App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

greytHR Logo

greytHR

Essential HR Business Tools To Survive And Thrive

see alternatives

greytHR Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.3

/5

153
85%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.14/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Overall experience has been extremely good - best is the Support team - approachable and resolve issues or clarify at the minimal time.
Overall experience has been great. Easy to set up, excellent user interface, and a fantastic support team.
Very user friendly, easy to adopt for organisation on the word go. Good reports availabe hands free and some can be geneated instantly.
This is the most pathetic Payroll system anyone can get.
Paying month on month is a pain. If provide a recurring subscription that would be cool.
No additional modules are developed. For Example : ATS, PMS, Onboarding, Exit.

greytHR users...

Keka-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

Keka

Zoho People-logocaret
listing-logo

Zoho People

How would you rate greytHR?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


153 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Satisfactory experience review for GreytHR

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It’s best for user (employees) for having easy access to all HR activities. It is holistic tool encompassing Personal Information, Salary information, Tax related activities, Leave management and Expense claim management. User friendly platform helped me to enhance my productivity.

Cons

Actually, I didn’t noticed anything that could be disliked for this wonderful employee engagement tool. All features worked well as expected which means that no areas of improvement applicable according to me.

Vendor response

Happy to note your greytHR experience. Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Thank you for beinga valued user of greytHR

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Incredible HRMS tool for small companies.

Reviewed 2 months ago

GreytHR has enabled us to bring automation when it comes to employees processes. The whole team utilises GreytHR on a daily basis for versatile HR functions, like leave application, marking attendance, logging out, viewing holiday calendar, downloading salary slips etc. Logged in time accounts for working hours and this eases the salary calculation for part time employees. All in all, smooth experience with greythr.

Pros

I'm in love with the straightforward yet effective User Interface. With GreytHr, functions like Employee onboarding and relieving have become easy. Employee Directory facilitates viewing all employee documents in one place, this particularly comes handy when dealing with part time employees. The response time of Greythr is super fast and it was able to handle the load of processing multiple requests at once.

Cons

1. The browser get auto logged out sometimes, although this happens rarely and not very often. 2. There must be a provision to set auto alerts for important notifications, for example when any team member has applied for leave and they have not cced us in their leave application, we must get an alert in email and should not need to visit greythr every time.

Vendor response

Happy to hear that you are getting significant amount of value from greytHR. Appreciate your effort in sharing such a detailed review. Thank you for being a valued user of greytHR

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 23 days ago

Good to manage company HR through GreytHR.

Pros

Videos on each process. Good maintenance support. Good customization support.

Cons

User experience can be created in more effective manner.

Vendor response

Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Thank you for being a valued user of greytHR

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Scope of Improvement

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

This software has all the things, as per organisational need. The Employee on boarding and self service portal is the best part. yes there are scopes of improvement but over all product is very good. You need to improve report section as we can not prepare Manpower report consisting all the information about the employee (Manpower database.)

Cons

The customer support is very poor. System generated mails and videos are not helpful for your customers.

Vendor response

Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. We are committed to deliver outstanding service always.Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Greythr Review

Reviewed a month ago

Greythr software is very easy to use for both Admin and for employees as well.

Pros

Greythr is a great payroll software with simple navigation and functionalities It gives tutorial for both Employee & Employer's for easy understanding. Tax calculation functionality make it unique.

Cons

it is not a globalized payroll software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Useful Portal

Reviewed 7 months ago

Decent experience. Would like to see the team working more on making it user friendly in upcoming days.

Pros

So far customer support is the best part of this software. Since i didn't find it very friendly, often raise tickets & get help/my queries sorted within minimum time interval. The customer support agent are also very friendly & nice.

Cons

Not very user friendly. Gets auto Log out soon.

Vendor response

Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Noted your observations for improvement as well. We are improving UX and also having a roadmap for new features. Please do expect enhancements soon. Thank you for being a customer of greytHR

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

HR Generalist

Reviewed 2 months ago

So far good

Pros

Payroll, Leave, Onboarding - easy to manage employee data

Cons

Reports are not generated as required. IT would help if more customization is available

Vendor response

Happy to hear that you are finding value in greytHR. Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Thank you for being a valued user of greytHR

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy of doing HRMS Database

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very Good. It gives a very good impact to our resources working at a remote sites or location for their payroll and other documents. statutory reports are very well updated

Pros

Very Good software solution for mid size organisation, which gives a easy access to staff and management both to manage and track HR resources well with total transparency.

Cons

Team have to work more on employee separation workflow and process

Vendor response

Glad to hear that you are getting value from greytHR. Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Regarding separattion workflow, more features are on its way. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

greytHR - Powerful HR tool

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

A simple and most powerful tool for both HR & Employees. As a user, I like the futures like Payslip, Attendance and Leave management, Tax declaration, etc. The UI is simple and easy to navigate.

Cons

So far did not find any Cons. As this software is easy to use for both HR and end-users.

Vendor response

Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Happy to hear that you are getting value from greytHR. Thank you for being a valued user of greytHR

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great feature But some time its not good

Reviewed 15 days ago
Pros

Attendance Management & Employee Swipes.

Cons

Attendance & Payroll Management And Payslips.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A one stop shop for HR Solutions

Reviewed 5 months ago

Over all i am very happy. Specially the Customer support team. There had never been an instance where i had been unsatisfied. They always try to help to the fullest. In case they are unable to they understand the issue and try getting it implemented in the system at the earliest. For any HR we need an evolving software with great customer centric support which is totally there for for Greythr

Pros

I like the way they are enhancing each day bringing in new changes. Specially the Letter generation has helped us a lot during covid when physical handover of letters were not possible.

Cons

Nothing to not like. The best thing about Greythr team is that they are striving to improve everyday.

Vendor response

Glad to receive such a detailed review. Appreciate your effort. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transforming our Employee Life Cycle

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience is truly awesome with almost zero errors and zero complaints so far.

Pros

First thing anyone will notice about GreytHR is that it is very intuitive and easy to use. The modules are perfectly tailored to cater best possible solution to any requirement an organization might ask for with a complete scope of scalability and robust core management that any HR would certainly acknowledge. Also the palate is well garnished with nice customer support and quick trouble solving capability. Also to add, honestly, we got everything we required to setup and transform our Employee Life cycle management through this software and we are pretty much happy with everything we got and later added on.

Cons

Really there is very little thing to tell here. If something at all needs a little makeover is the selfcare portal and the look and feel of the interface there with a few more choice of themes and customizable floating boxes so that each user may personalize their bit of the portal according to their own imagination.

Vendor response

Appreciating your effort in sharing your expert review considering almost all aspects of the solution in place. Will study the self-care portal requirement and also feel tree to share requirements to the given email as well. Also glad in knowing that you are getting value from greytHR and thanks for being a customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If you are mid side company, don't look futher!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall great! But if few other module would have added, this could be a complete HR solution

Pros

One of the best feature I always admire is their customer support, and turn around time. If you are stuck with anything and need their assistance, they are always available. They even don't mind going extra mile to make sure their customer are satisfied. It has easy to use functionality which supports majority of the requirement of HR department. Processing payroll and generating the supporting reports are very easy. Apart from that they are keep scheduling live training and knowledge sharing sessions which really helps to understand the HR and compliance.

Cons

Overall UI can be better. There are many basic functionalities and reports which we may expect can be implement immediately, but it goes in their development road map. There are many HR functionalities which required to be implement, like ATS, performance management, KPI tracking, PA, T&D That will make this software a complete solutions of HR requirement.

Vendor response

Thanks for being a customer of greytHR. Glad in hearing that our customer service is of great help to you and receiving value from the solution offered. Appreciate your effort in sharing a detailed review. Noted your specific inputs on more HR functionalities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product for beginners

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

We get the basic features free of cost at current plan. They dont paster us for personal data collection unlike few other players.

Cons

Attendance feature needs huge improvement.

Vendor response

Glad to hear that you like greytHR and receive value from the solution. Appreciate your effort in sharing a feedback. Thank you for being a customer of greytHR

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Great and User Friendly Software

Reviewed 5 months ago

It is Great. As your team also gives us a prompt reply and gives us solutions as well.

Pros

I mostly like the taxation part. As a accountant It was an very lengthy process for me to calculate every employees tax manually and also filing of TDS return is also very useful for me. Thank to Greyt HR for making this very easy for us.

Cons

Mainly for ESIC computation.Need to set as per the rule of GOvt.Ofourse its calculationg as per the Govt rates but one clause is missing there.as follows. If anyone's salary is appraise and salary goes beyond 21000 still for the given period given by Govt it need to be deduct. So that rule need to be added on portal. So that it will automatically done while calculation of salary.

Vendor response

Glad to receive such a detailed review. Appreciate your effort. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR. Shared specific requirements to the concerned team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A friend for all HR's and employees

Reviewed 5 months ago

I have been using this software for HCM since I joined Loadshare Networks and have seen it evolve through various upgrades. Hope it adds more useful features in the near future

Pros

The homepage gives an overview of which of my team members are already in office and helps me delegate work accordingly. The overview of pending tasks also enables me to clear all pending actions items early in the morning, so I can focus on more productive work throughout the day. The user interface is user friendly and can be understood by a layman and does not need any kind of training/refresher training.

Cons

The people tab should have email ID and phone number of all employees in the directory for our perusal Also, sometimes it doesnt capture location correctly

Vendor response

Glad to receive such a detailed review. Appreciate your effort. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR. There any many intereting features in the pipeline.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

greytHR - convenient HR software

Reviewed 4 months ago

My overall experience is excellent using GreytHR.

Pros

Convenient to use All the HR operations can be performed. Easy to add, delete annd process the transactions. Support team is very polite and very helpful

Cons

The processing time is sometimes lagging. The app UI to be improved.

Vendor response

Glad to receive such a detailed review. Appreciate your effort. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR. Please do expect useful enhancements, soon

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best HRMS software for Non-profits!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The simplicity of the software by having a clean UI, not very complicated system to adopt, competitive pricing, and having only critical elements relating to payroll and HCM is what makes this software stand apart

Cons

I feel the organization can make a lot of progress on their mobile application which has limited features as compared to the web version.

Vendor response

Appreciate your effort. We are confident that our new Mobile app is going to provide a great experience. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It helps me to maintain personal records and taxation

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1. Helps with proper payslip/paystub. 2. Its smooth functioning feature is gem of this software. 3. Helps with taxation. 4. Flexible with required changes. 5.Maintains leave records. 6. Provides contact information for the employees so as to connect easily in case of emergency. 7. Helps to maintain Loan deductions and Reimbursements . 8. Proper reconciliation of yearly payslips can be done easily. 9. Loan Statement and Salary revision can also be reconciled.

Cons

Sometimes, there is issue while logging in to the online portal of greythr, otherwise it is a good user-friendly software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GreytHR review

Reviewed 2 months ago

It helps me in payroll management and assets management , its a very good tool to wish work anniversary and birthdays and highlight about the company feeds

Pros

This is very easy to use and the customer support is very awesome , Software has inbuilt tutorial/videos if we didn't understand something , we can just go through it and it solves are problem

Cons

I like very thing about this software, so there is no cons i would like to highlight

Vendor response

Glad to hear that you are getting value from greytHR. Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Thank you for beinga valued customer of greytHR

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GreytHR review

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall I'd say GreytHR is a complete package to use total Human resource management & also useful & easy to access.

Pros

Recently we are using Employee Onboarding feature, Resignation features which are very useful & valuable. It's easy to maintain & keep all data.

Cons

Sometime we get ticket responses in delay.

Vendor response

Glad in knowing that you are getting value from greytHR. Appreciate your effort in sharing such a detailed review. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good software to use for all HR's

Reviewed 4 months ago

This software make us easy to track the attendance & Leave policy, most important and accurate in payroll processing and we can easily generate the reports. i really like to use the software forever.

Pros

This software make us easy to track the attendance & Leave policy, most important and accurate in payroll processing and we can easily generate the reports.

Cons

there is no such least points, sometimes confused about in final settlement process calculations.

Vendor response

Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Glad in knowing that you are getting value from greytHR. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Journey to encasement

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

As we where maintaining Data in excel , we found greythr the right fit for our requirements, the Support team is great specially "[SENSITIVE CONTENT]"

Cons

Overall the software is good but some areas needs to be developed, we have given some of the suggestion to the development team hope they will take it forward.

Vendor response

So glad in knowing that you are getting value from greytHR and thanks for being a customer. Also appreciating your effort in sharing a review. A lot more features and enhancements are in the pipeline.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User of GreytHR since 8 years

Reviewed 2 months ago

Wonderful

Pros

Installation and use is super easy. We never thought that the integration of any tool will be so seamless. I would recommend all small businesses to use this software to save time and avoid errors. Favourites: Payroll Attendance & Leave

Cons

There are many minor features that get ignored by the GreyHR team. Can add manual timesheet entry module with additional cost then the tool will be whole.

Vendor response

Happy to hear that you are getting value from greytHR. Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Thank you for beinga valued customer of greytHR

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally found a reliable payroll and hr solution for my small business

Reviewed 6 years ago

When started up, we were not much worried about paydays because of real bootstrapping. However later when the idea is clicked, seen some traction, hired more people and initially myself was taking care of salaries. When met a few consultants for registrations, got to know how complicated is payroll in India and serious complications if not comply with statutory provisions. Today, me and my finance manager use greytHR to manage end to end of payroll and all related statutory compliance. Thanks Greytip

Pros

1. Purchased as referred by a friend of mine and I would say it was a wise decision. Worth for the money which I am paying every month 2. Simple software and does not require much hand holding to master the software 3. Trial period is enough to learn. Pretty good resources like webinars and help docs for further assistance - also a very responsive support desk 4. PF/ESI/IT computation is too good and very helpful 5. Mobile app is lovely

Cons

1. Paying month on month is a pain. If provide a recurring subscription that would be cool