App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ELMO Software Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


241 reviews

Recommended

nv
AvatarImg

noel v.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

stress management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

great for continous learning and imprivement

Cons

not able to integrate to the whole range of users.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review, Noel! We hope you continue to enjoy ELMO's learning management solution. Best wishes, ELMO Team

MA
AvatarImg

Matthew A.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ELMO Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Elmo was supposed to provide us a seamless HRIS solution and could not be further from the truth. Many months down the track and we are still battling with the system. If it was not for the 3 year investment I have no doubt that I would have pulled the pin by now. Do not use this as your payroll solution, otherwise you will end up with headache after headache.

Pros

What was presented in the demo was so different to what was delivered. This included the customer service...

Cons

It was clunky. So many issues with it that they did not even know what to do half the time. Everything was always sent to the Dev team to look at.

CS
AvatarImg

Carol S.

Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We use the standard modules available from ELMO and edit them in the Editor software provided.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to use and maintain. Good coverage of learning topics within the 400 topics available.

Pros

Good range of topics, covers the basics for compliance and has a mix of information and quiz items all of which can be modified/edited to our company needs. Simple to use and easy to maintain.

Cons

While the modules have sound instructional design and get the job done, they are not highly sophisticated or overly glossy. Having said that, we paid for a good solid offering to cover the needs of people on the go, who need to get the information quickly and efficiently.

DT
AvatarImg

David T.

Security and Investigations, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great LMS software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

very practical and great layout, keep up the great work

Cons

nothing to note

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review, David. It is great to hear your positive feedback! Kind Regards, ELMO Team

TP
AvatarImg

Tony P.

Security and Investigations, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A 99% good experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using Elmo for quite some time and over all it has been an enjoyable experience. Even prior to using it for my job I used it to get some needed courses that started and were needed for my career in Security.

Pros

The software is well set out enabling me to see what courses I am yet to complete and they are easy to use across all hardware platforms (iPhone, computer etc.)

Cons

Occasionally there are issues with using an apple device that requires the course to be done on a computer. This delays what should be a quick and easy course into a long and drawn out one as access to a computer is difficult, where I always have my phone on me.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your detailed review of ELMO, Tony! We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback on your experience over the years, and great to see you are still enjoying ELMO's LMS. We've passed on your feedback regarding mobile usage for your training to our Product Development Team. Many thanks, ELMO Team

MS
AvatarImg

Margaret S.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Staff Member

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have never had any problems with this system

Pros

Easy to use and navigate through. I work for an organisation that has implimented this system and once used a couple of times found it very easy to use. It allows you to see all documents for training done, vaccinations etc. Job opportunites.

Cons

I don't feel that there is a need for improvement based on what I use the site for.

Vendor response

Hi Margaret, Thank you for the review. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use for all your training. Kind regards, ELMO Team

TB
AvatarImg

Trish B.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and administer HR system

Reviewed 6 years ago

One centralised HR system, one interface for usrs

Pros

User interface is familar and appealing Performance and Learning modules are really simple and users like them Workflow is simple for administrators Account management support from ELMO is great ELMO delivers to their roadmap, so things that are "coming" do happen

Cons

Recruitment module needs enhancements (they are coming) Reporting could be more customisable Would be good to have internal and external options for branding

TC
AvatarImg

Thomas C.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ELMO Software will benefit your business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Staff acquisition and management is the chief benefit I find, other than its excellent functionality as my personal HR-related portal. It is clear, well set up, ergonomic and logical.

Pros

The staff management and performance review features are logical and easy to use.

Cons

Once enrolled in certain courses by accident, I found they couldn't be removed.

Vendor response

Hi Thomas. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We really appreciate it! We hope you continue to enjoy the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions. Best wishes, ELMO Team

JG
AvatarImg

Javier G.

Computer Hardware, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Nice software to check my pay every week

Pros

Easy to use, simple interface, not to many animations

Cons

basic colours, sometimes took to long to charge

Vendor response

Hi Javier. We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review and thank you for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team. Best wishes, ELMO Team

SK
AvatarImg

Shamal K.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ELMO Feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good experience

Pros

Great management software. Brings transparency to ones performance

Cons

I did not have any bad experience with this software.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Shamal! It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience using ELMO's Performance Management solution. Best wishes, ELMO

AK
AvatarImg

Anu K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly Application

Reviewed 2 years ago

Leave management and performance management has been a breeze with this application.

Pros

Very user friendly application and easy to navigate. Great to monitor processes and progress.

Cons

No feature which has been identified with an issue to date.

Vendor response

Hi Anu. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear how ELMO's Leave Management and Performance Management solutions have benefitted you. We hope you continue to enjoy using ELMO! Best wishes, ELMO Team

CM
AvatarImg

Cody M.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

STAY AWAY!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Looks pretty nice colours sales people will tell you anything you want to hear

Cons

The sales team promises you everything, but doesn’t know how the system works. The payroll package is only part built and only partly functioning. Stay away!

BG
AvatarImg

Ben G.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid product overall

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great software overall with strong support. tickets are generally actioned quickly and extra support is always there for urgent issues

Pros

The Course Builder is a great tool with lots of customisation and its easy to use

Cons

one issue was with external training as this was very limited for what we need it for. There are heaps of comments about this in the help centre but we haven't seen any improvements yet

NB
AvatarImg

Nicole B.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Recommend ELMO

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is very intuitive and once I had used it for a few months I could troubleshoot most issues staff were having.

Cons

There are a few things it can't do, can't think of them off the top of my head, but I'm sure that is the same with all similar products.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review, Nicole! We hope you continue to enjoy ELMO Software. Best wishes, ELMO Team

SS
AvatarImg

Sharron S.

Government Relations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great all round platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

One stop shop easy to use

Pros

Easy to use great support available, has numerous functions for all companies

Cons

the worst thing about the prduct is the amount of time it took my company to take advantage of ELMO

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review, Sharron! We hope you and your company continue to enjoy the benefits of using ELMO Software. Best wishes, ELMO Team.

RG
AvatarImg

Robert G.

Security and Investigations, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for a training programme

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This product allows you to find what you need with ease. Places items needed to do on top and gives you a clear time period to have the items completed.

Cons

The program doesnt have the items in alphabetical order making it sometimes difficult to find something in a hurry.

Vendor response

Hi Robert. We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review and thank you for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team. Best wishes, ELMO

cg
AvatarImg

celine g.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

10

Reviewed a year ago

excellent

Pros

easy learning and keeping the the record of my health learning

Cons

Each time entering username and password

MZ
AvatarImg

Maria Z.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Elmo Software - Never Used Better Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Pros

Easy to use and navigate around - on both iPad and computer. Love the home page with lots of options to tap into!

Cons

Nothing really to mention here… the software system is so easy to use.

Vendor response

Hi Maria, thank you so much for your great review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying using ELMO Software! Kind Regards, ELMO Team

JC
AvatarImg

Johan C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Elmo review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really positive as I can keep tab on all my paperwork required for my job

Pros

Very easy to navigate between menu's, very clear from the outset what needs to be done, what is finished and when next task is due e.g upcoming refresher for first aid in my case

Cons

nothing in particular, as very comprehensive but at same time easy to use

Vendor response

Hi Johan. Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying using ELMO Software and it is helping to manage your training. Kind Regards, ELMO Team

TM
AvatarImg

Taylah Marie D.

Government Relations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great

Pros

I like everything about elmo, it helps with my training

Cons

I dont have any real complaints about ELMO

Vendor response

Hi Taylah. Thanks for your review. It is great to hear your positive feedback and that you find ELMO's Learning Management System helpful with your training. Best wishes, ELMO Team

DG
AvatarImg

Douglas G.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great training product

Reviewed a year ago

My organisation deals with sensitive issues and it's critical that staff are up to date with the latest requirements of roles. This software reminds us when our training needs to be done and how long we should allow to complete each element.

Pros

This software keeps me up to date with the training and development requirements of my organisation. I get reminders when new training is available and also when my knowledge needs to be updated

Cons

I don't have any negative comments to make about this software.

Vendor response

Hi Douglas, we are so pleased to hear how ELMO's Learning Management System has helped you to keep up to date with your training and development requirements. Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, ELMO Team

PP
AvatarImg

Pratik P.

Security and Investigations, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MSS TMS System

Reviewed 2 years ago

TMS system is online platform used for multiple purposes of the employment

Pros

All feature easy to use and understand. App is easy to operate

Cons

Home page learning system Careers Performance

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review, Pratik. We hope you continue to enjoy using ELMO Software. Regards, ELMO Team

KC
AvatarImg

Kumar C.

Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Security related training

Reviewed 3 years ago

All types of training conducted by our head office

Pros

It is very easy to use and very quick to search relevant Topics

Cons

Very easy to understand the program of the software

Vendor response

Hi Kumar. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience. Best wishes, ELMO

CW
AvatarImg

Cheryl W.

Government Administration, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ELMO is great

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, easy to navigate, we do all of our learning on Elmo and it is easy to use, navigate.

Cons

I like it just fine. Don't change what's not broken.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Cheryl. It's great to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use. Kind regards, ELMO

AP
AvatarImg

AJ P.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Holiday Pay Calculation disaster

Reviewed 4 years ago

Long response times. Not worth the investment.

Pros

The HR module implementation was great. Very professional as the product delivered what was promised.

Cons

The payroll module does not deliver what they set out in the sales proposal, we had major issues with holiday pay calculation errors in NZ. We had to wait for 6 months for them to write a NZ payroll and when it was released it could only deliver part of the features. The main feature that was missing was that it could not integrate with their own HR module which meant that my team would have to double capture any leave requests.