This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Employment Technologies

Cloud-based pre-employment testing solution

see alternatives

Employment Technologies Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Employment Technologies has been great to work with over the years. They are very responsive to questions and provide a quick turnaround for service!

Pros

This software can be branded to your company using real life video and photos! Our company just completed this project in the spring of 2019. It is a great way for the applicant to preview the job they are applying for while taking the simulation. We love the fact that our applicants have access to complete the simulation on any electronic device, including their phone. The results of the simulation are emailed to administrators of the program as soon as the applicant completes it - no more logging into the system to see the status of the simulations!

Cons

Before they rolled out mobile access, I would say having to use the software from a laptop or desktop computer. However, they now have mobile access which has been great for our applicants.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been able to reduce turnover as a result of utilizing this software. We are very satisfied with the product and service. I recommend Employment Technologies!

Pros

The software allows us to accurately assess our applicants for the skills required to perform the position successfully and at a reasonable cost. The software and process is user friendly and provides us with immediate feedback. The support staff/Customer Service is professional and excellent – I cannot say enough about this!

Cons

I cannot think of anything at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ET SimulTask Review

Reviewed 18 days ago

Overall experience has been very good.

Pros

Implementation, ease of use, effectiveness and continued technology support

Cons

Inability to pull reports into Excel format

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

-How easy it is to send to a user -The ability to automatically fail a candidate -Customer Support

Cons

-Reporting -Length of the assessment -Navigation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pamela's Opinion

Reviewed 2 months ago

My contact is always to quick to respond to me.

Pros

I like the simulations, it makes it more realistic for the end user.

Cons

I wish the results would give feedback as to how the applicant could improve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Building a Customized Assessment to support Business Transformation

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The Employment Technologies team partnered hand in hand with us to build a customized assessment to help us drive a model transformation. They were collaborative, creative, resourceful and thorough...the definition of a good partner. We asked for a lot in creative design, unique (sometimes labor intensive) implementation and continuous feedback and they delivered every step of the way. Employment Technologies gets a heap of credit for the success of our company's transformation.

Cons

Very little. If you have committed to a simulation assessment, you will find the software and assessment design highly customizable - driving business results all through a validated tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great selection tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a tremendous help for us to determine applicant skills as it relates to our job. Not a generic assessment, which may not always directly correlate to a job.

Pros

It's industry-specific, so it relates directly to what an employee would be doing on the job. It's reliable, and easy to administer. Applicants can complete the simulation on a mobile device. We receive immediate results via mail notification, which I can forward to the hiring manager (manager doesn't need a sign-on).

Cons

The cost is a little high to use with every applicant. We had considered including the link on our online application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The "right fit"

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been using Employment Technologies with both our locations in Myrtle Beach and Panama City Beach as a tool to hire the right people for our positions. This software has helped us not only hire the right people but has helped us to mentor those that needed to work on certain things to better themselves as a person, employee and to our customers. The simulations have been called "fun" by many of our employees as they have completed them. The simulations are engaging and entertaining all at the same time and move you through with ease to help you understand.

Pros

The ease of sending the link to people and their ease of getting into the software. If there have ever been any issues, the support staff has been able to resolve it or guide me very quickly.

Cons

I don't really have one that I can think of other than I complain when I search for the results that I wish the employee names were in alphabetical order.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Software Product Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer Service and Employability Skills assessment

Pros

Easy navigation, user-friendly, quality of the product, relevance of the product in relation to company's training objectives. High level of professionalism, friendliness and flexibility of staff when there is an issue or questions. Providing new product opportunities that become available.

Cons

Some of the video scenarios are vague and could create misinterpretation and therefore unfavorable responses. Not consistently compatible to Smart Phone and multiple devices

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great predictor of success at a reasonable rate!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have realized over time that using simulations from Employment Technologies has lifted our recruitment process to the next level in terms of assessing candidates.

Pros

Cost effective, clear measures and a great predictor of success. Before we rolled out our simulations, I liked how our subject matter experts within our credit union rated how important key competencies were. This set-up process ends up tailoring the measurements within the simulation to our specific requirements and behavioural expectations and that is why it's been such a great predictor.

Cons

Nothing - it truly suits our needs perfectly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ETC Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our overall experience with the ETC has been great. The tool is helpful in identifying experienced job seekers based on specific job-related skill sets.

Pros

The trilogy assessments that allows us to give an overview of our company and gauge jobseeker's skills based on the position.

Cons

Although there have been enhancements to mobile, I believe the mobile responsiveness in the way it fits within the mobile device could improve further.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Save time and resources

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are able to select better candidates by using the simulation which greater reduces both recruiting and training time.

Pros

Ease of use is very important to me. With so many different applications, it's nice to have one that just works. Implementation, use, and support when needed have been...easy.

Cons

I can't think of anything at the moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Satisfied Customer

Reviewed 2 months ago

Our organization uses Employment Technologies as work experience for individuals that we serve in our pre-employment programs.

Pros

It is a straight forward software that includes all necessary information for an individual to complete the simulations successfully.

Cons

Occasionally, the software does not work on some devices. However, customer support is consistently quick to respond when problems arise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Flexibility for Training

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Employment Technologies offered us flexibility so that we could use this product in our training program. It has provided program participants with a realistic preview of what it is like to be a contact centre agent while giving them an opportunity to develop skills targeted for development by the assessments. Employment Technologies' fast and friendly responsiveness to questions and concerns has been appreciated.

Cons

We have had positive results with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our Experience - YouthCorps

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent customer service, support, and software

Pros

Easy to follow Interactive Creative Visual Aides

Cons

In some scenarios the goal is not clear to our students. Often times during this section, instructors would have to go over the vocabulary several times before they "pass". Perhaps simplify the language during the teller component. Aside from that excellent program

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good solid program

Reviewed 2 years ago

The staff are very helpful and the cost of the tests are reasonable.

Pros

The ease of the website and the administration and correcting of tests. Also the tests we do use have worked well for our position openings.

Cons

Some of the tests or assessments are a bit cartoon like or not well suited for our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simulations

Reviewed 2 years ago

This product has been an asset for hiring qualified individuals for our company

Pros

The software is User-Friendly along with time-efficient.

Cons

No dislikes at this time - System is very helpful and easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient and Reliable

Reviewed 3 months ago

Everything has been very good from onboarding, training and deploying. Our new hire candidates report a good experience and this tool has really helped us in making better hiring decisions.

Pros

Onboarding with Employment Technologies was seamless and was made ready to deploy within days. It is also very user friendly and it makes for an easy experience.

Cons

I would like to see the simulations (debt collection calls) be reduced from 4 calls to 2 or 3. This is only to help reduce the overall amount of time to complete the simulation.