Kira Talent Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


199 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool to assess a candidate's communication and language skills.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's great to be able to go back and watch a candidate's response. This really helps with choosing the right candidates.

Cons

I haven't noticed anything negative so far. I need more time using this software to be able to give an educated response. The customer service team is always quick to help with any issues or questions.

Vendor response

Hi Aki - it's so great to read your wonderful review. We're always here to help if you need anything! Great to see you're having a positive experience. - Melanie

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The user interface was very smooth and easy to navigate. We relied heavily on the manageability of multiple viewers being able to access video interviews nationally.

Cons

Would have liked more customizable options for both user and administrator.

Vendor response

Hey Cristina! :) Thanks so much for the review and the feedback! Please feel free to reach out to your Client Success Manager if you'd like to discuss some of your ideas for how we can improve options for users and admins! Thanks, Christian

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Use to review video applications for school

Reviewed 3 years ago

noted on previous page

Pros

It's a nice user interface and it's aesthetically pleasing. The product allows us to to view candidates on video easily.

Cons

A lot of the time, on Chrome, playback isn't working. It's quite frustrating, and it's why I rated the product 2 stars for functionality.

Vendor response

Hey Lucas! Thanks so much for your feedback! We've just moved from Flash to HTML5 for video playback, which should resolve the browser issues you noted! -Christian

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good interface to evaluate video interview responses

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and provides simple tools to evaluate video interview responses. The playback quality is good and enables quick, efficient review.

Cons

Additional functionality to allow for better categorization, rating, and ranking of interviewees would be valuable.

Vendor response

Hey there! Thanks so much for your review! Thanks for the feedback also! We're sharing this with our development team! :) -Christian

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

kira talent, online interview system

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

not having to schedule interviews with students from around the world

Cons

sound is not always clear, grading is not entirely clear

Vendor response

Hey Gail, Thanks for taking time to leave us a review! :) We have recently made improvements to our video playback technology that should prevent audio issues from happening. We are also working to make improvements to the grading system! Thanks again, Christian

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Kira Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Kira has been very helpful in my admissions office in conducting online interviews for review.

Pros

Kira is user-friendly and the website is well-designed. Additionally, the Kira Support team has been very efficient when I have run into problems.

Cons

As of right now, in my work capacity, I don't have any complaints to make.

Vendor response

Hey Karina! Thanks so much for the wonderful review! :) Cheers, Christian

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is my first time on Kira Talent. So far I haven't experienced any issues with it.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's quite simple and straight forward. I get directed to a single page and can watch all the videos from there.

Cons

To be honest I haven't experienced anything yet. If anything the videos tend to lag at the start but that could be a connectivity issue on our end.

Vendor response

Hi Anjela! Thanks so much for your review! I am so glad to hear that your experience with Kira has been so positive!! Best, Cathlin

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

simple and functional

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy to use and find various questions that are logically displayed. like the star rating system next to each question

Cons

The software doesn't work on all browsers such as chrome and therefore requires switching browsers time to time

Vendor response

Hey Nakul! Thanks for your feedback! We've recently moved from Flash to HTML5 for all video playback - you shouldn't have any browser issues moving forward! -Christian

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy account setup.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was great to have almost 500 students complete an online interview without ever having to come into our offices. Many committee members are able to review/rank our interviews from anywhere an internet connection is active.

Pros

It's intuitive and 'clean' to look at. For our prospective students, this limits the need for much client support.

Cons

I don't like receiving emails every time the submissions are entered. We are expecting up to 475 submissions, so it really clutters my inbox.

Vendor response

Hi Dallyce! Thanks so much for your review! I am glad to hear that Kira has helped your processes! You do have the option to turn off "notifications", which would stop emails from being sent every time an applicant completed their assessment. I will reach out to you via email with the steps on how to do so :) Best, Cathlin

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It was a good experience, but I didn't like having to go back and fourth between screens.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It gives you an overall rating, adding all assessors scores up fr you. The video quality was also very good.

Cons

I didn't like that all information about the candidate and their scores was on different pages. It would have been nice to have them all on one page.

Vendor response

Hi Ferzin, thanks so much for your review! This is a great piece of feedback about the scores - I'll pass this along to the design team :) - Melanie

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

UI, as it is very clean and easy to use. The simplicity really works and makes it super easy for any person to get familiar with.

Cons

API documentation could be a bit clearer for a few scenarios. This made it confusing when trying to convert the calls from v1 to v2.

Vendor response

Hey Parminder! Thanks for the review! :D I've passed along your feedback re: our API docs to the development team! -Christian

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kira Talent Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I found KIRA Talent very awesome to use as it was my first time using a video-interview kit.

Pros

I enjoyed using KIRA as it was user friendly and easy to access for our interviewers.

Cons

I believe Kira can have a better rating system and hope to export results into excel.

Vendor response

Hey Disha! Thank you for the great review! :) We're happy to hear our platform was awesome to use! Cheers, Christian

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

No more fraud in college education

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This is a great product Which has everything a school need to interview a potential college applicant. It has video response, questions etc. which would help college make selection of candidate.

Cons

I don’t have anything to say negative about this product.

Vendor response

Hey Shobra, Thank you so much for the positive review! We really appreciate it :) Cheers, Jamie

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I had an easy way to access applications

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simplicity. It was easy to just look through the application and listen to the videos for each candidate.

Cons

The search function was a bit slow, and not easy to find quickly. The assignment of applications was somewhat unclear

Vendor response

Hey Motunrayo! Thanks so much for the feedback! I'll pass this along to our development team! -Christian

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good experience to evaluate speaking capabilities

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I think it is a good method to evaluate a quick response from candidates. It is user-friendly and very fast,

Cons

Sometimes it could be a bit intrusive for some kind of clients. However, there are many different ways to improve the process.

Vendor response

Hey there! Thanks so much for the wonderful review! :) -Christian

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great assessment platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its a great innovative approach and idea which bought all young and talented minds together and develop amazing tool.

Cons

I don't have any cons to mention about this software and just wish them great success ahead and keep doing great work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Kira does what our intended use is

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is very useful to reviewing video interviews as part of their application. The dashboards are helpful.

Cons

At times, video and audio do not sync up. I'm not sure if this is a Kira or user problem. Video quality could be improved.

Vendor response

Hey Brian! Thank you so much for the feedback! Regarding video playback, we have recently made improvements by switching from Adobe Flash to HTML5 for all video playback. You should have less issues with reviewing videos moving forward! Of course, the quality of the applicant's webcam may still occasionally cause issues. - Christian

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use of UI; search functionality etc.

Cons

N/A. There Isn't much that I don't like about Kira. Will update if I run into any issues.

Vendor response

Hey there! Thanks so much for the awesome review! :) Cheers, Christian

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Innovative startup

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its a nice startup company I have seen with good innovative way to video assessment platform using cloud.

Cons

Nothing to say about, but their marketing needs to be very effective as lot of people still need to know about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, only issue is enabling Flash

Reviewed 3 years ago

Not a lot. Used it as part of work not out of choice - I'm not aware of the competitotrs in this space as I didn't have to choose it.

Pros

Easy to use and responsive. It's not very buggy. All the buttons are responsive and video clarity is good

Cons

Flash enabling/disabling - would be nice if we didn't have to do that. Sometimes there's an audio lag in the first few seconds of a video but disappears after that

Vendor response

Hey Achuth! Thanks for the feedback! We've actually just moved from Flash to HTML5 for all video playback! There is no more need to enable Flash for reviewing applicant's responses! -Christian

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of Kira

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, great platform, great content

Cons

everything works fine, maybe need more self help tools

Vendor response

Hi Patrice! Thanks so much for the awesome review! :) Cheers, Christian

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use kira for our course applicants.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use and has a simple design so it's a really great tool that both our students and our team members can all simply integrate with.

Cons

It would be great if the applicants had a spot to upload a photo. Right now we have to take a screenshot of their video to get a picture of their face.

Vendor response

Hi Melissa, Thanks so much for your review! Applicants do have the opportunity to upload their photo on their check-in page, but this would not be able to be downloaded. Thank you for this suggestion, and I will certainly bring it up with the team! Best, Cathlin

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Miserable to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

The platform itself was bad, but the customer support was worse. They have NO phone support at all. They try to get you to interact with an incredibly unhelpful chat bot. If you jump through their hoops, you can chat with a person with almost no knowledge of the platform and limited English competency. What a nightmare.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nothing worked

Reviewed 3 years ago

I obviously didn't like anything since nothing really worked. It seemed professional and user-friendly at first but a super frustrating experience overall with useless customer support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Nothing worked. Always using my rear camera. Then, I had issues with Flash. Customer service was useless and just telling me to try something else. Thanks Sherlock. Really?

page 8 of 8