eSkill Reviews

eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

4.47/5 (88 reviews)

Pros
  • Ability to streamline candidate testing.
  • Allows for impartial assessment of basic computer skills.
  • eSkills has a very large question database to choose from.
  • The candidates that use this like how straightforward it is
Cons
  • No cons to report so far. It works great.
  • I wish we had known about the product much sooner.
  • None. So far, we have been very satisfied with eSkills.
  • Can't think of anything that I didn't like about the software
98%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
WENDY STEWART

Great Software!

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience. Would definitely recommend.

Pros
Great customer service! The questions I asked were always promptly answered by friendly staff. The ability to customize a test to meet our particular needs was a wonderful option. We were able to zone in on exactly the skills we wanted to test.

Cons
No cons to report so far. It works great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

William Cobb

Great Product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-19
Review Source: Capterra

They have done an excellent job with the product role out, initial training, and ongoing support (although ongoing support is not really necessary due to the intuitive nature of the product). Having used 2 other testing software, this product is light-years ahead in every way.

Pros
Eskill is easy to set up, easy to adjust for specific needs, and has all the assessment exams we need to examine our associate qualifications in an efficient and timely manner.

Cons
I wish we had known about the product much sooner.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

rosana zorrilla

Endless possibilities but easy to use

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-19
Review Source: Capterra

was able to truly see candidate knowledge concerning specific disciplines and their ability to successfully get the job done

Pros
endless combinations of testing/simulations content stays current and spans across so many disciplines

Cons
We have no complaints whatsoever with the software from any user or any administrator at our company

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Anonymous

Customizable option for candidate testing.

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-20
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use in testing candidate skill level. Helped to differentiate the strongest candidates.

Pros
Flexible testing system with the ability to create tests at multiple skill levels and for multiple positions.

Cons
Wish they'd offer an option to buy fewer candidate tests, which would be helpful for smaller organizations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Aaron Vines

eSkills is a great value.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

I needed a fast and complete solution to accurately test, rate, and track the technical skills of my staff and of potential candidates thru the screening process.

Pros
The ease of use. I was able to quickly jump in, navigate the system, and create my exams.

Cons
The user interface is a bit dated and could really use an update.

Response from eSkill Corporation


We are happy to hear how easy you find eSkill to use! We are in the process of updating our user interface. Please keep an eye out for our notifications and release date, as this is coming soon :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Heather Teegarden

The best Skills testing out there.

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I enjoy the ease of scheduling and purchasing the skill evaluators. Also, my service representative has always been very helpful in picking the test that will fit best.

Cons
Everything is great! I cannot honestly think of one thing that i would change about the skill evaluators.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Anonymous

What I like about ESkill

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

I like that I can administer the test when I need to. I don't rely on any outside vendor to do it for me. I also appreciate our rep; she's been super helpful when I've needed extra attention (usually under a deadline!).

Pros
There is a variety of job titles to mix into a specific skills test for candidates. I appreciate this.

Cons
There are so many questions - I don't have time to review every question, but I need to as so many don't apply to the role that we are testing for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Stephanie Corrigal

Review for eSkill

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ability to streamline candidate testing.

Cons
Can't think of anything that I didn't like about the software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Katie Madsen

Eskill is easy to use, and most importantly specific and easy to configure into exactly what we want

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The number of assessment options available is robust. I really like that the MS Office simulations are so thorough.

Cons
The user interface is a little clunky at times. It can be hard to know which menu needs adjusting when making customizations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Trina Limon

eSkill Superior Testing at a fraction of the Cost

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-19
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent options of testing to use for a variety of candidates. So glad that we are able to use this program. We don't have a high volume of testing, so eSkill provided great pricing to meet the needs of testing we have.

Pros
Like the variety of tests and ability to create testing matched for a specific position.

Cons
There are so many options, it can be a bit confusing at first. Once you are adapt to the system, easy to set everything up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Teri Gibson Schultz

We love eSkill in Fayetteville, North Carolina!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

We moved to eSkill from another testing software and have found that, in addition to saving money and having excellent customer service, our candidates are having a much more pleasant experience.

Pros
We like the ease of creating custom tests and the amazing customer service.

Cons
We have only been using this software since January and have not found anything we like least yet. :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Stephanie Aliff

Great way to evaluate applicants and current staff!

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

This was the format that I was looking for and it was a great help to me as a Human Resource Director.

Pros
It is simple for the user. Easy to navigate and edit the tests.

Cons
I would like more questions to choose from in the medical field.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Michelangelo Fernandez

eSkill has been an excellent partner with testing job applicants.

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

Skill assessment of applicants.

Pros
You can design tests or have a CSR assist you with creating one for your specific needs. There are also a large volume of tests to choose from, which makes it easy to select or create a test specific to your need.

Cons
If you have a specific test need, you must be very clear on what you need when describing test parameters to the CSR.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Anonymous

Great Product, But Not What We Needed

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
My company downloaded a free trial of this thinking it would be good to see what skills that our clients possess so we can help fit them into jobs in the community. This software was easy to navigate and I liked that it could be customized, however it was not what we were thinking it was.

Cons
At times it was hard to search to see what skill assessments that the user did. When we logged out, it was hard to find how to get back to where we were.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Kelly Seal

I have had great results with eSkill

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

More insight into our applicants abilities, which helps us make a better job fit. Sometimes we are asked questions in regards to the tests but since we are such new users we don't always know the answers yet

Pros
We like that there are so many test options available to us and that our contact person is always there to help if we need anything

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Jon Allred

Good tech skill solution

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to set up tests and eSkill has a good variety of tests to choose from for a variety of technical roles.

Cons
As a small business, we don't do the volume of tests annually to get into a good discount price level so for us cost is a bit high. If you do a lot of testing, I think the cost would be very reasonable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Angela Rodriguez

eSkills Review

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
eSkills has a very large question database to choose from.

Cons
It is difficult to view the applicants that we have sent assessments to. We wish there was an easier place to view all of the assessments that have been sent out, even if the individual never completed it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Heather Lien

Good for Candidate Testing

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The candidates that use this like how straightforward it is

Cons
A more modern look to it would be good, but the software is fine

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Christine Stoneman

eSkill (with iCIMS integration)

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-19
Review Source: Capterra

Our account representative is extremely responsive and answers questions promptly. The confidence on eSkill support is solid and as we move forward more that is a great peace of mind.

Pros
The flexibility to custom build your tests is awesome! We are in the beginning stages of customizing our tests for both candidate testing as well as internally for training development needs.

Cons
We implemented eSkill with iCIMS and did not realize until afterwards that you could only have one test per requisition. That one test can be customized to include multiple subject tests within eSkill is the workaround we are utilizing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Janet Fields

Great Product

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

When we queried this product, the customer service rep walked me through all the uses. After we started using the program, customer service continued to be available. Assessments are easy to modify. The results return quickly with a good explanation of the scores. A different manager needed to change and assign an assessment. Based on the instructions we received and my notes, she had no issues do this without assistance.

Pros
There is a large library of eSkill assessments. Each assessment can be easily customized to suit our needs. Assessments can be assigned to an individual or to a multiple user testing computer.

Cons
None. So far, we have been very satisfied with eSkills.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

BJ Felix

Great for basic knowledge assessment

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-14
Review Source: Capterra

Finding candidates that have a certain level of computer skills without relying on their word.

Pros
Allows for impartial assessment of basic computer skills.

Cons
Cannot creat tests for other application tests or custom tests within applications that do exist.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Lisa Grubb

integrates nicely with JobDiva

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Overall a good product and would recommend

Pros
We use this right with our ATS Job Diva platform and super easy to use

Cons
Lack some common IT skills to test on that we have to go to other sources to find

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Lauren Goldstein

The product was a total failure for us. We didn't use the credits we purchased.

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It was relatively easy to pick questions and it LOOKED like there were a lot of options. Salesperson was persuasive.

Cons
The actual questions were quite poor. The first time we used it, it we had misunderstood something so our candidate had 2 minutes for the entire test instead of each question. Lost someone over that.

Response from eSkill Corporation


We are sorry to hear how disappointed you are with eSkill. We do continually update our questions and always happily take content feedback from our clients. We do apologize you lost a candidate over a simple mistake. Our tests do allow you to choose a time limit per test or per question. We are going to reach out to you directly to resolve this issue further.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

lawrence davidson

First time user

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The wide variety of topical questions made creating an initial assessment tool easy

Cons
Searching for a question to assess a particular skill/technique is a little cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Rebecca Marin

We have been using Eskill for over 7 years. We have been very happy with the service and product.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-09-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the variety of assessments they offer. There are several different areas that you can chose from and different types of questions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.