eSkill Reviews

eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

4.47/5 (87 reviews)

MICHAEL SPRENG

Seamless and easy; great support.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ability to assemble own tests. Ease of sending test notices and score reporting. great communication with eskills staff members.

Cons
Limited technical areas; but in fairness, that is not what this product is targeted for. Adding and uploading questions can be a little klunky.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Steve Goodner

Practical assessments

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive experience. Adds a missing piece for us in our assessment process.

Pros
The ability to custom design a practical assessment to identify hard skills capacity and expertise in candidates.

Cons
The variety of options takes some time to work through...but worth it in the long run.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Christina DeCook

I discovered eSkill while searching for an alternative to our current assessment testing.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
My experience with eSkill has been a good one. The software is easy to use, I received quick results, and it is cost effective.

Cons
Although my experience has been good overall, it would be nice if eSkill offered a print version of the skills test.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Kelly Irvin

Easy and Fast

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

Very helpful for being able to generate which specific assessments we desire. Compare each candidate against another without having a generic canned assessment test.

Pros
Quick ability to generate assessments. Complete customization capability for your company's vision of assessments. Report generation for easy candidate comparison. Good pricing for product received.

Cons
Harder to evaluate and compare on a national scale.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Stacey Frye

Eskill works for us

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We love all the test question options and the flexibility to have applicants take the tests at the office or remotely.

Cons
There isn't really anything not to like. The hardest thing to work through is the large database of questions they offer. The implementation representative helped us through the question selection process with ease.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Caroline Pierce

Employment Coordinator

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

It has been a great tool for us to utilize because we have so many diverse divisions with different admin duties - we can customize the test for their needs when looking at applicants for their vacancies.

Pros
it's easy to utilize, customize; real time results, consistency of the grading/testing for the applicants.

Cons
I really can't think of anything negative.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Rosa Crescenti

GREAT TOOL

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

It is been great so far

Pros
It is very easy to use, lots of different tests that you can combine in one

Cons
I would like to have access to a personality test

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Catherine Kuhl

Great System!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

It's been a great experience and I feel the test I was able to create for our teller candidates definitely helps us narrow down those who have the right skills and talents.

Pros
It's very easy to use and extremely customizable

Cons
There are a lot of options, so it can be hard to narrow down what you're looking for in a candidate test

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Kim Carpenter

We rarely used it.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

We did not use the product as per previously stated reasons.

Pros
It seemed like a great option for training & testing employee skills; however, a few of our senior staff members tried it initially, and did not test very well. Skill levels were way to advanced for our needs, and therfore we never used the product.

Cons
As administrator, I found it complicated to use. Along with skill levels being quite difficult and challenging, we never used the product.

Response from eSkill Corporation


We do apologize you were unhappy with our testing software. We do offer question difficulties ranging from beginner to expert. Please schedule a demo with us to see how easy to use the Test Center can be.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Audrey Prinzbach

The BEST customer service - proactive, thorough, advisory, friendly!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
There are many options/choices of subjects and questions in creating a test. The price is very reasonable.

Cons
It would be valuable to be able to merge tests that you have created together. The interface is a little old style - but it works.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Christina Crespo

SVP

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-14
Review Source: Capterra

We are now able to create skill base assessments for all clients.

Pros
The flexible to create and customize client specific test.

Cons
Would have loved to have how to videos.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.

Anonymous

Powerful bargain software

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software is easy to use and provided me ability to customize test as well.

Cons
I wish there were more preset job title packed questions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


eSkill

Employment assessment and voice/video interviewing software.