App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Homebase Logo

Free employee scheduling, time tracking, and more.

(35)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Homebase Reviews - Page 41

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,022 reviews

Recommended

RS
AvatarImg

Richard S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 8 years ago

I've been using home base for almost a year now and it saves me a lot of time. My team love its features and its so easy to understand.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LM
AvatarImg

Lakeshia M.

Investment Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Scheduling

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

App is so easy to use.. you just open it up and look at all shifts and pick the one you like

Cons

Don't really have any cons, unless the shifts I want are already gone.

SB
AvatarImg

Suzanne B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for our small business

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have found Homebase to be a great fit for us. It has all the compnents we need and is very user friendly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RB
AvatarImg

Richard B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great way to see how our company is doing

Reviewed 7 years ago

This product gives us the daily information we need to make decisions and improvements for the company.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy app to keep the shifts updated

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like how easy is to keep my team updated when some shift changes. The employee scheduling is a great help when you have such a big team.

Cons

It crashes sometimes, but overall it is efficient.

DF
AvatarImg

Dave F.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for Haunted House actors!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are using Homebase as our timeclock for our haunted house actors and makeup artists. Before HB we used old fashioned time cards. Love this product!

Pros

Clean interface, easy to use. Free!

Cons

Wish I could mass update all employees' times to match at once.

ER
AvatarImg

Esther R.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Scheduling App

Reviewed 7 years ago

Super easy app to use! Employees are even able to review their employers. It has a lot of features that just makes it easy for employees and employers to get on the same page with scheduling. Highly recommended!

Pros

user-friendly and has a lot of features

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AN
AvatarImg

Abdias N.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Tracking that makes sense

Reviewed 5 years ago

With the growing number of scheduling software optiobs, I feel home base could use new ways to maintain their share of the market

Pros

The ease of tracking hours of employees

Cons

Sheduling was implimented in an unintegrated way that could use refinement

KD
AvatarImg

Kaliyah D.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My review of homebase

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Using homebase I could view my schedule, hourly earnings, contact my coworkers and more.

Cons

I did not run into any problems using homebase therefore I did not find any cons

MB
AvatarImg

Matt B.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Communication is important

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to communicate with the entire team

Cons

sometimes I found it difficult to locate how to upload files

SJ
AvatarImg

Samantha J.

1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time Saver!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We started using this app with our new POS system and love it! We are now switching POS systems, but will be keeping this app.

Pros

The ease of everyone having it on their phone! No excuses that you didn't know the schedule!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JK
AvatarImg

Jacqueline K.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like it

Pros

Adding staff and hours . Like that staff login

Cons

No payroll to add or send money to staff

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for Small Business

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Employees really enjoy it. Makes doing their timesheets easier.

Cons

Learning to use the software was a little difficult.

MH
AvatarImg

Macey H.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Homebase is great

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Work uses it to put out schedules, it's very convenient

Cons

There are no cons for Homebase for me, it's easy to use

JH
AvatarImg

Jonathan H.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use and Gets the Job Booked

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

As a user, I love how easy this platform is to use. It's easy for me to see what shifts are available, and to know what nights I have booked up to work. I also liked getting notifications for my shift as well as when I'm confirmed or not confirmed for a shift, and it was a fun feature that it even congratulated me on my "work anniversary" with Homebase!

Cons

I wish there was a way to back out of a shift if you accidentally confirmed it.

MM
AvatarImg

Michelle M.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Homebase is great

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love this application the way the schedule goes straight to employees is awesomeness.

Pros

I love the scheduling, it's easy to maneuver and the color coordinating and creating premade tools to add in easier helped eliminate alot of the re-entries.

Cons

No issues so far I absolutely am pleased with Homebase.

KS
AvatarImg

Katie S.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Homebase

Reviewed 5 years ago

From accounting side, great for processing payroll and pulling necessary data quickly.

Pros

Many functions and can easily export data to excel. Support for software very helpful and emailed easy to follow instructions for settings up employees.

Cons

Not very user friendly when learning how to navigate the site and generate specific reports.

JJ
AvatarImg

Janaki J.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

They have no way for you to close your account

Reviewed 2 years ago

They want to lock you in.

Pros

Nothing. It wasn't what I needed after I signed up and I couldn't close the account.

Cons

The only way to close your account is to email them, and it's hard to find out how to do that.

SG
AvatarImg

Stella G.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for small businesses for hiring and managing a few employees

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Has a free hiring feature that helps small businesses that can't afford bigger HR softwares

Cons

User interface slightly confusing but I think with a few tweaks it can be better

BB
AvatarImg

Brian B.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use as an employee

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Shift reminders are convenient, clocking in and out is simple.

Cons

Not much that I can think of. Perhaps the schedule calendar could be a little easier to read, but otherwise the app let's me do what's expected.

DH
AvatarImg

Dawn H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BR
AvatarImg

Barb R.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review