App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ELMO Software Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


241 reviews

Recommended

MB
AvatarImg

Miriam B.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's great to have information for staff, online learning, and leave application all in one platform! Great for uniting the staff and keeping each other informed.

Pros

Very user-friendly! Layout is clear and tidy.

Cons

Occasional glitches. Sometimes the site will power down or a link won't work etc.

Vendor response

Hi Miriam. Thank you for the review and it is wonderful that ELMO is helping to unite your staff and keep everyone updated all in one place. We hope you continue to enjoy using ELMO. Kind regards, ELMO Team

ZF
AvatarImg

Zaki F.

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ELMO for the win!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The product is very easy to use. The user interface is very good, easy to navigate and simple to follow.

Cons

Nothing in particular, overall serves the purpose I use it for.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review, Zaki! We hope you continue to enjoy ELMO's cloud-based solutions. Best wishes, ELMO Software.

SS
AvatarImg

Seema S.

Civic & Social Organization, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of ELMO

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience was above average, the software is simple and easy for employees to grasp it quickly.

Pros

UI was very simple and not cluttered which made it easy to follow.

Cons

I think the pages for tracking your previously completed courses, upcoming courses etc, could be better designed for convenience.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review, Seema. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback. This will be passed onto our Product Development team. Kind regards, ELMO Team

PT
AvatarImg

Paul T.

Environmental Services, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very good, satisfied

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to use. All the features worked correctly and with ease.

Pros

Was easy and simple to use. Information was relevant.

Cons

There was no audio function to read out texts.

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thanks so much for your review and for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team. Best wishes, ELMO

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Reduces admin costs since we spend less on paper.

Pros

Performance and Learning modules are made in a very simplified way making them so easy to understand and use

Cons

having in mind the importance of a remuneration module, it would be a very appropriate to aquire one

FM
AvatarImg

Fernando M.

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

classroom based learning approach

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great software.

Pros

Updated and well-designed approach. Just like reading the summary of the book.

Cons

For me, only the color. It is not lively.

Vendor response

Hi Fernando. Thanks so much for your review and for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team. Best wishes, ELMO Team

RK
AvatarImg

Ricky K.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

No hassle at all

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate, no hassle at all. Accessible from any browser.

Cons

The username of the login needs to be three characters long or more.

Vendor response

Hi Ricky. We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review and thank you for your feedback. Best wishes, ELMO Software.

ss
AvatarImg

sarah s.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ELMO E-Learning

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ELMO software is easy to use and navigate. Layout and content of E-Learning packages are clear and visually friendly. Highly recommend.

Cons

Nil issues with the E-Learning format from a user perspective

cc
AvatarImg

carl c.

Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Elmo Survey

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

following progress and getting inform when certs need renewing or updating

Cons

sometimes we get assignments sent to email box with over 20 to complete. be nice if this could be organised a little better.

JG
AvatarImg

Jesus G.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

good job

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

the simplicity of use, its interface and speed

Cons

I liked everything. I think they have a simple and intuitive development, I really like working with this software

DT
AvatarImg

David T.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Training made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Business wide training

Pros

Very functional package that is easy to use and allows the business to ensure all employees are equally trained

Cons

Nothing, I thought the whole package is very useful

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, David. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's Learning Management System easy to use and all your employees can benefit from the extensive list of courses ELMO has to offer. Best wishes, ELMO Team

DH
AvatarImg

Daniel H.

Mining & Metals, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Super easy to use and has a clean layout.

Cons

I couldn't find any features that need improvement.

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Thanks so much for your review. It is great to hear you find ELMO Software easy to use and navigate. Regards, ELMO

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fab ELMO

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would recommend this software especially when managing a team of 20+ as it definitely adjusts schedule and performance metrics on par. A great software for busy schedules, setup reminders and projects are on daily notices via linked email.

Pros

Simply how easily accessible each link is given on the navigation tabs. There is no need to search link one by one.

Cons

The least is reminders of due projects can be annoying most times.

MC
AvatarImg

Ma Cristina Q.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Employee/ User Point of View

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is straightforward, easy to navigate, and very convenient.

Cons

The filtering feature in career section.

Vendor response

We really appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review. Thanks a lot! - ELMO Team

ab
AvatarImg

ashnil b.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Vodafone Fiji HRIM System

Reviewed 3 years ago

great tool for business

Pros

Ease of use and many great features Can be access from anywhere, just need internet and does not rely on VPN access.

Cons

It does not have an app, so have to use web page while accessing from mobile devises

Vendor response

Hi Ashnil. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide a review. We have passed your feedback on to our Product Development team. We hope your organisation enjoys the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions. Best wishes, ELMO

AH
AvatarImg

Amyr H.

Security and Investigations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ELMO Software review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

ELMO Software is easy to user. A user friendly software.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Amyr. Thank you for the review. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use. Kind regards, ELMO Team

AM
AvatarImg

Al M.

Defense & Space, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

user review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of communication with manager when writing quarterly goals and getting feedbacks.

Cons

After writing quarterly goals, it was confusing for the user what is the next step and which button should be clicked. UI should be improved to make it clear to the user.

Vendor response

Hi Al, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we're glad to hear you find ELMO's Performance Management solution helpful. Your feedback regarding the button and next steps after submitting quarterly goals has been passed on to our Product Development team. Thank you. Kind regards, ELMO

WS
AvatarImg

Washeem S.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Elmo Software Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

After being introduced to this software I found it very easy to use. The UI structure is well made and easy to navigate. Easy to submit documents, etc. Overall well developed and makes it easier for people to accomplish certain tasks easily.

Cons

At this moment I do not have any suggestions to improve this software service.

Vendor response

Hi Waheem. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear your feedback about the ease of use, the UI structure and how ELMO helps with task management. Best wishes, ELMO

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software, easy to use!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I liked that its easily accessible even on mobile phone screen, very convenient and not difficult to read on smaller screen.

Cons

I found that it does not pause my training on the stage I left it on so I had to go back and redo it.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review. We are glad that you find ELMO's Learning Management System accessible and easy to use. If you ever need any more help, your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager for support and additional training to ensure you get the most out of the platform. Kind regards, ELMO Team

MC
AvatarImg

Mahmoud C.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ELMO Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Good user interface and relatively easy to navigate the website.

Cons

Does not readily show available annual leave hours and sick leave hours available.

Vendor response

Hi Mahmoud, It's great to hear your positive feedback on ELMO's UI and ease of use. We have also passed on your feedback to our Product Development team regarding leave management visibility. Best wishes, ELMO

JY
AvatarImg

Joseph Y.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Performance of New Software

Reviewed a year ago

It is really good.

Pros

Overall appearance is good. Ease of use is good as well.

Cons

Nothing to say at the moment. Overall okay

AC
AvatarImg

Andrew C.

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great system

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, intuitive UI makes for a very streamlined system.

Cons

Unsure at this time. Needs further testing

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

ELMO Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Nice interface, everything is at a glance and the features are easy to use. The icons for each heading is very helpful as well.

Cons

Perhaps more make the borders between the tasks and whatnot on the homepage a bit larger so it's a bit more easy to distinguish.

TC
AvatarImg

Tyrone C.

Defense & Space, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

simplistic HR system

Reviewed 3 years ago

somewhat easy to find things work related

Pros

easy to navigate, good user experience design

Cons

questions asked about personal goals are vague

AH
AvatarImg

Anwar H.

Security and Investigations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy access best software "ELMO"

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Specially log in access is more convenient and secured.

Cons

Mobile apps to access ELMO can be more convenient to user.