App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

FloCareer Logo

FloCareer

Cloud-based video interview platform

see alternatives

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

FloCareer Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

19

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.53/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The quality of interviewers they have are excellent best from industry and their feedback is so accurate that helps is closing role easily.
The live coding session is a great feature that is part of each interview. It combines live coding with technical interviewing which is great.
Flocareer is the best interview platform i used in my overall experience. I really like its features and even the interviewers are topnotch.
Candidates mistakenly believe they don't have an interview the next day until they see it the following morning, which causes uncertainty and results in missed calls.
They concentrate only on what is required and they dont pose a single question which is out of the context which may waste time.
Uncertainty and missed calls occur from candidates assuming they don't have an interview the following day until they see it in the morning.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FloCareer Utilisation

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall Experience with the the Team is 9 out of 10.

Pros

Areas where FloCareer Team has performed well 1The interviews are scheduled and happened2Candidates are informed if the panel had any issue3Reminders are sent to the candidates 4Reschedules was done on time 5Feedback were provided on time majority of the time 6Good with sharing prompt feedbacks on candidates after interview is done

Cons

If trying to schedule one interview today for tomorrow, then invite is shared at a time that comes after midnight here to the candidates. Candidates feel that they have no interview scheduled the next day till they see it next morning and leads to confusion and not attending the calls.

AK
AvatarImg

Adnan K.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent technical interview partner, for the most part

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Particular expertise of the FloCareer TeamThe scheduled interview times were followed.The panel informed the candidates if it had any worries.There are reminders for the candidates.Most of the time, reschedules were finished on time, and feedback was provided right away.ability to quickly assess candidates after an interview and provide comments

Cons

A notification of the invitation will be sent to the candidates after the crack of dawn time locally if a single interview is planned for today for tomorrow. Uncertainty and missed calls occur from candidates assuming they don't have an interview the following day until they see it in the morning.

Vendor response

Hi Adnan, Wow -fantastic feedback! Thank you so much. We will work on the scheduling and communication of the candidate notifications, as you suggest. Best, Warren

GP
AvatarImg

Garima P.

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is user friendly, cost efficiency and well organized.

Cons

It should have better feedback provider in term of rating and timings.

Vendor response

Garima, Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate the kind words and suggestions from valuable customers like you. In fact, your suggestion on improved feedback is already in our product roadmap.

SK
AvatarImg

Santhosh K.

Staffing and Recruiting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FloCareer User review

Reviewed a year ago

Flocareer is the best interview platform i used in my overall experience. I really like its features and even the interviewers are topnotch. They concentrate only on what is required and they dont pose a single question which is out of the context which may waste time.

Pros

FloCareer is the best tool for recruiters who are desperate to hire the quality and talented candidates. Before trusting them blindly and pushing them to client interviews which may result in loss of trust of client on Vendors we can use flocareer to produce qualified candidates.

Cons

I like all the features of flocareer. The appointments and scheduling and assigning the interview panels.

Vendor response

Santhosh, Thanks for the great feedback. We appreciate the confidence that you and your team have in us. You've set a high bar that we will continue to pursue and meet! Thanks again!

AK
AvatarImg

Adnan K.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effectiveness of FloCareer

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Areas where the FloCareer Team excelledThe interviews took place as planned.If the panel had any concerns, the candidates were notified.Candidates are provided reminders.The majority of the time, reschedules were completed on time, and feedback was given promptly.capable of providing rapid feedback on applicants following an interview

Cons

If one interview is to be scheduled today for tomorrow, the applicants will be notified of the invitation after midnight local time. Candidates mistakenly believe they don't have an interview the next day until they see it the following morning, which causes uncertainty and results in missed calls.

Vendor response

Adnan, Thank you for the impressive review and great feedback. We will better incorporate specific dates into the candidate messages and provide them with more notifications prior to the scheduled interview.

AS
AvatarImg

Akanksha S.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Interview scheduling Process

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent

Pros

Flo career team is very responsive, it helps scheduling the interviews very fast. If any candidate/Panel is not available at that moment, then flocareer team helps to reschedule it asap. The good thing about Flocareer is on the very next day of interviews we got feedback on time.

Cons

If I want to schedule interview for today at 1-2 PM EST time, then slots will be not available for morning, only evening slots are availble.

Vendor response

Hi Akanksha, Thanks for the kind words in your review. We appreciate the strong relationship with you and your team. Best, Warren

AK
AvatarImg

Amjath K.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Lifeline of SCADEA HR Team

Reviewed 2 years ago

Simply Good & Scrutinizing

Pros

User Friendly, easily accessible with good feedback

Cons

Feedback to be consistent on the same day

Vendor response

Hi Amjath, Thanks so much for your comprehensive review. We are very proud of Pratik, Maahi and the rest of Account Management and Customer Support teams. They do a fantastic job for our valuable clients like you. Thanks again!

RP
AvatarImg

Reha P.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform for Helping in Interviewing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent software to help the TA give a faster turn around time to filling the roles

Pros

The quality of interviewers they have are excellent best from industry and their feedback is so accurate that helps is closing role easily

Cons

Sometimes it takes multiple schedules to schedule candidates take a lot of time

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review. We are so glad that you and your colleagues have confidence in FloCareer.

JG
AvatarImg

Jon G.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A great partner for technical interviews..mostly

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The reports are very well done and can be shared with colleagues. The live coding session is a great feature that is part of each interview. It combines live coding with technical interviewing which is great.

Cons

I would say that there have been some scheduling issues so far. In staffing, we work at a very fast pace. Our previous vendor, while not as robust or organized, was able to interview within hours. FloCareer requires a 6-hour lead time which can slow the process down. We also have seen a few issues with the interviewer speaking over the candidate and being slightly impatient.

Vendor response

Hi Jon, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a comprehensive review. We appreciate it. We are always working on continuous improvement, so will utilize your feedback to help provide even better performance!

LV
AvatarImg

Lokesh V.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Interview Scheduling

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Interview Faster - Team is helpful in scheduling & also tries to recheck with candidates if any disconnect.Also provides clear feedback which is very easily understandable & repurpose wherever necessary.

Cons

adding additional members to track. May be i am not sure..

Vendor response

Lokesh, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and generous review. It is much appreciated as is our relationship with you and your colleagues.

SS
AvatarImg

Santanu S.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flocareer review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

Flocareer service is very reliable. team is very responsive

Cons

Nothing at this time. We are not facing any issues

Vendor response

Hello Santanu, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a recommendation. We appreciate it as well as your business!

SK
AvatarImg

Satish K.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Flocareer Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall , its a good product. Requires lot of improvements in terms on Panel Availability, Skillset Evaluation, Technical Issues etc.

Pros

Interview Followups, Arrangement, Rescheduling

Cons

Rescheduling Feature by candidate. I recommend not to have this option for a candidate as they keep changing it in the last minute which is big loss for both.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and being a FloCareer partner - we appreciate it! You should know that we can disable the reschedule interview feature for you. Your account manager will set it up for you. Thanks again!

RB
AvatarImg

Rohit B.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

FloCareer Review form Vendor Management point

Reviewed 5 months ago

overall experience with FC is 8 on 10. per the review with team internally the interviews happen on timely manner as per the feedback given form the last call we had to discuss Flocareer's performance.

Pros

User friendly platform and ease to navigate. Overall 8 on 10.

Cons

sometimes interview slots takes time to get accommodated.

Vendor response

Hi Rohit, Thanks for the review and feedback. We appreciate your support and business.

HM
AvatarImg

Harish M.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Associate

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease to use. UI is friendly. Good number of panels

Cons

None so far. Used for long time but no complaints yet

Vendor response

Hi Harish, Thanks for being a long time customer and providing this great review!

GN
AvatarImg

Gopi N.

Human Resources, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

About TA

Reviewed 2 years ago

Am satisfied with Flocareer in terms of scheduling interviews

Pros

This is certainly user friendly for TA team

Cons

Sometimes panels wont join at the scheduled timing

Vendor response

Gopi, Thanks so much for leaving your impressions on working with FloCareer. It was a great recommendation that we appreciate!

SR
AvatarImg

Subu R.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Interview flo

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy user-friendly quality

Pros

Easy to use, detailed feedback, tracking candidates

Cons

Easy to use, user friendly, quality screening

Vendor response

Hi Subu, Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. And more importantly, we truly value to relationship with you and your colleagues. Thanks again, FloCareer

AS
AvatarImg

Arya S.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Portal

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It was easy to use. Quickly we could put it the details and schedule the interview. Feedback format was simple and easy to follow.

Cons

At the beginning, Feedback was given as soon as the interview was over. However later on it didn't happen we had to wait for more time for the feedback.

Vendor response

Arya, Thanks so much for the insightful review. Hi We appreciate the strong relationship with you and your team. Best, Warren

KS
AvatarImg

Kedar S.

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Interview & Candidate Assessment

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Interview Management skills that is the skill

Cons

Sometimes delay in interviews sometimes we have to schedule interviews

Vendor response

Hi Kedar, Thanks so much for the feedback. We appreciate your business and helping Smartkargo scale its dev team quickly.

SK
AvatarImg

Sandeep K.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Interview process

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Streamlining interviews and producing videos to our team to assess candidates skills

Cons

At times not that great in coordinating with candidates and scheduling interviews