App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

KidKare  Logo

KidKare

Childcare platform for home providers and daycare centers

see alternatives

(2)

KidKare Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


522 reviews

Recommended

IA
AvatarImg

Isah A.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Love having an option for me to record my childcare suppers on the web

Reviewed 2 years ago

By and large: I love my experience the extent that my youngster care business goes. I have not utilized the bookkeeping programming yet I am thinking about pursuing that. As I expressed, the client support side is the main destruction up until this point. I haven't needed to utilize the client support for some time so I expectation it has improved.

Pros

I love the simplicity and accessibility on various gadgets to record my dinners and participation.

Cons

Customer administration is exceptionally moderate when you do require help...it takes days and once in a while weeks to find no solution most occasions. Extremely baffling no doubt.

HU
AvatarImg

Hattie U.

Education Management, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy to keep track

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience is that how well it keep track and I can go back at anytime and check on something. I started using this program when it was first introduced to my food program and I love recording on paper sucks,

Pros

How easy it to select the proper foods and i like that unless I put the required foods in for a certain meal the system will let me know and I won't be able to continue until I do.

Cons

At this time I can't think of one thing that I least like.

ZW
AvatarImg

Zina W.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Daycare Lady

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has made keeping up with my meal count so much easier. Keeping up with my payments from parents and billing so much easier as well I am not able to track my income better

Pros

The ease of use, I am able to track my In Roman much easier so that when children leave and it is time to file taxes I can get the pair's information to them much quicker with a lot less work

Cons

In the beginning it timed out often......but it works great now

KR
AvatarImg

Kim R.

Accounting, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Experience Using KidKare

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love using KidKare ... Even though I write down each day's menus on my own forms, it's nice knowing I don't have to have copies of everything any more. One copy and it's done!

Pros

I like that it is easy to use - like all programs, it took a bit of getting used to but once I did, everything fell into a smooth transition. There are also parts of KidKare that I don't use because I keep records in a separate place on my computer, but it's nice knowing the option is available if I choose to change my record-keeping.

Cons

Apparently, the "Notes" on the bottom of each meal aren't viewable by my food rep. I wish these notes were available and viewable to everyone because if I miss noting something on a calendar, it would be nice to know there is a "back-up" of my notations.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

KidKare.com

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I'm completely computer illiterate!! I have no problem entering all of my information daily. It's super easy to follow and there's always help a phone call away.

Cons

I think the thing I like least is that you can't enter information the next day without assistance. Some days are so difficult to do everything required for life and the time is up to enter your meals. Very stressful.

BW
AvatarImg

Brenda W.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love this program.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall my experience has been a positive one.

Pros

I love that I can access this program from any device. It's mostly simple to use. There are more features that I have not accessed yet but the portion I do use helps to eliminate having to deal with more paper.

Cons

Re-enrolling children is a challenge. I end printing out old enrollment forms and changing the dates.

PS
AvatarImg

Pamela S.

Primary/Secondary Education, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

childcare

Reviewed 4 years ago

i'm able to track my parent's payments to me. i'm able to use the business part to track all my expenses and income. great for tax time!

Pros

it keeps all my records in one place so I can easily look things up

Cons

i do not like the automated payment system. i don't like the way it takes so long for a payment to be credited to my account. the day of invoice is usually the due date. i give 5 days to allow payments to be processed. if my client misses the invoice for some reason they will be late with the payment due to the 5 days it takes to process.

MG
AvatarImg

Melissa G.

Education Management, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Home Daycare review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using kidKare for over 10 yrs and have no problems. All the employees have been very supportive. I have never had any payment issues although I think we should have a pay increase but this is not KidKare’s control.

Pros

I use this software right on my phone and it’s very easy to use. I sign in every morning makes it easy not to forget.

Cons

There really isn’t anything that needs improving I find it really easy.

HA
AvatarImg

Heather A.

Education Management, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

KidKare Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that the program is always available. Sometimes I'm so busy and I cant get to the computer right away, so I jot things down and log in later. The program is pretty easy to navigate and self explanatory.

Cons

I can't think of anything that I dislike about the software. I don't like how the rules and laws keep changing, but it has nothing to do with KidKare.

PT
AvatarImg

Pamela T.

Education Management, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How KIdKare has helped me as a Provider

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use the software to help with the attendance of my children ,and also to keep up with my daily count of meals and attendance of each child that is enrolled at the center. This software offers so much to providers to help with meal count, attendance sheets, and so much more, it helps me to get a lot more accomplished that I could usually do, if I had to complete everything manually. KidKare has been a great experience for me and I wouldn't consider any other software for completing my meal count.

Pros

This is the best software that I've used since I have been a childcare provider, what I like most about this software, is the fact that it saves me a lot of time and paperwork.

Cons

There was nothing that I didn't like about using this software.

LM
AvatarImg

Laura M.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Because It's easy...

Reviewed 4 years ago

KidKare, is the better way to submit my work. I love how simple it is to use and I can be on my way in no time. thank you for the chance to share.

Pros

I enjoy using KidKare because it is easy. The time it takes me to log in and make an entry, I'm surfing the web looking for projects for the children.

Cons

sometimes it's hard to delete a section of a day after it has been saved.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Holly W.

Verified reviewer

Education Management, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Holly's review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I'm able to see reports on how many meals i served and which meals are more attended. This software helps for records for tax purposes as well.

Pros

I like the ability to copy days from previous menus as well as build my own library of menus to choose from. Also the pre planned menus are very good when your're short on time

Cons

I don't like that the use scheduled times key was removed. It made it easier to adjust those times if necessary but now every day manually put in all the times which could and usually are the same every day.

AW
AvatarImg

Arlen W.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

KidKare has a great interface and worked great overall!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would highly recommend KidKare to anyone needing to meal plan for students.

Pros

As a user, the interface is so simple and makes each section readily available for use. I really enjoy the colors in the software as well.

Cons

Reviewing information can be confusing at times due to the fact that some of that information isn't updated.

TM
AvatarImg

Tamara M.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What a time saver

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

KidKare has cut the time spent entering our childcare's daily food count. Love all the features and the fact it works on any device.

Cons

This may only be on my phone, but it is frustrating that everytime I click on a food category my keyboard pops up; blocking the list. So, I have to close the keyboard out before I can select a food item.

DR
AvatarImg

Daisy R.

Computer Networking, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

KIDKARE IS GREAT!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

WHAT I LIKE IS THAT I CAN KEY IN WHAT TIME I CHOOSE BEFORE 12 AM. I ALSO, LIKE THAT I CAN TAKE ATTENDANCE WITH INSERTING WHAT I HAD FED THE CHILDREN. THIS IS A PROGRAM ALL IN ONE. I LOVE Kidkare!! THANK YOU

Pros

WHT I LIKE MOST IS THAT I NEVER HAVE TO DEAL WITH PAPER THAT WAS HURTING OUR FUTURE ENVIRONMENT. AT FIRST, I WAS NERVOUS USING A NEW TECHNOLOGY PROGRAM THEN ONCE I HAD GOT THE HANG OF IT AND HOW I CAN KEY IN AND FORMAT THINGS, I LEARNED TO APPRECIATE IT.

Cons

I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AT THIS TIME, DONT CHANGE A THING.

BH
AvatarImg

Bridget H.

Education Management, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

KidKare

Reviewed 4 years ago

Business problems solved are being able to give receipts to parents of tuition payments made. For Expenses being able to categorize items for tax purposes. For food program user friendly.

Pros

The accounting aspects user friendly at tax time.

Cons

I do NOT like that I do not receive Tuition for 5 days. There was supposed to be a quicker turn around time.

DC
AvatarImg

Deborah C.

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

I really like that I can look up information on one a specific child easily. The overall program is easy to use.

Pros

I am not very good with a computer and this program is very easy to use. It is also easy to look up specific information with just a couple clicks of a button.

Cons

I have not had any problems with this program.

JK
AvatarImg

Jeanie K.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

awesome program

Reviewed 4 years ago

it is less stress at tax time

Pros

easy to navigate and can usually figure it out as im not a computer expert

Cons

there are a few differences from minute menu program would love to see all those same features added to this program then you have it at the moment don't remember what a few of them were i know one was address book, emergency contact

JR
AvatarImg

Jan R.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

KidKare review

Reviewed 4 years ago

it's nice to have everything in one place.

Pros

It's easy to use. That is what I liked best. It is easy to use.

Cons

It would be nice if on the babies you could do a menu when you have several that are in the same age group. It get tiring when there are a bunch of babies and you have to enter each one individually

EC
AvatarImg

Elaine C.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software for family child care!!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Besides using it for the food program the accounting package is good for my size business. The ability to print reports for your accountant. Overall, love this program.

Cons

Maneuvering around to different reports takes a little time to get use to. Customer service takes a few minutes to speak to when you need to ask a question.

CD
AvatarImg

Christine D.

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

saves so much time

Reviewed 5 years ago

I don't have to use paper menus and I can always go back to check my work

Pros

all children's information is recorded so I don't have to enter their info everyday. It keeps trackof their birthday. Choices of food are easy tomake

Cons

takes a few seconds for meal to be saved. I'm usually in a hurry and when I enter meal I usually get an error message.

AP
AvatarImg

Aldena P.

Education Management, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life saver!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I love the program. I look forward to better budgeting with business expenses because I'm able to view and run reports much faster than flipping through pages of data. Very pleased!

Pros

I love how I can now track all of my expenses and invoices. Much easier than the paper way! I love the reports I'll be able to run at the end of the year for taxes, and parents. Many reports available. All the information I need is in one place.

Cons

No pay feature for parents that pay 50/50 but in an every other week type of situation. Unsure how my reports will look when it shows they split payments weekly. Also, needs more categories for the provider and child calendar. I offer a limited number of vacation days that the parent can earn and in turn get a free week in the year but no options for me to track these days being used.

AH
AvatarImg

Alexandra H.

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy organization

Reviewed 4 years ago

Kidkare makes it easy to record meals and attendance. At the end of the year I can easily go back and see when any kid was here.

Pros

I love that I can view reports on all kinds of information I have entered.

Cons

I liked it better when I did not have to "check in" kids to claim them but I understand why they would want us to.

SW
AvatarImg

Shannon W.

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

so easy to use and love doing it all on line

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It really is easy to use and you can do everything on line rather than doing paper menus. And I love that I don't have to purchase a program to use it with my iMac anymore.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of. I don't like that I have to check in the kids but that isn't a software problem.

GK
AvatarImg

Geri K.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Am mostly pleased

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Double checking my food forms with your reports and organizing my income and expenses. Also keeps food logs for CACFP.

Cons

Old program had daily forms that could go home to parents explaining what we did during the day and a short note about how the child was that day. This program lacks that and I miss it.