App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

KidKare  Logo

KidKare

Childcare platform for home providers and daycare centers

see alternatives

(2)

KidKare Reviews - Page 21

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


522 reviews

Recommended

SI
AvatarImg

Sandeep I.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

I had a good experience using this software KidKare. It is very simple to install and use.

Pros

This is easy to install and use. It is easy to generate reports for attendance, feeding, billing, etc using this software. It contains pretty much all the simple things that we need for every day.

Cons

There is not really much to talk about the cons. But, I wish there is a sorting option based on the date or alphabetical order at least.

KA
AvatarImg

Kirsty A.

Education Management, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great

Pros

Easy to track meals, good for taxes, easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes breaks or is slow to update and can be frustrating

KL
AvatarImg

Karen L.

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My Opinion on Software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Not complicated although some things can be improved.

Cons

I don't like that you have to select for each child and each meal when there is no school. You should be able to do it at the beginning of each day at the least. Each child and each meal is ridiculous. Each day should start with breakfast - not dinner. You have to scroll up to breakfast each day or enter all meals backwards.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to track everything within the app

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, the app is great for tracking purposes and keeping all information in one place.

Pros

You can track everything in one place. You don't need to go to other apps or websites. You can do everything for your child and his/her needs within the app. For example, you can track meals, fluids, any changes in behavior, etc.

Cons

It can be difficult to use/glitches when there are updates to the software.

CL
AvatarImg

Crystal L.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Daycare Owner

Reviewed 3 years ago

I enter my meals for children of my daycare to get reimbursed money back from the food program. It is easy to use and a faster way to submit claims and receive payment.

Pros

The software is very user friendly The way things are set up put user at ease Faster way of entering meals

Cons

The only negative thing I have found is I would like to change the user name. It does take some time for the software to load but not too long.

SA
AvatarImg

Susan A.

Education Management, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So easy and fast

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I am happy and love the whole system

Pros

Ease of use, easy to find what you're looking for

Cons

can be frustrating at times when entering in infant items, wish it was more like the non infants

TC
AvatarImg

Tara C.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Kidkare

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I have enjoyed using kidkare app and will continue use to use it

Pros

I find this to be very easy to use. As a parent I feel very good knowing what my child is doing throughout the day

Cons

I have found this to be fairly easy to use, however some of the features I would like to be able to edit such as the username.

MH
AvatarImg

Margo H.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unattractive race issues with child care app

Reviewed 2 years ago

They stopped answering me when I told them about the race issue. I tried several different times and people but got no response.

Pros

Support for child care providers. Could have been super helpful if they would have changed the race/ethnicity problem.

Cons

I felt it was not an accurate accounting of my cliente. The race portion would not let me continue until I put in the inaccurate race they chose. I had to lie about the child's race or the app would not let me move forward. Why would I need to add a Hispanic child as a white child, with no way to bypass or add them correctly? I tried to let them know several times with no response.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rebecca S.

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Daycare Uses KidKare

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far so good. I cant say a lot of complaints as I am a new user.

Pros

as a mom having kidkare has given me some piece of mind and easy in dealing with the day care provider that my child goes to. easy to use and communicate with my daycare provider

Cons

I am pretty new to using this software so i do not have a lot of bad to say about it at this time. It seems to be okay.

YC
AvatarImg

Yara C.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

KidKare

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s been an easy program for now but would enjoy on working on it and keep building it more

Pros

This helps us keep our food count as well as helping families keep track of it and help us keep a better track

Cons

Haven’t really had to much time to mess with the program and fix out more or what we don’t like I would give it more time

TH
AvatarImg

Tara H.

Human Resources, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A+

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I loved this software because it helps me find child care when I need it. Its easy to use and very simple. Also has excellent customer support.

Cons

The only thing I don't like about this software is that sometimes its slow and doesn't show anything until you log out and log back in but that's okay.

MS
AvatarImg

Melissa S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

KidKare

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I liked how easy it was to use. It was also easy to show others.

Cons

There was nothing I really did not like about this software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Katelyn W.

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience using KidKare has been wonderful .!

Pros

The software works great it makes my life so much easier when I am working at work. I recommend it to everyone

Cons

There is nothing I like the least about KidKare are it works great and I really love it alot. Such an amazing software

JH
AvatarImg

JaLisa H.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

KidKare Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is a quick and easy way to pay the daycare bills.

Pros

This is a helpful way to streamline the child care process. As a parent it makes the daycare appear much more professional and trustworthy.

Cons

Some of the system's features are a bit unfamiliar but fairly easy to pick up as someone who is used to using new technology.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Theres unique features buried in!

Reviewed 4 years ago

KidCare is a niche service, a bit expensive but isnt it always about you get what you pay for!

Pros

They have an excellent Food Program management system! Just what a client needed.

Cons

Their dashboard is quite generic, I wish we could white label it too.

NY
AvatarImg

Nicole Y.

Primary/Secondary Education, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So happy I found this program!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

My business is running much more smoothly and efficiently since starting to use KidKare.

Pros

I love the ease of use and the functionality of record keeping all in one place.

Cons

Reminders to enter meals might be helpful, otherwise I wouldn’t change a thing.

sv
AvatarImg

saravanan v.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All about customer administration

Reviewed 2 months ago

Good and needs to reduce the cost involved

Pros

Managing customer administration and the customer care team

Cons

Charges are above the normal and need to be streamlined to attract more customers

mM
AvatarImg

mary M.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy - quick - thorough

Reviewed 4 years ago

positive

Pros

Ease of use, quickly move through the day's meals and easy to find information

Cons

having to put in the time each time even though our meal times are the same each day. Now not being able to move to the next page.

RM
AvatarImg

Rhonda M.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 4 years ago

Its helps to keep track of the children at your center

Pros

It's easy to use. I love the calendar and how it keeps track when one of your children is sick or absent.

Cons

I wish there was an option to record when a child is absent.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mandy T.

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New Notetaking System

Reviewed 4 years ago

NA

Pros

The thing I like most about this system is as information is entered its saved immediately. I can take notes on students and it is saved within their virtual profile. Almost like a gradebook in some ways.

Cons

The thing I like least is that the website does not tell you when you either did not mark a student or marked something wrong.

TW
AvatarImg

Teresa W.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpfull for staying organized

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

If your childcare is able to use this it would be fantastic

Cons

My childcare is now very small and the features were not useful to me.

MO
AvatarImg

Michel O.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pretty okay

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a great app for bigger businesses and business that want to be organized.

Pros

I am actually sharing it with a family member and we seem to really enjoy using it for our home day care especially with these times of Covid.

Cons

It is a little pricey for our budget but it makes up for it in cool features for log keeping for the kids