EMP Trust HR Reviews

EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

4.55/5 (31 reviews)

F. L. Barnes

Excellent! What an improvement to our HR record maintenance and on-boarding Process!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

More department efficiency and transparency.

Pros
The software was easy to use and the way the development and support team work with us to customized and enhance the platform was awesome! The team took the time to listen to our feedback and worked on implementing our suggestions on an individual and global level. Having the Everify within the system was a plus and a breeze to process new hires. The support staff are amazing - "Kudos to the support staff for being so responsive and super helpful".

Cons
Not able to click the "Back Button" to navigate to the previous screen and deleting duplicate records from the Wizard.

Response from EMPTrust Solutions


Fay,

Thank you for the review. We will pass the Kudos to Sarah and our support team members. It has been great to work with you and the team there and we value your inputs and feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Dana Dobiasova

EMP

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
If you are looking for an easy way to onboard new employees, especially if you have remote workforce, this is a great piece of software. Perfect for companies where all new hires fill out the same paperwork and complete the same training.

Cons
Things get really complicated if you have employees in a variety of provinces, filling different paperwork based on their role. There are functions that EMP was not able to accommodate for us. We are likely too big/too complicated for this piece of software, and neither us nor the provider asked all the right questions to figure this out prior to the implementation. This is not EMP's fault nor it is ours - there are little intricacies and none of us can ever think of them all when going through the process. I have been through other implementations with large well known companies in the past and run into the same challenges of certain things that were supposed to be possible - and turned out to be impossible. I also don't like we cannot change the onboarding packages as needed, we always have to contact customer support (which has been phenomenal, but we'd still like to do some of this on our own).

Response from EMPTrust Solutions


Dana

Thanks for the review. We will have our team provide training so you can add or modify the onboarding packages. We will also setup a meeting to see how we can improve on some of little things mentioned

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

David Alvarez

Excellent Software!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
EMPTrust is an excellent product. During our implementation, the support from EMPTrust employees was excellent. Customization to the product was without hesitation. After implementation, support continued to be excellent. The software is very easy to navigate and the seamless integration with E-Verify is a plus.

Cons
The only con I would have is although the software is web based, when you are navigating throughout the system, it takes a little bit to load. This could very well be because of the amount of data we have stored in the database. Overall though this is a great software solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

AnnaMarie Korach

I feel we have a had a positive experience with EMP Trust and the customer service.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use, and the quick customer service provided. It's a very teachable product for other users as well.

Cons
There are multiple ways to access certain forms which isn't a bad thing, but it can be confusing for a new user. Also it may just be the way our system is customized, but you have to remember to mark the rehire check box if you have a rehire. If you do not know that who you are hiring is a rehire, then their information gets lost in the shuffle.

Response from EMPTrust Solutions


Anna

Thanks for the review and comments. We have the new release that addresses the rehire search by replacing with an automated lookup for past hires during the hiring wizard process. It also adds a new visual dashboards and customs reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Pramod Tharayil

Emptrust HR

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-07
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
User friendly software with electronic forms and workflows provides extensive functionality, support multi languages and is enabled to work with mobile, tablets and desktops with company branding.

Cons
Nothing in particular, costing is reasonable, can be integrated with partner solutions in Applicant tracking, employee engagement and video interviewing and works with most ATS Vendors, in-house systems and large ERP systems such as Oracle, SAP R/3 and other legacy systems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Sarah P.R

Very positive experience

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-06-12
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use, great customer support. We do really enjoy the services and the software.

Pros
The ease of use. The system is very intuitive and very easy to use. It is upfront and really takes care of all the HR needs. This software allows you to set up automated workflows and internal task which is very helpful.

Cons
I would like to see more reports. Right now, we send a request for the desired report and it is set up by the team to pull all the required data.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Ann Watson

EMPTrust Review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use once it's set up. New hires are able to complete paperwork prior to first day.

Cons
That I cannot change a form that we initially created. We have to go through the vendor to make any changes to forms, not matter how slight.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Laura Cancelliere

Easy transition from a very paper/manual onboarding process.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Can easily track new hires; see their paperwork status; saves time on employee's first day.

Pros
Employee view of the their emp-board home page and the fillable forms. Ease of forms. Able to add other onboarding information, beyond fillable forms (parking info, benefits info, etc.). Able to add welcome message, etc. Forms download to PDFs easily; and translate into the 1-page data sheet for our HRIS team.

Cons
Certain tasks are not as simple as instructions: correcting an I-9, cancelling a duplicate E-Verify case. Certain notifications have been somewhat difficult to create.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Rebecca Subelka

Simplified our On-Boarding Process

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-06-16
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to eliminate a substantial amount of paper and postage from the orientation process. Better time management for HR Generalist. An engaging orientation process for new employees.

Pros
We are a large complicated company with many divisions in policies and procedures. EmpTrust was able to customize the product to meet our needs. The product allows us to provide a professional on-boarding experience as well as to track and manage vital documents.

Cons
Some updates have caused the loss of settings or documents. Build/Edit feature for policies is very basic and doesn't allow much creativity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Laura Eramo

Incredibly easy to use and easily customized to our needs.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

We have revolutionized our on boarding process from a manual paper driven process to a completely automated system enhancing the experience of the new hire and reducing the amount of time for new hire processing.

Pros
Customer service is top notch. Anytime I have a question my rep is responsive via phone or email and able to offer a quick and effective solution.

Cons
Our implementation was lengthy due to limitations of out HRIS receiving the data - this was NOT the fault of Emp Trust software. During this process the Emp Trust team was patient and available to answer questions from our HRIS vendor.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Anonymous

Easy to Use Onboarding Software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros
Intuitive software with help files. Simple workflow with electronic signature capability.

Cons
Has a lot of forms and is very detailed, so for a small company like us it provides more than we need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Candice Green

I have really enjoyed working with the EMP Trust team over the past couple of years on this software

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

The reporting and oversight that I get from the system is amazing.

Pros
Software is very user-friendly and the support staff is amazing! Anytime I find something I feel like needs to be changed or added, they work quickly to do so.

Cons
Setting up new users and locations is time consuming. Help desk sometimes takes longer than expected to respond to questions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Tim Van Autreve

Very flexible onboarding platform

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

EMPTrust made our onboarding process mobile and simple for our distributed workforce. They are extremely accommodating to our needs and the price is crazy good.

Pros
The team at EMPTrust bent over backward to accommodate our needs. They worked and developed connections with other vendors to make sure all our systems talked with one another.

Cons
The mobile interface is clunky at times on custom screens. Things don't fit quite as well as they should. Works fine most of the times though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Vance Guyse

Great product for remote hiring

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-26
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using EMPTrust since November 2018 and have been very pleased. Tech Support is fantastic.

Pros
Very easy to use. User and Mobile Friendly

Cons
I really haven't had many issues with EMPTrust since we have been using it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Crystal Adams

I enjoy the ease of the software as it really minimizes our on boarding time.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is very easy to use and to train managers on how to use. The customer service is amazing!

Cons
I wish that it would have the ability to integrate with our HRIS system, this would really simplify my on boarding process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Misty Rountree

EMP -Force has allowed us to grow to 1200 employees expand across 4 states while staying compliant.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Customer Service is fast and efficient. The software is easy to use for the New Hire and Managers. Document retention is much easier and on a global level. Everify is within the system so no external logins necessary.

Cons
Administrator settings on your own are hard to maintain, but the help from the Customer Service team is always willing to help

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

April Peck

EMPTrust- an Excellent Business Partner

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

We had major I-9 compliance issues with the government as our old platform lost over 1800 of our I-9s. We decided to switch based on lack of support and the loss of our documents. We chose EMPTrust as we were most impressed with their abilities, ease of use, and helpful nature. The transition process was smooth and seamless. They offered multiple training sessions to train our over 400 users, and quickly transitioned all of our historical files over to our new account.

Pros
The ease of use-- the administrative capabilities. Users report ease of use and increased compliance. It was an easy implementation and easy training. Great support staff.

Cons
Sometimes support is a little slow for our more complex needs. We do have some reports that we need but are not yet available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Emilie Rosa

Very helpful with implementation, go live, and after implementing

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use, self explanatory, and easy for the new employees to navigate. You also are able to customize the software to your specific needs.

Cons
You cannot click the back button to see the screen before. You have to close out of that window to go back.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Jerica McDowell

Great!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's fast, easy and the support group is amazing. I feel comfortable knowing that when I have questions the support group is right there to provided answers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Nicole Emerson

Elevated our On-Boarding Process

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

It has made this process SO much easier for me and our new hires. It has standardized our process in exactly the way I hoped.

Pros
We took a cumbersome paper-based process to an efficient online one. Because I travel to onboard our new hires, I no longer have to worry about transporting paperwork.

Cons
To some extent, it's harder to customize. Our implementation team did a great job of working through our customization requests, but I wish we had more flexibility.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Jim U

EMPTrust helps us achieve our goal of going paperless

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

New hire processing is now more efficient and less time consuming.

Pros
Superior customer service. Able to help with all issues in a timely manner.

Cons
At first a little confusing to navigate but very easy once you get familiar with the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Angela McDermott

Reasonably Priced But Not the Best Product

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It took us quite some time but we were able to customize a lot, however, not as much as we would like. The system doesn't allow for some forms to be uploaded or to have fields customized.

Cons
Issues with importing new hires into our payroll system, resulting in delays with payroll. Customer service is slow and fixes don't always work so a great deal of back and forth.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Lori Loveland

EMP TRUST has become invaluable to us !

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-07
Review Source: Capterra

Onboarding up to 3500 employees was easy and fast

Pros
The system is so easy to use from both the HR side as well as the candidate side. My account representative Sara R. is quick to respond and most knowledgeable.

Cons
I have not found an issue with the software. Customization's with this product are easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Suzanne Hakar

Great value, helpful staff

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Support of the EMPTrust staff, was especially helpful. Flexibility in organizing documents, easy for staff to navigate.

Cons
A little difficult to navigate intuitively but the staff is very accommodating. Once you learn to use the back end system it is relatively easy to navigate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

Shamaben Vahora

Easy but late

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

The only bad thing about it is the third party notary agents taking long time to finish part two of the form otherwise it is an excellent software. Definitely needs improvements on the third party part.

Pros
The software is so easy to use and even if there is any problems their customer support is excellent. The agent that I have worked with she replies each and every email and phone call if I ever had a question.

Cons
The only bad thing about this software is their third party notary agents. As per IRS i9 forms should be done within 3 days but that is never the case it is always late. The new employee fills out the form on the first day but the notary agents take forever to give them appointments for the 2nd part of the form.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.