App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

iSmartRecruit Logo

Automate recruitment workflow with AI-based hiring software

(26)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

iSmartRecruit Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


116 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amit M.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good ATS to track in recruitment

Reviewed 5 years ago

Its so far so good experience using the Ismart recruit.

Pros

Well its pretty simple and easy to understand and use, you can get most of reports on click of the button.

Cons

At times its shows error and once you refresh the page its all start again. Few useful functionalities are missing.

NJ
AvatarImg

Nivetha J.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recruitment partner- Ismart

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is a excellent database for recruitment and very useful to search the resumes.It is the major support for tracking the candidature.

Cons

Sometimes the server will be slow. It will take time to load the page.

CR
AvatarImg

CARLOS R.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very useful software for recruit management

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are using it at our Recruitment/Head hunting area and people feel very confortable with it. We have been using it since around one year and we plan to continue doing so.

Pros

That is very visual and friendly. Also that it has several languages options. It also has a lot of videos as tutorials that let you get the most of it.

Cons

So far, we are very happy with it. I can't said up to now any opportunity area and it is periodically updated.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mohamed B.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient, Comprehensive And Intelligent Filtering For Job Hunters

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

iSmartRecruit is an ideal recruitment software for our organization. The support staff is extremely professional and knowledgeable in the area of recruitment. Second, this product is useful and easy to navigate. Last, I can import candidates manually or fully automatically from Linkedin.

Cons

iSmart Recruit is an amazing web-based recruitment management system. It is designed to connect job seekers, companies, and recruiters. But it lacks to be fully integrated with Google meet for real-time voice communication.

Vendor response

Hello Mohamed, appreciate your feedback. We already have Google meet integration and feel free to write us at support@ismartrecruit.com for any enhancements needed in the provided feature.

BR
AvatarImg

Bhavesh R.

Staffing and Recruiting,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to Use, Powerful, Well Supported and Enhanced

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

iSmartRecruit has a great feature set out of the box. The greatest strength, though, is the degree to which you can customize it to meet your business needs and preferences. This is always being improved upon and the support team is extremely helpful in finding ways beyond the obvious to accomplish this, as well. Speaking of the support team, they are the 2nd best thing about this software - very responsive and knowledgeable and always follow-through.

Cons

My biggest issue isn't with iSmartRecruit so much as the fact that along with the overwhelming advantage to cloud-based software comes the obvious downside of being dead in the water if your internet is flaky or when travelling. So that just is what it is and it's a trade-off that is well-worth it for the advantages.

MM
AvatarImg

Mital M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So many good features and very user-friendly ATS Software

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The recruitment software is feature-rich and easy-to-use. It provides self-hosted option which helps in saving time and the system is highly customizable. Thanks to iSmartRecruit.

Cons

Although we are happy with the solution and system can be easily used but require a training session from iSmartRecruit.

RM
AvatarImg

Rakesh M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and userfriendly ATS

Reviewed a year ago

This is one of the best software i came across and easy to use.

Pros

The features are really good. specifically the linkedin parsing and parsing cvs from job boards are too good. adding interviewers and users are very easy to add.

Cons

There few features which needs support from the helpdesk not user friendly

SH
AvatarImg

Stephanie H.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

love the produce and love the team, they are super responsive

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Its user friendly, has all the functions we need for full cycle recruitment and we love the customer support - very attentive and the best service out there

Cons

The UI/UX could be a little nicer and the search function needs improvement. With a little improvement here the system would be 100%

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback.

CR
AvatarImg

Carlos R.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very comprehensive tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

iSamartRecruit has a lot of features that nobody have integrated in the market. You have the possibility to mantain, in an easy way, your communication trough social network with your market and not just that, you are able to promote your jobs also trough your social network making them viral and helping you to get the best talent faster than other ways. Also you have the tool to manage your leads and clients from the commercial point of view.

Pros

- Social network integration - Powerful resume pairing system - Chrome and Firefox extension to improve resume import into iSmartRecruit - Automated communication among your team, clients and candidates - Most of features are customizable - Super friendly Dashboard

Cons

Haven't seen a con until this moment

ar
AvatarImg

alexia r.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ISmart is great

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use and many people apply on it.

Cons

People don't answer the screening questions

JC
AvatarImg

Joann C.

Staffing and Recruiting,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iSmart Recruit Review

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

The product has terrific functionality. We especially like being able to keep track of multiple contacts at a client location - the simplicity of importing resumes, assigning a candidate to multiple job openings, and being able to keep record notes of conversations with both clients and candidates. The vendor is very responsive - very service-oriented and open to incorporating certain features in future releases when/if it makes sense. They focus heavily on helping us understand the product and the best ways to navigate the system.

Cons

I have absolutely no complaints about this vendor. As for the product, it is feature strong - and as such, there is a learning curve.

TS
AvatarImg

Taral S.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am using iSmartRecruit for my recruitment process. Amazing product and ease of usage. Perfect for small and medium company usage as value for money. Our whole process got smooth for better candidate selection. The search is very powerful and linking with customers is very useful feature. Kudos to team for best service support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SM
AvatarImg

Sarah M.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use, comprehensive and great customer support

Reviewed 7 years ago

It has help my team in our recruitment process as well in keeping a database

Pros

It is flexible to accommodate to our requirements and very comprehensive. The team is great who is very supportive and always available to assist.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks a lot Sarah. I enjoyed a lot to work with you.

CV
AvatarImg

Carmen V.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EASY TO USE AND GOOD INTERFACE

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been using the software for a month and find it very easy to use and the customer support phenomenal, they really go out of your way to make sure that it is meeting your requirements. They are open to suggestions and accommodating - especially in our environment which is constantly changing. I would recommend this software because of its functionality and outstanding customer service. Great job

Pros

Interface is easy to use

Cons

That I prefer my left screen to be smaller and I can't make that adjustment :-) its a minor

Vendor response

Hey Carmen, thank you so much for submitting review on Capterra. We will try to do our best for Talent Brand. Feel free to share suggestions if any.

ZA
AvatarImg

Zainab A.

Human Resources, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Awesome

Pros

Easy to use and candidates tracking function

Cons

Can't think of any, I have enjoyed my experience on it so far.

Vendor response

Thank you, Zainab for your review.

SC
AvatarImg

Swati C.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very intuitive and easy to use software.Saves a lot of time!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It has made our job easy of getting candidates on-board with us.All the things get organised in such a good manner.Keeps track of everything with ease.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Swati for this review.

PR
AvatarImg

Praveen R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Software to Complete our tasks in a easy way

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The features provided to reduce our Difficult tasks .

Cons

update of the software and need more features .

Vendor response

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We will try our best to deliver more features.

AG
AvatarImg

Amit G.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good software for Staffing Agency

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have been using this system since last 2 years, it is very stable and use friendly. It has all the features which you need to operate your staffing business with the system.

Pros

Most valuable features are key word based search, strong mail management, strong security when you allow access to external users, power calendar and reminder system, marketing campaigns etc. Customization options are very useful to adjust system based on your need.

Cons

We have some french native users hence good if this software available in french along with spanish and english.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gabriel R.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience with iSmartRecruit

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Applicant tracking: Intuitive. Easily keep track of candidate job assignments, submissions to clients, interview status, hiring status, etc

Cons

Basic mobile app. Would be useful to have more features in the mobile version

AH
AvatarImg

Alex H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 8 years ago

It was a outstanding experience to use iSmartReruit considering simplicity, usefulness, automation. Various manual processes like spread sheet, career website update, resume management replaced by quick and automated processes. Reports and dashboard holds all the decision and tracking information which always makes your work simple. Recruiter feel relax as now iSmartRecruiter takes care of their schedule, it shoot notifications and alerts as and when it is required. Initially you need to understand the system and you can take advantage of customization to align software with your business processes. All over it's a perfect match for our organisation requirement and I am please to recommend it to new customers!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hey Alex, thank you for your feedback. We always strive to simplify your work with iSmartRecruit. Keep sharing new ideas!!!

JC
AvatarImg

Jayen C.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best ATS system

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have used three different ATS system in recent years, I found that the ismartRecruit is the best among all. It has both client and candidate management life cycle in ease of use. Its calendar fracture is very useful and helps you in many ways. Its resume import from different location is useful to saves you the time of manually entering candidate data , prevents the duplication of resumes. Many more fractures help us to recruit right candidate and maintain smooth relation with client. Overall we are very satisfied with this product and I would recommended it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DR
AvatarImg

Debanjana R.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One stop for all your recruitment solutions

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

is very user friendly. iSmartRecruit is one stop solution for recruitment to onboarding. It has made life of HR easy. Their integration with different job boards , posts your job effortlessly, promotes visibility of job on different platform, saves time.

Cons

It's hard to tell as all the features are excellent.

NR
AvatarImg

Nitu R.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Experience

Reviewed 6 days ago
Pros

Over all good, we are utilizing it on daily basis.

Cons

Head hunting through database. Need more clarity on it.

PW
AvatarImg

Paul W.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid recruiting software choice

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

iSmartRecruit really streamlines what a recruiter does so it frees up a lot of time to get more out of your recruiting day. The software works without any issues that I have been aware of.

Cons

We all prefer to have pertinent record come up when a outside caller calls in and unfortunately, as far as we are aware that feature is not offered or in the works.

JM
AvatarImg

Jayendra M.

Staffing and Recruiting,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing Features & Ease of Use at a very competitive price !

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Technically Robust with Java based development Easy to configure with amazing set of features, certainly in the league of the top ATS systems of the world Very competitive pricing, best in the league Multilingual Support: English & Spanish

Cons

Relatively New in the market but looks promising. They are keep on adding new features in every release & they will be soon in the league of highly rates ATS.