App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ELMO Software Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


241 reviews

Recommended

KC
AvatarImg

Kyan C.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ELMO Software Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I overall enjoy the accessibility and ease of the ELMO software, makes it easy for the team to communicate amongst one another and the training and timesheet related software.

Pros

The easiness of the payroll and timesheet system makes it very easy for our employees to navigate and access their payrolls and timesheets for their work.

Cons

The training system can be a bit hard to navigate and get through modules to complete.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Kyan. It's great to hear you and your employees find ELMO's payroll solution easy to use and navigate. Thanks for sharing your experience. Many thanks, ELMO Team

JH
AvatarImg

James H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Everything is half baked and any feedback is met with..Unfortunately, this is the expected behaviour

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very poor.

Pros

The premise of the application and feature set is great, but the implementation is poor with it really feeling like they have tacked together multiple different pieces of software.

Cons

There are many many many many really poor user experience pieces wasting considerable user time and the answer when saying that is poor is "Unfortunately, this is the expected behaviour of the system"

IC
AvatarImg

Ian C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ian's Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has greatly enhanced my ability to keep track of both my own performance review material and that of my report.

Pros

Personally I think the performance review functionality is excellent - but also the HR area for tracking/booking annual leave etc is very easy to follow and use

Cons

I haven't been using it for more than 6 months and so far, no problems. I cannot think of anything that is difficult or unusual.

Vendor response

Hi Ian, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience using ELMO's Performance Management and HR solutions. Best wishes, ELMO Team

DC
AvatarImg

Darren C.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think the system albeit in its infancy allows great connections across the organisation. It also allows our staff to take advantage of great discounts. Great system.

Pros

Great features and useability. The interactive nature of the system together with the ability for staff to build credits and cash backs is a fantastic incentive.

Cons

Nothing at the moment. We have only been using the system for a short time however it seems to be very good.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Darren. It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience. Best wishes, ELMO

AB
AvatarImg

Andrey B.

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pretty intuitive and easy to use.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ELMO Software is a standout tool in HR management. Its comprehensive suite of solutions is incredibly user-friendly, covering everything from onboarding to payroll and performance management. The versatility of the platform truly shines when coordinating a multitude of HR tasks. The real-time data insights provided are second to none, allowing for actionable decisions to improve workforce engagement and productivity. Additionally, ELMO's commitment to integrating with existing systems makes implementation smooth and hassle-free.

Cons

Cannot really think of anything, the whole thing is pretty intuitive and easy to use.

LT
AvatarImg

Louella T.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You NEW to ELMO Software too..

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience has been one of ease and simplicity! Thank you.

Pros

Very easy to use and straight forward product. I can see this will be an easy transition.

Cons

I don't think I have been using the softward long enough to give a true indication of what I liked least. TBA.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tom L.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A happy user

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Dashboard, online form and online course.

Cons

None

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review, Tom. We hope you continue to enjoy using ELMO Software. Kind regards, ELMO

CD
AvatarImg

Coeli D.

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bookkepper

Reviewed a year ago

It was great, less than a month of using but it help us. user friendly

Pros

The leave monitoring and the update from the management. You will be updated and know what happen to the management. Specially for the offshore team

Cons

When i first log in my other password that was in my computer was remove

VI
AvatarImg

Vicki I.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Elmo Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mainly used for delivering internal training and HR performance reviews.

Pros

As a user I find it easy to navigate around.

Cons

As a content developer I have found Elmo difficult to understand the setup. I think there is a lot of value in spending the time with an expert to set up the system correctly.

Vendor response

Hi Vicki, Thanks for your review on using ELMO's LMS and Performance Management solutions. If you would like some support in setting up, your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager at ELMO for help and arrange training to ensure you get the most out of the platform. Kind regards, ELMO Team

NV
AvatarImg

Nick V.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Helps keeping all employees up to speed

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. Had no issues using the software

Cons

I like using the software and i cannot find anything negative

Vendor response

Hi Nick. We really appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review. Thanks a lot! - ELMO Team

LH
AvatarImg

Linlin H.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall very good experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and navigate. Love the leave calender to see the whole company employees who are on leave today.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to find the document I have signed before.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review, Linlin. We are so happy to hear you find ELMO Software easy to use and you are benefitting from ELMO's Leave Management. Best wishes, ELMO

BD
AvatarImg

Biplab D.

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ELMO Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very satisfied with the product!

Pros

Ease of use for myself and the team; it integrates well with SSO and makes our lives easier.

Cons

Navigation can be improved as sometimes I feel that it needs too many clicks to go where I want to go inside the software / portal.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review, Biplab! We hope you and your team continue to enjoy the benefits of using ELMO's cloud-based solutions. Best wishes, ELMO Team.

SS
AvatarImg

Saru S.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saru's Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am doing some extra work-related task. It's definitely help to enhance the knowledge.

Pros

Using ELMO, definitely enhance the personal work related knowledge.

Cons

Some of the task did not show the correct answer and we didn't know what is the right answer. In this situation we can't do the further assessment.

Vendor response

Hi Saru. Thank you for your review and we are glad ELMO's Learning Management System is helping to enhance your knowledge at work. We've passed your feedback on to our Product Development team. Best wishes, ELMO

AH
AvatarImg

Andrew H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software for submitting leave, performance reviews and more

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Intuitive userface, timely alerts, made it simple and easy to view pay, leave etc.

Cons

Fomatting of text within performance mangement

Vendor response

Hi Andrew. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use. We have passed along your feedback about Performance Management to the team. Kind regards, ELMO Team

VS
AvatarImg

Versha S.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Product review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use for training and courses. Efficient to track my trainings.

Cons

Nothing. I like to use it for my training and courses.

Vendor response

Hi Versha. Thanks so much for your fantastic review. We are happy to hear that you are having a positive experience using ELMO's Learning Management solutions. Thanks again, ELMO Team

SB
AvatarImg

Seanne B.

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ELMO Software Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use - good

Pros

This product is easy to learn and easy to use.

Cons

The onboarding section and having to go to a different section when onboarding and offboarding. It would be good to have it in the same section.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Seanne. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solution easy to use. We will pass your feedback regarding the onboarding and offboarding sections on to the Product Development Team. Thanks again, ELMO Team

CS
AvatarImg

Cassino S.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Survey Only

Reviewed a year ago

Good and seems user friendly

Pros

First day using Elmo and too early to tell but I appreciate those who have done much

Cons

Too early to say, but so far so good, as we have just been introduced to this system.

WW
AvatarImg

Wingar W.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I like it, easy to use and efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm liking it.

Pros

user interaction is clean and clear. I also likes the indication of public holiday.Also like the quick response in general..

Cons

it would be nice to have a brief description of the formula used to calculate the remaining leaves and etc.

Vendor response

Hi Wingar. We're so glad to hear that you like ELMO's user interface. We have passed along your feedback about leave to the Product Development team. Kind regards, ELMO Team

AT
AvatarImg

Anthony T.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ease of use makes this package a pleasure to interact with.

Pros

Integrates well with our existing systems and is transparent and incredibly easy to use.

Cons

The my learning link and the learning link seem to overlap and are a little redundant in parts.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of ELMO Software. It is great to hear how well it integrates with your existing systems, and that you find it so easy to use. Thanks again, Anthony! Regards, ELMO Team

SG
AvatarImg

Sunny G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed a year ago

User-friendly

Pros

User-friendly and I like the design, easy to get started but can be improved in the future to be more powerful.

Cons

Sometimes, the function is not clear and makes me confused.

SM
AvatarImg

Shargeal M.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Extremely easy to navigate

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have just purchased ELMO and based on my limited experience so far, i have found the system to be easy to use and having packet with features, all in a very small cost.

Pros

The system is intuitive and very easy to navigate through

Cons

We have just purchased it and are in the process of implementation. Still to find out any.

Vendor response

Hi Shargeal. Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with your ELMO journey thus far! Best wishes, ELMO Team

VA
AvatarImg

Vivek A.

Security and Investigations, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Friendly to use Productive Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Nice way to deliver courses

Pros

Simple and friendly design user interface

Cons

Could allow features to collaborate between users

Vendor response

Hi Vivek. It's great to hear your positive feedback about ELMO's cloud-based solutions. We have also passed on your feedback to our Product Development team. Thanks, ELMO Team

RK
AvatarImg

Rahiman K.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best

Reviewed a year ago

best

Pros

easy to use user friendly information is very clear to th point

Cons

everything is goodu can login in from any where

Vendor response

Hi Rahiman, thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying using ELMO Software! Kind Regards, ELMO Team

AG
AvatarImg

Arunodi G.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

How to use it

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like it

Pros

It is easy to use and updates are coming in a easy manner. Time saving.

Cons

I don't have any at the moment. It is user friendly for me.

Vendor response

Hi Arunodi. Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with ELMO. Best wishes, ELMO

CV
AvatarImg

Caitlin V.

Government Relations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent and efficient software.

Reviewed a year ago

excellent and easy to use very happy.

Pros

Easy to use, efficient for time-management and to enter new / old employee details.

Cons

Individual link sent for first time access, confusing.