HouseCall Pro Reviews

HouseCall Pro Reviews

HouseCall Pro

The #1-Rated Field Service Management App

4.67/5 (257 reviews)
4,406     1,230

David Greene

Bye Lotus Notes

13/04/2017

Pros

Yes, we were using Lotus Notes for 20+ years. I am so happy with the move to HCP. It has simplified my business and allowed me to manage from anywhere. The Facebook group is helpful as well. Well done HCP!!!

Cons

So far I haven't been dissapointed at all. Any questions I had were answered in a timely manner by tech support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Trey Burdette

Housecall Pro is 6.5 months in the making for us

12/04/2017

We searched and tried so many CRM's and scheduling programs that I was on the verge of having one made to my own personal specs due to not having the features we needed in one. Thankfully, I happened to see a top 10 list, Housecall Pro. Since then, no exaggeration, we have seen a minimum of a 25% increase in overall efficiency. From scheduling and billing to estimates, I could not have described a better functioning program. I wanted to take this time for any business who provides services and understands how important time and efficiency are in this arena. From my techs to my sales managers, they ALL benefit in some capacity and actually have thanked me for making their jobs just a little easier. I stand behind my review, which are rare for me to even do, because I hope someone who is in the position I was will give it a shot. Within 48 hours of using it, I knew without a doubt I wanted my business integrated into the program. I can't even think of anything for them to add except maybe new clients calling in.

Pros

Efficiency Ease of use Functionability and options Features and integrations

Cons

Did not find it sooner

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gerardo Rojas

excellent!!

03/04/2017

We love you guys! you are doing great and help us make our business a lot better!! We are still working in understanding all the benefits. We will get there!!

Pros

The scheduling

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering HouseCall Pro

Keep the good work!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Codefied


Gerardo! Thanks so much for taking the time to do a review! We love to see that! Keep up the amazing work and never be shy to reach out with any questions or concerns!

Read more
Anthony Vickman

Good experience

03/04/2017

HouseCall Pro has great customer service, friendly people willing to work with you and care about providing a good service. The app is very easy to use and has all the right tools to make my experience with customers super easy and intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Codefied


Anthony! Thank you so much for being a valued customer! We love to hear that HouseCall Pro is helping you and your business. Feel free to reach out whenever you have questions! Keep it up!

Read more
Rex Anderson

Not Happy with Getting Started

03/04/2017

Uploading a large customer database has not been easy. Slow response times from customer service and bogus answers like you can only upload from a Mac Computer haven't been helpful. Still not sure if we are going to be able to make this work.

Pros

Auto Texting and mailing, Instant Updates, pictures

Cons

Set-Up seems impossible to download the items list and customer list especially concerning accounts with many job addresses

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering HouseCall Pro

Customer Support is not as accurate and responsive as I would like

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Codefied


Hi Rex, We do sincerely apologize for the miscommunication on our end. We see that you have been in communication with our COO and we hope he was able to clear up some of your issues. Apologies again.

Read more
Jesse Clark

Good program needs some work! Automatic post card mailing is flawed

21/03/2017

Good program overall, the App is great! The main reason we purchased this program was for the post card function. Great idea but unfortunately it only sends post cards to the physical address, not the mailing/billing address. I have contacted them and they are aware of the problem, but are giving no indication of when and if this will be fixed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Codefied


Hi Jesse. Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We really appreciate it! We do sincerely apologize and are working countlessly on improving our application. I see that you have been in contact with our COO. I hope he was able to answer any questions or concerns. Thank you for being such a valued customer.

Read more
Ab Meiller

I tried EVERYTHING else!

21/03/2017

I literally tried every CRM/field service software out there! I spent 4 weeks researching different products and used the free trial periods of 18 companies.... None of them compared to HouseCall Pro! So easy to use, but if you need help, their support team is on the spot and super friendly. Everyone working for me loves HouseCall Pro. I can't recommend this company enough!! Incredible!!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Codefied


Ab! Thanks so much for taking the time to do a review! We greatly appreciate it! Hearing stories like yours gets us really excited here at HouseCall Pro! Keep up the amazing work!

Read more
Kevin Cole

...Yet another amazing feature!

20/03/2017

Couldn't run my business without it! My clients love it, and my staff love it. You guys are doing an incredible job, always implementing innovative and improved features and enhancements. Well done to my back office team!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Codefied


Kevin! Great to hear from you! Thank you for the 5 star review! Keep up the amazing work, and we'll keep up ours!

Read more
David Machuca

The Greatest App simple the Best!!!

19/03/2017

Wow, great app all I need is here. I would recommend to my business owner friends and Families.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Codefied


David! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are striving to make your life way easier! Never be shy to reach out with any comments or concerns!

Read more
Joseph Barnhardt

Happy Family

19/03/2017

Since when been in business and been using this software our business has grown and we have established ourselves as a professional cleaning business as HouseCall Pro has helped in so many ways! A must have for anyone in the service business! Once we're one happy Family! Family First Cleaning & Janitorial Services

Pros

Every thing about this is a pro!

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering HouseCall Pro

Add an inventory feature, and supply list each job that is visible

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Codefied


Joseph! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! We are so happy that HouseCall Pro is helping you and your business! Keep up the amazing work!

Read more
Chet Ullrich

Thank you is all I can say.

19/03/2017

We demand great things from this software. Still we reach out and ask constantly for things, this company always responds and lets us know what is in the works. They are a really big blessing for us. You should give them a shot at partnering with your business... Though it isn't perfect, you won't be disappointed.!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Codefied


Chet! Thanks for the kind words! Hearing reviews like yours, further helps motivate our team to continue making you guys happy! Keep up the amazing work!

Read more
Bo Gorska

Great software

19/03/2017

Love it , easy to use, Invoicing & CC connection is the best . Consumers can pay and you don't have to keep CC info. Awesome

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Codefied


Hi Bo! We are glad that you enjoy our software. I was wondering why you chose to give us a two-star overall quality review when you gave us five stars in everything else. Is this something you might want to change?

Read more
Michael Harrison

Best product on the market

13/03/2017

I love this product. I can't stand computers but this program is very easy to use. We could not be happier. All employees enjoy a house call pro, and our customers love the text that are sent to let them know we are coming .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Codefied


Michael! You're awesome! We appreciate the 5 star review! We strive to make your life easier! Keep up the amazing work!

Read more
Jennifer Mack

THE BEST EVER

06/03/2017

We are a small hvac company that is 16 years old and have spent literally over 10k on big clunky software programs to keep a database with previous service records of our customers. One day my carpet cleaner was coming and I got a text message confirming the appointment and another one when he was on his way. I WAS FLOORED. This is a HUGE issue in our business. Having to often to make 2 hour windows for arrival times with our customers. Times are changing, they are NOT receptive to this anymore. Housecall is amazing, honestly. There hasn't been a single thing that has helped our business more than Housecall. It's easy to set up, it's easy for the techs, NOT MORE WRITING DOWN EQUIPMENT SERIAL/MODEL #'s, they just take a picture. I could go on and on but it really has made a huge difference for me. Even the older guys that aren't literate on computers can use this program. I never thought I would see the day when I ran a paperless scheduling system, it was my goal but never a reality. I almost don't want to write reviews because I don't want my competitors to know, seriously!!!! AND IT'S AFFORDABLE. I use to spend my day writing tags, writing appointments manually in a book, sending out invoices and receipts, mailing or delivering estimates and writing thank you notes. No one ever asks me whats on the books this week, I ALWAYS have equipment info to order parts. I was on the verge of hiring a second person now I'm actually free to spend more time marketing and if you are a small business like us, you will know exactly what I am talking about. And the BEST thing is you can ease into it. Not everyone in the trades is computer literate but you can ease everyone in at their speed and make it work. Truly, this is where I appreciate technology the most.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Codefied


Jennifer! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are very thankful to have such a valued customer. Our goal as HouseCall Pro, is to make your life easier! Keep up the amazing work! Feel free to reach out any time!

Read more
Stanford Restoration

Amazing Program!

06/03/2017

We had an out of date expensive program that we had to lease, and we made the switch to House Call. The only thing we're mad about is that we didn't do it sooner! This program has incredible features, from payments to postcards, and the customer service is even more amazing! This program rocks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Codefied


Stanford Restoration! We love to hear how happy you guys are! It makes us ecstatics! Feel free to reach out with any problems or concerns whenever! Keep up the amazing work!

Read more
Brian Foster

Great for small service companies

06/03/2017

So far it's been great. My only beef is that I would like to be able to speak with a customer service rep rather then message back and forth. I've called customer service on 2 occasions, left 2 messages and haven't received a call back as of yet. I don't expect one at this point either as it is over a week later.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Codefied


Hi Brian. We sincerely apologize about your most recent customer experience. As a company, we pride ourselves on our customer service. At times due to volume, chat is the best way we can help with issues you may have in a timely manner. Feel free to reach out any time! Keep up the amazing work!

Read more
Sy Castro

Good job HouseCallPro

05/03/2017

I'm a single user Computer Repair Shop trying to grow my business. Until HouseCallPro I was using QuickBooks to manage service calls and in store repairs. HCP is great. I can schedule jobs and manage almost all aspects of the jobs easily. The estimate feature is great and the payment processing is easy to use and very affordable compared to other merchant account services. App works great on Apple and Driod phones and tablets. Love the at a glance feature. I can't afford the full blown application yet but maybe someday. Thanks HCP and your developers for looking out for the little guys trying to make a difference. I appreciate you. - Sy Castro

Pros

Job tracking system and customer notifications.

Cons

I think you should consider alternate pay plans.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering HouseCall Pro

On the web version when scheduling you should consider a calender pop up that would allow easier access to dates and times. Or maybe I'm doing something wrong.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Codefied


Sy! Thanks for the amazing 5 star review! We are so happy that HouseCall Pro has helped you grow your business! We work exactly for stories like yours! Keep up the amazing work!

Read more
Danita Thompson

The best assistant you will ever have

28/02/2017

This has been a great tool for me as I am getting my business started. I love the confidence of letting prospective clients know that they will receive notifications and instant invoices. I also upload pictures of the completed work with the invoice.

Pros

You are able to stay on top of your work load when you have everything in one place.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julie White

Awesome and easy!

27/02/2017

I've used this app for 4 months and this is awesome! It is very easy to use and extremely affordable! Our customers love it as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Codefied


Julie! This review is amazing! We love to hear that you and your business are happy. If you ever run into anything never hesitate to reach out!

Read more
Yosef  Wassermann

Keep growing

26/02/2017

I am overall happy with the app , its versatility, design and accommodating features make it an overall trades man dream come true. The app needs work in the following areas. 1. Messaging: The customer message feature is clearly bugged and is therefore useless. (After reading a message it's still read as unread ) It is impossible to tell when a new messsge comes in due to this issue . 2. Guides I've often had issues finding certain tabs due to the intricacies of the app. When this happens I contact the live chat and they send me guides that are incomplete. This is again not only useless , but frustrating as it shows that your staff is having issues with the app as well. 3. Phone and staff support Since starting with the app I have found the customer support to be getting worse , the staff less knowledgeable. Once implemented in a business, The app becomes a very important role in efficiency, scheduling and transactions. Any downtime , discrepancy or bugs in the app can cause considerable damage to ones business. This is something that should be taken into account with regard to the importance of having a fully functional app with a support staff to back it up. That is how I choose what app to use.

Pros

Versatility

Cons

Buggy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering HouseCall Pro

Best app around , For now .

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Codefied


Hi Yosef! Thank you for taking the time to do a review! Here at HouseCall Pro, we pride ourself on our Customer Support. If you ever run into anything, feel free to reach out with any questions or concerns. We are here to help you! Thanks again for doing a review!

Read more
Charlie Wilson

Disapointed

24/02/2017

I think this would be a good product but it lacks good customer support. We were excited to get started so we downloaded quick books into their system right away which was good, but we soon had some issues and needed some HELP with it and found out that the only way we could communicate with them was thru a chat line or do training webinars which were not until the following week. So there we were with multiple questions not enough answers and nowhere to really go. It is a shame that they don't have a good process to get you set up. I would have been glad to pay a setup fee where you could have actually talked to a live person and they would have gone through everything with you to make sure you were up and running.

Pros

some nice features

Cons

customer service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dennis Goms

Helps but not perfect

24/02/2017

The software has had some glitches, especially the app. I use the app mainly since I am out in the field most of the day. The app does not always reflect exactly what has been done. Getting help is not easy but they do respond. No live person just on the platform you can ask for help. Sometimes it becomes a back and forth with someone on the other end of the "live support" and not all my problems have been answered easily however they seem to get answered eventually. The system works well enough and I have been using it daily for my scheduling of trucks and drivers.

Pros

the ease of my drivers to see there schedule, the payment for services is easy

Cons

the app is not always correct

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave Newman

Make the switch, NOW!

21/02/2017

We had Service Monster and it was a disaster to use. House Call Pro saved the day. They turned something we need every day into a usable and well crafted tool. This saves time which is money in our industry. Their mobile app has saved my techs in the field countless hours and the client experience is phenomenal. Make the switch, you won't regret it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex  Sherman

Simplicity & AMAZING customer service :)

20/02/2017

The system is new, the team is fresh and excited to grow it, so even if a snag happens they learn and perfect. We've seen this thing from the beginning and haven't had many issues. The one's we've had have been used to make the system even better going forward. The payment processing and reporting is AMAZING

Pros

Payment processing, the app our team uses, and the speed of the system

Cons

Scheduling changes to recurring clients have a lot and of snags but when you know the snags you know what to look out for so it's been easy to adapt to.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering HouseCall Pro

If you have a field dispatch kind of company this is AMAZING

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bryan Hart

Great program and easy to use!

20/02/2017

So far so good, easy to use always updates. Highly recommend

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more