This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Eploy

Faster, smarter in-house recruitment software

see alternatives

Eploy Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I like the ease of use and the dashboard is so good. I like playing around with reports and seeing what data i can pull off.

AP

Anita P.

The customer service team have been fantastic, they respond within hours and are always so helpful and genuinely care everything is working how it should be for us.

HB

Holly B.

Great ATS that has rapidly improved our recruitment process.

HB

Holly B.

Cons

Still lots of problems with the exporting process from Eploy to our company system.

RE

Rachel E.

Hard too search for data and produce reports, not the easiest of ATS's to do this activity.

SY

Stacey Y.

Sometimes difficult to deal with large number of applicants.

HR

Harry R.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

11

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick-launch ATS - ready to use in 4 weeks

Reviewed 19 days ago

Enables 1 person to do the work of 2 or 3

Pros

Easy implementation - great customer service

Cons

Talent Search feature is a little clunky - but is effective

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review Paula. We're delighted that you are seeing the benefit to Eploy's approach to system configurability. It's such an important factor when implementing a new ATS that you can quickly adapt and enhance your processes on demand and at no extra cost!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Yeo Valley - Eploy Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall our experience of Eploy has been fantastic, like any system you only get out what you put in, if you get the right information into the system the information you can pull out in the form of dashboard reports or general reports enables you to measure and manage your recruitment processes much more effectively.

Pros

The software has enabled a transformation in the way in which we recruit at Yeo Valley, largely because of the ability to collect lots of useful data and then report on it in a meaningful way. In addition, the systems automation has helped hugely with reducing the need to carry out heavily administrative tasks that are typically associated with running transactional recruitment activities.

Cons

Due to the current climate we are operating in, if the software were integrated with Microsoft Teams or a similar video enabled platform to support with remote/video interview bookings, it would help to improve efficiencies and provide a helpful level of join-up with other systems we are using to work in a more 'current' way in terms of how we recruit.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Sam. It is great to hear that the ability of Eploy to collect lots of useful data and then report on it in a meaningful way is having an impact. We have passed on your kind comments regarding Eploy's implementation methodology to the team; they are naturally delighted!. It really is excellent to hear this feedback and we look forward to continually providing the service and support you deserve. You'll also be pleased to learn that the next Eploy platform upgrade includes Microsoft Teams integration, so watch this space!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Eploy Recruitment System

Reviewed a year ago

All in one place which makes the recruitment process easier to keep track of.

Pros

System easy to use and links with company recruitment process.

Cons

Still lots of problems with the exporting process from Eploy to our company system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eploy

Reviewed 15 days ago

Having worked with the Eploy team over the course of a number of years to enhance our internal recruitment function, we have been able to integrate the system into our business extremely well. This product is continuously being enhanced and developed by a fantastic team who understand recruitment. The support from initial scope through to working with an amazing Implementations Manager (Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!) and a great helpdesk success team we have a product that is fit for purpose, is being enhanced with new features and has allowed us to learn the system as a user but also from a build perspective too.

Pros

This platform allowed us the scope the system to our current requirements with the ability to develop our future needs without the concern that the system will be "capable" of delivering what we need. In many cases the development of Eploy gives us options and clever tricks to use that we hadn't even been previously thought of. Eploy gives Recruitment departments the ability to manage workflow in a way that's unique to the business, ability to build own dashboards and widgets, with report building at your finger tips.

Cons

No cons at all - Eploy is a fantastic web based product that can integrate with HR platforms thus allowing the system to be used as a full Recruitment platform as opposed to additional module that is part of a standard HR system.

Vendor response

Hi Keri, Thanks so much for the lovely Eploy review, we're delighted that we have been able to help you with your recruitment strategy. We've passed on your comments to our customer success and implementation teams, it really makes their day!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great ATS that has rapidly improved our recruitment process!

Reviewed a year ago

Great! If you have the time to invest at the start of the process to really build the ATS with Eploy to what you require, it will save time and money with the recruitment process once launched. I have found our candidate experience has rapidly improved and become more consistent and our internal process have also improved and become more streamlined. I would highly recommend Eploy to any organisation that is looking for a new ATS!

Pros

The customer service team have been fantastic, they respond within hours and are always so helpful and genuinely care everything is working how it should be for us. The system has been built to suit our processes and feels very bespoke. Eploy is making regular improvements to their software which is part of the package (so no extra costs) which is great and training for this is always provided. The system has saved me so much time in my day to day duties such as reviewing applications, setting up interviews, responding to candidates, building pipelines, communicating and getting feedback from hiring managers etc.

Cons

As the system is built to be bespoke to your organisation, it can be a little tricky to get your head around where to find certain things (hiring manager also do initially struggle to navigate the system but once training has been carried out this tends to not be an issue), however, as mentioned the Customer service team will always help so this hasn't been an issue for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A software solution that meets our needs now and is scalable for the future

Reviewed 10 months ago

Our overall experience has been excellent, the customer service is second to none and highly personalised. The ongoing innovations and upgrades ensure that we are always at the forefront of recruitment technology and our users find the system easy to navigate and efficient for their needs.

Pros

We are not a large team and our time is precious, Eploy allows us to configure our workflows that create time efficiencies whilst maintaining a great experience for both our hiring managers and our candidates. We are a changeable business and it is easy to flex the workflows to meet our changing needs with little input from the customer support team but when we d need to make changes that we cannot execute ourselves, these are done quickly with excellent customer service.

Cons

As a Bank we are very tight on records management and data retention so have to delete data more often than most other companies. the GDPR module is easy to manage but there are times when we want to delete certain parts of peoples profile (for example Bank Details) and retain their profile and this can be time consuming as it is a manual process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended ATS and CRM system

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent software and excellent customer service.

Pros

The ability to have an out-of-the-box solution that could be used as is, or customised to our needs, that was simple to use for the Hiring Managers, and able to provide the centralised recruitment team with all of the necessary tools in order to liaise with Vendors and Hiring Managers. The dashboards and reports allow for excellent Management Information, while the many other features such as authorisation workflows, recruitment workflows, email templates, mail merge documents, job board posting, candidate portal, combine to make this an excellent tool

Cons

Hosted landing page for candidates portal would have been useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Our Journey

Reviewed a month ago

As a business eploy has one of the best teams around. For support being UK based it has been same day response - this cannot be faulted

Pros

The functionality has been exactly what we have required in our growing journey - it has coped from a single vacancy to over 30 vacancies live at once.

Cons

There is nothing that has made us regret our choice in software

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to get the feedback that the Eploy functionality is continually delivering for you. We will pass your kind comments on to the teams involved too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eploy Super User

Reviewed a year ago

I like the fact running off our payroll and recharge report is much easier and quicker than before!

Pros

I like the ease of use and the dashboard is so good! i like playing around with reports and seeing what data i can pull off!

Cons

Its a little slower than it used to be and sometimes things happen which i cannot explain nor can support!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Recruitment

Reviewed 2 years ago

Creating job vacancies and filtering applicants automatically.

Pros

Easy to create vacancies. Links in with other recruitment websites automatically

Cons

Filtering process not clear to use. Could be more simple

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Modern ATS

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The Eploy system has changed our approach and strategy for resourcing. The dashboards are so powerful and have supported driving our short and long term approach. During a global pandemic this system has been critical in ensuring our business had controls in place whilst our candidates were kept up to date on applications and how to register for new roles.

Cons

Our business structure is complex so sometimes the hiring manager portal doesn't have all the functionality that our hiring managers need based on our structure. The core system has it all but of course you don't want recruiting managers to have a system without controls.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super user friendly and great support

Reviewed a month ago

From start to finish it has been a joy to implement this system in to BrewDog. Our implementation manager was an absolute joy to work with and has helped us to create a system that has launched seamlessly across the business. The no-nonsense approach and practical advice made the project enjoyable and we have a system that is very easy to use as a candidate and a hiring manager - with contracts and offers made in less than 30 seconds and on-boarding fully automated

Pros

Using EPLOY has given BrewDog a grate candidate experience and has taken hours of manual processes away from our hiring managers through the automation that the system allows

Cons

At first the admin side of the system can be a little clunky to use, but as soon as you use it on a regular basis then it does become much easier to use. The support team are super helpful though when your do need some extra support

Vendor response

Thank you for the honest review. We are delighted to hear that Eploy has had such a positive impact on the candidate experience and is adding value to the business. We also really appreciate your feedback about Eploy's implementation and customer success teams and have let them know (it really makes their day!). We're also pleased that Eploy's Offers and Onboarding features are reaping benefits for you, and great to hear you can now generate contracts and offers in 30 seconds!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Eploy

Reviewed a year ago

The introduction of a unified recruitment process across all sites allows us to measure and track progress and critically review our processes moving forward. Eploy will also integrate with our HR IS system meaning there will no longer be a need to manually upload new joiners the HR IS!

Pros

Eploy has allowed us to digitise our recruitment and pre employment checking, giving us greater visibility across the group and better reporting functionality.

Cons

As a Healthcare organisation there are particular compliance aspects required to ensure the safe guarding of those in our care, which the system can not support with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Eploy Feedback

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Images, data it holds and the ability to see the data in different formats

Cons

Hard too search for data and produce reports, not the easiest of ATS's to do this activity

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Eploy

Reviewed 2 years ago

recruiting through extra avenues

Pros

Easy to create job adverts and puts vacancies onto other jobs sites automatically.

Cons

Sometimes difficult to deal with large number of applicants