IDEAblox Reviews

IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

4.63/5 (180 reviews)
Pros
  • Easy to use
  • Easy to use
  • The ease of use
  • Very Easy to use
Cons
  • nothing yet
  • Nothing that I can think of
  • There is nothing I don't like
  • Don't have any dislikes as of yet
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Frank Lucero

Hi

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

It take long time to long on sometimes

Pros
It can add up the hours you have for the whole month

Cons
It shows the time you clicked out to every user

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Tianna Campbell

Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to set up and add users and train them on how to use it

Cons
There wasn't really anything that I disliked about the software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Kayla Lipon

So easy to track time & time off!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

IDEAblox makes it so simple for our whole team to easily track their time in/out. It has also streamlined our time-off request process since everyone can easily see when other team members are off, rather than tracking this information on a separate calendar. Very happy with our switch to IDEAblox!

Pros
Easy time in/out Time off requesting

Cons
Exporting PDFs of weekly/monthly time doesn't combine total # of hours per employee

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Cynthia Soto

User Friendly Software

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

It is very convenient and user friendly and it didn't require much training for my employees to start using it.

Pros
It's user friendly, did not required a lot of time to setup and there were no contract involved for the service.

Cons
It is not very effective to track lunch hours and other breaks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Jonathan Eng

Idea Blox Review

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience is really good, After registering as a user i found it very easy to manuever

Pros
What I like the most is the ease of access and that it is very user friendly!

Cons
What I like least about this software is that it takes a while to register and setup process can be tricky, but once your settled in its all good!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Kenneth Lockerbie

Easy Online Time Clock

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

We've been using it for close to a year now. Nice easy-to-navigate site and good customer service should any issues arise.

Pros
Easy to use

Cons
I wish it would have better report printing. I have to manually print the previous pay period time log totals and it would be nice to just download it as a pdf instead of using a "print screen" method.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Anonymous

Great TimeTracking Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

Great timetracking software that is easily deployable. Great for small and large businesses. Easy to use overall for staff.

Pros
Simple and easy to use timetracking software. Great and easy to use no matter size of business.

Cons
It does have a cost involved with it. Not free. Limited in features compared to others.

Response from IDEAblox


Thanks for the feedback, Jack

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Erin Thibodeau

Nice but needs a little more customization

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Very nice reporting excel feature, love it. Wish you could do a little more levels of approval for managers and time off feature more friendly, also block what some groups can see from other groups!

Pros
The timesheet download to excel.

Cons
Limited functions of managers, and software too open to too many people to see others activity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

DEE ANNE CROUCHER

time clock

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

I love this website/tool. It is cheap, easy to use (and I am no techie!) and I use it for all three of my offices (located in three different cities).

Pros
cheap and easy to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Michelle Proctor

Small Business approves of Small Business

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

We are a small company and I needed an easier way to track my front office employee hours. This program is very user friendly and with a few clicks of a button all of my front office employees are now on the same page.

Pros
Very Easy to use

Cons
Nothing that I can think of

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Briana Cazarin

Awesome service!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's easy to manage, use, and record time!

Cons
There really isn't anything to dislike about the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Andira Losh

IDEAblox works decent but could use a few improvements

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
PROS -It's quick, easy and straight-forward. -The login works well.

Cons
CONS -Administrator needs to set up each computer, not just account -There is no obvious count-down for hours worked weekly -The clock-in/out initially loads wrong upon login -Apparently no android app

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Alonzo Washington

Every work place should have

Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Used it for work it was easy to use functionality was great beautiful track of hours and they beautiful reports

Pros
Can be used anywhere on any machine especially on a mobile phone

Cons
I really haven't seen any cons as of yet so far it's a great app

Response from IDEAblox


Hi Alonzo, thanks for your review. We'll keep making it better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Julia Merritt

Simple!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is a simple program to use and exchange information with my boss. I can alter and fix my time simply and without much fuss

Cons
I dislike that I need to have my computer up and running before I can clock in. Still, this really isn't an issue for me

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Douglas Kutzli

Simple and works

Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

I use the software as an employee at a small business. It's super easy to use and the learning curve is pretty flat. You do want to be sure to wait a second or two after clocking in to be sure that the time clock starts running. I got caught a few times when I knew I had clocked in but at the end of the day when I went to clock out I discovered, for whatever reason, it showed that I had not actually clocked in. This could be an issue other than the software too, attributed to the mouse, the PC and/or the Internet connection. Over all super easy and accurate.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Melissa Showalter

Easy for Small Businesses

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

As a small business owner I was looking for ways to save time and this was one area where I knew I could. I am very pleased with the easy transition and my employees had no problem with switch!

Pros
ease of transition

Cons
nothing yet

Response from IDEAblox


Hi Melissa, thanks for the positive review! We really appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Eddieka Christensen

Christensen Orthodontics

Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it has been good. Some team members experience trouble having things get entered and recorded. I would like a feature when I go to "Add a time card" that the person I was on in payroll stays on that person instead of having to scroll to find them again. Another feature would be to have a place for team members can input Vacation or Sick time. Instead, we are using the comment area. Then at payroll, I have to go in and find those comments and highlight them so that I don't forget to give those hours to them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Michael Fratina

Scheduling is a breeze with IDEAblox

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Accessible user interface - Simple to clock in and then review previous timelogs

Cons
- Some issues can only be resolved through contacting customer service (poor user troubleshooting)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

April Thompson

Great product!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

Very user friendly and easy to use. I would recommend this software to anyone needing a system for workers to clock in and out. Easy to maintain.

Pros
The ease of use

Cons
Don't have any dislikes as of yet

Response from IDEAblox


Hi April, thanks for the positive review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Stacy Patterson

Love This!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Exact time keeping for employees.

Pros
It is super easy for everyone to use. It is very user friendly for everyone.

Cons
We have not had any cons to date. We love it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

DAVION CARTER

EASY AND EFFICIENT

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

SOLVED THE ISSUE OF KEEPING TIME FOR COMPANY EMPLOYEES MORE ACCURATELY

Pros
EASE OF USE AND EFFICIENT FOR CLOCKING IN AND OUT

Cons
i DON'T USE IT FOR THAN CLOCKING IN AND OUT

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Eric Mehlberg

great product

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-07
Review Source: Capterra

easy to use, logging for us requires 2 log-ons, but once I figured that out it was all good. very easy to track time

Pros
ease of clocking in anywhere

Cons
logs you out while you are clocked in

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Kayla Samuels

Ignite XDS Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

The only issue we've had is sometimes employees clock in but the time is not recorded. It could be due to internet connectivity issues.

Pros
Easy to use

Cons
Some glitches, can't login from home

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Marilena Noy

Great Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

IdeaBlox is very simple to use, super people friendly. No one should have an issue with it. I highly recommend it.

Pros
How easy it is to use.

Cons
There is nothing I don't like

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Sara Rauen

Easy payroll

Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

Ideablox is great for the small company I work for. It makes payroll a breeze for me to submit at the end of the month, and the ip tracker is great to be able to validate hours. I also love that my co-workers can add comments to their hours of anything needs to be changed, it's easier than keeping track of emails from everyone. Over all I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have a web based time clock.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out