IDEAblox Reviews

IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

4.63/5 (179 reviews)
Pros
  • fast
  • Simplicity
  • Ease of use
  • Ease of use
Cons
  • none
  • None
  • Nothing
  • Nothing
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Steve Wasson

Ideablox review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

We love using Ideablox it is so easy to clock in and out compared to the time clock we use to use. Doing payroll is so easy now. We use to have to go and verify all the times and then enter in a spreadsheet to add time and overtime. Now we just print out timesheet enter in our quickbooks. What use to take at least an hour is now taking 15 minutes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Stefany Lewis

Good, Functional Software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use and the ability to change times as needs, in addition to custom pay periods, are very useful.

Cons
I would like it if there was a break option in stead of having to clock in and out and that it would show me my daily hours as a whole.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Amy Gordon

TimeBlox Clocks Erroneous TImes Almost Always

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It functions to clock in and out of work.

Cons
Almost every time I punch in or out, the time is off by up to three minutes before or after the actual time I am punching in. I see no reason why this should need to happen, as previous software I have used was accurate down to the second. It makes it difficult for staff and for HR to keep track of time when it looks like your break was up to six minutes longer than it actually was, and you have to leave notes asking for times to be corrected every time you clock in or out. I also found the request time off function to be unhelpful as it never tells you if time off was approved. Overall a regularly frustrating experience.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Rachel Bruen

Convenient

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

It is easy to use, but as the admin of it and one that does not use it, wish I wasn't considered a user on the account.

Pros
Accessible anywhere.

Cons
Being counted as a user when I am the admin on it and not actually using it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Tarita Boone

Ease

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Just the app. I hate that I have to write a longer reaponse

Cons
Having to log in and out when on your phone app. It will not allow you to just stay logged in I would like to be able to run a report of hours as far back as 6 months

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Jennifer Evilsizer

IDEAblox review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pleased with all aspects of IDEAblox.

Pros
This software is user friendly and clock in/out changes are done with ease.

Cons
I wish that there was an option to upload your own photo of yourself instead of the characters that are available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

rory hardy

Awesome system

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

Super great system for the value. Excellent reporting makes payroll a breeze! Able to track and approve/deny time off in one location. Really love the reporting tool that makes tracking hours, overtime, and approved time off very easy.

Pros
Reporting, ease of use.

Cons
Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Marcus Kendig

Easy To Use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

Have had no problems using the system. It is very easy to use and has a nice feature to add comments of you are late or have to miss a day.

Pros
Easy to use and to add comments to your time.

Cons
Nothing

Response from IDEAblox


Hi Marcus, thanks for the positive review! We really appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Vincent Dinh

Easy and fluid

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The simple and easy to use interface. It is has all that we need with little to no fluff added

Cons
The user limit.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Monica Bayona

Great woork tool

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use for every body and convenient to have the app in the smartphone

Cons
limited view in past weeks entries to check history clock in and clock out

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Niq Haynes

THIS IS SUCH A AWESOME OFFICE TOOL

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

I have zero complaints it is very simple and easy to use. It makes clocking in and clocking out very easy. One of the best software that we use daily in our office. I would recommend IDEAblox to any employer.

Response from IDEAblox


Hi Niq, thanks for the positive review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Whitnie Selby

Easy to use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

I like this program because it's easy to use and navigate through the features. I would highly recommend this program to other companies

Pros
Easy to navigate and use all the features

Cons
No cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

juanita heard

My positive experience

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Ideablox is very easy to use, I've never had any issues with it. Good quality. I especially like the ease of being able to go back and review time cards from different pay periods.

Pros
easy to use, efficient

Cons
none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Ashley Park

Great Program

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Easy and simple to use which is always a great plus. Also calculates over time, love that is does that!

Pros
That is is simple and counts over time

Cons
Easy to double click clock in and out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Ricky R

Easy to Use!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Easy program to use. Not headaches or issues so far. Would recommend to anyone! My whole organization uses TimeClock and it really has been a great tool when doing payroll.

Pros
Simplicity

Cons
None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Eric Tuttle

Great

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very accurate time clock. Email capabilities are very useful

Cons
Managers have the ability to adjust time on the clock.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Carrie Bennett

Great Software!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

It's Awesome!

Pros
User Friendly, easy to access, customizable.

Cons
I don't have any con's to report. Thank You!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Jen Henderson

Perfect for what I need

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

IDEAblox was the perfect solution to my timekeeping nightmare! It is easy to use and does everything that I needed it to

Pros
Ease of use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Luis Martinez

Good comunication

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

have help alot with customer at work. and all my coworkers happy. everytime we use this it make it easier and reliable.

Pros
fast

Cons
lag sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Michelle Murphy

Love IT

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

Great, have had great reviews from employee s. Easy to use and introduce to workers. They all were comfortable using after less than a week.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Stephanie Eitzen

Pretty Good

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use. The mobile site help when I work offsite. I like the function of being able to put all the holiday hours and vacation days in advance, as of not to worry about missing a day. Ease of ability to alter times if I missed clocking in and out.

Cons
There isn't a function on the web version to edit clocking in and out. That would be a helpful feature. It would be nice if this was an actual app.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Nicole Mitchell

Amazing Time Saver

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

As the Director of a small Public Library, I need to better solution for managing my employees time records. We previously were using hand written sheets. Payroll was a chore. Now I simply run a report and I am done! IDEAblox has saved me time in processing payroll and also saves the library money by making the employees accountable for their time. This is a wonderful product and I have recommended it to my colleagues.

Pros
Ease of use

Cons
It is a little glitchy when signing in. We tend to have to sign in twice every time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Leslee Dreyfus

not impressed

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

I need to stay on top of overtime and be able to track holidays, sick days, vacation days, personal days....not enough options IMHO

Pros
easy to sign in and out, easy to approve changes

Cons
getting reports on staff, not user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

shelia mobley

Best Time Clock Ever

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

For small business this is a excellent way for employees to clock in and out and the best thing it is paperless. Not to mention the cost is the best .

Pros
easy to use and edit

Cons
I wish would automatically take the break times. alert when a person has not clocked out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Frank Lucero

Hi

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

It take long time to long on sometimes

Pros
It can add up the hours you have for the whole month

Cons
It shows the time you clicked out to every user

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out