App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Homebase Logo

Free employee scheduling, time tracking, and more.

(35)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Homebase Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,022 reviews

Recommended

KT
AvatarImg

Kathleen T.

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Homebase scheduling tool review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Homebase has made our payroll process easier and more accurate. Our new hires feel immediately onboard and connected to other staff members before actually having a shift with them.

Pros

Scheduling is made very easy. The software has prevented miscommunications resulting in missed shifts. Staff has enjoyed monitoring their hours and have been able to add hours for any extra that was worked. My staff is overall happier with the entire process. As owner, I am able to input payroll very accurately every pay period with very little to no communications with staff required. Great communication with all staff, all of the time with the messaging portion of the software. Very easy to ask for time off and to also trade shifts. Shout outs and messaging has really strengthened my team.

Cons

It is not directly integrated with my payroll software. I still have to manually input from Homebase into my payroll companies input page. It does however give me a way of keeping the employees pay structure private.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Homebase is an awesome time management tool!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Tracking time is so easy with Homebase. I didn't use any of the scheduling features as my team works a standard schedule, but they definitely look easy and simple.

Cons

I'm not sure how I feel about this one but I wish they had different options for pricing. I'm probably the minority here because homebase has one price no matter how many employees you have on the platform. That said, I only needed it for time tracking for 2 employees (rest are salary) so I didn't like paying the same as someone with 50 employees. But if I was tracking more employees time, that would be a pro for me. I also think Homebase needs to work on their positioning because companies like Gusto and Zenefits are starting to integrate time tracking into their app so for people like me with regularly scheduled employee's, there's no benefit to using another system outside my payroll software.

AN
AvatarImg

Aloysius N.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Homebase scheduling

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience has been great, the system is effective and efficient and I save time and money by utilizing Homebase.

Pros

I have been using Homebase Scheduling for over two years and I will not use anything else, this system makes my life so easy with putting together my weekly schedule - the most important part of the process, I don't have to be in the office to do my work - I can access the system anytime and anywhere, all I need is internet access. I will not use any other system, even if it was free.

Cons

Cons; I hope that more training would be offer when it comes to operating and finding out some of the functionality of the system.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Low cost, high value scheduling software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall we have been extraordinarily pleased with Homebase. Our employees have had no issues signing themselves in and using the app. We've used other scheduling software in the past that made it too complicated for our employees. We love the way Homebase simplifies all parts of scheduling, so we can focus on our employees and the children we serve!

Pros

Homebase is easy to use. We had to quickly implement a scheduling software. The way our business is setup has a variety of departments but employees work in multiple departments in a single day. Homebase lets us easily schedule each employee for the exact shift they work. We can view by department or by employee, which is helpful for both our employees and our managers. We haven't tried it out yet, but one of the bonus perks to Homebase is their hiring module. We have tested but not actually published a job. It was easy to do and posts across multiple platforms. Homebase has a lot to offer at a very reasonable price.

Cons

After you have scheduled in a department or scheduled an employee, you cannot use the + button to add another shift. This is annoying because you have to duplicate an existing shift and clear the information, instead of easily adding an empty shift and filling in what you need. We also did not find a way to delete an employee when they were duplicate added without choosing "terminate" the extra employee. This is not an issue now, but it could be in the future. Another feature that would be nice in the app would be the ability to call the phone number from the roster or at least copy and paste it.

KK
AvatarImg

Kris K.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best scheduling software I’ve used

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall my experience with Homebase has been fantastic! The app is easy to use the pricing is competitive and the ability to copy schedules over makes my life very easy! My employees love it too

Pros

The best scheduling software I’ve ever used.

Cons

None so far! If it possibly integrated with QuickBooks desktop a little bit better or if that were more obvious that would maybe be great. But overall I don’t find a problem.

DM
AvatarImg

DJ M.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Homebase Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience is that it is a great online app and software. When I tell others about it, it helps to know about the scheduling on the phone. I would use it more if this problem is fixed.

Pros

I love the scheduling, clocking in and clocking out, and the communicating to your team. And I like you can add and drop seasonal employees whenever.

Cons

The scheduling is harder to add or change and deal with on your phone. So, I've had to go directly to a computer and make necessary changes. I have a samsung Note 8.

LO
AvatarImg

Laura O.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and communicate with team

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Homebase app and push notifications help me keep the team informed of scheduling, changes to schedule and communicating daily needs through messages. It's very easy to use.

Cons

When I leave a note on someone's shift, it's not so obvious for that staff member to see when I do that. I would like a push notification sent to them when a shift has notes on it.

LC
AvatarImg

LATONIA C.

Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Entrepreneurs Dream

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with Homebase has been amazing. I have been with them for many years, and to just watch and see how they have evolved and improved, has been amazing.

Pros

I love how easy it is to get around the platform, use its videos and tools to get your own answers.

Cons

If you are looking for 24 hr. or prompt customer support, this is not the platform for you.

BW
AvatarImg

Brittany W.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love all the features of homebase. I have used several different scheduling products and homebase is by far the best! The scheduling, the ability to mass upload, the time clock, the time sheets, the reporting, the messaging! All of it is above and beyond anything I have ever used before! I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!

Cons

Only that I am not yet in a position to pay for the reporting features! I can't wait to use those!!

AS
AvatarImg

Anthony S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service, really enjoy many of the features

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's been a great experience, and the support team has been very responsive. I've got nothing but praise for the app and I've been trying to get our company to buy in to using it more and with more advanced features.

Pros

The ability to communicate with our team without sharing everyone's phone numbers has been very helpful and has been the best way to get in touch with our team (even better than email). Plus because we are nonprofit, being able to schedule everyone's time has been great for our accounting process.

Cons

There are some pretty useful features locked into a higher tier pay wall, but really nothing we can do about that unless we want to increase our tier level. Other than that, the features we have access to have been great. A few people had issues with face/finger id on iPhone app, but it seems to have been resolved now.

KS
AvatarImg

Kurt S.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Restautant Group Homebase review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall the experience has been great. Scheduling is very easy to manage and the customer service has been great.

Pros

Scheduling. Having a central location for employee communication. push notifications. employee integration. Customer service is great.

Cons

Sometimes doesn't sync with toast. can lag at times. Can lag and force close at times. No search bar in the message thread. unable to edit people out of specific chats forcing you to start whole new chat.

DD
AvatarImg

Danny D.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great scheduling and HR software for small business

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

User friendly yet has very advanced settings for those who need more control. Has options for location tracking, time cards are accurate, and able to track PTO simply.

Cons

Nothing, it keeps getting better. No issues of late.

CA
AvatarImg

CHARLES A.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Low Stress Management

Reviewed 8 years ago

We can not say enough about Homebase and how it has helped our business grow to 7 locations across 3 states ( FL, TX, and NV) with some 80 employees. We could not have managed our staff, Labor cost, Scheduling, Labor Cost Management, and get the support anywhere other than Homebase. When we receive calls from other companies promising everything, it's a short conversation once we inform them of all...

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Not available in Canada.

KG
AvatarImg

Kathleen G.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My small business really benefitted from Homebase

Reviewed 2 years ago

Scheduling and payroll are the two biggest challenges, and Homebase has been great on both fronts. I used to keep track of timecards using a spreadsheet, then tally the hours, then input them into the payroll website - it was a pain and had lots of opportunity for errors. Now, all that is absolutely a breeze. PLUS, employees can do so much - send messages, post availability, see paystubs and taxes, switch shifts. Moving to Homebase has been a gamechanger for me.

Pros

Employee onboarding is simple, and everyone loves the app. Scheduling is intuitive and fast, and very easy to update. Payroll is a game changer, with timecards easily flowing into the payroll function, and it's very easy to add tips into paychecks, both cash tips and credit card tips. Employees can easily access their schedules, send messages, update availability, and trade shifts.

Cons

I really can't think of anything that has been bad, truly, it's been so easy to use. I couldn't imagine going back to the methods I had before!

BT
AvatarImg

Brian T.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Homebase is perfect for organizations with multiple locations

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've selected, implemented, and used Homebase at the last two places I have worked and have found it by far the best software to use for companies with multiple locations when you need to be able to plan and view payroll data for employees that work in different locations.

Pros

Homebase does a great job on tracking employees across a whole organization and making sure to correctly assign overtime etc for employees that work in different locations and roles across the organization.

Cons

The POS connection seems to drop off every once and a while, and while connecting it back up, it sometimes creates new locations for our organization. Customer support is super helpful in getting this fixed, but probably the one thing in my years of working with Homebase that has been a bummer. One suggestion is having more control over who can see wages within the software.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Homebase is the best scheduling software!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Organization, communication, efficiency, ease of mind

Pros

I use Homebase on the daily to manage scheduling for my team of 10. It's incredibly efficient, easy to use, and keeps me and my team organized. Our staff's schedules tend to change on the fly with last minute bookings given our private event business, and Homebase is the perfect platform for me to communicate these changes to my team in real time. It's also a great way to manage time-off requests, monitor work hours for our part-timers and hourly employees, and coordinate shifts that need covering. They also have a very responsive customer service team, with options like Live Chat. I strongly recommend the software to smaller teams with hourly employees or contractors!

Cons

It'd be great to have a 'jump to X date/week' option. I view our staff's schedule on a weekly basis, and while you can jump to a monthly calendar view, I'd love an option to type in a specific date and it cue up the weekly schedule from there.

JK
AvatarImg

James K.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does the job

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like the hiring part and scheduling, business metrics also.

Pros

It has few bugs or crashing episodes which keeps us running smoothly.

Cons

The back end credit card processing is 1st Data who isn't my preferred partner.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David C.

Veterinary, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Homebase - 2 Years In

Reviewed 2 years ago

Reliable, straightforward system which we would recommend to anybody if it weren't for the annoying ads that were not part of our original subscription / service offering.

Pros

Set up of the system and addition of new employees is easy. Minimal training needed for employees to use time clock feature. Geofencing is helpful. Updates are discreet and we haven't experienced any reliability concerns.

Cons

Homebase continues to try to build extra revenue beyond the subscription cost directly from employees - offering payday loans (which we had removed after threatening to abandon the service), and new ads for employees to buy features they do not want or need. Service desk unable (or unwilling) to disable ads. If Homebase is that desperate for revenue, they could potentially offer an ad-free subscription.

KM
AvatarImg

Kristen M.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Home base has stepped their game up

Reviewed 2 years ago

Again home base is actually a wonderful starter for like a fast casual restaurant or any other kind of business it doesn't just have to be a restaurant you can do it at home business with home base any type of business actually it's that simple and it's inexpensive but the quality is amazing

Pros

The most thing I like about this software was the fact of its multi-function that they can do I can go see exactly who sold a beer and what time and what kind of beer.

Cons

The only thing I didn't like in the beginning was when we would go offline it was almost impossible to get back on but nine times up and it was due to our connection not home bases

NM
AvatarImg

Nancy M.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for small business scheduling

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall experience is good. I got a 1 yr membership after we worked out the bugs. Staff was great to work with and very friendly. Love the app. Just needs timezones settings.

Pros

Employees clocking in and out and I get to see their GPS location

Cons

Customer service is slow to return messages but they told me they are a small staff, serving the world... also if i travel, i cannot do scheduling as it doesn't support the timezones, its a cluster to schedule when in different timezones

KN
AvatarImg

Kendrick N.

Food & Beverages, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Homebase is awesome 😎

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Reminders for upcoming shifts, location access.

Cons

Non, homebase is fine just the way it is.

KC
AvatarImg

Krystal C.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wonderful Software for scheduling

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I like Homebase it has made it very easy to communicate with staff though messaging. Staff find the app easy to use as well.

Pros

The layout of the schedule makes it easy to see at a glance where staff are scheduled and their availability.

Cons

I would love to be able to repeat shifts (weekly, Bi weekly, Monthly) per shift/employee. Right now you can only repeat/copy an entire week. Being able to repeat shifts would save me hours of input.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel M.

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Allows hours worked to be better managed

Reviewed 2 years ago

Allows you to create work schedules and share them, so it could also become an organizational collaborative tool, its platform is understandable and also accessible

Pros

This is a business tool that allows professionals to plan their strategic plans without problems, it has calendar systems and notifications for better efficiency, it is the type of tool that as a professional is quite necessary when working with large amounts of information constantly, It also allows monitoring and more functions that this tool presents

Cons

I have no problems or it has not stopped working for me since I understood the importance of this tool, it is generally the type of tool for professionals with heavy workloads or helping them reduce them and improve the environment in which they work

TW
AvatarImg

Tj W.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect time clock solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

Homebase has been a game changer for my small business I am able to add employees and their rate of pay and quickly track expenses for jobs and manage payroll. The application freeze up several hours of time tracking expenses and payroll.

Pros

Perfect time clock solution For my company I love that I can track payroll and assign Tasks for my employees.

Cons

I love everything about this software. There is nothing that you should change with the software version.

MG
AvatarImg

Michele G.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Experience With Homebase - A Great Scheduling Solution

Reviewed 4 days ago
Pros

I like that with Homebase, attendance tracking is easy The software offers great employee scheduling capabilities It enhances team communication and is great fro time tracking

Cons

Homebase is very useful and served us without fail.