App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

EMP Trust HR Logo

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

EMP Trust HR Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

35

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.58/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

rippling
bamboohr
ceipal-ats

Pros and cons

We have been using EMPTrust since November 2018 and have been very pleased. Tech Support is fantastic.
After implementation, support continued to be excellent. The software is very easy to navigate and the seamless integration with E-Verify is a plus.
Software is very user-friendly and the support staff is amazing. Anytime I find something I feel like needs to be changed or added, they work quickly to do so.
If you do not know that who you are hiring is a rehire, then their information gets lost in the shuffle.
We had major I-9 compliance issues with the government as our old platform lost over 1800 of our I-9s.
The only bad thing about this software is their third party notary agents. As per IRS i9 forms should be done within 3 days but that is never the case it is always late.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


35 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tim V.

Environmental Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very flexible onboarding platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

EMPTrust made our onboarding process mobile and simple for our distributed workforce. They are extremely accommodating to our needs and the price is crazy good.

Pros

The team at EMPTrust bent over backward to accommodate our needs. They worked and developed connections with other vendors to make sure all our systems talked with one another.

Cons

The mobile interface is clunky at times on custom screens. Things don't fit quite as well as they should. Works fine most of the times though.

AW
AvatarImg

Ann W.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

EMPTrust Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use once it's set up. New hires are able to complete paperwork prior to first day.

Cons

That I cannot change a form that we initially created. We have to go through the vendor to make any changes to forms, not matter how slight.

SG
AvatarImg

Suvankar G.

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

EMPTrust has not been working correctly working for weeks.

Reviewed a year ago

I would not recommend this service. Follow up has been very bad. Over 2 weeks and still waiting for the system to get fixed.

Pros

The ATS and Onboarding is good, when it is working....

Cons

Customer service/Acct Mgt. No follow-up.

FL
AvatarImg

F. L. B.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent! What an improvement to our HR record maintenance and on-boarding Process!

Reviewed 7 years ago

More department efficiency and transparency.

Pros

The software was easy to use and the way the development and support team work with us to customized and enhance the platform was awesome! The team took the time to listen to our feedback and worked on implementing our suggestions on an individual and global level. Having the Everify within the system was a plus and a breeze to process new hires. The support staff are amazing - "Kudos to the support staff for being so responsive and super helpful".

Cons

Not able to click the "Back Button" to navigate to the previous screen and deleting duplicate records from the Wizard.

Vendor response

Fay, Thank you for the review. We will pass the Kudos to Sarah and our support team members. It has been great to work with you and the team there and we value your inputs and feedback.

DA
AvatarImg

David A.

Staffing and Recruiting, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

EMPTrust is an excellent product. During our implementation, the support from EMPTrust employees was excellent. Customization to the product was without hesitation. After implementation, support continued to be excellent. The software is very easy to navigate and the seamless integration with E-Verify is a plus.

Cons

The only con I would have is although the software is web based, when you are navigating throughout the system, it takes a little bit to load. This could very well be because of the amount of data we have stored in the database. Overall though this is a great software solution.

AK
AvatarImg

AnnaMarie K.

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I feel we have a had a positive experience with EMP Trust and the customer service.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The ease of use, and the quick customer service provided. It's a very teachable product for other users as well.

Cons

There are multiple ways to access certain forms which isn't a bad thing, but it can be confusing for a new user. Also it may just be the way our system is customized, but you have to remember to mark the rehire check box if you have a rehire. If you do not know that who you are hiring is a rehire, then their information gets lost in the shuffle.

Vendor response

Anna Thanks for the review and comments. We have the new release that addresses the rehire search by replacing with an automated lookup for past hires during the hiring wizard process. It also adds a new visual dashboards and customs reporting

PT
AvatarImg

Pramod T.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Emptrust HR

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

User friendly software with electronic forms and workflows provides extensive functionality, support multi languages and is enabled to work with mobile, tablets and desktops with company branding.

Cons

Nothing in particular, costing is reasonable, can be integrated with partner solutions in Applicant tracking, employee engagement and video interviewing and works with most ATS Vendors, in-house systems and large ERP systems such as Oracle, SAP R/3 and other legacy systems.

SP
AvatarImg

Sarah P.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very positive experience

Reviewed 7 years ago

Ease of use, great customer support. We do really enjoy the services and the software.

Pros

The ease of use. The system is very intuitive and very easy to use. It is upfront and really takes care of all the HR needs. This software allows you to set up automated workflows and internal task which is very helpful.

Cons

I would like to see more reports. Right now, we send a request for the desired report and it is set up by the team to pull all the required data.

LE
AvatarImg

Laura E.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredibly easy to use and easily customized to our needs.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have revolutionized our on boarding process from a manual paper driven process to a completely automated system enhancing the experience of the new hire and reducing the amount of time for new hire processing.

Pros

Customer service is top notch. Anytime I have a question my rep is responsive via phone or email and able to offer a quick and effective solution.

Cons

Our implementation was lengthy due to limitations of out HRIS receiving the data - this was NOT the fault of Emp Trust software. During this process the Emp Trust team was patient and available to answer questions from our HRIS vendor.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use Onboarding Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Intuitive software with help files. Simple workflow with electronic signature capability.

Cons

Has a lot of forms and is very detailed, so for a small company like us it provides more than we need.

DD
AvatarImg

Dana D.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

EMP

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

If you are looking for an easy way to onboard new employees, especially if you have remote workforce, this is a great piece of software. Perfect for companies where all new hires fill out the same paperwork and complete the same training.

Cons

Things get really complicated if you have employees in a variety of provinces, filling different paperwork based on their role. There are functions that EMP was not able to accommodate for us. We are likely too big/too complicated for this piece of software, and neither us nor the provider asked all the right questions to figure this out prior to the implementation. This is not EMP's fault nor it is...

Vendor response

Dana Thanks for the review. We will have our team provide training so you can add or modify the onboarding packages. We will also setup a meeting to see how we can improve on some of little things mentioned

ZM
AvatarImg

Zach M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A Good Beginners HR System

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer service is phenomenal and they are always ready to help.

Pros

The customer service and ability to customize as needed for business changes is great.

Cons

There is a learning curve to this platform. It's not the easiest to get familiar with. Visually, it is hard to get comfortable with and a bit challenging to understand what functions do what things. Integration with other applications are also limited.

RS
AvatarImg

Rebecca S.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simplified our On-Boarding Process

Reviewed 7 years ago

Ability to eliminate a substantial amount of paper and postage from the orientation process. Better time management for HR Generalist. An engaging orientation process for new employees.

Pros

We are a large complicated company with many divisions in policies and procedures. EmpTrust was able to customize the product to meet our needs. The product allows us to provide a professional on-boarding experience as well as to track and manage vital documents.

Cons

Some updates have caused the loss of settings or documents. Build/Edit feature for policies is very basic and doesn't allow much creativity.

LC
AvatarImg

Laura C.

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy transition from a very paper/manual onboarding process.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Can easily track new hires; see their paperwork status; saves time on employee's first day.

Pros

Employee view of the their emp-board home page and the fillable forms. Ease of forms. Able to add other onboarding information, beyond fillable forms (parking info, benefits info, etc.). Able to add welcome message, etc. Forms download to PDFs easily; and translate into the 1-page data sheet for our HRIS team.

Cons

Certain tasks are not as simple as instructions: correcting an I-9, cancelling a duplicate E-Verify case. Certain notifications have been somewhat difficult to create.

CG
AvatarImg

Candice G.

Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have really enjoyed working with the EMP Trust team over the past couple of years on this software

Reviewed 7 years ago

The reporting and oversight that I get from the system is amazing.

Pros

Software is very user-friendly and the support staff is amazing! Anytime I find something I feel like needs to be changed or added, they work quickly to do so.

Cons

Setting up new users and locations is time consuming. Help desk sometimes takes longer than expected to respond to questions.

VG
AvatarImg

Vance G.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for remote hiring

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using EMPTrust since November 2018 and have been very pleased. Tech Support is fantastic.

Pros

Very easy to use. User and Mobile Friendly

Cons

I really haven't had many issues with EMPTrust since we have been using it.

AM
AvatarImg

Angela M.

Restaurants, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Reasonably Priced But Not the Best Product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It took us quite some time but we were able to customize a lot, however, not as much as we would like. The system doesn't allow for some forms to be uploaded or to have fields customized.

Cons

Issues with importing new hires into our payroll system, resulting in delays with payroll. Customer service is slow and fixes don't always work so a great deal of back and forth.

CA
AvatarImg

Crystal A.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I enjoy the ease of the software as it really minimizes our on boarding time.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software is very easy to use and to train managers on how to use. The customer service is amazing!

Cons

I wish that it would have the ability to integrate with our HRIS system, this would really simplify my on boarding process.

SV
AvatarImg

Shamaben V.

Staffing and Recruiting, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy but late

Reviewed 5 years ago

The only bad thing about it is the third party notary agents taking long time to finish part two of the form otherwise it is an excellent software. Definitely needs improvements on the third party part.

Pros

The software is so easy to use and even if there is any problems their customer support is excellent. The agent that I have worked with she replies each and every email and phone call if I ever had a question.

Cons

The only bad thing about this software is their third party notary agents. As per IRS i9 forms should be done within 3 days but that is never the case it is always late. The new employee fills out the form on the first day but the notary agents take forever to give them appointments for the 2nd part of the form.

MR
AvatarImg

Misty R.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EMP -Force has allowed us to grow to 1200 employees expand across 4 states while staying compliant.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Customer Service is fast and efficient. The software is easy to use for the New Hire and Managers. Document retention is much easier and on a global level. Everify is within the system so no external logins necessary.

Cons

Administrator settings on your own are hard to maintain, but the help from the Customer Service team is always willing to help

AP
AvatarImg

April P.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EMPTrust- an Excellent Business Partner

Reviewed 5 years ago

We had major I-9 compliance issues with the government as our old platform lost over 1800 of our I-9s. We decided to switch based on lack of support and the loss of our documents. We chose EMPTrust as we were most impressed with their abilities, ease of use, and helpful nature. The transition process was smooth and seamless. They offered multiple training sessions to train our over 400 users, and quickly transitioned all of our historical files over to our new account.

Pros

The ease of use-- the administrative capabilities. Users report ease of use and increased compliance. It was an easy implementation and easy training. Great support staff.

Cons

Sometimes support is a little slow for our more complex needs. We do have some reports that we need but are not yet available.

ER
AvatarImg

Emilie R.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very helpful with implementation, go live, and after implementing

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use, self explanatory, and easy for the new employees to navigate. You also are able to customize the software to your specific needs.

Cons

You cannot click the back button to see the screen before. You have to close out of that window to go back.

JM
AvatarImg

Jerica M.

Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's fast, easy and the support group is amazing. I feel comfortable knowing that when I have questions the support group is right there to provided answers.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NE
AvatarImg

Nicole E.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Elevated our On-Boarding Process

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has made this process SO much easier for me and our new hires. It has standardized our process in exactly the way I hoped.

Pros

We took a cumbersome paper-based process to an efficient online one. Because I travel to onboard our new hires, I no longer have to worry about transporting paperwork.

Cons

To some extent, it's harder to customize. Our implementation team did a great job of working through our customization requests, but I wish we had more flexibility.

JU
AvatarImg

Jim U.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EMPTrust helps us achieve our goal of going paperless

Reviewed 5 years ago

New hire processing is now more efficient and less time consuming.

Pros

Superior customer service. Able to help with all issues in a timely manner.

Cons

At first a little confusing to navigate but very easy once you get familiar with the system.