iSolved Reviews

iSolved

Workforce Management

3.83/5 (102 reviews)

Pros
  • It's user friendly and easy to navigate.
  • Ease of use, user friendly, ease of use,
  • always evolving, ease of use for our clients
  • Payroll, benefits - Ease of use. Customizeable
Cons
  • problem between time force and isolved.
  • Development bugs when a release occurs.
  • nothing about this product is annoying so far
  • Certain limitations in the report writer area.
89%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
NANCY BLACKBURN

Nice Product

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Ease of use, user friendly, ease of use,

Cons
slashes are needed for date input want to input 091919 instead of 09/19/19

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

chad uyehara

REVIEW

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

OVERALL IT IS A GOOD PRODUCT THAT CONTINUES TO GROW.

Pros
BENEFIT AND ACA MODULE IS INTUITIVE AND EASY TO USE.

Cons
TIME AND LABOR WITH RESPECT TO SCHEDULING AND REPORTING. ALSO, NEED AUDITING TOOLS OF FGIELDS (EX DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

GINA MINGEE

HORRIBLE PRODUCT

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-02-14
Review Source: Software Advice

DO NOT GO NEAR THIS PRODUCT! We were longtime customers of iSolved, using their Timeforce software for over 10 years. We were regularly assured that we would not be required to upgrade and that our version would be supported for the foreseeable future. On 3/25/19 we received an email stating that our support contract expiring 4/14/19 would not be renewed because our version was no longer supported. They gave us less than one month’s notice. We sent an email to our sales rep the same day, but had to make repeated requests for pricing and a demo because she was unavailable. An initial quote was finally received 4/5/19, but they could not make time for a demo until 4/22/19. We agreed to this, but requested they continue supporting our old version in the meantime because of the short notice and delays. They completely ignored this request, not responding to it at all. During the demo we asked how the new software would handle the things our Timeforce I software was capable of. They were unsure of some of the more complex issues and promised they would check with tech support and get back with us. In the end, it was promised that the new software would be able to meet our needs. We signed a one year contract on 5/1/19. We began to have weekly one-hour phone calls with our implementation specialist; it became apparent that she had no idea what she was doing. Basically, we were never able to use the product but were required to pay for an entire year.

Pros
ABSOLUTELY NOTHING at all! There was nothing that was useful!

Cons
EVERYTHING....horrible ease of use, make you pay for the product that you have never received, zero customer service...most deplorable service we have ever gotten from a company in 20 years of operation!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Lacie Wells

Good product, high prices.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-06-05
Review Source: Software Advice

Customer service is always on top of their game, and processing payroll is a breeze.

Pros
Somewhat user friendly, would not recommend to someone who is not tech savvy. We use it as an integration with BH and it seems to work well.

Cons
High cost for what we need, can be time consuming to enter new people into the system / end people who are currently in the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

nancy cheek

isolved roduct review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Very easy to implement. All of the iSolved employees are very helpful and friendly.

Pros
The ease of the use. The ease of implementation.

Cons
Not all reports are readily available. You have to ask for them, which is difficult when you don't know they exist. Request that there be a copy of all available reports on the University so we know what to ask for.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Kara Stivason

good

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
easy to use, easy to navigate and all in one platform

Cons
all the work-arounds we have to use -not enough reasons why things don't work and support is limited sometimes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Ashley Matteson

Easy to Use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Software Advice

Customer service has been tough. Routed through many different reps.

Pros
Reporting Ease of Use Payroll Previews ESS option

Cons
Lack of customization Limited reporting customization

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

adam huffman

Robust

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Payroll, benefits - Ease of use. Customizeable

Cons
Hardware - Consistent issues. Comp tine is also a struggle. Releases, while great, seem to break other items.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Trent Dunlap

review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

We love he software

Pros
always evolving, ease of use for our clients

Cons
bugs, hardware, lack of support, not noteifing us when there is a known issue

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Karina Negron

iSolved Product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Easy for clients to process, access from anywhere.

Cons
System gets buggy after releases. No copy feature while implementing or in Report Writer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Carla Yusten

iSolved

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
How easy it is for all employees to access and use.

Cons
The system updates are too slow and I would to get notification for them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Sharon Shivick

iSolved HCM Technology

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Software Advice

fantastic

Pros
Ease of use, look and feel, single sign on, multiple modules

Cons
workarounds for client specific needs, wait time for help

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

David Pex

Comprehensive Payroll and HR platform

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Software Advice

Far more flexible and easier to use than other payroll platforms. Automates and simplifies new hire onboarding Ability to add modules such as iHire broadens areas where this software makes a difference

Pros
Ease of use Comprehensive solution automates onboarding of new employees

Cons
nothing about this product is annoying so far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Inas Aziz

iSolved HCM

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Software Advice

Makes my life easy

Pros
It's user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons
Certain limitations in the report writer area.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Erin Johnson

Great product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Great customer service and very user friendly.

Cons
Unable to upload multiple documents to employee portal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

dawn russo

soso

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
internet based is easier to access and faster processin

Cons
problem between time force and isolved.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Jennifer Harris

Compete Employee Life Cycle Tool

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

.

Pros
This database manages the entire employee life cycle

Cons
Development bugs when a release occurs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Victoria Lantiegne

iSolved Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Overall experience is good. We have had some difficulties with getting enough staff trained and partner support

Pros
Love the single solution for the employee cycle. Also, happy with the ease of use

Cons
The menu options are difficult to use sometimes with how scruntched they show

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Jordan Kerr

Powerful and Robust Payroll Software and Service

Reviewed 2015-02-26
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I love the intuitive flow of the software, especially between different modules (TimeForce, Payroll, HR, etc.). I also love their reporting tool. It is one of the most robust and dynamic reporting tools I have experienced with hr/payroll needs. I also love their pricing model. When comparing to other vendors, I found that iSolved was the best to accommodate for economies of scale at reasonable prices.

Cons
I wish the payroll module had better integration options with accounting software. Currently it involves exporting a built report that is formatted in a CSV file to import into QuickBooks.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Scott Staszak

Very easy system to use and it's great having payroll & time/attendance in a all in one system. It i"solved" our problem with time savings!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-20
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Ease of use, friendly customer service, great use for salaried employees and supervisors being able to enter in their own punches or their staffs. Overall the system is a PRO itself.

Cons
Sometimes the PTO balances screen "time off balances" can be confusing to employees on finding out how much PTO they have left to use in the year. Otherwise, nothing major, it's great system!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Lisa Walker

Awesome

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Software Advice

It has helped us keep more compliant and run more effciently.

Pros
I like how it saves me so much time doing daily HR .

Cons
New hire on boarding needs to be more mobile friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Polly Eubanks

User Frindly

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I like payroll processing the best of all the demos

Cons
general ledger updates are not user friendly,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Cameron Co

iSolved should be more like iSuck.

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-26
Review Source: Software Advice

It took 6 months to implement 43 employees to be able to use iSolved, it started with our contract just sitting to be reviewed for almost a month, due to our salesman going on vacation, 1 failed go-live which had lasting repercussion through the whole term of our contract, the program was dreadfully slow, and extremely complex when it came to even just a simple time and attendance date range data being pulled into one streamed line summary report to setting up new employees. The lack of communication between iSolved employees, and between myself and their implementation specialist is a joke. The cartoon drawing of two people holding a can, attached by the string is what comes to mind reflecting on our experience with iSolved. Their helpfulness to help make a smooth transition for our company to use their software, was about as smooth as hitting rocks with a lawn mower. This company is not customer service based, they are cash based, and by that I mean, how much they can milk you for before you realize what a huge mistake you made and are now stuck in a year long contract with them, and even then your lucky to get out without paying more than you owe. My suggestion don't settle with iSolved.

Pros
The ACA reporting feature, tracking the FTE status of your current employees. Besides that nothing was stand out amazing.

Cons
From the moment the contract was signed to several months out of our contract, we are still dealing with the repercussions of a company, that does not know how to communicate, that does not put the customers needs other than what they get billed on a monthly basis as a priority.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

erin Brotherson

Isovled Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
the access to all employees through the internet

Cons
the customer service the wait time and the time it takes them to get back to me

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management

Paula Thaler

ESO review

Reviewed 2015-02-23
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I like that I can manually enter a check or additional check for an employee at any time without running it through QuickBooks.

Cons
I dislike the new call any rep. I feel that when it was one-on-one with the rep, the rep knew more about my particular company. That has been lost.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


iSolved

Workforce Management