energage Reviews

energage

Employee engagement platform

4.49/5 (39 reviews)

Chenise Hamilton, PHR

Our employee responses doubled when we started using Energage's engagement survey.

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-01
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use survey tool with good reporting features.

Pros
The Workplace Employee Survey by Energage (formerly Workplace Dynamics) is straightforward to setup by location and department. It is very easy to distribute to the staff via a link in an email. Our staff feels comfortable answering the questions truthfully due to the privacy of individual responders. The reporting feature allows the user to drill down on responses. Results are available by department, tenure and manager. We like the ability to compare the current year versus the previous year's results as well as the benchmarking feature. We can compare our staff responses to other health centers and not just to all companies in the survey.

Cons
The information we receive is valuable for our strategic planning. However, the survey report packages are a bit costly. Since we have used this survey tool for 3 years, we would like to see a comparison to all previous years. We lose important data if fewer than 6 people respond in a department. Quite a few of our sites only have a few employees so their responses are aggregated with other sites. The information becomes skewed or less valuable as we merge departments together. If we do not merge them together we lose the data (comments). Our staff may feel as though their opinions are overlooked or undervalued if not reported. When we do merge them together, we cannot be as responsive to concerns as we would like to be.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Syrine Joubert

Amazing Company and Employees1

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is robust and has the ability to drill down to the lowest level of information that may be needed. It is easy to access and navigate. It also allows you to export into a PDF or Excel spreadsheet - which is great to use with external analysis tools.

Cons
The only thing I would say is that it can sometimes have bugs. But, each time this has happened, Rapid Response was quick to fix the issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Ellen Taintor

An easy way to gauge employee engagement and to hear anonymous complaints.

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

Good insight into employee engagement, as well as issues we needed to address.

Pros
Great reporting available if you purchase one of their packages. Was a great way to dig into engagement (or complaints) in each individual department, and across various lengths of tenure. I definitely think it's worth it to invest in the reporting packages (the Management Intelligence package is what we used and gave us everything we needed). Plus, if you do this on an ongoing basis, your reports will show you comparisons to prior years' surveys.

Cons
The questions on the engagement survey we used (for a Best Places to Work program) were sometimes written in a way that made them difficult to answer for someone for whom English isn't their first language. The company does (or at least did) offer an option to customize questions and this is probably what we'd do if we use the survey again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Erin Hand

We use Energage for our annual employee survey ...across multiple business units and 2,500 employees

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, customization and access to reports. Very intuitive and accessible for managers. The customer service and support from the Energage team is very good and the time from survey to report access is realistic...this year the team did a great job of doing a quick turnaround to accommodate our request. Consultants very effective in sharing results with all levels of leaders but also building that capability on our team.

Cons
Some custom limitations. Industry benchmark data has some limitations and the team can be more focused on Top Places to Work Marketing versus supporting employee engagement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Franka Williams

Helping to gauge culture....

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

This was our first year using Energage and we felt it was very valuable. We wouldn't have been able to elicit this type of information on our own so we felt participating would be a great way to assess our culture and determine what, if any, changes were needed. We felt the information gathered was insightful and provided us with some guidance on what areas to focus on this year. We are excited to see what our scores will look like this year.

Pros
I liked the fact that we could go in and review various reports to get a clear overview of the entire organization. We found the comments to be most helpful in developing action plans to address concerns and opinions expressed by our team.

Cons
Though having a lot of information is great, I felt the number of reports was a bit overwhelming. Perhaps narrowing it down to the overall snapshot and then a brief department overview would work best.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Anonymous

We have used Workplace Dynamics several years!

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

We as an organization gain very important feedback from our associates that help us leaders form strategies and direction. The software allows us to be removed from the process and that builds trust among the users.

Pros
As the administrator, it is the ease of use that is most important to me. This program has been very user friendly.

Cons
The thing I like least is that people get tied or associated to a team that really has no relevance because the department they are working in is too small and their privacy is protected.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Mark Dykema

Very effective tool at quickly gauging employee engagement.

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

Actionable information. The questions solicit responses which are beneficial when I have to put together an action plan. It's useful info.

Pros
This tool was pretty simple to put in place. The survey is simple to complete, not taking a significant amount of time from work, yet the results are specific and actionable.

Cons
No real drawbacks. It may not be as in-depth as other tools, and it may be less effective for very large groups, but for our employee base of 200 it was very solid.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Tia Larsen

Reloading past information from previous years was difficult. Half the information was gone.

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It can be accessed from anywhere. Additionally, multiple users can access the information. The information is stored in a secure location.

Cons
Not very user friendly. There should be more on demand trainings to help you analyze the data. Also, there needs to be an easier way to share the information or customize what users can see when they access the system so that you could give individual managers access to their own results.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Erin Hand

We have used Energage for two survey cycles and found it easy to plan, execute and take action.

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Engagement and organizational health data that influenced key talent strategies to improve employee retention.

Pros
Simplicity and ease of use access. Also the ability to customize questions based on our needs...and most importantly the Action Planning tool. All made the data accessible to the leaders and ease of action.

Cons
Benchmark data for custom questions. Some issues with accessibility for hourly employees with limited computer access.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Amy Or

We have worked with this group for over 5 years and their customer service is exceptional.

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Many ways to slide and dice the data and view results. Also able to pull charts directly form the software into my presentation. Also have the ability to compare year over year results.

Cons
Piggy back on so many ways to cut the data, it can actually be overwhelming as there is so much out there to review it can make it challenging to determine best items to use in an executive summary

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

John Cotman

Another Successful Employee Survey

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

With a diverse professional employee base mostly located offsite we need to find commonality among all groups. With our stated goal to become a best place to work by 2020 the reports and employee comments were very enlightening.

Pros
This software is very intuitive and easy to use. The depth and breadth of reporting allows for insight into trends and issues.

Cons
Navigation is somewhat confusing and clunky at times

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Sara Collison

Great experience. Customer service was very responsive.

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

Benchmark information. User-friendly reports.

Pros
The benchmark information. User-friendly software, very good reports! Tons of information available at the click of a button.

Cons
I wish the question about "considering looking for another job" wasn't part of the engagement scores. I feel it skews the results because 85% of our positions, are entry level positions. We have a lot of students, part-time employees, etc that even though they love working here, once they graduate look for something in their field of study.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

susan smith

We get great info about our employee engagement from using this survey tool.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

understanding our employees' engagement level helps us target training, support and other resources where they need to go. In a tight job market, it's critical to know this in order to hang on to our superstars.

Pros
the different ways you can slice and dice the info pinpoints exactly where we are doing well and where there is room for improvement. Mirroring the Gallup survey tool means the questions are validated, meaning they are actually measure what they appear to measure.

Cons
It's a fairly pricey solution, but worth the cost. With the unemployment rate so low and turnover pretty steady, you can't afford not to know what you employees are thinking about their jobs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Andy Crozier

Enerage provides us with the needed metrics to help us improve our workplace culture!

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

The software gives us the metrics to understand our workplace culture. It helps us identify specifics in improving the workplace allowing us to better recruit and retain employees.

Pros
The sofware is very easy to use and set up. It is completely digital and allows for our team to send to all employees via email. It also creates reports automatically for users that are easy to read and interpret.

Cons
I wish I could compare our workplace culture to other industries. We are pigeonholed into only seeing how we compare with K-12 institutions. I would also like to see size comparisons and locations. How do we compare to a school of the same size and location?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Leah Toth

Used the software for our annual employee survey and as part of the Top Workplace Awards initiative.

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's very easy to use and it's easy to follow. It is not overly lengthy. The questions allowed for both multiple choice type responses as well as narrative responses with details.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Lezlie Stephens

Great tool.

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

I'm able to gather information from our employees and make changes based on their feedback. It also helps with Talent branding and recruitment strategies.

Pros
This software was very easy to use and the interface was easy to maneuver. We needed a basic assessment tool with reporting and it was easy to share department specific reports with each department leader.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Anonymous

Energage is dynamic and responsive.

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

ability to determine employee engagement and create action plans

Pros
The ability to customize by department and types of positions. Reporting capabilities are really great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Anonymous

We used Energage to do our annual employment survey. It is easy and informative.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very easy to look at the data and slice and dice it how you need it. You can export reports into powerpoint which makes things easy to present and the support is great if needed.

Cons
There are more features available that we didn't pay for and some of those features I think should be included in the base price or as an a la cart item so you don't have to jump all the way to the next tier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Sharon Kaufman

Employee survey & analysis, rapid change, manager training program, consulting. Excellent partners.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

Window into the views of employees, differences by individual departments and an analysis of the top 3 areas organizationally to focus on to drive organization health and engagement.

Pros
Survey and pulse tools are very easy to use with exceptional amount of data/feedback at your fingertips. Easy to share results from the system. Built in analysis.

Cons
With the pulse tool, with department level specific reports, when looking online the number of participants is listed but when sending individual department reports, that number isn't included in the report which is an important metric to know.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Tim Heth

Quality survey tool to supplement other workplace efforts

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Setting up and using survey is pretty easy. Always felt like they were trying to sell you something more

Pros
Analytics are pretty good - themes, splits, and actionable insights

Cons
Little to no customization options, reports have lots of duplicate lead in info

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Jim Helnmich

Does a decent job at consolidating data and grouping into logical categories.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-01
Review Source: Capterra

Helps us understand the employee voice and allows us to make important cultural decisions.

Pros
Ability to look at different data sets. UI works for me although improvement would be helpful - see below.

Cons
Trying to understand the survey data is much easier with the report templates you've created. The area of the data where you can select/cut data anyway you like needs some help. I am not sure how this could look better, but increased intelligence in the SW/UI/UX would really help. Something like Watson virtual agent or more predictive capabilities could really help. In short, any help in drawing conclusions with the data or the ability to derive takeways from the data would really help. It's easy to get lost in the data. If this is not realistic right now, I would explore adding additional report templates that look at different things...different focus areas.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Anonymous

Friendly, responsive customer service and a rich survey results tool.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Super helpful in finding pain points in employee morale, and showing the manager of that team, through numbers, that he/she needs to make a change based on the information. The survey results drive action.

Pros
So easy to share with upper management and exec leaders because the survey responses are delivered in high level formats allowing drill-down to get to nitty gritty information.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Lisa Morgan

We have used Energage to survey employees.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-10
Review Source: Capterra

Good employee feedback.

Pros
The software is easy to use and has good reporting features. I like that I can customize the display.

Cons
There is no app or alternative to emails for employee surveys. Cost is a little high for a small organization but worth it if it improves culture and employee engagement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Jean Loyd

The support staff was great to work with. His explanations were very helpful.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Reports were very informative. We got great insight into different departments. Helped us see were improvements could be made.

Cons
It's a little costly. If the cost was down a little, more companies might have the opportunity to try and find out how informative the surveys are.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform

Lauren Mullendore

Energage is wonderful!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Not only is the system great, but the customer service is on point as well. Always received prompt and pleasant responses if I ever had a question.

Pros
Energage has a very friendly UI. It's clean, clear, concise, looks nice, and functions well. Everything was made obvious from where I was in the process, to what should be tackled next, and how much was left before everything was complete. Nice step-by-step process.

Cons
There really weren't any significant downfalls.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


energage

Employee engagement platform