IDEAblox Reviews

IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

4.63/5 (179 reviews)

Gannon Lamson

An honest review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

This is a great product. One of the best on the market in its’ price point.

Pros
I can regulate the access our employees have to their own hours. I like that I can allow them to make changes to their hours with my approval.

Cons
There are times the site goes down. But luckily, the employees can manually enter their hours and I can approve them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Jessica Figueroa

Easy Peasy!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love that I can access our data from anywhere and how easy it was to set-up. We certainly don't use all of the functions it includes but for what we need it works well!

Cons
Customer service was hard to get a hold of when first inquiring.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Nicole Ray

I'm a user of the IDEAblox software. I use this software to clock in and out at work Monday-Friday.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The IDEAblox software is really easy to use. I can easily clock in and out by simply signing in and clicking a button. I can also really easily request and keep track of time off (something we were unable to do previously). I also like that I'm able to see my total pay period hours.

Cons
Sometimes if I don't refresh the browser window and click the clock in or out button, it will log the time incorrectly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Becky Klassen

Great, easy to use time clock system!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

It has made running payroll so much easier for me. I love being able to print time cards and having them all totaled. And any time I have a question, I am impressed by how quickly they get back to me!

Pros
I love how easy to use IDEAblox is. There are ways you can customize it to meet the needs of your company, and then it's just a simple click to clock in & out. As the bookkeeper who runs payroll, I love that I don't have to chase down time cards anymore. I just print them off from IDEAblox.

Cons
The only thing that would make it better for us is if it had a way to track vacation & sick time for each employee. Not all employees have the same number of vacation days, so a feature that allows you to enter each person's vacation days and what's still available would be awesome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Kristi Perry

Great Software

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

This software is easy to use and keeps track of everything! It breaks down all the hours so you can see what you have worked day to day, and easy to make changes if needed. It is really easy to use. I like that you can put avatars on there as well, makes it alittle fun :)

Pros
features

Cons
I like everything

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Sami Nunez

Affordable Plans for a Small Business

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

It has been great overall

Pros
That we aren't being charged an insane price for a program that we only need for roughly 3-4 people. This has made payroll and clocking in and out so easy.

Cons
Some times there is a bit of a delay in the program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Niraj Parekh

Quality is very good

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-02-24
Review Source: Capterra

I am use from last couple of years it was amazing experience in day to daily in out management, and easy to use Also nice to see you in android app. :)

Pros
Fast and Easy to use

Cons
Mobile app so user directly clock in and clock out easy, and get its time in out sheet directly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Kimberly Nagel

Perfect for what we need

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

We have a small company and this is great for our employees to use to clock in and clock out. I enjoy the ease of being able to edit time clocks if needed.

Pros
Easy to use

Cons
Could potentially log in from anywhere

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Daniel Wynne

The missing link

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Its great!

Pros
How easy it is for me to let the guys clock in and out on their own. They are in control of their own hours and all I have to do is validate it.

Cons
We get occasional log outs for some reason and then I as the administrator have to log back in on their computer first before they can log in under their account. ( this happens in chrome)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Alec Rademacher

Good for keeping time, but has some glitches

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

For the most part I just log in and clock in or clock out. I can easily check how much I have worked for the week or the pay period. There are times when I click clock out but for whatever reason the buttons doesn't register that I clicked it. At that point it seems like I have been logged in for like 24 hours or something. That is easy enough to fix. It also seems like it has been happening a lot less frequently. Overall works well for how we use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Brittany Rowland

Health Care

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it's been a great solution for us

Pros
Ease of use, functionality, great option for us

Cons
The reports (with weekends) don't pull correctly to the guidelines I have set for pay periods

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Cameron Bohan

IDEAblox

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to log in online from a computer or laptop

Cons
No App for Iphones. When we have to sign in or out from our phones it is not easy. there should be an app.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Howard Goldsmith

IdealBox Office

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Works consistently without effort. Easy to use and helps with hourly

Cons
Sometimes it does mix up times. I have had a few occasions where the hours double.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Cami Norman

Great System

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

I have enjoyed using this ideablox system. Compared to the last time clock system our office used we have loved how easy ideablox is and how we can add and edit hours if need be and request vacation, etc.

Pros
All the features

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

JANET RICHARDS

Ease of use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

It solved out problems of keeping up with our staff hours

Pros
Simple to use software program and easy reports.

Cons
I do not have any complaints in regards to the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Sandy Brazel

Easy to make adjustments

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of being able to make adjustments to the team's time cards.

Cons
It was difficult making adjustments for remote workers in another time zone

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Kyle Offermann

Easy to Use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

I tried other apps but continue to use this because it's reliable, easy to use , and support is readily available. I highly recommend it.

Pros
Ease of use

Cons
Can't think of anything, suits my needs perfectly!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Erin Mwenya

What we needed

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and affordable. All job functions can use it.

Cons
Sometimes hard to determine where to go in the software to delete a punch.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Daniel Laughner

Easy to use time clock

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

It’s an easy to use, functional time keep. Also can track days off, requests, etc. very good product.

Pros
Very simple to use. Two clicks and you’re punches in for the day.

Cons
Software issues. Sometimes punches wouldn’t register. I’d hit punch in, then go to clock out later only to realize the punch wasn’t recorded.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Blake Conard

IDEAblox

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease, accessibility, and how simple the design of it is

Cons
Having to constantly switch users and do passwords to sign everyone in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Lori Feagles

Time Clocks review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

No problems really. I really like the features to see whole payperiods, edit missed work, correct a time in or out.

Pros
What I like most is the ease of use and ability to edit an entry

Cons
it doesn't save the password and seems to time out too quickly. I have to actually type it every time I want to clock in or out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

John Hernandez

A good time clock

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I can always check in on my employees from any where.

Cons
should be able to set alerts when employees are working over time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Nicole Silver

Extremely User Friendly

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Clean looking page layout and very easy to use. The only problem I have is that when you leave it on a tab all day you must refresh the page for the login to work. However I enjoy having access my work time and vacation time online. Great for people who work multiple split shifts.

Pros
easy to use and easy on the eyes

Cons
constantly refreshing the page to login

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

nora salamanca

Great Program

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-03
Review Source: Capterra

I use this program at my place of work. Its a residence so it makes me feel good that i can clock in and out when I am at work. It's really easy to use and fix a time if I forget to clock in. Also, i like the fact that i can do a custom range for my hour report.

Pros
the customer payroll report very easy to use.

Cons
Nothing yet. It really easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Gina Foster

Love the ease of IDEAblox!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

I spend a lot less time keeping up with employee vacation, personal time, etc. It is easy to view it in IDEAblox.

Pros
This product is very easy to use when calculating payroll. I can easily see what hours employees have worked, vacation posted, etc.

Cons
It is missing a key feature for us. We roll over personal time and I need to be able to customize this on a per employee basis. I can have it accrue personal time for the employees, but I cannot input what they have already accrued (which is different for each employee), so I still have to keep this on a separate spreadsheet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out