience -Learning Community/Social Networking Tools -Facebook Integration -Integrated eCommerce -Open-source Code

Cons

The only con to eFront is that it lacks a few of the more advanced admin features of it's bulkier LMS cousins. That said, with each release more of these features are included as clients request them.

RS
AvatarImg

Rodolfo S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best value LMS

Reviewed 13 years ago

If your budget is limited Efront is one of the best choices out there, with most of functionality of other options that cost in the thousands.

Pros

I have been using eFront for about two years to host a couple of courses and 900+ users. Efront is very easy to setup, has most of the functionality of a more expensive LMS, but the feature that finally made me decide was its ease of use, a design based on simplicity that does not overwhelm users when accessing a course. Most of our site users come from Africa and Asia and they have been able to use the system with little or no guidance. I host this LMS in siteground they took care of the installation.

Cons

I use the free version so requests for help are only answered in the user forum. The forum managers do a very good work but sometimes it takes time to get your issue answered.