iSolved Reviews

iSolved

Workforce Management

3.86/5 (101 reviews)

Stephanie DeVries

iSolved HCM Technology Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-25
Review Source: Software Advice

7 - my CSR is great.... but I usually have to email about 2-3 times if things were "sent up" a level. And once things are sent up and fixed, I am not notified.

Pros
it can be pretty user friendly when it comes to manager/supervisor/ee view's.

Cons
The set up of items can be very confusing.... and if one thing is done out of order, the entire setup doesn't work. And only sometimes can you go in and edit it.. in onboarding, you have to start almost completely over for a simple change .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Jenessa Everett

Terrible product with terrible protocols

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-30
Review Source: Software Advice

As an employee, user of iSolved for payroll, I completely despise this software. It is actually inconvenient in every aspect; iSolved is slow to the point I'm unsure if it is even working, an organization does not exist for users to perform tasks and customer support is not available for non-admin users even when it requires for an error page to be fixed! The product is so slow that even a "quick punch" takes extended moments to complete. If you go further into the program it only gets worse. Try setting up a request for PTO and you are muddled to believe the program didn't notice you pushed a button. oh, wait for it. it is thinking!! Back to requesting PTO/editing absences thinking you've found where it is located to realize the organization is really expressive creativity. "Employee Absences" and "Time Off Requests" are delightful in the fact they are both the same thing but are they really? You can perform one function in both but all other functions are split apart between these tabs pushing you further into a maze of the program. Forget about remembering how you did it the first time. When it comes to requiring to update a password the procedure is completely backward. Changing a password for a payroll system should be done during work hours. However, it is always on a Monday morning when I can't clock in and need to take the time to create a new password forcing me later to have my time card edited. It is possible to send an e-mail out a couple of business days before giving the option to either update it when it's convenient, during work hours! Bringing me to my last complaint that brought me to write a review, Customer Support. I have a great appreciation for customer support centers, they always get the brunt of frustrations and then continue to make sure the customer is satisfied. I feel they are the biggest asset in a company. I completely understand the problems that arise if you let a non-admin user contact customer support as every company has different procedures and that is why you create an admin. However, I am not allowed to contact customer support to clear error messages, my administrator needs to. Even when the program directed me to do exactly that. I am then directed to "take a screen shot of the required information", send it to my admin and have them forward it along. This is extremely inefficient. I will never recommend this product to anyone due to the fact that it is slow, unorganized and inefficient. I am shocked by how much our company is paying for this unprofessional program.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Jessica Pabst

Great and Getting Better All the Time!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Whenever I've had a question, the customer service has been exceptional. I receive clear answers about what is or is not possible, and have seen clear evidence that enhancement requests made by users are not ignored.

Pros
I love that employees have a single sign on for payroll, time, benefits - everything they need. iSolved has countless features that make managing HR more efficient and they are adding more all the time.

Cons
The mobile capability is weak - the app works great but only includes a few options, and the website is not optimized for mobile devices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Allison Amos

Good, but simple...

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

iSolved has been a good system to use, at times the simplicity of the system has been limiting.

Pros
The system is easy to navigate as an employee; it is very straight forward.

Cons
As a system admin, there are limited opportunities to customize the system to best suit our Firm. The customer service is not the best. iSolved does not communicate well with their clients when there are known system or compliance issues. I wish this was an area they were more proactive on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

cathy lewis

Tax issues need more attention

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Software Advice

There are many benefits to Isolved, it would be almost perfect if the tax department was better run.

Pros
payroll processing is great, new employee set up is great

Cons
Attention to customer service and tax filings needs to be improved. Our company should NEVER receive a notice from a state or federal government for not being compliant when we purchase this service and pay our taxes on time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

suzanne noe

needs to be more user friendly

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-25
Review Source: Software Advice

It has been very helpful for the new EEO1 Component 2 requirements. Very proactive. They are always willing to help improve the product.

Pros
It has a lot of potential to customize for your company. You can track almost anything.

Cons
It is not intuitive. The tables to create on one screen before moving forward is difficult. It is not a linear thought process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Jamie Martindale

iSolved HCM Technology Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The platform is very flexible. Being able to import payroll data and other data sets. Easy to use. Lots of standard reports and a great report writer module.

Cons
Lately, customer service has been slow or non responsive to email inquiries. I don't like having to explain my issue multiple times if I don't get the same representative if I have to call back.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Maged R

Easy to use but customer service is a REAL CHALLENGE!

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-14
Review Source: Software Advice

I have been with SAGE/Paychoice before getting dissolved into iSolved. The migration was a horrible experience! I did not see initiative from the new company to leave a good customer experience for the first few months, so decided to leave the company to another provider

Pros
Easy to use interface - flexibility in having different rates for the same employee Nice HR companion feature! On-demand service, free of charge, to answer HR questions with a 24-hours turnaround time

Cons
Customer service needs lots of improvement. Account rep change is unprecedented and could take a few days till request for assistance is answered. At times, the online button chat/help was off, without any justification! The interface can be enhanced to simplify PTO calculations

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Stephanie Ferrario

Excellent HCM

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-25
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Ability to customize for our clients' needs. Mobile application is great.

Cons
I wish it had more capability with tracking FMLA.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Veronica Brundage

Ease of Use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I like that it is comprehensive. It combines multiple functions into one location.

Cons
That my team is unable to reset their passwords when they don't log in for long periods of time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Michael Messina

Honest

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Positive and looking forward to more

Pros
Very user friendly. Allows a wide variety of options for our clients

Cons
Time for updates. Customer serivce response time. Starting to feel outdated view

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Katy Rogers

Much better than what we had before

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-12-12
Review Source: Software Advice

Overall pretty easy to use, it's just lacking some features I would like to have a fully integrated system instead of partners for Benefits and applicant tracking. Was a big step up from our previous system- OnlineEmployer where we used paper time cards and manual data entry.

Pros
ESS, Onboarding, Time cards. Viewing pay history and stubs, web-based access. Manager approvals of PTO requests and PTO Balance/accrual tracking and rules that automatically adjust accruals based on length of service. One database for most information, partners for benefits administration/carrier feeds and ATS Partner.

Cons
Access options are clunky- would be nice to be able to activate certain access by individual rather than setting up groups. Most of the setup has to be done by the payroll company, must go back and forth to set up certain things and special check runs. Time off requests do not project balance at the time of the request, only based on current balance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Jacklyn Carini

iSolved Product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Great technology with a lot of potential.

Pros
User friendly from a client user perspective

Cons
Ongoing bugs and issues caused by new releases. Reporting options from a SB standpoint. Many of the new products and features are added outside of the software and become difficult to learn, train, support and troubleshoot.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

otto khamphouy

User Friendly HCM

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It does payroll very well and is easy to use for the end user.

Cons
Hardware and Timekeeping - we fairly consistently experience the same issues with connectivity with the clocks without any simple or timely fixes. Timekeeping still can't handle blended OT which automatically takes us out of certain industries.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Jennife Chi

Making the switch was the best decision we've made!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Ease of use. Clients love it. Robust self service.

Cons
Sometimes the support can be slow. Our clients expect answers and solutions fast and it is difficult when that is out of our control.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Megan Stockton

Super like

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I really like isolved. There are a ton of features that can be personalized and used as needed. Functionality is intuitive and responsive. Customer service is great.

Cons
I have not run into any real issues at this time. Sometimes report generation is a bit slow, but nothing worth noting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Janice Robinson

FMLA reports

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Software Advice

overall, I enjoy the product

Pros
We are able to code FMLA leave which is better than before .

Cons
Reports are not truly functionally .We have to do a lot of manual calculation to obtain true leave hours. Suggestion is to add all FMLA leave together .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Shellly Chapman

Small to Mid-Sized Health Care Organization Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
We love that the iSolved platform integrates HR/PR functions and that employees and supervisors are empowered to make basic selections/entries.

Cons
It is very PR driven instead of HR. There are many HR related functions that are wither missing or not developed well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Dawn Berry

Review from Recruiter

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-25
Review Source: Software Advice

I mainly use their applicant tracking system for recruiting and I feel that is overall user friendly but could be better when it comes to the communication with users within the software.

Pros
I like the ease of use from the HR perspective and the ability to see exactly what the employee sees within the system when trying to help them.

Cons
Limitations with reports, mass adding of performance review dates for employees, and limitation with iHire system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Lizz Durante

Great technology and support model through local partners

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Software Advice

Increased efficiency throughout the organization

Pros
Refreshed every 10 weeks; Help guides on every page make it easy to use without contacting support.

Cons
User interface which is being addressed soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Roland Akuaku

So Far So Good. payroll System for some years nows.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
i Have been using isolved for a while now for our payroll and i must say that it is very easy to use and navigate. it takes some getting used to but once you fully understand its operation then u good to go. employees can also easily track their pay, vacation etc.

Cons
the only Con is that some specific reports are often not available on the system as one may need to generate such reports manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Alistair Maclean

As Payroll HCM software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Helping our clients with HCM solutions

Pros
Intuitive and quite comprehensive, easy to use API's and able to export import

Cons
Employee Onboarding needs some work but I hear it is on the roadmap

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Tyler Hedge

General review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The ever changing and evolving product as well as the ease of use in most ares.

Cons
When we encounter bugs and other shortcomings like certain options that can make it tough but most of those things are in roadmaps to be developed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Tracy Lantz

Great product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

majority of issues are with the clocks and some setup issues

Pros
very user friendly cloud based.. glad to see new mobile app coming out. glad to see new Isolved touch

Cons
need more robust clock with facial recognition like competitors...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Julie Fraboni

Ease

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-25
Review Source: Software Advice

iSolved has cut my payroll time in half and changes to we is much easier

Pros
the ease of using it and the ease of finding topics

Cons
so much it can do that I am not aware of all the possibilities

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management