This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Gusto

Gusto makes payroll, benefits, & employee onboarding easy

visit website

Gusto Reviews - Page 100

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


3,080 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Gusto!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Everyone at Gusto is Patient and and help make everything easy to understand.

Cons

Adulting is not always an easy process. I'm not unhappy with the product. Having to acquire an EDD number for payroll was not fun, but you guys walked me though it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

At your Gusto

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Better than ADP and bamboo HR, reasonable price for the payroll and HR services, makes life easy.

Cons

Gusto is well designed with a great color scheme and the services are great, it’s in a competitive space, it is well above a lot of small business needs it felt like. Mid to large companies would see best success.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gusto

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experiences

Pros

Good system lots of system capabilities and the app

Cons

Could use merging software to move from old service

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gusto Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love that it breaks down the hours you've worked and how much you're getting paid. It's super user friendly. When tax season comes up, all your documents you need are easily accessible. Love love love Gusto!

Cons

I do not have any complaints about Gusto. I think it's great!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gusto makes payroll a breeze

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

My favorite feature of Gusto is the direct deposit functionality.

Cons

My least favorite thing about gusto is the learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gusto is awesome!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Excellent customer service and offers good automation.

Cons

I haven't had any problem so far so I'm happy with Gusto :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gusto for Small Businesses

Reviewed 3 years ago

Has been good for my clients that use.

Pros

Ease of use. Great for small and larger companies. Can grow as you grow

Cons

Need more options for apps/timeclock mobile apps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Payroll services at your fingertips, anytime of the day

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to run payroll, save time and makes things more efficient

Pros

Cloud based payroll services, employee benefits and human resource management solutions for businesses.

Cons

Starts at low price and goes up from there. Really could be more inexpensive, since you are entering the data yourself and not involving a human on the other end.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gusto paycheck

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience is great because it is better than all other softwares in so many terms.

Pros

As a new user the experience was very easy and self explanatory. Much easier than the one we previously had.

Cons

Their customer service wasn't up to the level. We had to send many emails to get a problem fixed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good option

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is an affordable option compared to other HR systems out there.

Cons

There is nothing negative with the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good payroll service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good payroll service with great aesthetics. Good experience.

Pros

I enjoyed how the software looked (very modern and clean). It made my experience enjoyable and easy to use.

Cons

It was kinda hard to find my W2 when it was tax season. Wished loren employers used this service for a seamless experience for those with multiple jobs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and get paid!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Gusto has made it easy to get paid as a contractor.

Pros

It's quick and easy to get paid through Gusto. Just fill out your tax info and set up automatic payment and you get paid on time and swiftly.

Cons

Nothing major but it would be nice if you could get your 1099 form directly in an email instead of having to log in and download it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes Things Simple

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of automation has made our tax process so much simpler for our small business.

Cons

We have had no gripes so far, only good things from our team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great simple to run payroll

Pros

does full payroll tasks. great value. helpful staff. good integration with quickbooks. good email notifications to staff

Cons

some unusual documents for small business, for some states, not part of the service. would like general liability insurance, maybe they have that now, didn't at the time i needed it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Value

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Easy to use - Not overly complicated interface - Customer support is prompt and excellent - Easily imports from my time sheet software (When I Work) - Full service is cheaper than similar product for Intuit

Cons

- Wish they included the digital locker for all documents with the lowest tier of service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Progressive tool for tracking time/payroll/benefits

Reviewed 2 years ago

Designed simply, easy to use, you get it/log your time quickly without a hassle and get out.

Pros

As a user, it felt 'personal', quirky, almost fun to log my hours. I've never felt that way about tracking my work time. Also, you get helpful, relevant alerts--such as emails when you get paid. Which is great! And 'fun' facts such as how many hamburgers (or other items) you could buy with your paycheck.

Cons

It's possible there is an option already, so this could be irrelevant--it would be nice to have a text reminder to log/bill for hours. Otherwise, I think the tool is great!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Payroll / HR made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Not something I use everyday, but when I do it's very simple.

Pros

Very easy to use, great interface, and simple. For a user, it's great to get a sense of your pay / benefits in one platform

Cons

There's not much I don't like about Gusto. It's excellent for both the users and the HR administration

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Ayroll

Reviewed 2 years ago

OVerall this is good for first time business owners who are just starting and want to be professional in the way they operate.

Pros

Gusto makes life easier! It helps to ensure that my business is running smoothly and that I am on time with paying those who are working.

Cons

There are many apps that are similar to this one that may cost less so the price can be seen as a con.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gusto

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Gusto is used to receive my income from an internship I am doing as a JR. Graphic Designer. I receive my paycheck every other Thursday with no problems

Cons

I was told that my checks would be deposited every other Wednesdays. I get them a day late but otherwise no complaints

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Payroll made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Gusto takes care of all of my payroll needs with ease. Great Customer support as well.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of makes me dislike this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gusto

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, and reports are nice and clear.

Cons

It doesn't integrate with QuickBooks very well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gusto Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I most liked that the product was simple and effective. Works well for the whole team.

Cons

I don't like that this product is harder to onboard with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes it REALLY easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I couldn't do payroll without this. Easy to set and forget.

Cons

Nothing! I had an issue once but it was promptly resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Get paid

Reviewed 8 months ago

I love using gusto, and they send me notifications for every time I get paid

Pros

It’s a very easy app for people to input their information. All your workers can easily get paid through gusto

Cons

It’s very likable software that allows you to pay your workers on time and it’s a extremely reliable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

hris system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

functions as an HRIS system with various features

Cons

I wish there was a social newsfeed section to this software, would make for a more interactive system