Findmyshift Reviews

Findmyshift

Simple online employee scheduling

Findmyshift

Review Summary

Pros

Great to customise and change view, good functionality and easy to schedule. Great that it allows people to book shifts.

Anand S.

The customer service is amazing and it is really easy to use. Overall amazing experience.

Briana D.

Overall, it's been a great experience using Findmyshift. The possibilities with such this scheduling program seem endless and help office life move along efficiently and effortlessly.

Alexis P.

Cons

Lack of some features such as averaging annual leave over last 12 weeks etc. Lack of integration with other products such as payroll.

Rob C.

If this could be more flexible to be able to view rotas starting at any day of the week, that would be ace, but by no means is this a major inconvenience. Lower cost would always be a bonus.

Jigger M.

Customisation is a bit restricted but we could do 90% of what we wanted to do.

Jaco v.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

327

149

15

2

0

97%
positive reviews
99%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


493 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes Scheduling easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

We converted from spreadsheets to using findmyshift, and have been very happy. We no longer have problems with employees not checking the schedule, we can email it to them. It has also helped our time off requests being tracked. My only problem is when an employee forgets to clock in, we can't change the time, so we aren't using that feature. Overall saves us a lot of time making and changing the schedules and keeps our employees informed.

Pros

Easy to change and send to all employees the updates Time off Requests are easy to track

Cons

Clock in times can't be corrected if someone forgets to clock in

Vendor response

Thanks for leaving your review! The time clock times are kept read-only so that they can be used as an audit trail of exactly who clocked-in and out at that time. Of course, this is not going to work for payroll and reporting, which is why payroll and reports all hang off timesheets (approved time clock times). For more information, please see these help articles (or just chat with us live on the site): https://www.findmyshift.com/help/what-happens-if-staff-forget-to-clock-out https://www.findmyshift.com/help/what-is-the-difference-between-time-clock-data-and-timesheet-data https://www.findmyshift.com/help/how-do-i-change-the-times-on-time-clock-report I hope this helps!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy Applications

Reviewed 5 months ago

it is a great entry level program for any business

Pros

This program is very easy to use with simple features and we love the clock in system it comes with.

Cons

Would like to have better reporting though, as we do find it too basic.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Amber!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dorothy's Ltd

Reviewed 20 days ago

Very pleased with it as a rota system.

Pros

Easy to Use, and can tailor make to specification. Good reports and downloads. Exceptional cutomer service anytime.

Cons

Slow to make changes but this may be my internet. If you can have an HR package linked for keeping documents and custom build induction training for example staff can log in and do training which can be monitored. See what IRIS do in their packages on www.IRIS.co.uk that would be great.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Tasos!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great to use for scheduling of staff to different place

Reviewed 2 years ago

A simple easy to use web based roster.

Pros

The different colour palletes makes it easy to differentiate. Sends updates to my staff when changes are made to there schedule

Cons

Would be great to duplicate weeks, and copy schedules for staff over to the next weeks in a simpler fashion for schedules that don't change.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Ahmed. The quickest way to duplicate weeks is to select all cells for the week (CTRL + A), copy the cells into the clipboard (CTRL + C), go to the next week (CTRL + right arrow), and paste (CTRL + V). I hope this helps to speed things up for you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Daily clinic and On call rota

Reviewed 3 months ago

Excellent. I have been using it for over 3 years

Pros

Simple to access and use. Mobile access for all users. Easy to edit and change. Access from anywhere

Cons

Could be a little more intuitive. Repeating different individual rota every few weeks or months does not seem possible.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Daniel!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Fndmyshift Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The easiness in filling process and the integration with APP

Cons

there is no possibilities to apply hide comment to cells ( like MS excel); Calendar without comment ( only shift colur) for a large view of shifts App Phone could be implemented with best grafics and colour, especially to improve the visibility of day's change.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Domenico!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Six elecellent months

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great

Pros

This program is very useful to my organisation. We use it to generate our excel spread sheets for pay as well as viewing trends from the simple analytics capabilities it has. We would really like to see analytics designed for our specific industry but understand the constraints regarding cost. It is well received in the company but would also rather an option to tailor it more to our operations (change colours, theme etc). Great product and we will be using it again soon. Regards

Cons

The software needs a proper calendar option

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Ryan!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great helpful program with payroll especially

Reviewed 2 months ago

I have used FMS with previous jobs I have been involved in. A larger company of around 50 people, this one of my own with only 2. It certainly has made life easier with larger payroll and time, especially if staff members have different roles at different pay rates.

Pros

Easy to add and alter shifts. Staff can log in and see their shifts at ease. I find this helpful in the hospitality industry, but of course could be used with many different types of business.

Cons

I only have 2 staff, perhaps the fee could be scaled to suit the amount of staff you have. I could use the free version, but I prefer to use the payroll and future dated options. One week forward and back isnt enough for my business.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Joanne!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We like it

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

It is very easy to use both for the scheduler and the employees. I can setup the schedule in employee view and employees look at their own schedule in that view. When co-workers across departments need to see who is manning what post that day they look at the facility view. We were planning to have a bespoke system made that would have cost 20-30x as much. But this product has everything we would have asked for in a bespoke product.

Cons

I cannot really name anything negative. We used to have a bespoke system that handled this function. It was not able to do anything that findmyshift cannot do as well or better.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Sigurdur!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, great value!

Reviewed 3 months ago

We are able to keep track of employee time without having to estimate how long they were working. Easier for the employee to keep track of their coming and going to work and also they can look up their schedules and not have to ask us for the information. We are a seasonal business and enjoyed the flexibility of being able to not to pay for the app when we are not open.

Pros

We never have used a app for our timekeeping before and found that it is a very accurate way to keep track of employee time. Also very easy to set up and change schedules. Liked the app that employees could get on their phone.

Cons

The only issue we had with the app was that some employees got signed out when they went into their app on their phone. Not sure if this was a phone version problem or not.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Bonnie!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have been using this website for a few years for our busy cafe/bar, a great site!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and set up. All of the staff find it a lot easier to log in and check shifts than rely on printouts. It makes it a lot easier to make up rotas when you can see a couple of weeks at a time and can see the overall picture to juggle shifts about, can also copy and paste which makes it easier. Also makes it a lot easier when trying to find cover, you can see easily who is available and find...

Cons

Not really found much wrong with it, have never had to contact customer support. I think occasionally when looking at the staff view the times/shifts/staff names haven't lined up properly if it's zoomed in or a funny resolution.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Grace! If you ever have trouble with the cells not lining up try resetting your browser's zoom. The keyboard shortcut is normally CTRL + 0. I hope this helps!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best value for money scheduling app out there! Simple but has all the features you need.

Reviewed 3 years ago

More efficient scheduling (than using Excel spreadsheets) - cost saving Easy to manage staff requests, holiday and time off

Pros

We have been using findmyshift for scheduling in our business (hostel, 30 employees) for a year now - having previously only used excel spreadsheets for our rota. This software has helped us schedule more accurately according to our business level which helped us save hours as well as relieving our team during the busier periods. It's use is very straightforward and does pretty much anything you need...

Cons

It is a bit fiddly at times, and does seem more catered towards office businesses (9 to 6, Monday to Friday) than a 24 hours, 7 day a week business like ours. The app (for phones, Android and Apple) is a great plus but could be improved upon - The way the shifts are displayed is not super clear, the filter is hit & miss, and how you navigate the app is not the best.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Cal!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

exceptional value for money - Mobile app needs improvement

Reviewed 4 years ago

We're a cafe/bar employing a team of 20+. We use the back office constantly - amending hours and shifts is a daily chore made simple and easy with Find My Shift. The ability to have a working calendar months in advance at our staffs fingertips is priceless. Barely having scratched the surface in regards to reporting functions, from an administrative point of view it is exceptional. The only issues we've faced are in regards to our staff accessing and using it themselves. The mobile site isn't great and the last time I checked the app to help a staff member out, it was awful.

Pros

We love having access across our management team to the reporting features. It cuts our work time down dramatically being able to see all of our figures laid out.

Cons

Our staff find it difficult to use the app - most being quite young, won't open find my shift in a browser: they will go straight to the app. Even when opened in a browser, if they're using the mobile-site it is still not easy enough for them to see who is working and when. We also have a problem with the "reject shift" feature every time a new staff member starts with us: they tend to believe that working is optional as a result of seeing the option.

Vendor response

Thanks for the honest review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A well laid-out rota

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The way the rota can be laid out by "facility" or, in our case, areas of our business makes it easy to see at a glance where people are, where there are short-falls and where people can be moved to help make the business run more smoothly.

Cons

The main area which I would love to see improved is calculating holiday pay. In particular, adding a holiday for a part-time user should be set to deduct holiday by default only for those days they would usually work - for example, someone who usually works Monday, Friday and Saturday should be able to be set as such so that holiday is deducted accordingly without having to manually change it. Also,...

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Chris! Lot's of great ideas there regarding time off that I'll pass on to the team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does what we need for managing 30 staff across 10 locations

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have 15+ 'rooms' (8 surgeries and a number of shared admin offices) and around 30 staff. Some staff (e.g. dentists) not only need a room allocating to them they also need a nurse allocating to work with them. Other staff may just need space to work - for example allocating receptionists to one of 3 receptions, allocating admin staff to an office to work in, etc. We used to do this with spreadsheets but as we expanded it became unwieldy and prone to errors. FindMyShift has proved to be an economical way of us both planning who is where on any particular day but also communicating this easily to the staff.

Pros

The ability to access the software from anywhere with just a browser is the biggest plus for us. Clear easy to understand graphical interface goes a long way too. The support from FindMyShift has always been fast and helpful.

Cons

Sometimes screens can be a little 'busy' - for example the time off planner. However it is hard to think quite what could be done better - there is inherently a lot of information to display.

Vendor response

Hi Russell! Thank you for your positive comments. A tip for the time off planner, if you look under options you can narrow it down to just specific types of time off. It will make it less busy and much easier to see. If you ever have any questions or issues, please let us know, we are happy to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very useful software that has steadily improved over the years

Reviewed 3 years ago

As our business grew and we employed more staff, managing an excel/paper based rota became time consuming. The reporting aspect alone of this software has saved me enough time throughout the year to justify the cost, let alone the fact that staff can login using the app or through the website and see their own shifts instead of calling into the office because their paper copy is out of date

Pros

The accessibility of this software is one of the most important features for me. My staff use both the app and the website on their mobiles and tablets to access our rota to check their shifts, request holiday etc.

Cons

The way the software is currently setup its not possible to assign more than 1 rule to pay rates with makes my job more difficult when working out wages on days that attract 2 different levels of premium rates. For example paying someone an additional £1 per hour for working a night shift and also paying them an additional £1 per hour because that night shift was on a sunday or a bank holiday.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Tyrone! Regarding the pay rates, it is actually possible to add multiple rules and you can quite easily set them up to pay your staff different rates for different types of shifts. If you'd like us to walk you through it, get in touch with our support team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

beautiful app to manage employees from anywhere

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

findmyshift is a friendly app with a very nice and easy to use interface where you can manage employees from anywhere and any device from your web browser. allows real-time monitoring of employees either in a single company or in several at the same time. where you can monitor with your clock application the hours that employees are working and automatically generate automated reports to calculate...

Cons

It is very difficult to see something negative in this application, since it has several years in development and improvement. the only negative would be his dependence on the Internet to manage. since if the Internet fails, we could have administrative control problems. It should be developed in more languages.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

we have been using find my shift for many years and find that it is a very effective and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

The user friendly system is very beneficial to all staff and the excel reports for the hours worked helps me to generate my timesheets for my invoices.

Pros

The software is very user friendly for me and my work force and there is a smart phone app which also makes it more accessible for my staff. I find the reports which you can generate from the system very useful when translating my hours in to invoices for my customers.

Cons

(not really cons just suggestions)If you finish a staff member on your rota's, they cannot see old shifts. It would be handy to have two finish dates one so that they are not on the rota anymore and one so that you can't schedule them from that date onwards. For example, we also use the finish box for current staff as a reminder for when their SIA badge runs out and we can't schedule them without them having a badge to work not necessarily because they so not work for our company anymore, most of the time they still need to see past shifts or log on to help them do invoices.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and suggestion Danielle. We'll take a look and see what we can do for you. Perhaps a grace period for your staff to log in (maybe up to 2 weeks) after their finish date might help?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's changed our world

Reviewed 4 years ago

Like many other businesses, we survived for years using the good old fashioned spreadsheet to give us a visual planning tool for our staff assignment. Initially, we trialed Find My Shift purely for the ability to share the roster amongst our management team. Only when we took the leap from the old spreadsheet feature did we realize how much more we could achieve. The facilities feature was a pretty...

Pros

Shared access, individual crew login, timesheets, facilities.....so much we love

Cons

Would love to see a better mobile app - perhaps that staff can use for timesheets? Also, would love to be able to code time to a job (cost center)

Vendor response

Hi Neil! Thanks for the suggestion. I have added that to our request list for consideration with a future update.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just right for us

Reviewed 2 years ago

We schedule multiple jobs at multiple sites with multiple staff on a daily basis, that also changes on a daily basis. This software allows us to view multiple locations and 'who is where' each day, whilst instantly notifying each member of staff and syncing with their own calendar automatically. This dramatically reduces the amount of time scheduling jobs and we also put purchase order information onto each staff members daily booking, making cross referencing of invoices much quicker. We have been using this software for our business for several years now and it quite simply just does its job, and does it well!

Pros

We love the fact that you can add as many staff as necessary without paying per person, particularly as we use a wide database of freelance contractors, so we have may only use some of them on rare occasions yet we don't have to continually pay just to have their name sitting in the app.

Cons

The fact that you can't zoom in and out whilst viewing the calendar to be able to see several weeks at a time on screen.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Richard! To zoom in and out, press CTRL - and CTRL +. I hope this helps!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Creating test rotes on FMS

Reviewed 7 months ago

great way to communicate with staff at once and generally very satisfactory.

Pros

ability to email and sms staff excellent.

Cons

Editing rota on mobile device not an option (useful for on the fly changes when administrator is not at desk.) After selecting new date range, page goes to end of date range selected rather than start, so have to scroll up to continue making rota on most current date. Apparent inability to make test or dummy rota other than using publish/unpublish function on live rota. We have complex shift patterns in order to try to give staff certain days off without this resulting in too many consecutive days worked before getting to those days off and it would be good to have a dummy rota to work on to see an overview of potentially workable patterns before committing to live rota.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Verity! Take a look at the "Templates" area of the schedule. Here's you can add/edit shift patterns without assigning them to the schedule itself. It's a good place to test your patterns before publishing them out to your staff.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We manage our contracted hours and zero hours staff through this system for the last few years.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Web access makes it easy for multiple managers to access. Fairly easy to set-up, customisation of filed names and fairly simple to use.

Cons

Rows and columns don;t stay in alignment when scrolling. No easy way of inputting blocks of shifts. We have a 6 and 8 week rota system and have never managed to make the template bit work for us so we copy and paste lines for the year (takes about 3 days to programme half a years rota) / No edit or audit trail to see when a manager Added, moved or changed a shift. Awful interface on touch screen devices and the overview on mobile devices is no good for management purposes.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Barry! Lines can get misaligned if the browser zoom function has been adjusted. We suggest hitting "Ctrl + 0" on your keyboard fix alignment issues. Templates are best used for repeating shifts and can easily be applied to multiple cells. To apply a template to your rota, select the cells you'd like to apply the template to, then click "Templates" then the week (or weeks) you'd like to apply. I hope this helps!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Have been very happy with Find My Shift

Reviewed 2 years ago

Many. All in the review

Pros

It is easy to use, easy to enter the schedule in and you don't have to follow an exact protocol for the times, etc. I like that I can email everyone at once right from the program, the templates make it convenient to add the schedule weeks in advance, I love the time off request feature, I like being able to change the font colors and the back ground colors. I also love that employees can check their schedules at home from their phones. No one can say they "looked at an old schedule" or didn't know about a shift because its all right there(unless you forget to publish a change...)

Cons

The color chart is hard to tell what color you are choosing. I wish there were an option to "Publish all" So I don't have to highlight a week, then publish, then highlight another week, then publish, etc if I put 8 weeks of schedule in at once. Its a little slow to save/publish

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Jennifer! Glad to hear you're enjoying the site! If you're having trouble with the colour chart, hover your mouse above it and use your mouse wheel to zoom-in and make it larger. I hope this helps!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Invaluable tool for a small business

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using findmyshift for quite a few years now. We run a 24/7 operation with about 15 different shift times, so efficient management of staff timetables is absolutely essential. As our business has grown from 15 employees to over 40 we have found this scheduling website to be invaluable. I can't imagine going back to our previous spreadsheet schedule which resulted in staff turning up late to shifts or not coming in at all as they weren't aware of late schedule changes. Automatic syncing with employee calendars and the time-clock function really help to set this software ahead of anything else I've tried. I'm sure we will be using findmyshift for years to come.

Pros

It's easy to use and has a lot of functions

Cons

I wasn't aware until trying other software products that findmyshift had a time-card function. So I would suggest somehow making users aware of these other functions. I'm not sure of the best way to do that - maybe a popup for managers every few logins so with different functions or tips?

Vendor response

Hi Trilby! Thanks for the suggestion. I have added that to our request list for consideration with a future update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great online rota solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think this is our 5th year renewing with findmyshift. One of the biggest reasons for sticking with them is that you can always get hold of their support, they always want to help and will often go above and beyond to advise, tweek or fix anything that we are struggling with in terms of functionality or potential bugs in the code.

Pros

We've been using findmyshift for years to manage the staff rota for our carehome. Being able to access it anywhere with an internet connection, make changes etc has been invaluable.

Cons

The holiday management within the software doesn't suit our industry very well, great for straightforward hourly rates for staff with hours that never change and where additional payments aren't a consideration but doesn't account for the fact that employees must be paid an average wage for their time off taking into account regular overtime, flat rate bonuses for shifts etc. As such, i need to keep a separate spreadsheet for this.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Tyrone!

page 1 of 20