This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Ekran System

Enterprise-grade User Activity Monitoring & PAM solution

visit website

Ekran System Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The quality of recordings is great and very detailed. Doing a search within the recordings helps to narrow down to what you are looking for.

Wayne E.

I find it a very intuitive and affordable audit tool that also supports our security needs. We are planning to roll it our across all of our network infrastructure to give us even greater insights.

Roland K.

EKRAN cares about its customers even after the transaction is completed. Their response time is excellent, and they have proven many times that they are a customer-centric organization.

Egzon S.

Cons

There is no real lack of function we miss so I don't have any negative to say.

Alexander P.

The only thing I didn't like was the inability to record only when an alert was generated.

Roland K.

Configuration and STIG implementation can get a little tricky.

Justin T.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

8

3

1

0

0

92%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

definitely meets your budget

Reviewed 2 years ago

having the smooth and seamless installation and ease of use are the specs in my priority and Ekran System provides me that.

Pros

ease of use, system admin monitoring and price are the most prominent features.

Cons

not possible to record tabs in browsers individually.

Vendor response

Hi, Thanks for your review! We're happy you found value in Ekran System. We put a lot of focus to make Ekran System smoothly deploy on projects of any size. We constantly work on our website monitoring features and take a note of your feedback. - The Ekran System Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Security and Auditing is a must in Healthcare. Ekran helped us with that.

Reviewed 9 months ago

We have been using it for almost a year now. I really enjoy being able to see from a web browser to entire state of the system and recording without going onto the server itself. We have seen alerts come across and able to react quickly to verify what is going on. I especially enjoy the ability to keep everyone up to date on the agent without reboots or scheduling them. The quality of recordings is great and very detailed. Doing a search within the recordings helps to narrow down to what you are looking for.

Pros

Integration was very easy. The install is silent and can be done without affecting users. The ability to view from our own screen using a browser is great. The amount of things that can be recorded and alerted on is a major plus. Searches thru the recordings for keywords helps to reduce how much info to sift through.

Cons

Feature requests take a bit of time to get and if you request support in the afternoon, it seems to be the next business day before any reply comes. The amount of space the recordings require is also a major consideration. We have had to increase our drive by 1TB.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

install / setup

Reviewed 8 months ago

good experience. Meeting with Ekran team were easy to set up and helpful. good value for money.

Pros

easy to set up and use. video recording feature works welll.

Cons

user management could be improved for PAM module.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Affordable Monitoring

Reviewed 9 months ago

We have used Ekran to effectively to monitor our users and it provides us with the evidence should performance issues arise. I find it a very intuitive and affordable audit tool that also supports our security needs. We are planning to roll it our across all of our network infrastructure to give us even greater insights. Ekran support is responsive and knowledgeable about their product, willing to listen to their customer concerns and incorporate suggestions in future releases.

Pros

Ekran does what it promises which is monitoring our users productivity and performance plus it augments our security nicely by providing evidences for our controls and audits. It also provides alerts based on a number of rules/conditions and we have been able to identify behavioral risks and further improve our controls to support PCI and SOC 2 audits.

Cons

The only thing I didn't like was the inability to record only when an alert was generated. As always, Ekran support was very receptive and responsive to our request and they will be rolling out this new functionality in the next few months.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reviewing the EKRAN system

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, we are satisfied with the product. With the majority of our operations completed digitally, EKRAN serves very well the prupose of helping us identify potential information security threats.

Pros

EKRAN cares about its customers even after the transaction is completed. Their response time is excellent, and they have proven many times that they are a customer-centric organization.

Cons

In the beginning, we faced some technical difficulties when upgrading to newer versions. With help from the EKRAN's technical team, we managed to successfully resolve the issues, and now we are to upgrade without any trouble.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good value for money

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I does what it should, is easy to run and to understand while the support team is very responsive.

Cons

There is no real lack of function we miss so I don't have any negative to say...

Vendor response

Hi Alexander, Thanks for your review! We're proud to have such loyal customers. Recently, we've launched 24/7 customer support to make our service even better. - The Ekran System Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Brilliant product for traceability purposes

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall good experience

Pros

Ease of use and it gave us exactly what we needed, which is being able to go back in time and revisit what happened during that particular session. We already had a couple of users asking to view the recording themselves in order to verify if they actually did a particular command / sequence or not

Cons

UI could be improved to feel more modern Easier access to get reports etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Support

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent, the support team was there for me 100% for any questions I had and was able to resolve issues during deployment and STIG settings for IIS.

Pros

The support provided by the company is by far the best for any software I have ever encountered.

Cons

Configuration and STIG implementation can get a little tricky

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good functionality - good software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Controlling 3party's who access company servers for supporting.

Pros

You get right functionality with good service. Software doing exactly what you expect from monitoring and controlling software.

Cons

Software UI not responsive and no user friendly on mobile devices.

Vendor response

Hi Gatis, Thanks for your review! We're happy you found value in Ekran System feature set. We'll work on improving UX on mobile devices in the next major updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of Ekran System

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy installation and integration. Excellent amount of recorded and alerted things. Easy search within recordings. With Ekran we are able to identify risks and maintain ours services uncompromised.

Cons

Additional investment to disk space to keep records must be planned well in advanced.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Monitor, Detect, and Analyze Insider Threats

Reviewed 2 years ago

Complete traceability of everything that is done in the machines.

Pros

It is very easy to use and with great functionality. And its price is cheap for your practical aspects

Cons

The least I like about this software is that it is not translated into Spanish

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software! Easy to use and deploy.

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, our compliance team is now very happy! Highly recommended.

Pros

If you need a solution to monitor your privileged user access sessions, Ekran is the easiest to use and quick to deploy. The installation and deployment of the agents took less than an hour. Unlike other solutions, Ekran's management console is very straightforward and with a couple of clicks we set up our environment. The documentation is very accurate and up to date, and it follows every aspect of the system. We haven't had any issues so far, but the support team has been very helpful with the setup process.

Cons

This isn't really a con, but I wish there were more built-in alert rules. Nevertheless, the built-in rule set covered more than 80% of our needs.