App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ELMO Software Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


241 reviews

Recommended

AS
AvatarImg

Andreas S.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software will highly recommend

Reviewed 3 years ago

AMAZING!

Pros

very easy to understand and easy to understand for the end user

Cons

None I haven't encountered any negative issues with the software

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review, Andreas! We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback. Kind regards, ELMO Team

AK
AvatarImg

Adwait K.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and navigate!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The dashboard is nice and clean, and it is easy to navigate

Cons

Perhaps the Leave module could be displayed on the main dashboard, and not hidden in My pay RTA

Vendor response

Hi Adwait, Thanks so much for leaving a review. It is great to hear that you find ELMO easy to navigate and helping to automate your HR and payroll tasks. We have passed on your feedback re: Leave Management to our Product Development Team. Best wishes, ELMO

RH
AvatarImg

Rhiannan H.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We use this for our staff training. It is very user friendly, even for my less tech-savvy colleagues, and it is easy to keep track of the training you need to do, and by when. It is also easy to check the training you have completed.

Cons

The only thing I dislike is the inability to jump straight to the assessment if I have a strong awareness of the module, but I understand why this feature has been omitted.

Vendor response

Hi Rhiannan. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are so happy to hear you find ELMO's Learning Management System easy to use. Thanks again, ELMO

ME
AvatarImg

Matthew E.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Busy Coolangatta

Reviewed a year ago

easy

Pros

Easy. The directions given and the setup made it an easy platform to use

Cons

None really, The directions given and the setup made it an easy platform to use

AL
AvatarImg

Ashley L.

Security and Investigations, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, Positive experience.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to follow, well laid out format. I never grumble about a new module to do as it is a work requirement. This software is refreshingly pleasant to use.

Cons

Auto generated emails claiming that courses that are actually not yet due, are in need of urgent attention.

Vendor response

Thanks so much your review, Ashley! It is great to hear about your positive experience using ELMO. We have also passed your feedback on to our Product Development team. Thanks again, ELMO Team

JS
AvatarImg

Jonathan S.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Third Time using this software during onboarding process

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very Clean to the eye, you don't have to open multiple tabs to find anything very easy to use.

Cons

At this point in time I can not see any cons.

rV
AvatarImg

rommel V.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Elmo Revs

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

User Friendly and very easy to use. Love it

Cons

Hang s up a bit. There pop up suggestions but at the end you need to type in the information it needs

MC
AvatarImg

Maria C.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ELMO Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is easy to understand and use

Pros

Easy to understand and user-friendly. I did not experience difficulty when I first started using this software.

Cons

There is nothing I can comment about the least of this software. Everything I need is easy to understand and use.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review, Maria. We hope you continue to enjoy using ELMO Software. Best wishes, ELMO Team

AG
AvatarImg

Amber G.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We are still in the implementation stage, but we took on ELMO because of its ease of use.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Less use of paper, better administration control, responsibility being placed back on employees and manager. Despite our weird requirements, ELMO has been able to assist us in meeting these within the system. With future developments of the system I can see that this will be our go to HRIS.

Pros

Ease of use, looks inviting, has the major elements that are important in a business - performance management, learning and development, succession planning and onboarding.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LA
AvatarImg

Luke A.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy with ELMO Software

Reviewed a year ago

Seamlessly integrated with our HR requests for our professional development compliance activities.

Pros

Perfect Integration with our HR and compliance PD requests

Cons

Nothing that I can recall at the moment.

RM
AvatarImg

Roldan M.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best ever!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been a great provider for all its services. People like it.

Pros

I like the system with very easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes it is buffering and there is a little glitch.

Vendor response

Hi Roland. Thanks so much for your fantastic review. We are happy to hear that you are having a positive experience using ELMO and that people at your company like it. We will pass on the feedback about buffering to our Product Development team. Best wishes, ELMO Software.

CC
AvatarImg

Cristian C.

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Learning Management System

Reviewed 3 years ago

Being mostly under time pressure, I am happy to use a tool with easy access.

Pros

I am in a leading position so for me is very important to have access to programs in less time. This is very easy to access and use.

Cons

No clue. I am not an IT person with access to similar products, so I can provide a very documented/based oppinion.

Vendor response

Thanks so much your review, Cristian! It is great to hear about your positive experience. Best wishes, ELMO Team

RD
AvatarImg

Rajni Devi P.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Auckland New Zealand

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Training - Had simple terms used in training with photo graph and videos which made it easier to understand

Cons

At times the system would freeze and had to restart the test from beginning

Vendor response

Hi Rajni, Thank you for your review on ELMO's Learning Management System. We are glad you are finding the learning easy to follow and engaging. We will pass your feedback on to our Product Development team. Best wishes, ELMO

lS
AvatarImg

lakhan S.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ELMO is Best

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent software and recommended to all my friends and other business.

Pros

EASY to access and very simple to learn and enjoy the features.

Cons

Everything is good in ELMO. So, nothing can be said as cons.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Iaken. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solution easy to use and are enjoying the great features it has to offer. Kind regards, ELMO

NA
AvatarImg

Nadeem A.

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use Learning Management Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive

Pros

I find Elmo to be a very easy to use and helpful Learning Management Software, which keeps track of my trainings and learnings.

Cons

Nothing in particular. It does most of the things required from an LMS system.

Vendor response

Hi Nadeem. Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you are having a positive experience using ELMO's Learning Management solutions. Thanks again, ELMO Team

MW
AvatarImg

Milka W.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

trial review

Reviewed a year ago

very good

Pros

easy to use according to funtionability

Cons

it was a trial, waiting to review the actual main software when set up

MV
AvatarImg

Marc V.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Online Training

Reviewed a year ago

Good training software for nurses

Pros

User friendly software and could easily understand the modules

Cons

Long modules, hopefully they could make the modules brief and short

RF
AvatarImg

Russell F.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Varies a bit but most packages are very useful

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall the Training Material is good. The latest package "indigenous Awareness" is excellent.

Pros

The software is usually easy to navigate

Cons

Occasionally a training package is dated and/or less relevant

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review, Russell. We are glad that you are enjoying ELMO. If you ever need any more help, your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager to work out training solutions specific to your business needs. Kind regards, ELMO Team

MS
AvatarImg

Muhamad S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ElMO Review

Reviewed a year ago

Like this ELMO

Pros

Easy to use and user friendly. Great software and complete intergration of th HR and Payroll

Cons

No comments. Could not find anything that I dont like

Vendor response

Hi Muhamad, thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying using ELMO Software and it is helping to manage your HR and payroll processes. Kind Regards, ELMO Team

RP
AvatarImg

Rakeshkumar P.

Individual & Family Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Training Software

Reviewed a year ago

Awesome

Pros

Easy to access, and straightforward information

Cons

Very good software, and nothing least I like. I enjoyed

PK
AvatarImg

Piyush K.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User-friendly and easy to use!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

ELMO has the ability to make training and learning in a very user-friendly manner. It is easy to set-up and maintain taring modules and paths.

Cons

ELMOS is doing a great job. Cannot think of any cons.

Vendor response

Hi Piyush. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear your feedback about ELMO's Learning and Development solutions. Best wishes, ELMO

PK
AvatarImg

Pradeep K.

Security and Investigations, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ELMO Software Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Its a ready reckoner to learn the topics of my interest and work

Cons

There can be more audio and video stuff to learn and fully understand the topic

Vendor response

Hi Pradeep, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we're glad to hear you are enjoying ELMO's Learning Management System. Your feedback request of more audio and videos in modules has been passed on to our Content team. Kind regards, ELMO

RG
AvatarImg

Robinne G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ELMO Training via ACL Intranet

Reviewed 2 years ago

This question is aimed more at administration... I am but a simple user...

Pros

This software is very user friendly. Directions are straight forward and courses run smoothly. Feedback to email is fast.

Cons

I don't have a negative experience to share.

Vendor response

Hi Robinne. Thank you for the review. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's Learning Management System easy to use. Kind regards, ELMO Team

rs
AvatarImg

rodney s.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good experience with this software for performance reviews and training programs

Pros

Very professional and easy to use. user freindly and the layout is very good

Cons

none that i can see. don't think a change is needed

Vendor response

Hi Rodney, Many thanks for your positive feedback when using ELMO Software for your training and performance management. We hope you continue to enjoy ELMO. Best wishes, ELMO Team

ar
AvatarImg

arun raj p.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My view

Reviewed a year ago

Very good

Pros

User friendly, Good graphics. The softer ware makes to keep track of my HR, Training kind of areas clear and easy keep track of.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. Initially not easy to pick up in the beginning. You need to get familiar with the tabs and location of the information and so on.