IDEAblox Reviews

IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

4.63/5 (179 reviews)
Pros
  • Flexibility, reliability
  • Clean and simple to use.
  • Ease of Use & reliability!
  • Time log clock in and out.
Cons
  • Limited Features!
  • It sometime clock in multiple time and clock out.
  • Sometimes it doesn't clock me out/in on first click.
  • Sometimes the time clock can be a little funky when typing in times.
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Noc Lovejoy

Easy to use and Efficient

Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Affordable online program to keep track of all staff members time sheet when clocking in/out. The program automatically calculates the total hours worked for the week and any overtime accumulated. Perfect for a small office with 2-3 staffs or large company. You can setup multiple computers as login stations, little to no effort setting up. Thank you for your service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Anna Hill

You need an app!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

It’s fine, but it could be better.

Pros
I like the export features and I also like how easy it it to add hours.

Cons
Having to be on my computer to use it! You need an app! Also, it’s a pain to go and look at past weeks hour.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Valerie Moore

Love the simplicity of this software.

Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use . Visually appealing. Could use a few more functions. Would like to see the ability to add a company Holiday schedule that would auto fill. I would like to be able to electronically approve for both the employee and their manager. Also locking previous time periods once time is approved would be desirable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Briana DeBolt

Great tool for small businesses to keep track of hours

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

I really think Idea box is a great solution for small businesses. The ease of use is wonderful, and you can make changes to the timecards easily. Not only that, you can see all changes that were made, so you can find out where a mistake was made. Summaries are easy, and the software is very intuitive. Great value for the money! Highly recommended.

Pros
Ease of use. Great summaries.

Cons
Sometimes the time clock can be a little funky when typing in times.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

IlaMarie Palmer

Overall a good service

Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

This system has made it much easier to clock in and out and leave comments if needed. It is also helpful that we are able to look at all of our hours for the month. There are a few little bugs where it will clock me in twice at the same time but I'm able to leave a comment to let our payroll person know.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Molly Welch

Molly's review

Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Timeblox is great and easy to use for clocking in and out for my job. I really like that I can edit my time if I make a mistake. The options are great, I can see last pay period' s time cards as well as this pay period. I also like the little faces I can pick for my profile and I wish there were more.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Mark Ruebling

Cheap and Easy To Use

Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

As the owner of a small retail business, I wear many hats, from sales to marketing to bookkeeping to ordering to inventory control, so I love anything that makes my job easier and is inexpensive to use. IDEAblox is perfect for small businesses. Simple, easy, and inexpensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Denney Huynh

Great Idea

Reviewed 2017-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

it is easy to clock in and out when u are working. to add on, you can clock in and out during business meetings when you are not at the workplace.

Pros
Flexibility, reliability

Cons
Based solely on internet, if there is no internet u cannot clock in and out

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Sumit Joshi

Clock-in was never easy like this

Reviewed 2017-02-24
Review Source: Capterra

I would like to congratulate IDEAblox that they have made a fantastic job by making a Clock-in damn easy for us. Our day-to-day life has become very much easy. It is also a feature rich application. It has many rich reports layouts which helps us to see our status on time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

YILIAM ORTA

GOOD SOFTWARE

Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

GOOD SOFTWARE AND EASY TO USE, ABOUT CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPPORT DON'T KNOW BECAUSE AS OF RIGHT NOW, I HAVEN'T CALL THEM.

Response from IDEAblox


Hi Yiliam, thanks for the review. If you ever need to call us, we're based in San Francisco and our number is (510) 255-3812.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Chris Carter

Great for our plant

Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Ideablox was a great addition for our plant. It gave us a simple but efficient way to clock in and out and also keep up with payroll. It is easy to navigate and also easy for employees to use. Ideablox has made our time clock problem go away.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Brian McElrone

Easy, Efficient, & to the Point!

Reviewed 2017-03-07
Review Source: Capterra

This software has allowed accurate logging/record keeping for all the employees with my company. It's reliable, easy to use, and minimizes confusion when payday crawls near.

Pros
Ease of Use & reliability!

Cons
Limited Features!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Shelly Hechlik

CMA SHELLY H

Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

I was previously using another program to clock in and out, I'm not very tech savvy so was a little nervous about using a new program. I found it very user friendly even when I made a mistake It was very easy to fix.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Skyler S

Simple and Functional

Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

IDEABlox is so easy to use! I know my company really likes the way it allows you to request time off, and put in leave time. Its so simple. It's hard to get confused! I love how simple they've made this program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Laura Herbek

User-friendly and Efficient

Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

I use IDEAblox at work each day. It is very convenient for my supervisor to see my hours at the end of the workweek. I appreciate the "comment" feature so I can ask to have time added or explain a late clock-in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Hiren Chavda

Good Software to time log

Reviewed 2017-02-24
Review Source: Capterra

Good Software to time log and reports of log daily,weekly and monthly. Nice User experience and easy to user.

Pros
Time log clock in and out.

Cons
It sometime clock in multiple time and clock out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Nirav Bhavsar

IDEAblox REply

Reviewed 2017-02-24
Review Source: Capterra

It is good to use. also report is good for review my time. also some time when double click on this it clock in and clock out both. My request is that make it for disable for some time for prevent this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Taryn Kenney

Easy to use

Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

This makes it easy to use and correct mistakes with just the click of a button. Our office manager isn't always here, so it's nice to be able to fix our mistakes without needing to meet face to face

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Jessica Bennett

Employee Perspective

Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

IDEABlox is pretty simple, easy to use, and looks sleek/minimalist. I like it over using time cards.

Pros
Clean and simple to use.

Cons
Sometimes it doesn't clock me out/in on first click.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Jessica Lavergne

Great tool

Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

Easy for work and accuracy of time and super easy to use and function. I would suggest to everyone with their own business.

Response from IDEAblox


Hi Jessica, thanks for the positive review! We really appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Kevin Richardson

IDEAblox is easy to use and keeps us organized

Reviewed 2017-03-07
Review Source: Capterra

The IDEAblox software has been something that my employer has been using for about a year now and I much prefer it to keeping times on a time sheet. Everything is more organized.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Tyce Erickson

I love it! It's the best!

Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

I honestly think this is the best software you can buy. I recommend this to anybody who wants to buy a new software

Response from IDEAblox


Hi Tyce, wow thanks for that! We will keeping making it better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Jennifer Martinez

Awesome service

Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

This makes It's simple to clock in and out , and easy for you to look at your hours ! Love this ! !!

Response from IDEAblox


Hi Jennifer, thanks for the great review. We appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Alli Weiser

Very easy to use!

Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

I've been using it for work for a year now and never had any problems. The program is very easy to use and I enjoy using it!

Response from IDEAblox


Thanks for the nice words!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out

Carrie Shields

Overall 5 stars

Reviewed 2017-03-10
Review Source: Capterra

My supervisor brought this new software to the staff. It is easy to use, and quick. I'm happy for the change, and how easy it is to track my hours.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


IDEAblox

Time clock for clocking employees in & out