This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

HigherMe

Simple all-in-one hiring software for restaurants

see alternatives

HigherMe Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Very user friendly, helped me to organize and create talent pool seamlessly and efficiently. Support responds almost immediately and are extremely helpful, great customer service.

JOHN K.

HigherMe is very responsive to my recruitment needs and the team provides outstanding service and support.

Anonymous Reviewer

We like the ease of set up and the affordability. This is a great way to test out a new technology without a lot of overhead or set up.

Tabitha M.

Cons

Limited functionality - as the administrator I do not have access to to any of the technology. Customer service provides the information.

Tabitha M.

The amount of no shows we get from applicants.

Diana C.

The biggest problem was finding qualified candidates and HigherMe provides an abundance of potential candidates at a very reasonable cost.

Dave P.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

14

2

4

0

0

80%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplifies the process

Reviewed 3 years ago

We enjoy the features of the service and the customer service is top notch. We have a steady stream of qualified applicants for each position. It's been a good service for us.

Pros

The visual presentation of our Careers page is very professional, and the 'text to apply' feature makes it easy to get potential recruits to the Careers page even when I'm out and about.

Cons

In the early days of using the service, there were many tasks that required contacting support. The numbers of these are decreasing as they iterate and it has become very user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Multi-unit Managers - this helps a lot!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has helped us improve our hiring program immensely.

Pros

I'm able to keep track of my individual location managers hiring progress by simply logging in and seeing their tracking of each candidate.

Cons

Talent pool functionality isn't 100% all the tie.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what we needed

Reviewed 14 days ago
Pros

The product is easy to use, no matter how minimal your computer skills are.

Cons

There isn't anything that I don't like about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of it and the network of so many sites

Cons

The amount of no shows we get from applicants

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very pleased with HigherMe

Reviewed 3 years ago

I was struggling with highering enough new staff, quickly enough. I had overpaid Indeed for help and while I did get applicants, in wasn't worth it financially. HigherMe is fairly priced. Their customer service is tremendously responsive- I'm having an excellent experience.

Pros

Ease of use. Clarity. Organized. The software improvements have been useful as well.

Cons

I am not able to repeat the same message to each interviewee. I need to cut and paste in the information each time I invite someone to interview. I'd like to have my template within HigherMe instead of needing to use my googledoc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HIGHERME SOFTWARE REVIEW

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall positive experience thus far with Higherme. One recommendation I have is an auto-reply feature to let applicants know their information has been received.

Pros

Very user friendly, helped me to organize and create talent pool seamlessly and efficiently. Support responds almost immediately and are extremely helpful, great customer service!

Cons

No cons at this point, all positive so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Is it different than any other hiring resource?

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's given me just one additional avenue to find people, but....

Pros

I get regular emails and it's easy to navigate the website, forward or communicate with applicants

Cons

Software it's fine, quality of candidates is always the issue for the restaurant industry

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Hiring Site

Reviewed 3 years ago

I was skeptical at first but HigherMe is awesome...we have hired a bunch of people using this site

Pros

A lot of things, easy to use, good reach

Cons

We cannot see our own job ads, we like to check them from time to time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Chief Operating Officer

Reviewed 3 years ago

HigherMe is very responsive to my recruitment needs and the team provides outstanding service and support.

Pros

Extremely intuitive and productive for the applicant and the hiring manager.

Cons

I have not heard any negative feedback from my team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Higher Me helps Hiring for Me

Reviewed 2 years ago

The biggest problem was finding qualified candidates and HigherMe provides an abundance of potential candidates at a very reasonable cost.

Pros

HigherMe does the initial screening for me so I don't have to consume my time reviewing applications and screening out the unqualified candidates. The program is very easy to use and intuitive. It is easy to find what you need and it is very logical and straightforward.

Cons

There really isn't anything I don't like as it does exactly what I want it to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great company and product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Get a lot of great applicants and number of applicants has increased

Pros

Easy to use and great place for everything to come together in one place

Cons

Which I could save addresses of interview locations outside of where our store is located

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiring tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Got better candidates

Pros

Ease of use and the low cost . Good tracking system

Cons

Took a while for someone to get back with me

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Higherme Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use Higherme for hiring staff.

Pros

Ease of us and great support. Easy to review applicants.

Cons

Being question based is a bit odd but once you get it set up correctly it works well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy + Amazing!!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great Customer service! Their executives are always ready for when I need to add posting or have questions regarding Higherme.

Pros

This software is very user-friendly!!!!

Cons

rejections can't be schedule with time..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software is very user friendly and has given us great results!

Cons

There needs to be a true onboarding piece to complete the hiring process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Higherme Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Sales and support are both very good.

Pros

Tracking all the applicants on the website.

Cons

Somewhat in flexible if you want to use your own job application form.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pros & Cons

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very easy to use and stay on top of your hiring needs.

Pros

Very easy to use and set up interviews. great way for managers to keep everything sorted and on a schedule with very little effort on your behalf.

Cons

I do not like not being able to make and change my own postings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiring made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

HireMe saves me valuable time sorting through applications. They do all the leg work and all I have to do is point and click.

Pros

This site is easy to navigate on my desk top or more importantly my smart phone

Cons

No issues with the site. The ability to access at any time is so convenient.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Owner

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up. However the area I am in it just did not work

Cons

Got 0 Applications !

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

New Customer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, good but would like them to expand their technology.

Pros

We like the ease of set up and the affordability. This is a great way to test out a new technology without a lot of overhead or set up.

Cons

Limited functionality - as the administrator I do not have access to to any of the technology. Customer service provides the information.