This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

HireMojo

We make hiring easy. Complete Hiring Automation - Free Demo!

see alternatives

HireMojo Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

What I like best about this product and vendor is the founder of the company is business and technical savvy. Their staff and those continuing the work are smart and customer service friendly.

Carmen J.

We love the questionaire process which has elminated the need for first call interviews all together. The website is very easy to use and a great way to keep all the hiring information organized.

Marcia Becker

After working with the tool for a few months I'm impressed with how easy it is. I appreciate being able to post, create pre-screen questions and source the database all in one location.

Paula W. Senior Recruiter

Cons

The only real negative here is that the UI could use a little work.

Anonymous Reviewer

My candidate base is very limited due to the nature of what we do and reaching them has been difficult but this is not a reflection on HireMojo.

Jim B

The craziest part about HireMojo is the realization that I had been doing things wrong for so long, and wasting countless hours that I didn't need to.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

6

3

1

0

0

90%
positive reviews
50%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hiring without the headaches is right!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Simply put, HireMojo is the best and easiest way I've ever made a hire. The craziest part about HireMojo is the realization that I had been doing things wrong for so long, and wasting countless hours that I didn't need to. HireMojo helps you automate the entire hiring process from start to finish, and it begins with the job description. I used to think that it wasn't such a pain to write my own description,...

Pros

Where do I start! The job description and online interview database, as well as the included smart job marketing and automatic candidate screening. This is the most complete system for hiring, and no other product on the market can match what they do.

Cons

The only real negative here is that the UI could use a little work. I've been told that there's a huuuge remodel along the way and have even been shown prototypes, which look amazing by the way. Overall, this is a product that you shouldn't sleep on because it will completely change the way you make a hire.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HireMojo expands your staff and gives better information!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

What I like best about this product and vendor is the founder of the company is business and technical savvy. Their staff and those continuing the work are smart and customer service friendly. The automated employee referral options and the ability to scale globally are helpful.

Cons

What I like least about this product and vendor is I wish I had more time and resources to better use the technology. As time goes on, there will be better ways to tweet shorter messages about the postings via the platform, etc. Teams should get comfortable with the automated messages that go out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

hire mojo review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

posting ads for hires was simple on this

Cons

the screening process or validity of candidates was not good

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Need to streamline your hiring process? Try HireMojo.

Reviewed 8 years ago

I was seeking a prequalification questionnaire process and hiring process that provided me with an understanding of our candidates without spending hours on the phone talking with each. It needed to be organized, user friendly with progressive tracking built in.

Pros

It exceeded my expectations on developing the depth of candidate reviews I required and hence made the hiring process much more efficient. The HM staff were very flexible to help me accomplish my goals and change things to work for me.

Cons

My candidate base is very limited due to the nature of what we do and reaching them has been difficult but this is not a reflection on HireMojo. HM kept changing things (which was fantastic) and working with me to reach out as much as possible.

Vendor response

Jim, Thank you so much for your feedback! This really helps us zero in on how we can provide the best service! We look forward to working with you more! ~Abby

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A tool for Recruiters!

Reviewed 8 years ago

After working with the tool for a few months I'm impressed with how easy it is! I appreciate being able to post, create pre-screen questions and source the database all in one location!

Pros

Easy posting, pre-screen questions (both custom and a list to review and choose from), database of potential candidates to source.

Cons

I'd like to see some of the features be a bit more intuitive. For example, re-posting a job after the initial posting should be easier to locate.

Vendor response

Paula, we are so happy that you are enjoying the HireMojo app! I hope you share your opinion with your friends! Thank you for the feedback as to how we can improve, I'll share that with our team! ~Abby

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So far, so GREAT!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We started using HireMojo about a week ago, and have been nothing but impressed so far. Once your job description and interview question are in place, the rest of the work is done for you. Almost every candidate that passed has been contacted for interviews. The very first applicant was awesome! I look forward to using this platform from now on.

Pros

Ease of use Quality of applicants

Cons

Still need to contact rep for some features functionality (assigning hiring manager, package upgrades)

Vendor response

Thank you so much for this review Laurie!! We hope you continue to have success using HireMojo!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Why I love Hire Mojo!

Reviewed 8 years ago

As a busy search consultant, Hire Mojo has made my life much easier. Life before HM included separate postings to the big job board. Now candidate tracking is all done from a single source dashboard. Thank you, Hire Mojo.

Pros

Ease of use Very cost effective Casts a wide net with cross postings to the job boards Easy to use dashboard with candidate notes Links to social media

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hey Betty, we're so glad that you're loving HireMojo to grow your business! We've sent you a 10% off your next hire coupon as a little thank you from us for Sharing the Mojo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Operations Assistant Posting

Reviewed 8 years ago

Please find my feedback below.

Pros

It attracts qualified applicants.

Cons

Everything was really great, but I think the website can be way more user friendly and more simple. Also, the 1 job posting is expensive. It would be better to be able to post for another job and add different location for the same old posting.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Nour, for your feedback! We really appreciate your insight and I'll share your review with our team! ~Abby

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

GREAT WAY TO HIRE STAFF

Reviewed 8 years ago

Hire Mojo is a great way to find applicants and save time. We love the questionaire process which has elminated the need for first call interviews all together. The website is very easy to use and a great way to keep all the hiring information organized.

Pros

How many canidates respond Website questionaire

Cons

None

Vendor response

Thanks Marcia! We are very happy that you are having such a great experience! Let us know how we can be of further assistance and have a great day!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review