App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Complogix Compensation Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.9

/5

22
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.86/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Overall, we were very satisfied with Harvest's compensation module and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a cost-effective and reliable solution.
Wonderful experience and customer service. Our Leadership team also likes the functionality.
Great new tool, the organization quickly adopted this, customer service was amazing.
It is hard for me to think of a con for this software.
It is a hierarchy based build and that is the only frustrating thing to me - the hierarchical build can be a bit complex given the size of our organization the the frequent changes in our structure.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christopher H.

Verified reviewer

Cosmetics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great software platform with even better customer support.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It makes my job easier! The software we have in place streamlines a lot of administrative processes that would typically take up a lot of time to complete. I like that I can create an employee specific communication in a matter of minutes.

Pros

I really enjoy working with Harvest because they are able to customize systems to accommodate our company needs. Sometimes, when working with larger companies, you have to fit your internal processes into their framework and there isn't too much flexibility. We started with a web-based compensation planning tool and were excited with how easy it was add on a statement distribution module after the tool had essentially been finalized. We have since engaged Harvest in two additional system implementations and could not be happier with how they turned out. The projects I have worked on with Harvest have always been delivered on time. The customer service is top notch and I think this is what differentiates them from other providers.

Cons

I would say nothing, simply because anything that we have disliked about the software, we have had opportunities to make improvements or changes. In one scenario, we were concerned with the security of personal employee award statements. We came up with a solution and ran it by Harvest. From there, in collaboration with Harvest, we implemented an added security measure that subsided our concern. There is a lot of flexibility in working with Harvest and that is why there isn't anything I really dislike about the software. I can change things that I dislike!

AF
AvatarImg

Axel F.

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system, that does what is intended to do, at a fair price.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Amazing customer service. You truly feel like they have your back while you are going through you process.

Pros

The system is very user friendly, and it does not required a lot of training.

Cons

Maybe a few analytical tools to use during the process by managers.

LS
AvatarImg

Liz S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great new tool, the organization quickly adopted this, customer service was amazing!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pros - very easy to use. Automated compensation statements were great. Tool was flexible for global organization but easy to view in USD. Eliminated manual work and excel files. Very quick implementation time. Cons - reports weren't great. tool was slow when there were big groups.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Taylor L.

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A wonderful product with wonderful customer service

Reviewed 8 months ago

I cannot say enough about the customer service the CompLogix team has provided to me and my organization. The team is incredibly responsive - especially when they know we are launching the tool for use by our internal clients. They respond to calls and emails before and after hours and have worked over the weekend to ensure our launches are successful. The tool is very user friendly and they are constantly making enhancements to make a better product for users. When we first started using CompLogix we thought the tool was amazing, but the upgrades and enhancements they have made have been incredible - particularly with regards to our ability to add users, update information in real time, and in the appearance of the interface in general.

Pros

Historically, we used spreadsheets to complete our incentive and market/merit process and this tool has made such a significant difference in both the quality of our final data and in the amount of stress/time we have to spend manipulating data manually in excel on the backend. The tool is user-friendly and the CompLogix team is continually making enhancements to improve the product. They have also been wonderful about taking our suggestions and requests and putting them into practice and are willing to customize things for us when they are able.

Cons

It is a hierarchy based build and that is the only frustrating thing to me - the hierarchical build can be a bit complex given the size of our organization the the frequent changes in our structure. However, the team at CompLogix is patient and incredibly helpful about providing support on this feature when needed. They have also made improvements on this functionality since we started utilizing their software.

MD
AvatarImg

Miguel D.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Compensation Planning Automated

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Configuration was easy and relatively quick. Had a fully functioning compensation plan ready within a months time. Automated our previous excel process and streamlined the whole program. Provided great organizational views, drilldowns, proxy capability, market data, employee history, etc, which allowed for a great experience to managers globally. Reporting and analytics out of the box is great and the flexibility to customize was extremely beneficial.

Cons

The CompLogix team allows us to provide continuous feedback to improve as the needs of the market and business change. No cons.

RB
AvatarImg

Rebecca B.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Harvest HCM streamlined our work!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our previous incentive and annual increases was done with Excel Spreadsheets. We were dealing with issues of multiple users needed access, documentation from the tool and limitations. Harvest HCM is friendly, customer focused and driven to meet our needs. They worked with us on designing the tool to meet our needs. They were responsive to the many changes we needed to make. They were quick to respond and help us with any issues.

Pros

The software is easy to use and user friendly. They are able to work with our needs and develop a program that fits our organization. There were times when we need to make quick changes to the software and Harvest HCM rose to the challenge. The work we used to do with Excel spreadsheets is now streamlined and more efficient with Harvest HCM.

Cons

It is hard for me to think of a con for this software. The tool has streamlined our work and made our work and the work of our managers more efficient and effective.

NL
AvatarImg

Nicole L.

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful experience and customer service. Our Leadership team also likes the functionality

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

What I like most about this software is it is easy to use and more importantly easy for our leadership team to use. They have commented on how our old system used to take days to get through Merit & Bonus recommendations and now they only need to block out 4 hours for a 600 person final review.

Cons

I honestly cannot think of what I like least about this system, as our company changes, I am sure we will have more of a need for analytics/charting of recommendations for leadership meetings.

JG
AvatarImg

Jason G.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I found the application easy to use as an employee and as an administrative user

Reviewed 5 years ago

Simplified and eased or process for obtaining and loading performance evaluation ratings into our core HR system.

Pros

The ability to customize content (competencies, directions, etc) was extremely helpful and valuable to our Organization.

Cons

The challenge with any software is consistency across all platforms/ web browsers. This is not really an issue with the product, but rather the functionality of web browsers. Employees using different browsers have slightly different experiences.

MP
AvatarImg

Mary P.

Management Consulting,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most Impressive Compensation Management Software

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I truly believe that I would be doing a disservice to people who do work compensation by not sharing what I saw as an incredibly easy-to-use and powerful tool built to the client’s specifications.

Cons

I wish this was around when I was active in compensation? I tore my hair out trying to automate this process!

DM
AvatarImg

Diana M.

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Harvest has transformed our Salary Planning process from painful to pleasant.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The biggest pro for us has been flexibility. We can update data on the fly...no more blackouts for our Payroll dept. Our planning managers have raved about ease of use and system simplicity. Q1 is crunch time for many of our managers and this system makes planning simple and quick. Our Harvest partners are also very responsive and are always ready to assist.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MJ
AvatarImg

Mark J.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Harvest software was critical in helping us drive efficient HR processes.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The tools are intuitive and very easy for managers to navigate and use. The software is also extremely flexible and can be customized to meet our unique needs.

Cons

The modules we currently use (Compensation and Performance Management) are not fully integrated. This year we plan to drive integration of the modules.

MD
AvatarImg

Mike D.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fits our needs!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Harvest HCM has helped us transform our business model by developing a customized software program to fit our needs!

Pros

It could be configured and customized to what we needed.

Cons

They could use different colors.

DL
AvatarImg

Donna L.

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great user ease!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I had to change 6 job codes in Harvest's software the other day and the interface is so easy to use. Being able to search by title and then quickly toggle between fields to change without having to search again?!

Cons

.

DV
AvatarImg

Donna V.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

St Dominic

Reviewed 3 years ago

Managers love using it. It was light years ahead of the spreadsheets we have used for years.

Pros

The ease of use and the fact that we had single sign on.

Cons

The manual download from HRIS system and upload back. I would have like to do multiple uploads to keep data up to date.

YH
AvatarImg

Yuki H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product support and very flexible, easy to use and secure system

Reviewed 6 years ago

We love Harvest HCM - we were able to work very closely with them to make some customizations to the tool functionality. Once we set that up and tested it, we were off and running - as admins, we could control a lot of what is in the tool. And if we needed their support, Harvest was always quick to respond and resolve any issues we had. The tool is very intuitive to use - our employees did not have any trouble figuring out what to do, even though this was the first time many of them had even done comp planning. Overall, we were very satisfied with Harvest's compensation module and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a cost-effective and reliable solution.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GR
AvatarImg

Gretchen R.

Cosmetics, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Harvest HCM listens to our needs and provides us with solutions that work well for our business.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software we use is very intuitive and provides a user-friendly experience for our end users. Their tools are also easily adaptable to our ongoing proposed system changes/enhancements. The tools we use Harvest HCM for are straight-forward and functional. And we receive great vendor support as we utilize the software.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DY
AvatarImg

Diane Y.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tried and True With Great Support!

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The ease of use, but more importantly, the personal support received. The Complogix team is responsive and available to assist when needed.

Cons

Having more automated search features would be nice.

LC
AvatarImg

Laura C.

Entertainment, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Harvest Cloud Systems

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have partnered with Harvest for 3 different projects and they have been great to work with. They have helped us build interim systems/processes while our company is merging two large companies. We do not have a combined landscape yet and Harvest has been able to do that for us to process merit, bonus payouts and a job restructure project. They have helped us think outside the box to come up with easy to manage and use systems. Each of our go-lives have gone very smoothly and we had great feedback from users. I enjoy working with them and look forward to partnering again in the future.

Pros

Simplicity of use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AW
AvatarImg

Ashley W.

501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use & Great Support

Reviewed 6 years ago

The Harvest team was available to answer questions throughout implementation and work through different use cases prior to go live. Most of our features and functionality were built for our initial compensation cycle using the tool; looking forward to partnering together in the future and fine tune our processes.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TM
AvatarImg

Toni M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have used CPS as an administrator over the last four years at two different global companies.

Reviewed 7 years ago

The system is very user friendly and easy to use by HR, Compensation and Managers. Gene is always quick to respond and has been known to work a few weekends in order to help us open the system on time for our APAC countries. It is also easy to use globally.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MB
AvatarImg

Molly B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software - easy to use,

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easy to use, managers like, works great for merit plannning, great customer service

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MB
AvatarImg

Melissa B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Straight forward and easy to use; easy to conduct business

Reviewed 7 years ago

flexible to needs of business

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review