This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

FirstNet Learning

Cloud-hosted training centers

see alternatives

FirstNet Learning Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It is great to work with a company that values our business and the relationship that has been built. They have made our operations more successful.

Dave K.

I appreciate the ease of use. I appreciate the ability to personalize programs and have taken advantage of adding our own trainings and policies for our staff to review.

Chris W.

The software is very user friendly and the customer support has been fantastic.

Doug K.

Cons

I have found it difficult to find time to investigate the plethora of program possibilities, even for an Administrator.

Chris W.

I really do not have any cons to list. Any problems that we have experienced we have brought to FirstNet's attention and they have corrected them.

Doug K.

Has helped our organization offer supplemental online courses to meet the demand of our customers.

Marlene P.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

9

3

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ICRMP has successfully partnered with FirstNet Learning for 8 years.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to custom create our own online courses and then give the courses to FNL to add interactivity and publish to our online university. Te ability to customize the appearance and use of our online university so it works with our risk management discount program. Easy access to our training and policy reviews; system's capabilities to run reports; quick service and support through FNL help desk as well as the attentive client services account managers. The team at FNL, from top level management to front-line help desk, really seem to care about our training success and maximizing the use of their system to accomplish our goals. FNL culture is a good fit for ICRMP culture.

Cons

The catalog of online courses doesn't fit all of our needs so we custom create our own courses with video clips included and have FNL publish our content on our online university.

Vendor response

Thank you, Mary! We all love working with ICRMP!!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

1 Year Partnership

Reviewed 4 years ago

After a year of partnership, I can say that I am happy with how FNL worked with us to meet our needs since we are not the their typical client. I scored 3 stars on 'ease of use' because I felt the site was a bit clunky and hard to navigate. But I know they are working hard on improving the site to be more user friendly and am excited to see the updates.

Pros

Willing to work with us on what we need.

Cons

Customer service wasn't what I hoped it would be at first, but am now happy they listened to our needs and expectations and have stepped up to provide a faster turn-around time.

Vendor response

Tracy, thanks for your input! We've already made both the user & Admin experiences so much easier - and there's more to come! Look forward to showing you! Also, we take pride in delivering the best customer service possible. If ever you have CS issues, please let us know - you can contact any of us, in any department (even the CEO!), at any time!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A valued partnership!

Reviewed 4 years ago

FirstNet Learning has been a great partner to work with. We have used the LMS a lot and have made many requests for updates and they continue to meet our needs and work with us until we are satisfied. They provide excellent customer support and it is refreshing to know that when you place a call that there is a live voice on the other end that will assist you. They are making some great changes to the user interface and striving to make the entire system more user friendly. It is great to work with a company that values our business and the relationship that has been built. They have made our operations more successful. Their training content continues to improve and our training library continues to grow. It is a great value to the members that we work with.

Pros

It meets our needs and it is being updated to be more intuitive. Great customer support.

Cons

It is not as intuitive and user friendly as it could be.

Vendor response

Thank you, Dave! We, too, are excited about the changes that have been made and the changes that are coming soon! We value your partnership!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Platform to learn new knowledge and skill

Reviewed 3 months ago

I able to reshape my skill and knowledge. The skill i develop here has been translated to help me smoothing my work and how i work.

Pros

I really like that i can improve my knowledge and skill from online courses, without having to attending physical classes.

Cons

Great content, great tools to assessing my knowledge, and nothing i dislike about this learning platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

FirstNet had provided us with excellent products and customer service for many years.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Has helped our organization offer supplemental online courses to meet the demand of our customers.

Pros

Easy to use with several breaks built into the system. Also allows for plenty of time to finish courses. Reporting feature is great! The staff at FNL is very responsive to our needs and provided fast solutions.

Cons

Mainly that users could not edit their own work locations...that had to be done by a data dump which was too costly for the state to run very often, so the users data was often outdated and billing needed to be re-done.

Vendor response

Thank you, Marlene!! We truly appreciate your input and our relationship with you!!! You're right, the ability for users to move themselves to another department, etc. is not available in the current system (that function can be performed by level 2 or higher Administrators). Good news, though - It is a function on the slate for the new LMS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service and Value, a Success Story

Reviewed 4 years ago

FirstNet Learning and our account manager have provided excellent service and great value to our member/customers. We believe the dollars we invest in online learning have paid off many times over in lowering the loss experience of the members, and most important, help get everyone home safe.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Ron, thank you for your review and for all your work to make IMWCA's online training program so successful! You are correct, getting home safely is the goal and why we all do what we do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer service, timely response to questions / requests

Reviewed 4 years ago

my experience is they go above and beyond with customer service - helps with program marketing materials, developed custom reports to meet our needs, etc.

Pros

User friendly, simple to use. User interface is branded and configured to meet your specific needs. System manages and documents all of our training (online, classroom, webinars, etc.)

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

David, thank you so much! We enjoy working with you, too - and value our relationship with you all!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have worked with FirstNet Learning for several years and it has been a wonderful relationship.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It gives our member's employees the option of taking quality safety training courses at their own pace at their location. Local administrators can assign courses, track the progress for each employee and view the results of the courses taken.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and the customer support has been fantastic. FirstNet continues to improve the software and they keep us informed about new features and options for our clients to use.

Cons

I really do not have any cons to list. Any problems that we have experienced we have brought to FirstNet's attention and they have corrected them.

Vendor response

Doug, I believe we're just over 10 years working with you, your clients SDML & SDPAA, and their many members...and we thank you so much!!! We appreciate our relationship and partnership with you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great system and great people to work with!!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The online training site is very intuitive and easy to use. The catalog of courses available is significant and allows us to address almost every area of concern for our public entities. FirstNet continues to add more courses in more areas every year, so the value continues to grow.

Cons

The administration module has some steps that can be quite tedious (thus the four stars above). However, after seeing a demonstration of the upcoming new administration interface, I believe that this issue is being addressed and the admin model will be much more efficient.

Vendor response

Melissa, thank you! We, too, are VERY excited about the new interface! And thank you for your partnership with FirstNet!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great to work with in creating our required partner agency & staff compliance courses!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The on line courses has alleviated staff time utilized to host in house training sessions. Now our partners & staff can simply take the courses on their own time. A wonderful asset for our long distance/rural partner agencies.

Cons

Partner agencies are required to re-certify yearly. It would be nice to have the certificate/course reflect a one year re-certification date. This is a minor inconvenience in comparison to the overall benefits.

Vendor response

Thank you, Cindy! Food Bank of the Rockies holds a special place in our hearts! And regarding the recertification notice, this will change in your next update. Thank you all for ALL that you do to feed & nourish the hungry!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

FirstNet Learning is First Rate

Reviewed 4 years ago

The benefits of partnering with and using FirstNet Learning (FNL) are only outweighed by the sheer number of courses, variety of content and features available to users and administrators. Twelve years ago, we traveled to Denver to meet with the folks at FNL and to see their facility and product(s) firsthand. That initial meeting was the foundation of an ongoing and beneficial relationship. For the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dave, thank you so much! Working with Beacon Mutual these many years has been truly our pleasure!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer support matching the plethora of program possibilities!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great method for offering excellent safety training to employees, and very easy to track.

Pros

I appreciate the ease of use. I appreciate the ability to personalize programs and have taken advantage of adding our own trainings and policies for our staff to review.

Cons

I have found it difficult to find time to investigate the plethora of program possibilities, even for an Administrator.

Vendor response

Chris, thank you! Working with you and the folks at LMC is a joy! And you're right -- there's so much the system does, it's hard to wrap my head around it, as well!