This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Hello Talent

Candidate CRM & collaborative recruiting tool

see alternatives

Hello Talent Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

This is a great app for a smaller recruitment team, can be used as an ATS in some ways. Easy to share across teams and great to collaborate with.

Alexandra N.

Very simple candidate management system. Good capability so I easily track the progress of my candidates with different statuses and all color coded.

Rinat N.

Nice and easy to use candidate management system with a very good UI design.

Rinat N.

Cons

Lack of message notifications when ranking candidates, as I have had to email outside of the system to let the recruiter know that I commented on the candidate.

Aaron M.

The only negatives I found were really more user error - when you have numerous people on a single platform it's bound to happen.

Abby M.

Difficult to search applicant by using key word.

amandine d.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

25

29

4

0

0

93%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


58 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If you are not managing talent pools then...

Reviewed 2 years ago

Having never managed talent pools outside of ATS before, I found HT was the easiest to implement and use, when compared to other platforms in the marketplace.

Pros

If you have never managed talent pools outside of your ATS then now is the time to give HT a free trial. Simple to set-up, and use, then once you see the value in how too manage your talent pools you will subscribe and get more and more value from the tool.

Cons

Nothing stands out as like least - as with any 'freemium' business model it would be nice to have more of features but that is why they have a very cost beneficial subscription model

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hello Talent - Great tool for building talent pools and managing the recruiting workflow

Reviewed 2 years ago

Hello Talent has evolved from a handy sourcing tool to a full-featured recruiting system which is easy to use and facilitates teamwork through the hiring process. Hello Talent's team approach to the recruitment process means it will be a good fit for many in-house recruiting teams, specialist executive search firms and those agencies who are more interested in managing the workflow and speeding up the recruitment process rather than measuring KPIs and commissions.

Pros

Hello Talent is a great tool for quickly building, sharing and qualifying a talent pool. If you are sourcing talent online - through LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook and other social media - the Chrome Extension lets you quickly capture profiles which can be shared with sourcing colleagues, recruiters or hiring managers. Ease of use is a key selling point for Hello Talent and pretty much anyone can get...

Cons

In terms of usability and functionality, there's not much to dislike about Hello Talent. However, as with all SaaS products, you are introducing another data processor to the mix, so you'll have to do your own due diligence and ensure that you are compliant with current data protection legislation. Hello Talent does handle GDPR compliance, but this will need some configuration and some housekeeping...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The right recruiting solution is here

Reviewed 2 months ago

This is a great software that is the best solution in recruiting. The best one,can think of having.

Pros

The product is easy to use(user friendly) and the purpose of buying will be well achieved if one buys it. In fact, it Worths more than the price

Cons

There is no major problem with it. Though, one may find it slightly hard to use at first which is normal of every newly gotten item, but with time like by second usage, one will easily get use to using it.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A good CRM & ATS tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software helps in directly adding linkedin profiles to our database with some quick click of buttons. Overall the manual work eases out and reporting has become easier.

Cons

Nothing as such however a bit expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Virtual Teams!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I was very pleased with Hello Talent and recommend them highly.

Pros

What I liked most about Hello Talent: - The interface made collaborating with my virtual team a breeze! Being able to see what user did what activity and the ability to make notes and tag other users really helped. - Straight forward and easy to use. - Attractive interface

Cons

What I liked least about Hello Talent: - The only negatives I found were really more user error - when you have numerous people on a single platform it's bound to happen!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HelloTalent Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Sharing information with the team Managing process efficiently Extracting reports

Pros

Easy to use, improve efficiency of the team and accelerate process

Cons

The mobile App does not work properly !

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

mY FEEDBACK OF hELLO tALENT

Reviewed 3 years ago

we needed to have several pools of talent, a global vision, create different status, setting up the GDPR

Pros

The simplicity of use, the ergonomics of the site, the reactivity of the customer service, the help provided when we need it

Cons

absolutely nothing, for recruitment, this is the best software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- easy handling - good overview - easy adding of profiles

Cons

- no addon for facebook - no CV parser

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So happy to have found this tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are a US based recruiting firm and we use a sourcer in the Philippines. This tool makes it easier to collaborate so we are all on the same page. We also don't add candidates to our ATS unless they are a solid candidate who we've already made contact with via HelloTalent. This keeps our database clear of a bunch of junky profiles.

Pros

Easy to set up Colorful Customizable User-Friendly Free Trial Great Support Good price Email templates Social media integration Great collaboration tool Scaleable

Cons

The only con was being in the US and having to do a wire transfer to pay which cost us. They should be able to take a US credit card payment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hello to Talent with HelloTalent

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm working as Talent Sourcer at Staffing agency from last 4 Years. Being a Talent Sourcer I found it more efficient for talent solution than any online platform. Love you guys for the perfect solution for staffing machines.

Pros

Easy interface | Targeted Leads Perfect software to hit targeted leads for your staffing needs.

Cons

Nothing Everything is perfect. I used many software similar to this but Hello is perfect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I'm happy with applicant tracking system hellotalent

Reviewed 2 years ago

HelloTalent saves me time when sourcing and sometimes finds me by itself additional info that I would miss on candidates, through their social sourcing. It's worth paying for it on top of Linkedin recruiter because of the additional functionality that it provides.

Pros

Easy to use, adds profiles with a couple of clicks thanks to its Chrome plug-in, easy to rank candidates. I'm OK paying their monthly fee even though Linkedin Recruiter offers some of the same functionality, because HelloTalent is more agile at saving profiles, ranking them, saving my notes on each candidate and finding me additional social media on those candidates.

Cons

Occasionally they've had downtimes during working hours, but I give them a pass because they're a startup and still perform better than the alternatives that I saw.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool for quick results on sourcing efforts

Reviewed 2 years ago

We help companies with their sourcing challenges where other bureau's could not help out. Hello Talent helps us to work with over 10 companies and follow the candidates GDPR proof. Benefits are GDPR proof all the communication in one tool No clutter in the clients Applicant tracking system. Web based easy to use to bring acceleration in recruitment

Pros

easy to use and data driven options with It is possible to bring on board even the most stubborn hiring managers with a one pager or 10 minutes in this tool.

Cons

euhh... there was this option to go out and let the tool search for profiles like... i miss that one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice and easy to use candidate management system with a very good UI design

Reviewed 4 years ago

Candidate management

Pros

Very simple candidate management system. Good capability so I easily track the progress of my candidates with different statuses and all color coded. Profiles are automatically populated. Integrates with Slack for team communication. Ability to collaborate with colleagues. Tagging capability by skills as well as job profiles. Ability to email from the system and communicate straight from mail client. Very nice feel to it and you will get used quickly to navigation and workflow.

Cons

Lacking some functionality when doing mail campaigns, but it's under development, so should be available soon. Doesn't have client side which is the biggest downside for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Talent Sourcing Machine

Reviewed 3 years ago

Hi - I am from Pakistan and recruiting through upwork for one of my US client. I used Hello for the first and noticed that its perfect solution for me and for me team. Love you guys for the useful app.

Pros

This software was easy to use and user friendly interface. Love it too much. Prospecting through their chrome addon is one of the loving feature.

Cons

Everything is OK for me. Simply perfect for even noobs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hello Talent makes professionals happy :)

Reviewed 5 years ago

ive been using HT ( hello Talent) for almost a year now and it has been fun all the way. Since they have started they have not been sitting down for a minute. The tool keeps getting better without any noticing bugs.

Pros

its easy to use for me , but more important my customers, i do not have to explain how the tool works because of the easy and simple to use interface.

Cons

... i does not do all the work for me .. but other than that i am highly possitive. It is faster than any other ATS i ve worked with because it is not a complete ats.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing collaboration tool for Talent Sourcers

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ever since we first witness HelloTalent in late 2015, we kept a close eye on it as a product that almost magically catered to all of the pain points we had in our workflow. 12 months down the road, and full 8 months after it was adopted by my entire team, we cannot really think of going back - the past seems very cumbersome in comparison.

Pros

Ease of use: One-click interface to add candidates to your pipeline Great UI Facilitates hiring managers' involvement in the process Eliminated the need of using cumbersome Excel files and/or excessive back-and-forth emails

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HT / Most useful HT tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

build strong talent pool anticipate the recruitment

Pros

fast using - 3 clic to upload a cv useful easy fiendly user

Cons

management of the talent pool datamonitoring on going

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best sourcing tool ever!

Reviewed 2 years ago

For me as a sourcing recruiter, it is very easy to use and GDPR proof.

Pros

Google Chrome Extension for sourcing and recruitment

Cons

Nothing!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hello Talent - The Sourcers Friend

Reviewed 2 years ago

When you or a small team is tasked with finding candidates or building talent pools for specific roles, Hello Talent is the fastest way to get started. Very easy and intuitive to use and saves lots of time.

Pros

Fastest and easiest way to build talent pools and shortlists from online profiles

Cons

Lacking some features of a traditional ATS, but great as a sourcing tool to use in conjunction with other software to manage workflows etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Recruitment Plaftorm

Reviewed 3 years ago

You will get: - more efficient overall recruitment process - less time spent collecting CVs - information always available - collaborative recruiment

Pros

Hellotalent has been the best partner for our recruitment. The ease with which you can set up job offers and track applicants through the different steps makes the operation smooth! In addition all communications with candidates are in one place and are accesible to all users!

Cons

We have had no issues with this software so far

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool to engage in the recruitment new era

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the fact that I could share information quickly with the different recruitments' stakeholders. We could easily discuss applications and share our feedbacks.

Pros

The tool is really easy to understand and to get started with. It includes all a recruiter needs to create and animate selected networks and talent pools.

Cons

I didn't use the reports features so I could not say how good it is on this part.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It helps and it's a really gain of efficiency

Reviewed 5 years ago

I run an executive search consultancy based in Paris and our team use this software on a daily basis. It helps for recruitment process, to share informations internally and externally, to have an updated data base and to teach profiles easily

Pros

efficient, quick start, easy to use, reliable, useful

Cons

no cons so far

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very useful tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good experience overall, waiting to see what further updates will bring to the software.

Pros

I like the fact that it is a real solution to create and keep in touch with a pool of talents. Also, it allows sharing these profiles with your team

Cons

Some of the features are not easy to use. For example, the search bar and criteria are not directly accessible from the main page. You have to change page several times to find what you are looking for. Also, if you dowload a profile from TalentSoft, the candidate's CV doest not upload automatically, you have to do it manually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

High Value With Ongoing, Transparent Development

Reviewed 2 years ago

Certainly huge bang for the cost, but be aware of what it is not.

Pros

Software is very easy to use and can help get job ads up extremely quickly to multiple locations. I've been more than satisfied with the number of responses and the speed at which I've received them. Support response time has been very reasonable and the company is transparent in its ongoing development schedule, leveraging user feedback to guide how it prioritizes new features

Cons

At this time it is not feature rich. You will be best served to organize your candidates outside the software. It has very little value as an applicant tracking system of any sort at this time. You can include candidate notes and simple ranking of profiles as well as event scheduling (ie. phone interviews), but these features are quite basic. The development plan seems encouranging on improving in these areas.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy useful Service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like this software because it's very easy to use and don't have go searching yourself for candidates.

Cons

The thing that I don't like about this software is that sometimes it gives you candidates who doesn't have the exact credentials that you are looking for.