App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

iSmartRecruit Logo

iSmartRecruit

Automate recruitment workflow with AI-based hiring software

(26)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

iSmartRecruit Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

114

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.19/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Very good price-performance ratio, friendly and competent customer service, very committed to implementing individual solutions.
ISmartRecruit has a great feature set out of the box. The greatest strength, though, is the degree to which you can customize it to meet your business needs and preferences.
It would be a great pleasure of us that we have been servicing by your extraordinary software functionality.
Some features are missing / information cannot be captured. We are able to work around it, e.g. by using 'notes.
The color palate uses a lot of "pastel" colors which makes it hard to see.
Occasional connection loss and speed issues. Not to extend, however, that can be in the way of operations.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


114 reviews

Recommended

JK
AvatarImg

Jurga K.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I like it

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall my experience using this tool is really good.

Pros

It is a tool perfectly made for recruitment agencies. It means you can create clients, jobs and can manipulate with this info from different angles.

Cons

Unfortunately, I did not figure out all the features.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support and agile development methodology is excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago

If you are switching from Excel or any offline tool like us, I would recommend going with iSmartRecruit because you need lots of support and assistance initially and they are best in this stuff. Additionally, they will take care of your existing data migration also whether it is an excel file or something else.

Pros

We have been using the system for our group of companies for many years. Since we started, we have been getting immediate support and multiple rounds of training which helps always existing and new users to use the system more effectively. Also, about new requirements, they always try to review our requirements very sincerely and apply the necessary changes immediately if it was straightforward.

Cons

Only the cons were UI and I think they did it well last few releases so there is nothing to share as cons.

CM
AvatarImg

Celeste M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy going system

Reviewed 7 years ago

Once you get the hang of it, it is like a breeze to use... Good to search for your candidates on the system , saves you time on other portals when you have them all ready to send straight away.

Pros

Very user friendly

Cons

Few changes need to be made with regards to the search of candidates

AG
AvatarImg

Archana G.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Impressive, easy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Organization of day to day hiring issues have become way easier.

Pros

This is great Application Tracking system. This is helping me to performtasks in a more organized way. The interview scheduling and follow ups have become way easy now . I can now see the reports of our team performance as well as the individual recruiter's performance. Posting and promoting of jobs. Ease of navigation of the system. Impressive Dashboard.!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons

Nothing in general - if I need to say maybe reports could be more customized as per needs. The ATS has technical issues at times while loading. It crashes at times, and certain features don't work at times.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Archana. Appreciate your time spent with us to improve our solution at a great extent.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent value for money

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are happy to use ISMART in our daily operations; despite the lack of some features, the system is very basic, user friendly and quick.

Pros

Easy to customize and user friendly in daily operations. Excellent value for money.

Cons

Some features are missing / information cannot be captured. We are able to work around it, e.g. by using 'notes'.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The tool that helps to increase work efficiency

Reviewed a year ago

I am using since long and every new update comes with more features and easy UI. I like that...

Pros

Easy to use, Easy UI and many features that help us to increase work efficiency

Cons

I did not found anything missing yet. What I need is already there

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I like it

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, I like it. If it would be a little bit cheaper, we would be more than happy.

Pros

Many functions. Making notes is easy and visible.

Cons

The speed: sometimes it is loading a lot. The price: it could be cheaper.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

General comments

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The level of technical support has been very good, and is relatively intuitive once you use it for some time.

Cons

The color palate uses a lot of "pastel" colors which makes it hard to see. I would strongly recommend that they adjust this to primary colors which would provide much higher contrast overall. I have found it difficult to see individual lines and boxes clearly, even after making adjustments to my monitors. Just needs to be better!!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ismart

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great

Pros

This is great software, easy to use and fab support. Integrates with web, email and social media easily. Highly recommended

Cons

None really, they have customised the bits I didn't like.

HP
AvatarImg

Hristian P.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A very good and affordable product with great support

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, once you get familiar with it. Very good package for its price. Support is available and responsive.

Cons

Occasional connection loss and speed issues. Not to extend, however, that can be in the way of operations.

MS
AvatarImg

Maria Selva A.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The new update is good. Getting Good and speed response from support team.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

report generation are really good getting detailed and elaborate report. Scheduling interviews are easy. Easy understanding of workflow.

Cons

Need to integrate with Google meet. Reminder should be set regarding feedback.

Vendor response

Hello Maria, appreciate your time to post your valuable review. Our engineering team is already working on the Google Meet integration and it will be available in subsequent release.

EC
AvatarImg

Eliza C.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ideal Service Provider

Reviewed 2 years ago

Totally love the customer service and easy to navigate

Pros

Ease of use and matches our recruitment process

Cons

perhaps the leverage to connect with other job portals for job posting so more candidates can apply

RW
AvatarImg

Ramona W.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very positive experience in terms of applicant management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very good price-performance ratio, friendly and competent customer service, very committed to implementing individual solutions.

Cons

We have had only positive experiences with the product and its support team so far.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot, Ramona for your valuable feedback.

PM
AvatarImg

Paulo M.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy UI and Best feature set

Reviewed 8 years ago

I am very glad to write a review about iSmartRecruit because the tool has helped us a lot to manage our business. I highly recommend this software and please go with free demo and trial. Good luck!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GC
AvatarImg

Gaurav C.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Mostly useful tools

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very good

Pros

Functionality Reports Analytics Auto emailing system

Cons

Speed Data Fetching

SR
AvatarImg

Sandhya R.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to store and access the data. Easy to follow-up.

Cons

We don't have reminder option. Auto-fill from resume is always incorrect.

HR
AvatarImg

Hitesh R.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

iSmartRecruit makes my life easy.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

As a startup company, I was looking for solution that could be implemented quickly and easily, also important that the price should be economic for us. iSmartRecruit balance everything for us and we are happy with the software and support delivered so fard. Highly recommend to startup companies.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RB
AvatarImg

Ross B.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Inexperienced user

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been great!

Pros

The support staff is amazing when it comes to helping someone who isn't tech savvy.

Cons

There are some minor issues like some information not properly populating when adding a candidate. Small issues here and there.

JT
AvatarImg

Julie T.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We are industry specialist recruitment firm and have tried several CRM before subscribing to ISMART.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Customer and candidate tracking, good system, ease of usage and great customer support

Pros

Very flexible, always take feedbacks and improve on product. Innovative features & functionality, this is a value for money product, would recommend to try it.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KD
AvatarImg

Kane D.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I loved iSmartRecruit features and functionality.

Reviewed 7 years ago

It is completely user friendly so works can be done easily and saves much time.

Pros

The features are good enough and few of them makes it a step ahead like:- Automation Parse Resume, SMS & Email integration, Multilingual, Candidates management etc.

Cons

Minor improvements needed, In case you are not familiar with ATS systems, takes a while getting use to the platform but its all good as support is great!

NA
AvatarImg

Nii A.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software makes applicant tracking during the recruitment process very easy.

Cons

I don't have any qualms with the software. Integration wasn't difficult.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

iSmartRecruit

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like how easy the software is to use and how intuitive it is. It was easy to learn because everything was where it "felt" like it should be. The software support is also very helpful and responsive when you run into challenges.

Cons

I tried to integrate a Twilio account and found the process very challenging, so much so that I moved on without integrating at this point.

SW
AvatarImg

Stephanie W.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolutely everything you need

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been running this solution for over a month and it has all the user features you could need from a recruitment side through to talent pipelining. After 3 years of researching solutions, I am happy to finally have found a solution that gives you what you need!

Pros

Highly customizable, very easy to use, one platform for all your recruiting activities.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hey Stepanie, appreciate your feedback. It's truly motivating for us. I will try my best to help your business in possible ways. Thanks.

MM
AvatarImg

Marketa M.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer service always super helpful, the last update was a huge step ahead!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

All the functions - possibility of candidate creation automatically uaing CV upload, quick search options

Cons

We are still waiting for a plugin for Oulook on Mac to be able to upload candidates directly from the mailbox. But it seems it's not the ISmartRecruit fault

Vendor response

Thank you so much Marketa, it's really motivating for us and we try to bring plug-in for you if Microsoft co-operate.

HS
AvatarImg

Harshal S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent ATS

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have nothing but great things to say about iSmartRecruit and all of their staff. My experience has been pleasant, professional, timely and awesome! It is very easy to map your business process with iSmartRecruit because of various customization hooks they have provided. The product is great - flexible, customizable, easy to use for sure. What makes it even better is that the people behind it are there for their customers. I've had nothing but great experiences from the initial sale contact to finalizing our implementation to follow up and questions. Just a first class organization with people who really care about their customers and want to deliver a top-notch product! Many thanks to iSmartRecruit team, you all ROCK!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review