Findmyshift Reviews

Findmyshift

Simple online employee scheduling

Findmyshift

Review Summary

Pros

Great to customise and change view, good functionality and easy to schedule. Great that it allows people to book shifts.

Anand S.

The customer service is amazing and it is really easy to use. Overall amazing experience.

Briana D.

Overall, it's been a great experience using Findmyshift. The possibilities with such this scheduling program seem endless and help office life move along efficiently and effortlessly.

Alexis P.

Cons

Lack of some features such as averaging annual leave over last 12 weeks etc. Lack of integration with other products such as payroll.

Rob C.

If this could be more flexible to be able to view rotas starting at any day of the week, that would be ace, but by no means is this a major inconvenience. Lower cost would always be a bonus.

Jigger M.

Customisation is a bit restricted but we could do 90% of what we wanted to do.

Jaco v.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

327

149

15

2

0

97%
positive reviews
99%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


493 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and highly effective

Reviewed 2 years ago

My organization benefits greatly from the use of this software because out constantly changing schedule due to client demands can be sent to crews in real time.

Pros

For the past several years, we have been using this software to schedule and coordinate land surveyors. It is very easy for all staff to navigate and use which makes it highly effective to our team.

Cons

Sometimes there is a delay in updating schedules after an administrator has made edits to employee shifts. The can be anywhere from a few minutes to an hour.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Chris!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It makes my life easier and less hassle with paper.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was no place when I took over and it seem the easiest thing just to keep it on.

Pros

That the staff can see the rota as soon as I have done it with out having to come into work. It saves me using paper and can easily move shifts about and reallocate shifts.

Cons

I only have a small team and the cost does seem quite a lot. Not able to open on iPhone and the app isn't very good.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Bruce. Get in touch with our support team and we'll see what we can do about the problems you're having on your iPhone. The site is expected to work on all iPhones.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Has just revolutionized our rostering

Reviewed 3 years ago

Brilliant online rostering system that stays up to date, fully customisable, and user friendly. Ability to have generic logins and to send feeds directly to your calendar or phone. Never again do we have multiple copies of rosters floating around. Everyone is on the same page and no-one misses their shift because there were two different versions of the roster.

Pros

Easy to use. Looks good - the interface is simple and customisable

Cons

Small bugs in the system that are of no consequence (admin emails sometime come addressed to the wrong person but to the right address)

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Gerard!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice tool for your planning chores

Reviewed a year ago

Saves me time and effort with scheduling.

Pros

Easy to start and use for new hires. Calendar integration. Overview in browser.

Cons

Download of working hours report not that straight forward.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Leshen!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Findmyshift serves our needs perfectly.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that we can communicate our schedule to our employees easily. I like that we can choose email or text to communicate with them. I can also send general messages out to everyone easily.

Cons

It would be great if the "Project" was able to contain an address and a hotel address. We use the Notice Board to communicate those things. now.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Ann. To add addresses to your "Projects" create a custom column from the "Projects" page. If you run into any trouble or have any questions, get in touch with our support team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happily used this software for a few years now. Very useful. staff friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

organisation

Pros

it gives me peace of mind that the staff will know well in advance when they are working, the message function is good as well, so I can inform them all easier at the same time

Cons

the running cost aren't an issue but that is a down side, would be a function for some kind of calendar or option to add in when we have events or party's on, just so I don't have to use one of the boxes.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Rodney. For events, try add these under "Time off" and assign them to everyone rather than a single person.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple and fairly straightforward staff scheduling software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Saved lots of time compared to doing it on my own spreadsheets.

Pros

It's reasonably simple to use, robust and has a reasonable set of features. Being able to set templates and see staff schedules in a variety of means is very useful.

Cons

The time off system is awkward and really hard to use. It cannot calculate time off an accrual basis and can't differentiate between staff with hourly versus daily allowances. I have never yet been able to make sense of the budgeting features.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Bruce!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love the Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to create a booking - copy and paste

Pros

Easy to make booking, when making any changes on the booking it is simple and quick, no long-winded process - Love the Software

Cons

Cannot do auto template email confirmation. When scheduling a booking we need the client to be emailed the booking confirmation from a template. Also, a reminder auto email will be great

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Stef, glad to hear you're loving the software! Get in touch with us on live chat and we'll see if we can come up with a solution for your email confirmations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 6 months ago

I've been using it for a few years now and I can't imagine why I'd use anything else. Any trouble I have is quickly sorted with a message to support.

Pros

Easy for everybody to use. Any changes are real-time, alerts go out to staff and it can sync with my Google Calendar so everybody, at all times can see when/where they're working

Cons

tax rates are effectively useless as there's no way to add the personal allowance, NI, or anything except for a singular rate of tax

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, James!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can work without it.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It helped us move from various spreadsheets to one unified software loaded with reports and great various great features.

Pros

It's very easy to use, and you can give different levels of permissions to each team member. Reports are very in-depth. You can send emails to all your staff through this software's outbox or message board.

Cons

I can't really say anything bad about it. I couldn't rate the customer support because I've never needed any, that's how its been to us.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

convenient, simple

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

automatic mail outs, copy and paste, ability to select different levels of admin and different levels of viewing shifts

Cons

deleting shifts is difficult, can't select all and delete. and making overnight shifts work is difficult as the system assumes you are working daytimes

Vendor response

Hi Nina! Thank you for your feedback! You should be able to select any cell and delete. For your shift times, please ensure that are entering AM or PM to tell the system days or nights. You also have the option to use a 24 hour clock if that would be more convenient.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Find My shift is an intuitive, adaptable and user friendly piece of software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to plan shifts and make changes, and keep track of holidays and days off. Really easy to add and remove staff and keep track of hours and staffing costs.

Cons

No major issues, the system for adding holiday could be a bit more streamlined. The system for tracking sick leave could be easier as well, would be good to be able to see sick leave as a percentage of work hours

Vendor response

Thanks for the review David! To enter sick allowance as a percentage of hours worked, just enter a % value in the "Sick Allowance" field on the staff member's profile. The system will then automatically calculate the amount of sick leave for you based on the hours worked during the period you are reporting on. I hope this helps!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and user friendly

Reviewed 10 months ago

We are satisfied using this product since two years and we will keep using it for next year too It helps to keep full track of staff hours and our staff it helps them too to understand pick up extra shift or what are their shift hours etc....

Pros

From set up to go live its really easy and quick Very user friendly, also good for non computer user its easy to set up

Cons

Pay rates and more options for Tronc and other area

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Himanshu!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful and straightforward product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The calendar is a vital tool in our planning and the running of our pub - our staff are relieved that they have something relatively easy to access and use. The noticeboard is a great feature and is used every day to communicate information to staff. We haven't started to use some of the other features just yet but can see the potential going forward. Not really had the need for customer support but good to see its not very hard to get.

Cons

Have tried numerous times to identify ways of allowing staff to respond to noticeboard messages - there isn't one! The mobile app is very restricted, our staff can only see the shifts patterns each day and little else. There is definite room for improvement on the app. Would like to see loyalty discounts on continuous extension purchases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Rostering System

Reviewed a year ago

FMS, is a user friendly system that allows us to roster multiple work locations from one location and all staff have access to assist with their own availability or non availability.

Pros

The ease of use and accessibility for all users.

Cons

The double entering. Due to the nature of our rostering requirements where we need to persons on every shift, when a change is made, the change is to be applied to both employees.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Mike!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Shift Manager with great flexability

Reviewed 3 years ago

Audiovisual crewing requires a very flexible program for crew rostering and Findmyshift does this admirably. The ability for contractors to login in and see their shifts without seeing permanent staff whereabouts is great for business security. The ability to text and email from within the software is a great attribute as well. This is a great software tool and is very easy to use. Strongly recommended.

Pros

Ease of editing and being able to put in info regarding a specific shift. The ability to email and text shifts to staff and contractors.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Allan!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love FMS, so easy to use but mostly, really easy to modify schedules

Reviewed 3 years ago

Super fast team/project/job scheduling - and adjustment of same!

Pros

Love how easy it is to use. Our schedules are made well in advance but they change all teh time based on our customers needs. Saves us so much time through the efficient nature of the application

Cons

When using the phone App, to see all of the team, I have to go to the desktop application,. It would be nice to have a phone app that matched the PC version.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Tom! Great to hear you're saving time with our app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great rota software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like the way we can create future rotas for different locations. Using templates helps with this process greatly.

Pros

Flexibility of use - the different views of locations are great. I like being able to colour different locations - a simple thing, but very handy!

Cons

Speed of screen saving and loading - seems to take ages. Holiday days are also a bit problematic - visibility of amount of holidays staff have left is a bit tricky.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and your feedback Elaine!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review using in a mobile dental setting

Reviewed a year ago

Very good application and easy to use

Pros

Easy to add and remove shifts Easy notification to staff if roster change occurs

Cons

Cost for SMS No functionality to have sign in and out for staff - reduce need for manual handling for payroll Add GPS location to report back place of location for staff member to sign in

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Joseph! To enable your staff to sign in and out, take a look at our "Timesheets" functionality - which can also record their GPS location. I hope this helps!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love how visual findmyshift is. At a quick glance I know availability,

Reviewed 3 years ago

I find the software very intuitive and quickly accessible.

Pros

It is very intuitive and it is easy to repeat the sections of the schedule that are ongoing assignments. Information is seen so quickly that I can respond to the request of the customer without hesitation.

Cons

If a employee quits and then returns there isn't an easy way to show both of the periods of employments.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and the great suggestion about returning staff. We'll add this to the request list.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful package but has limits

Reviewed 2 years ago

Staff are able to manage and request there own leave and check shifts.

Pros

It is very easy to use and laid out in a functional way. The pricing is good and this makes it affordable to smaller companies. Staff can control their own leave and monitor from anywhere and allows a greater freedom.

Cons

We have part time staff that don't work set hours on set days, we cannot factor this in to the holiday requests and have to amend every request by dividing the amount of hours worked over the days wanted on holiday by the number of days to give an average for each day. If a profile of working days and hours could be built for each staff member that would account for these hours the system would be fantastic and would warrant a five star review from me.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Mark!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

been using this roster for over 4 years. its solid and reliable and keeps adding new features

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

not too many features, has the time clock feature and the best way to track and keep records on old staff / leave application

Cons

mobile version sucks. the desktop on a mobile is annoying to use. I want to be able to access the whole roster on the mobile version without the names of staff moving out of line of their roster!

Vendor response

Hi Olive! That you for the feedback regarding the functionality of the mobile version. I will have it added to our request list for consideration with a future update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 9 months ago

due to our company's online bookings its perfect for last minute changes to the rota with out having to call staff constantly.

Pros

How easy it is to use - staff find it very easy and as a manager its perfect when on the move to quickly deal with rota changes.

Cons

The amount of time it takes to enter the background colours each week! When you choose a room that has a different background colour - it changes everything in the box or makes the background white.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Linda!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A no frills staff management system that's easy to use and navigate

Reviewed 3 years ago

More stable and reliable staff management system

Pros

The interface is clear and easy to navigate making it easier to signpost employees. The rota is simple to produce and amend when necessary meaning staff are notified asap when changes take place. The software allows employee interactivity at whatever level suits the business.

Cons

It can at times be too regimented - although at time of writing this review I cannot recall the specific incident that supports this statement. The mobile app also seems to require constantly updating which frustrates some of our staff who only access their rota/noticeboard this way.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Hayley! We're constantly adding improvements and features on the app to better serve our users; hence, the constant need for updates. Apologies for the inconvenience!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good product

Reviewed a year ago

It has made the rota 1000 time easier for our company and staff, it is easy to track new starters and leavers plus absence. Holidays are recorded for all staff that takes the need away for another system to do that.

Pros

Enables us to work staff around our shift needs not the other way around Easy to record absence, holidays e.c.t Easy to schedule staff and change things around Staff can be sent changes via text User Friendly Can colour code if needed More then 1 admin can have access

Cons

The mobile app could be better You can schedule a staff member in 2 locations at the same time, should not be allowed to do this

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Leanne!

page 4 of 20